Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Very nice RV park. We also enjoyed eating pizza at the Cantina.
Apr 15, 2017
Our one night stay was to learn about our new 5th wheel and be sure everything was working properly. We had a few glitches but fellow RVers and especially your maintenance man were wonderful and very helpful. The desk staff were exceedingly nice as well. We also appreciated the RV repair referrals in your welcoming flyer and made use of it after we came home. We will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
This was a great place to stay. There is ample space between sites. Had a concrete patio with nice table and chairs that could easily be arranged to accommodate sun or shade. Nice citrus tree at each site. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Did not use either pool but they looked inviting.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and spend a month or two in the winter.
Apr 15, 2017
Excellent staff and support. Very comfortable, well run park.
Apr 15, 2017
Brought friends. Great
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed at one of the sites with the pergola and fireplace....it was wonderful. Plenty of room to stretch out and watch the stars! Great place...we will be back! :)
Apr 14, 2017
Great Park. Need to get the restaurant up to much better standards. Front desk people are not as informed as when Vickie was running things.
Apr 14, 2017
Pet friendly, two pools, two laundromats, very clean and secured.stayed 2 months and plan to do the same next year, great workers who are happy to help
Apr 14, 2017
Great staff, very helpful!
Apr 14, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. Had a margarita and a pizza at the Cantina after a long days drive. Really great!
Apr 14, 2017
This is one of the elite KOA's. I love all the amenities plhs SHADE in the desert
Apr 14, 2017
Pull thru wasnt long enough but we like the park.
Apr 13, 2017
Super helpful staff and park always clean!
Apr 13, 2017
Place was awesome.
Apr 13, 2017
Fantastic facility
Apr 13, 2017
The staff are all very nice. The RV Park is very dog friendly with a large dog park. The sites under the shade panels stay relatively cool, although you do get some late afternoon sun. The Lazy Days RV, which is next door, will work on your RV during the day and return it at night if the repair is not completed.
Apr 13, 2017
This KOA is huge
Apr 13, 2017
Great
Apr 13, 2017
This is our fourth visit here and will continue to visit each an every time we pass through this area. Nothing to complain about here. Great dog park best in the west that we have found at a campground.
Apr 12, 2017
We have spent our last 4 winters at this KOA, the last three in the same site, renewing it each year before we go home. We love the park, the amenities, the location, and until this year, the staff. This year we did not renew for 2018. From the first night we checked in on January 7th until the day we left on April 7th there were frequent loud boisterous parties at the sites around us after 10:
Apr 12, 2017
Great professional people, they went the extra mile, I had hitch problems and they put us touch with a RV tech. The campground and all facilities were extra clean. Because of our hitch problems they moved some people to allow us the extra 2 nights we needed to stay.
Apr 12, 2017
While they often have better amenities, we don't usually stay at KOA due to excessive prices & small sites. We've stayed at several other Tucson parks but opted to try this one based on the high reviews. We will absolutely stay here on our next Tucson visit! LOVED our covered site, nice table & chairs, and extra "real estate" between sites. Price was also comparable to nearby RV parks.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, friendly. Easy access off the 10.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Will be back to this KOA in Tucson but will stay away from roadway for noise considerations.
Apr 12, 2017
Great campsite and facilities.
Apr 12, 2017
The park is well kept and quite. The staff is friendly. We have been staying at this RV resort when we are in Tucson for about 15 + years! Really like it!
Apr 12, 2017
LOVE the Solar Parasols!! Also was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this KOA. Would definitely stay again, and would pay the extra to get the shade from the solar parasols.
Apr 11, 2017
Visited for the first time to attend a rally. I found the staff, facilities and other amenities to 1st class.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice campground, we were there from November to April. Had to move sites 3 times cause of administrative screw up. Some staff are great,but some need a attitude adjustment. Hats off to Steven Curry. He was a great help fixing the screw ups.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here everything was convenient and clean. There are 2 pools and hot tubs and the laundry facilities are very nice. There are lemon, orange and grapefruit trees all over the park and we were lucky enough to be there when they were ripe and so delicious and juicy. We loved being able to pick the fruit fresh from the tree. The only complaint is the limited menu in the cantina alth
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, good price.
Apr 11, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. We stay here twice a year on our way to Yuma and on our way back to New York!! Great place!!
Apr 11, 2017
We stay here often when we are in the area! Always recommend it to our friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Great amenities, well maintained and very helpful at reception
Apr 11, 2017
Big, clean, and well organized. Highly recommend
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed here for 3 winters. This year was managed differently.Site rules were not enforced with # of vehicles allowed. Nor was quiet time. Parties would go on past 10 p.m. Calls to report it didn't change it.Noisy parties continued after hours. Some of the staff were part of these parties.
Apr 10, 2017
Off season rates are good. Beautiful place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
We were disappointed that the Pickleball Courts weren't available during our stay
Apr 10, 2017
Huge place, very well maintained, friendly staff. Pool wasn't busy and we had a great, relaxing time!
Apr 10, 2017
This campground was well managed, very clean, friendly staff, all around great place to stay. We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2017
A little bit too big for us country bumpkins!!!
Apr 10, 2017
People are friendly, the area is clean plus pet friendly :)
Apr 09, 2017
Spend 4mos here.nice layed sites .BUT there are a lots of little problems mostly the DOGS, they bark all the time , had a few aggressive breads jumping out at you as you walked,!!!! Should have more control over sites that looked so unsightly,way too much stuff looking so unsightly
Apr 09, 2017
The help all your workers give is awesome and always helpful and so nice no matter what I needed Thank you Thanks especially To Micheal
Apr 09, 2017
The phone system is broken. It takes 20-30 tries to get through to someone.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed a month with you, The facility is extremely clean, your offer many "things," (hot tub, pool, Wednesday morning bagels, game sessions, etc. Although we didn't get involved in much we enjoyed the campground and the friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
The KOA was easy to find, check in was was fast and easy the young man behind the desk was very helpful and thorough. The grounds are well kept with KOA camp workers around and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award