Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
The sites were very clean and large. the staff was great. A very enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2015
Loved it! Great staff especially Brenda. Great pool and hot tub. Very clean. Good barbaques. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our first stay here. Will definitely be back again.
Apr 19, 2015
This RV park has been a routine stay in Tucson for several years in our travels. After being taking over by KOA, we find that it has been better maintained and the trees look better than ever. The restaurant was closed for "remodeling" on this stay so I can't rate it.
Apr 18, 2015
Very nice experience camping here. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were good.
Apr 18, 2015
The RV space was great. The staff was friendly. The restaurant needed additional wait staff as it took us forever to get our meal but the food was decent.
Apr 18, 2015
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I think it's the best RV resort in the Tucson area.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
never met a group of people so friendly and wanting our stay to be the best.
Apr 18, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Apr 17, 2015
Almost everything is great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms a nod showers are great and well maintained. The Internet is extremely poor. Service is ntermittant. We are here for 5 days and that is way too long to be essentially without the internet.
Apr 17, 2015
PRETTY PARK...EVEN HAD MOVIE WITH POPCORN
Apr 17, 2015
Immaculately kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Facilities!
Apr 17, 2015
Everything was very nice. It looks like a beautiful resort. Nice pool, laundry room & bathrooms and shower. The wifi wasn't very strong. That is my only complaint.
Apr 17, 2015
They took really good care of us. The park was clean, and they had activities everyday. When we return to Tucson we will stay at this park!
Apr 17, 2015
Stayed 4nites attending a pleasure-way rv rally. Very nice park that lived up to it's ads, We were here in April.
Apr 16, 2015
Second favorite,very nice camp ground
Apr 16, 2015
Friendly and clean. A little disappointed that the restaurant was closed.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice and well managed park!
Apr 16, 2015
An excellent place to stay.
Apr 15, 2015
As always this Campground is well cared for with nice, large pull thru sites, and nice clean restrooms. The Resturant which is wonder is, unfortunately, closed for renovation If you are in theYucson area this is THE place to stay.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Great place, friendly employees, clean facility and campground.
Apr 15, 2015
Nicest KOA ever. Thank you.
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed longer than anticipa- ted and found our site clean & located near clubhouse.
Apr 14, 2015
Stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all the fruit trees throughout the premises. Bummed the restaurant was closed for renovations, but I suppose it was necessary.
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice park with lush citrus trees - lemon, orange, grapefruit Close to I-10 and shopping, Mt. Lemmon, caverns. We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we have is that the dogs were gray from the diesel fuel on the pavement and in the rocks.
Apr 14, 2015
Very professionnal and clean
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Clean well maintained grounds. Friendly staff and visitors. Close camping supplies and services very convient. Really enjoyed our first time stay and will return.
Apr 13, 2015
Terrain spacieux et bien aménagé, piscine et spa très bien, tranquilité
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent. No problems
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful clean spacious campground. Best exercise room ever with well maintained equipment. Everything so clean. Citrus trees a delightful bonus.
Apr 12, 2015
Easy check in. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2015
We stayed at Lazydays for two weeks in April. The park was clean and staff was friendly and helpful, especially Robin! We also appreciated the gate being locked at night. The two significant inconveniences were that there are no pet waste disposal cans... Other KOA's have them. The cafe was a disappointment. Not open early enough, overcharged for meal, and only one waitress was working
Apr 12, 2015
well run, great amenities, great location.
Apr 12, 2015
This is a true gem! Staff, location and amenities are all top notch!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
I was extremely unhappy as we were traveling a long way when we arrived at 11:00 a.m. I was told I had to pay an additional 10 dollars to check in early when no one was in our assigned campsite. Also we were anticipating a campfire ring which there was none. I guess we live and learn. We will NOT be returning to this campground.
Apr 11, 2015
Stayed for about 5 weeks. Staff is great! Always positive and cheerful. Very clean park. Trash picked up at your rig throughout the day. Excellent pool, gym and laundry facilities. HUGE overused dog park. Grass is thin in some areas with accompanying grayish dust. Some foxtails present and should be removed. Bar & Grill has a decent food (somewhat limited menu) and very convenie
Apr 11, 2015
Love the cleanliness, pet park and fruit. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2015
Well kept, nice gym, clean, private sites, good spacing, enjoyed using the gym
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful facility with all the amenities. Added bonus is the repair facility and parts store adjacent to the resort.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The campground was kept clean! The laundry facility was very nice and clean! We enjoyed our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
You have a beautifully maintained park. We wished we had arrived before your "season" ended so we could have tried the restaurant, etc., but your facility fit our needs perfectly.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
had a great stay. the people were very kind very friendly. I misunderstood about a special that was being offered. the misunderstanding was on my part yet the management honored it.a great place to stay thank you
Apr 10, 2015
clean
Apr 10, 2015
Didn't like being wakened at 6:30 AM by the lawnmower. Coffee in the office used to be free but is now $2.00 a cup. Restaurant not open. No security at the gate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.