Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2015
Very nice, clean place & great service!
May 30, 2015
Although our stays were only overnite stays to and from Texas, we like staying at Lazydays! We had excellent service from reception attendents and the grounds are always clean and easy to walk around with our dogs.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great park, good facilities including fitness room. Since there are very few places to eat around pk ark, we were disappointed that the restaurant is no longer available. The bar choices were limited and nothing that we would be interested in. We understand the reason for the change but would like to see some healthier food choices in the bar.
May 29, 2015
loved the hot tub and pool. Found showers to be clean and very convenient. Thanks!
May 29, 2015
We stay here every time we are in town!! Clean facilities, great people and attentive staff!!
May 29, 2015
Need better after hours check-in procedures. Security not at gate when I arrived. Pulled into gate that would not open had to disconnect to back up.
May 28, 2015
Very clean and well run. Convenient to Tucson.
May 28, 2015
Love this stop always clean and friendly...wished restaurant had been open..see you on our return..
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
The Internet service was horrible. The KOA staff nor the internet provider knew the system was down. Connection with the router excellent but internet out. The sites need to be leveled. We're 40 feet and front tires were 4 inches off the ground. the staff was nice and responsive. The showers and pool area were clean. Very quite at night.
May 28, 2015
Visiting family and convenient
May 27, 2015
We are returning customers so knew we would enjoy the stay. It was disappointing that the restaurant was closed Momday night.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Friendly and clean place. Thank you!!!
May 27, 2015
Great place
May 26, 2015
It has changed since our last visit. We were unable to get the site we had requested. It remains a to be top notch campground
May 26, 2015
Arrived late but very nice place would recommend staying here large sites easy in and out
May 26, 2015
Campground was spotless and beautifully maintained. However unable to use pool or hot tub because 10 kids who were unsupervised and rowdy in both
May 26, 2015
Getting better each time. Brenda at check-in was awesome.
May 26, 2015
The park is beautifully maintained and has the largest dog park I have ever seen.
May 26, 2015
Nice camp ground felt safe that's important to us we try to pick koa's for that reason safe clean
May 26, 2015
Beautiful site...Olive tree and grass and patio and patio furniture! What more could you ask for!
May 26, 2015
Staff is just absolutely awesome,bar keep was so friendly,and my hamburger was very good. The park is very clean and spacious as well as safe. Speaking for myself and family we will not stay anywhere else but at your KOA in Tucson.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's.This is the best one of all that we have stayed in.
May 25, 2015
Best KOA in our mind! Friendly staff especially Jeromy and cleanest laundry ever. Location excellent and our dog loved her grass!!
May 25, 2015
Love getting away for a night or 2 to this KOA. 5 star park
May 24, 2015
Really clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2015
Just a quick overnight on the way home. Very good other than the fact the Wi-Fi had problems...only able to connect to the Internet for a few minutes during our stay. Wi-Fi up, Internet down.
May 23, 2015
Our Snowbird Travel Club held a rally here May 5 - 10. The KOA coordinator, Vicki, was most helpful in pulling it all together and all of our guests were extremely impressed with this park.
May 23, 2015
Very wonderful people. Campground was very clean. Will return when in Tucson again. Thanks to all
May 23, 2015
We stay here everytime we come to Tucson great place
May 22, 2015
Great resort with nice fenced dog park with actual grass! Would stay there again.
May 22, 2015
Absolutely loved this park. It was beautiful. The spots were large and ours had a privately hedged grassy lawn. The patio was awesome. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I could live there permanently.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Enjoyed our site and fruit trees. Great idea for BBQ burgers at a reasonable price.
May 20, 2015
Nice park, Helpful, courteous staff. Central location. Quiet area. Could use more shade trees but hey, It's the desert. That's what the pool is for.
May 20, 2015
We had a great stay at this facility while attending our daughter's UA graduation. A few details I would look into. How about watering less? It rained on our stay yet the sprinklers still came on. A bit insulting to Californians in a drought. Lights. How about using full cut off fixtures and complying with Pima County outdoor lighting ordinances? Give the stars more of a chance to be seen.
May 20, 2015
very nice well manicured RV park
May 19, 2015
We use koa exclusively when available and have never been to a nicer resort. It is exceptional in every way and we can't wait to go back and spend some time. It is truly lovely.
May 19, 2015
Very nice layout,clean and pleasant check in process.We will stay again.
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at your KOA. Very friendly staff and the park is always very well kept up. We had some battery problems with our truck and one of your security men gave us a card to call someone who could help us. It was fixed! Probably will be staying here within the next 6 months again.
May 19, 2015
Great Park
May 19, 2015
Campground was very clean, it's in a very good location so you can site see in all directions, will be back, love the patio bar and dinners
May 19, 2015
Stayed here before love it we get the site with grass my little dog loves it good location for anything you want to do in Tucson area cable t v Wi Fi and all hookups work as advertised
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful well kept. Sies are a prefect size
May 19, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA I've ever been to. We would have loved to have stayed longer. So much to do there and everyone is so super-nice.
May 19, 2015
Restaurant closed cleaned showers in morning when needed
May 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.