Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
Great campground; very clean; amenities quite nice. Loved the lemon trees. Only complaint was that park staff did not escort us to our site; would have been helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice facility, friendly staff,clean grounds and great dog park. Will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and nice people. Just wish the stupid guests wouldn't put their trash out at night
Mar 30, 2016
My stay was under unusual circumstances. I was in the hospital, open heart surgery, and my wife and daughter stayed in the RV since your park was so convenient to the hospital. You and your staff could not be been more accommodating or gracious. They stayed almost a month and there was never a question about losing the site. What a gift at a time of crisis. We'll certainly be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful if you had a question or needed something. Moved us to another site without a problem.
Mar 30, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA, and I was pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was a quick stop on our way back home but will most definitely be back soon and bring more of our friends. Staff was friendly, helpful, and the amenities are great! Plenty of stuff to do around the area.
Mar 30, 2016
I wish we had been offered the KOA card for a discount on our stay. I purchased one at a later visit, but the first visit was nearly $200 so the discount would have helped.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
This is the usual top of the line KOA. Stayed under the new solar panels - great for shade but poor for satellite reception.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Very well taken care of and the office employees are so friendly and very accomadading. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2016
Return guests. Stayed on our outbound trip (local residents) and on return to clean up RV and ready for storage. Park was very clean with wide spaces and easy hookups. Office staff cheerful and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Nice sized sites, facility clean, maintained, nice laundry. will stay again.
Mar 29, 2016
great stay,very clean campground,staff very helpful and friendly.Would stay again.We have a 38ft motorhome.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The spaces are very large. We were traveling in our 40 ft motor home and were able to back in to our space with ease.
Mar 29, 2016
One of the nicest facilities in the KOA brand. This and Conroe Texas.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We stayed here prior to having work done on our rig. Didn't really use any of the facilities because we were only there overnight. All the staff we came into contact with, were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean park, professional staff. I have paid more and got less.
Mar 29, 2016
We like our star very much
Mar 29, 2016
I only stayed overnight so I could meet my kids and grandson who were driving in from Phoenix. I have stayed here before and couldn't believe the changes/ improvements that had been made as it converted to a KOA. Friendly staff, both in person and on the phone. Highly recommend.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful clean place
Mar 28, 2016
Rate park slightly above average. Reserved two spots together - arrived and spots were way apart. Attendant said if you give us $10 more we guarantee spots. No one at booking told us that or about $50 electric deposit. On checkout, was told meter "malfunctioned" and would only charge us $50. Employees poorly informed.We do not trust employees or campground. Would only stay again briefly or not at
Mar 28, 2016
We always stay here on our way south and again north, as it is spacious and has great facilities - pool and laundry. The location is convenient to shopping also.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground very nice and staff very professional, restaurant needs a chef.
Mar 28, 2016
If staying at this KOA and you want quiet, DON'T stay in the sites south of the pool. Too many "party animals" there to make your stay a pleasant one.
Mar 28, 2016
Had to place my wife in the hospital,campground went above and beyond helping me. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
This was an overnite stay in preparation for a 4 day weekend trip to Silver City, NM. We are local Tucsonans. The campground is very clean and well appointed. Spaces are wide and hookups are conveniently located. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Huge dog park. Trash pick up at your site.
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful facilities, very clean, great hamburger at the cantina.
Mar 27, 2016
This could be a great RV park BUT they have a major DOG problem. People with 4-5 dogs , Dogs left alone all day to bark and bark and bark !!!! It is just too much to put up with.The staff must know this is a problem as Ihave heard many people complain about the dogs . The staff are great , people friendly , but the dogs have to go.
Mar 27, 2016
We enjoy staying here. We do however, have a concern. Our site is very convenient for us[1650] but we have noticed that being here with this road being long, straight, and smooth the speed limit is not adhered to at all. Children and others at the pool and play area are in danger of speeders. The only thing would be a speed bump at this area.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool and spa. Gave us a late check out, no problem.🐰
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Beautiful, clean and friendly. Love the dog park.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
They lied to us as the girl at the desk said she would block our site as we were thinking of extending but she did not. We went to the office the next morning to pay for an additional two days but were told that no one blocked the site and we would have to move. We had a "luxury" site with grass and wanted to keep it because of our dogs, but we had to move to a gravel site two days later.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice, clean safe rv park. Gates closed at night and had security guards. Pool and hot tub very nice. Added more lounge chairs at the pools during our stay. The fruit trees were great. Fresh Lemons, oranges and grapefruits for all. Good park personnel. Great Stay!!!
Mar 26, 2016
internet access is non-existent when park is full but ok when occupancy is low
Mar 26, 2016
The facility is great however the train and airport are quite noisy.
Mar 26, 2016
Very clean and helpful staff
Mar 26, 2016
Overall everything was wonderful. Clean facilities and sites. Didn't use the wifi although it was next to our site. Cable tv was fuzzy on most channels and site was extremely un-level.
Mar 26, 2016
very slow check-in
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. Campground was very well kept, but someone had left Barbeque residue all over our patio pad and we had to have maintance clean up the mess. The cantina was not very well utilized and we heard the food was not what it use to be, so there seems to be a slow decline there.
Mar 26, 2016
Campground very nice but music WAY too loud from activity center.
Mar 26, 2016
Second stay and plan on more stays everything you would want in a RV spot. That said the folks working in the office seemed not well versed in restaurants, and local sites as well as travel info to regional sites otherwise would recommend highly to all
Mar 26, 2016
Nice size sites, clean, blossoms were extremely fragrant and the fresh lemons were awsome!!
Mar 26, 2016
We spent 1 night here back in December while heading to Washington. We loved it so much we came back and spent a wonderful week here and will definitely be back. This is a very well maintained campground/ resort that shows in every area from the reception area, to the laundry room to the pool. We enjoyed it all as well as the awesome bike trails just outside the property.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award