Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Had an quiet relaxing weekend hanging out by the pool couldn't have asked for anything better
May 27, 2014
Front desk staff were extremely helpful.
May 26, 2014
Good time .
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
New KOA, part of old Lazydays. Very nice accomodations, good WiFi, restaurant and ammenities.
May 26, 2014
What a nice KOA, friendly staff and beautiful desert landscape. One drawback was the restaurant. The rib and chicken bbq was overcooked and barely eatable. And the service was awful with the waitress almost totally oblivions of most of the customers.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Best RV park in Tucson.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean facilities.
May 21, 2014
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Very well maintained and staff was excellent.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
RV site was level and clean. Trash picked up on a regular basis right at your site. Wi-Fi was easy to access and dependable. All in all a very good stay. Restaurant on site was very convenient but there were a few menu items that were not available for food and drinks.
May 20, 2014
We stayed four nights and loved Tucson and the KOA. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant convenient and the food good. Everything about your KOA was Great and we will return when in Tucson.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Our 2nd stay here on this trip. It was nice to be put back into the same space, so we'd know exactly how to setup.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
There was a mix up with our reservation but the staff at this KOA did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Great staff and great KOA.
May 19, 2014
We found the KOA very clean and secure. Although the weather was hot and little shade, the nights were delightful; and of course there were the pools to cool off in. R&V and dog
May 19, 2014
This is a beautiful place, friendly & helpful staff, and very well maintained - an "Oasis in the Desert" which reflects good management.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great park...very clean.
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant
May 18, 2014
The best RV campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
May 18, 2014
Clean, secure, friendly people and big lot size! What more could you ask for? We'll stay again when back in Tucson!
May 18, 2014
It is a very beautiful and clean park.The clerk helped us plan our tours to things we wanted to see. Easy to get to and see things in all directions.
May 18, 2014
The people were very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well kept.
May 17, 2014
Good location and good amenities. Very clean and quiet campground would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2014
Friendly, friendly workers! So nice and clean, pool, laundry, bathrooms, sites, everything! We will be back again.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe site and enjoyed the park. It is very well maintained and the staff are helpful and friendly. The fitness center equipment does need to be updated.
May 16, 2014
Lace was absolutely a great front desk person. We stayed for 3 days and it was a great stay. No problems with pool, fitness room or laundry room. If there was any complaint, it would have to be with the bartender working in the restaurant. Absolutely no personality and zero interest in anything but texting on her phone while herself sitting at the bar instead of behind it.
May 16, 2014
Beautiful facility with lots of amenities and it is gated.
May 15, 2014
Love how friendly, both people and pets, this KOA is. The upkeep has really improved since becoming a KOA. Thanks for a great stay and we will be back.
May 15, 2014
Stayed here on our way to Texas, this was out first time here at Lazydays. We arrived very tired to cook or drive anywhere in town to find a place to eat. This KOA has a cafe that was perfect! Liked it so much we stayed here again on our return trip to CA., couldn't ask for a better staff!!! Thank You, you were great!
May 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Great park, service, and facilities. We will be back next year!!!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Loved what KOA has done w/ this facility. It is splendid! Wonderful food in restaurant at a reasonable price. Super clean restrooms. We will stay here again since we have family in the area.
May 14, 2014
The spaces are large but the television channels aren't very good. These need to be changed to include the weather channel and others of interest to many campers.
May 14, 2014
We had a tire problem our last day and when we asked for locations of tire places we were told "I don't know". I think since you are a KOA you should have on file a list of places people could call for help or phone numbers. This is the first place I have asked for guidance and did not get any. That is what I believe could be improved on.
May 13, 2014
- great campground - great facilities
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
This KOA was close to perfect for 1st-timers like we are; lots of RV-related businesses within close proximity and a great restaurant right on the premises! Very good and well done! We'll see you next time!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
we had lots of fun and the laundry was clean and fast.the sites were big and every thing WORKED did not like the after hours had to call and wait to get in only complaint. would stay again when in Tucson.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.