Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Great Park!!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a very very good time at Lazysays KOA as we always do. It is one of the best KOA's in the system despite it being brand new. The staff is very friendly and professional. The loaction is ideal. Its just a good palace to stop for a night, for days or longer. Love it at this KOA
Sep 14, 2014
Very easy access off the interstate. Large entry. You need to park center of the drive to make the right turn. We recommend you unhook your vehicle before going to your space. Nice separate parking space for your tow at your site. Nice patios. Great people.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Tres beau Koa, propre et bien entretenu.personnel tres gentil
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Love the activities, and the fact that you're kid and pet friendly!
Sep 11, 2014
nous avons trouvé ce campinground très propre, très beau, spacieux avec beaucoup de services, l'accueuil courtois, beaucoup de gentillesse et la sécurité impeccable. Merci
Sep 10, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever seen. Sites are long, wide and level and the staff and residents are friendly and helpful. Café and Bar on site were really nice - everything clean and beautiful. And very reasonably priced. We will return!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The CG was very well maintained. Front desk was helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
So clean, Very friendy staff I so want to stay here again!
Sep 09, 2014
Best facilities we experienced after staying at many KOA CG with clean, modern, state of the art high quality facilities. Simply perfect, also for a longer stay. Excellent RV sites. Nice staff. Was our second visit.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
tout etait parfait, nous reviendrons c'est sur. A bientot
Sep 08, 2014
staff friendly and helpful very clean
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
First time we have stayed at this KOA and enjoyed every minute as we do with all KOA nation wide. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We enjoy staying here. It has easy access to Camping World and the rest of Tucson. We were assigned a nice long pull through with level gravel, large tree, with table and chairs on a concrete pad. Wi-Fi worked well.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was clean and nice but I would suggest satellite restrooms at the edge of the park since it is so large. Where we were was such a walk to them and to the dog park. The dog park was nice but too big. It would be much better if it were broken up into two or three sections. Then if dogs were there and other dogs were not so friendly they could use a separate area.
Sep 02, 2014
We just love the Laazydays KOA. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are just so nice. The pool and spa fantastic. The resturant is awsome. It just works. Love this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities - staff was extremely friendly & helpful! Cute lil server at the Florizona Grill (Randi I think was her name)goes above & beyond her job with excellent service!
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3-day weekend, clean sites, friendly staff, loads of planned activities. Florizona Grill would only get 3.5 or 4 stars because they were out of many items and "waiting for the truck to arrive."
Sep 02, 2014
We stay here frequently. It's one of the very best places we've ever stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
No ice in both ice machines upon arrival, and several times during the long Labor Day weekend. Rules are subject to change. A new sign was posted in the Gym by the manager, while teenage girls were working out, stating they needed Adult supervision and told to leave. Don't forget to bring your own coffee! The cost was $7.00 for three small servings. The Sites and facilities are well kep
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The premium sites use to have nice grass. Since koa took over the sites are mostly dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2014
There are a lot of campers with pets. I suggest more pet areas so one needn't walk so far. Cool off the laundry room
Aug 27, 2014
Not a good stay. AC unit inoperable in laundry room. To many RV pipe fitting workers. This is not good for the regular RV people. Won't recommend friends & family.
Aug 27, 2014
the folks were friendly. nice clean large parking spots. enjoyed our stay . we will certainly be going back!!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We arrived at 7:30pm and found that the site given to us had a huge Mesquite tree with branches hanging down so that when we tried to get in the space these branches were hitting our awning, windows and side of the coach. security had us change sites and when we came to pay balance no discount was given due to the inconvenience of wasting time and scratching our unit and having to find another sit
Aug 26, 2014
We had an awesome time...love coming to this KOA - Randi (in the restaurant) is great and we just love her smile and enthusiasm. She's keeper!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place,,easy to get to and the restaurant has great food!!
Aug 23, 2014
The best ever in my KOA experience! I'm a "full timer", and this property is well run, well maintained, well planned and with all it's amenities, the total package. Much Mahalos!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lost count of how many times we've stayed here! By far the best RV facility in Tucson area. Sites are roomy and maintained, great restaurant and bar and the pools and spa are great too. Highly recommend!!
Aug 19, 2014
This is one the best KOA's we stayed at in a long time.
Aug 18, 2014
Florizona was a delight with full bar and restaurant within a 3 minute walk from the site. Will definitely stay here when we are back through Tucson.
Aug 18, 2014
As always everyone was great
Aug 18, 2014
The site at this campground have everything you need, it was great.
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed at Lazy Days before it was KOA. Still an amazing venue and the price is right! Little disappointed in the restaurant and their service.
Aug 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.