Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
One word--perfect
Feb 06, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Clean resort and friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2017
As we were just travelling thru we did not have a reservation but were provided with a site in a timely manner. Your facility is large and clean and offers many amenities and activities, most of which we did not have an opportunity to use to our short stay. We will definitely stay with you again if we are in the area. Thanks
Feb 06, 2017
Its a good campground for MotorHomes and fully contained trailers. No outdoor privacy but good size sites and very clean. Have camped there before.
Feb 06, 2017
It was a nice campground. Would have given it 4 stars had the wifi tower not been down. We didn't have internet for 4 days. Also there are only 2 restrooms for 400 spots and the camp ground was completely full. Water pressure in the showers was poor. The staff was very friendly and there are lots of activities planned to keep families busy.
Feb 06, 2017
Same report. facilities and grounds are well kept. WIFI and Cable not so much.
Feb 06, 2017
Vraiment un bel endroit
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here, and we really enjoyed it both times. It was full this time, but common areas did not feel crowded. We stayed under the shade this time, which was quite nice!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Nice large sites,paved, some with fruit trees.
Feb 05, 2017
Best campsite ever. You all rock
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice roomie sites. Love the fruit trees. My only negative comment is the water pressure in the showers is too low. Took forever to rinse the shampoo out of my hair, and my hair is not very thick or long.
Feb 05, 2017
No wifi. Poorest excuse for restaurant ithat there ever was
Feb 05, 2017
The convenience to stay here while we had great work completed on our RV is commendable. However, we don't stay at KOA, due to high price per night. However no complaints in this particular situation.
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed for one night. Excellent location for travellers. Having the Lazydays wash facility on site let us clean up the salt and sand from our travels.
Feb 04, 2017
The camp and facilities are very good. The off leash dog park is large and well attended. The WIFI is supplied by Tengo and is as spotty and unreliable as usual. The cable TV service is just OK. This is one of the few parks where a local portable radio broke into the TV transmission.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean, excellent layout.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Excellent staff and beautiful, clean park!! Loved all the hang out places and happy hour at the Cantina! Thank you!
Feb 03, 2017
very pleasant, very clean,above the standard. excellent, we will return. thank you.
Feb 03, 2017
You need a better restaurant situation. You may loose us to Voyager.
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice campground nice people just a little over priced.
Feb 03, 2017
Très bien situé près de l'interstate 10 et à proximité de tout. Très beaux et grands emplacements. Très bon service à la clientèle.
Feb 03, 2017
Great place to put down roots for a day or more.
Feb 03, 2017
A bit expensive for a back-in but excellent staff & grounds!
Feb 02, 2017
I very much like the facility. The staff was great. Nice clean restrooms, laundry and all other aminities. The only draw back is the location. The surounding area is not too great.
Feb 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The convenience of having the Cantina on property was great. We enjoyed eating there several times and the DJ music each week was perfect.
Feb 02, 2017
Nice clean place. Paved streets. Lemon and orange trees were a nice touch. Not in the nicest part of town, but feels safe.
Feb 02, 2017
Country club camping!
Feb 02, 2017
The actual site was fine and the grounds were very clean and staff were good. Two issues I have however give this KOA average or less rating. One, if you advertise you have WiFi it needs to work! It didn't!!! Very frustrating. And two, when we arrived we were charged $7.00 /day for 1/2 our stay because of the Gem Show which we were not attending. Pure greed, not impressed!
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
KOA is very clean & a safe place to stay. They have all the amenities you need. This is our 2nd time there & enjoyed our stay.
Feb 02, 2017
An excellent place to stay. Very, very well kept, well run and secure. The citrus trees with fruit are an extra bonus.
Feb 02, 2017
Wifi was not working great
Feb 02, 2017
Would give 5 stars except for the WiFi is very sorry. Really need to update even if you pay it doesn't work. Hoping by next year it will be better.
Feb 02, 2017
The Wi-Fi has not improved very much over the last four years. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay. Looks like the restaurant does not serve dinner any longer.
Feb 02, 2017
Great place, loved the fruit trees
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was good and the grounds were clean and well kept. Easy parking and nice size sites. Large clean laundry.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The RV Park is very well maintained and extremely clean. Staff were very friendly.
Feb 01, 2017
Low water pressure - but that is not unusual for a large park, I guess.
Feb 01, 2017
Great KOA
Feb 01, 2017
After requesting a spot near the restroom, and being reassured that our spot was mess one, we stayed here. The restroom was at least 3 blocks away. This made for a very uncomfortable dash in the middle of the night.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Friendly, well maintained, site and even with a full park they make you feel at home..
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
One of my favorite RV parks Super clean and friendly staff. Best dog park too!
Jan 31, 2017
Best KOA or RV park ever... Best feature is the dog park. Large, grass and fenced in. All RV parks should do this. Other features are good too. Fitness center, restaurant, grapefruit, orange, and lemon trees to pick fruit from. Staff is great and park is kept up first class and clean..
Jan 31, 2017
Booked a few weeks in advance for 3 nights. A few days before we were to arrive we were told we would have to move sites for the last night of our stay. They did comp us that night so while it was a pain in the butt, it was ok. Come to find out, A LOT of RVers were moving around for that 1 night. Something obviously happened with scheduling. Very busy park and is getting hard to book.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps