Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Amazing staff! There was plenty to do if you bring kids, the people were friendly and site was very clean!
Oct 30, 2016
I was greeted by big smiles from the desk staff, the facilities were all beautifully maintained, but I did find the razor wire on the surrounding walls to be a little disconcerting.
Oct 30, 2016
Large,very nice, but noisy. $50 for one night is way over priced.
Oct 30, 2016
Great resort, the Bar/Grill need more help
Oct 30, 2016
Felt safe, park was immaculately clean, fantastic amenities, would provide more help in the cantina due to slow service, but overall a great park.
Oct 29, 2016
Great park, wish we could stay longer !!!!
Oct 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Very disappointed that the restaurant has been discontinued. Previously enjoyed eating there during our stays.
Oct 29, 2016
We normally choose more rural, nature oriented campgrounds but this was a visit to the grandkids so we wanted to be close to them and we needed a campground that was kid friendly. There was plenty to do to keep them busy and the staff was wonderful. We will use this location for future visits.
Oct 29, 2016
The campground was very nice and ideally located for work to be done at Lazy Days. Otis also very well taken care of however it is also fairly costly. We enjoyed the bar and grill as well as the pool and hot tub areas.
Oct 29, 2016
too expensive but clean and well kept
Oct 29, 2016
Mix up on right space, great park great people, stay there every time we are in Tucson
Oct 29, 2016
I would only recommend re-vamping the on-site restaurant. The menu is basically "bar" food and very limited. A restaurant with a full menu and more courses would have made it perfect!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome facility! Helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff! Very clean, many extras we were not expecting. Would for sure visit again.
Oct 26, 2016
BEST PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN BAR NONE! ...and we have been retired and traveling the U.S.A. by RV for four years. KOA is great everywhere but this location exceeds all others so far, congrats! Having the café on site with the staff top notch is the cream on top.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
You people are awesome great service i would definitely stay there again
Oct 25, 2016
The Solar Parasol was cool. Friendly and clean. We enjoyed our neighbors and Happy Hour in the Cantina was a great way to meet fellow campers. Didn't like train and traffic noise but it was convenient to the many attractions in the Tucson.
Oct 25, 2016
Impressive solar panel array providing shaded sites--worth the small extra charge. Hope other KOAs in the southwest provide the same option. Shade plus renewable energy--a real win.
Oct 25, 2016
Front office charged our KOA points too much, but got it taken care of through the main KOA office in Montana. Otherwise, a good stay. We arrived after dark and the sites are poorly lit so it was a bit hard to park.
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds are spacious, the fruit trees fun (I got to gather lemons off the ground under the trees around us and the pool and hot tub were wonderful benefits. The restrooms and laundry room were clean and the feature in the laundry room to use a credit card to pay for washer/dryer was a great option! As we travel we would definitely recommend this location to those heading toward Tucson.
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very relaxing stay and good food at your restrauant
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Large pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2016
My Family was kicked out of the KOA with a 24 hour notice because my cousin with schizophrenia had an episode and we had to call the police to take him to a mental hospital after he attacked me. After I am a victim of a crime by ill person they had 0 love and understanding and were so cold water would have turned to ice if you got them wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Many recent and ongoing upgrades look good. I'll be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and well maintained. Staff was knowledgable and friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Once again we have had an extremely enjoyable week in Tucson at our favorite RV Park. This Park continues to improve, even thought it does not need to. Everything about it is good, folks who stay there, the guys in the office, the lots are super clean and spacious and our dogs just love their play area. Many thanks again, we will be back again!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. This KOA is located in a less than optimal location. The interstate and nearby roads are somewhat loud and create a lot of air pollution at certain times of day. The nearby trains are loud at night. If these things won't bother you, you'll probably like it here. This is a BIG place but very safe feeling. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice laundry.
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, campground and facilities were very well maintained. Best campground I have visited in Tucson area.
Oct 22, 2016
no hot water in handicap shower in by rearpool,no pressure in showers, really bad
Oct 22, 2016
We planned on one night there, however, after we arrived and saw our surroundings, we ended up staying another night. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. The laundry room and showers were the cleanest I have seen at any RV park. Be sure to request a site under the cover.
Oct 21, 2016
Everything was great. The food at the restaurant was delicious
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff
Oct 21, 2016
Great camp we loved it went to the restaurant great night.Bathrooms really clean this camp has it all
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Loved it. Love the lemon and grapefruit trees everywhere.
Oct 21, 2016
Very conveniently located. Well kept up.great dog run.
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice RV Park with extremely courteous and helpful staff. Glad I found this park I will definitely be back when I'm in the area.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location over looking the city and view of the mountains. Clean and tidy. Dog park not so great.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome heated pools. Clean laundry. Big fenced dog park ( could use lighting for evenings) we'll kept grounds. Loved being under the solar shade
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
When I checked I ask to become a member of program to get the discount. I was told that it would be $30 dollars and I would receive the 10% discount. I stayed 6 days then decided to stay 2 more. When I checked with the front desk they could not find me as a member. The first young lady failed to get me signed up so I did not receive the discount on the first 6 days. I am not a happy camper:(
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay ,thanks
Oct 18, 2016
Recommend this location
Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy sites. Large, grassy dog run. Cons: We arrived after dark and navigation around the park to our site was difficult. It was especially difficult to find the dog run in the dark.
Oct 17, 2016
Always great.
Oct 17, 2016
It is obvious that this KOA has chosen to go in a different direction. It no longer meets our needs. I will not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award