Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We have stayed here before it was KOA. Looks like they are upgrading a bit and continue to provide a nice atmosphere. One of my concerns is that they are installing the KOA Kozy cabins(cottages) right in the middle of the park. Please do not get me wrong, however, adding these to the RV atmosphere is NOT appealing to me. We prefer a RV resort style setting. Hope they do not add "tent" camping.
Sep 22, 2014
Very clean and quiet all services worked well one of the best koa we have stayed at.
Sep 21, 2014
Great location to see the sights of Tucson.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Stayed for 6 nights. Wonderful park - clean, level spots, good restaurant, friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very large KOA. We didn't like that the doggie area was a long way from our site, after driving 8 hours it wasn't very convenient to get to, I had to ask for directions to it twice to find it. They do have a very nice, reasonable restaurant that we'd recommend. There's an AFB nearby, so overhead jets are common.
Sep 20, 2014
Got in about 3 pm. Thought I had a problem with the RV but didn't. Ate at the Restaurant and enjoyed it. Great sites and clean bathrooms. Hope to go back soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at, ever. And we've stayed at many over the years. Clean and attractive and run by some very nice people.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here a few times. The park is very well taken care of. Concrete patio slabs. You are provided with a patio table and chairs. Restaurant with Happy Hour serves delicious food. Wifi is provided. Pools and many other amenities are available. A really nice comfortable park to enjoy. We will very definitely return to this park. A plus, walk over to Lazydays showroom and shop!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Park!!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a very very good time at Lazysays KOA as we always do. It is one of the best KOA's in the system despite it being brand new. The staff is very friendly and professional. The loaction is ideal. Its just a good palace to stop for a night, for days or longer. Love it at this KOA
Sep 14, 2014
Very easy access off the interstate. Large entry. You need to park center of the drive to make the right turn. We recommend you unhook your vehicle before going to your space. Nice separate parking space for your tow at your site. Nice patios. Great people.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Tres beau Koa, propre et bien entretenu.personnel tres gentil
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Love the activities, and the fact that you're kid and pet friendly!
Sep 11, 2014
nous avons trouvé ce campinground très propre, très beau, spacieux avec beaucoup de services, l'accueuil courtois, beaucoup de gentillesse et la sécurité impeccable. Merci
Sep 10, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever seen. Sites are long, wide and level and the staff and residents are friendly and helpful. Café and Bar on site were really nice - everything clean and beautiful. And very reasonably priced. We will return!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The CG was very well maintained. Front desk was helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
So clean, Very friendy staff I so want to stay here again!
Sep 09, 2014
Best facilities we experienced after staying at many KOA CG with clean, modern, state of the art high quality facilities. Simply perfect, also for a longer stay. Excellent RV sites. Nice staff. Was our second visit.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
tout etait parfait, nous reviendrons c'est sur. A bientot
Sep 08, 2014
staff friendly and helpful very clean
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
First time we have stayed at this KOA and enjoyed every minute as we do with all KOA nation wide. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We enjoy staying here. It has easy access to Camping World and the rest of Tucson. We were assigned a nice long pull through with level gravel, large tree, with table and chairs on a concrete pad. Wi-Fi worked well.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was clean and nice but I would suggest satellite restrooms at the edge of the park since it is so large. Where we were was such a walk to them and to the dog park. The dog park was nice but too big. It would be much better if it were broken up into two or three sections. Then if dogs were there and other dogs were not so friendly they could use a separate area.
Sep 02, 2014
We just love the Laazydays KOA. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are just so nice. The pool and spa fantastic. The resturant is awsome. It just works. Love this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities - staff was extremely friendly & helpful! Cute lil server at the Florizona Grill (Randi I think was her name)goes above & beyond her job with excellent service!
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our 3-day weekend, clean sites, friendly staff, loads of planned activities. Florizona Grill would only get 3.5 or 4 stars because they were out of many items and "waiting for the truck to arrive."
Sep 02, 2014
We stay here frequently. It's one of the very best places we've ever stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
No ice in both ice machines upon arrival, and several times during the long Labor Day weekend. Rules are subject to change. A new sign was posted in the Gym by the manager, while teenage girls were working out, stating they needed Adult supervision and told to leave. Don't forget to bring your own coffee! The cost was $7.00 for three small servings. The Sites and facilities are well kep
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The premium sites use to have nice grass. Since koa took over the sites are mostly dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2014
There are a lot of campers with pets. I suggest more pet areas so one needn't walk so far. Cool off the laundry room
Aug 27, 2014
Not a good stay. AC unit inoperable in laundry room. To many RV pipe fitting workers. This is not good for the regular RV people. Won't recommend friends & family.
Aug 27, 2014
the folks were friendly. nice clean large parking spots. enjoyed our stay . we will certainly be going back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.