Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
It's just a big parking lot
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great experience. One of best KOA parks in terms of facilities, staff, and location. Seamless interaction with Lazydays RV Center where we had service work done during our stay. Will come back for another visit next time we're in AZ.
Jul 02, 2016
It's like stay on a highway
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed in KOAs all over the United States. This is the best one in the system.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and organized. Very accommodating and helpful. 😃
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great service at check in. Trees and shrubs on sites need trimming.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great facility with easy setup and pleasant folks.
Jun 27, 2016
I'd highly recommend this KOA to all. Couldn't be happier!
Jun 27, 2016
This place is HUGE. If you are traveling with a dog, be sure to mention so you get closer to the dog park. Covered parking, lots of trees. Great bar & grill on property. Reasonable food and drinks prices. Will be back to stay at this one for awhile.
Jun 26, 2016
The spaces were great. Not stacked together like some parks! Loved parking under the shade of solar panels & having a pull-thru space. Lots of pull -thru spaces to pick from. Everyone there were very friendly & helpful. We will stay there again if we have to spend more time at the VA Hospital. Really enjoyedon't our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Huge campground, with hundreds of spaces , limited restrooms and showers .great location
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Jun 24, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in thus far. Very clean, well kept grounds. Nice fitness center and laundry. Our dog enjoyed the pet area, made a couple of friends. They do have covered spots you can reserve! We definitely will stay again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very courteous front desk took care of all my requests
Jun 23, 2016
Very beautiful KOA...one of the best we've stayed at..
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean. Friendly and accommidating staff.
Jun 21, 2016
The best of the best. Staying again on our return from California.
Jun 20, 2016
nice clean facility.
Jun 20, 2016
Even though it was hot the solar allowed for the trailer to be in the shade. Always a good time at the Tucson Lazy Days KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the parasailing covers when it was 111 outside. Beautiful park, friendly folks. Suggestion: faster wifi. Signal was strong.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very Enjoyable
Jun 18, 2016
Love the shaded lots! Excellent facilities and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2016
We have stayed at this facility since before it was a KOA. Typically a great place to stay, However, this is the second time in a row that we have been at this facility to come back to our coach and find that there is no water. Each time I've been told that it was a broker water main. We have learned to make sure we have water in our tanks when we stay at this facility.
Jun 17, 2016
Park was very clean. Great pool & bar too! Would definitely come back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean sites and restrooms. Nice Cantina for a quick bite. The solar panel shaded sites were FANTASTIC in the summer heat.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
the staff was very friendly and our site was clean and nice for the time we stayed we will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, nice staff, would stay at this park again.
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the fruit trees
Jun 15, 2016
Loved it all the way around. G & L
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Clean bath houses. Level sites. We stayed under the solar covers which made it a little cooler
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We really spent very little time at the KOA because we were in Tucson for a pool tournament but we will definitely return at a time when we can enjoy the experience.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderfull campgrounds every one was very helpful the only thing was we was very fa from the bath house which was hard for my I laws to walk being in there 70s and 80s
Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed your very nice campground. Unique and hospitable. Appreciated the solar shelter too. 😊Thank you.
Jun 11, 2016
The best KOA to date.
Jun 11, 2016
This is a great place to stay! Staff were friendly. Bathrooms were clean and neat. Fruit tres were loaded with fresh grapefruit and lemons for the picking. Easy on and off the Hwy. Easy access to the different sites to visit in Tuscon. Loved it
Jun 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in 5+ years of travel! Wonderful staff, beautiful sites and convenient location. I only wish that KOA would go to a 10-Star rating system to allow for a more accurate rating of each location. If they do, the Tucson KOA would be a12!
Jun 11, 2016
Best koa we have been to
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff and very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Probably as nice a campground as could be in that part of the USA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award