Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
This by far has been our favorite KOA. Great sites, lemon and grapefruit trees everywhere. Clean and spacious. Fitness room was nice. Pool and hottub was perfect. They even have a restaurant and bar. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
it was a good place to get to and back on the road.
Apr 13, 2016
Could use update and better bathrooms/ showers. Also not enough restroom facilities for the size of the campground. Need better cleaning of bathroom facilities. Very poor service and long wait on cantina. Batman wAs host, waiter and perhaps cook. Staff did not look happy anywhere. Otherwise great facility, just not very personal touch. The Parasols are a great idea and hope they catch on.
Apr 12, 2016
This was our 3rd year of staying at the KOA in Tucson, and we have reserved a campsite for next year again! All was excellent - site, services, and personnel!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Spotless campground and a very friendly staff. This is the nicest KOA we have every stayed in.
Apr 12, 2016
We paid for a premium space and like the KOA and its facility. I would recommend changing the timing on the sprinklers for the lawn. they came on twice daily and one of those time is 6pm in the middle of dinner or sitting outside
Apr 12, 2016
Best hamburger I have ever had!!! Nice and quiet. Plenty of shade under the Solar Panels. Clean and green!! Loved the pools and hot tubs. Coming back in October!!!
Apr 12, 2016
It was the most pleasant place we have stayed at in a long time. Will be staying there again. The place is peaceful clean and great customer care. I recommend this place to anyone. Thank you we loved it.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice and clean and in a great location to see the sites of the surrounding areas.
Apr 12, 2016
Very impressed -- nice accommodations and plenty of room between sites.
Apr 11, 2016
It's all about location
Apr 11, 2016
Park is very clean and has great amenities! The area surrounding the park is concerning. Lots of homeless, gangster type but on the bright side there is a big Police presence!
Apr 11, 2016
The .spaces were very nice and not cramped
Apr 11, 2016
Worst stay we have ever had at this, what used to be a very nice, RV park. The event and loud music that KOA allowed in the large white tent event center went on well past 11 PM ignoring the park rules of 10 PM. General park maintenance is at an all time low. Weeds all over, fallen fruit not picked up, and streets walkways not kept clean. This is no longer a "resort". Just a high priced KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
I was completely impressed with the facility and staff.
Apr 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, the facilities are very well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful campground. Park was very clean. Pool was warm. Sites were large. We loved the fruit trees. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean. The laundry was just amazing. Friendly staff. Only negative was the night someone climbed over the wall and opened the door of our motorhome which had inadvertently been left unlocked. Sheriff responded fairly promptly to my 911 call and security followed them to our RV. Stayed 7 more days after that with no problems.
Apr 11, 2016
Still the best koa yet
Apr 11, 2016
Probably the best campground we have found so far. Wonderful facilities friendly, helpful people, fair price. Highly recommended!
Apr 11, 2016
one of the nicer RV parks I've stayed at.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice facility, well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff very professional and friendly
Apr 11, 2016
The stay was great and property was clean with citrus trees on at just about every camp site. Nice people as well and good customer service but there one lady working Saturday evening that was short with me about renting a camp fire setup and her words I think we are out of rentals but didn't even check at all. Then she she follows up we are out of fire wood and she seemed to know this! Lol
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Nice clean spacious park. Friendly helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2016
Wonderful. Clean, tidy, great place to spend time!!
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderfully helpful staff.Well careful grounds.Only place that could use improvement is restaurant.
Apr 09, 2016
Excellent amenities and service! Very clean with excellent sites. This is the standard all KOAs should adhere to.
Apr 09, 2016
3 day/evenings of a dog barking in a open window trailer across from us & 4 days of 2 large dogs barking throughout the day behind us (owner had dogs outside & when he would stand around talking to others walking by, his dogs barked the whole time. Several times staff drove by on carts with not a word being said about the barking. The other barking dog was left for many hours at a time until late.
Apr 09, 2016
Always the best
Apr 09, 2016
Our stay itself was very nice. We were taking the driving course across the street and asked for a later check out and the front desk was gracious enough to oblige. The next day however, after we had already been gone for 24 hours we got a call telling us we needed to move! Very odd since we were not there but were at another campground along our trip.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved this campground. The only problem was the loud music one hour plus after quiet time.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Largest and best maintained KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Could have had a better info briefing at check-in. Had to get TV coupler, had to call about wi-fi pass word. Sewer connection threads needs cleaned.
Apr 08, 2016
Great dog park! It's nice you have doggie bag holders thru out the park, but a doggie trash disposal would be a good addition next to the doggie bags. Sites are long, wide and all have patios. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 08, 2016
Great staff, well maintained campground!! One of our favorite campgrounds!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Love this camp, we will absolutely be back!
Apr 08, 2016
Very convenient on and off freeway. Friendly staff. Loved having the cantina on site.
Apr 08, 2016
The only thing I would do different is to let the RV'ers know when the sprinkler system is going to run so that you can move things out of the way
Apr 08, 2016
Nice facility, nice people, just noisy being next to a street.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award