Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
This KOA closes and cleans it's restrooms between 9 and 11 AM. This is the time when most people who shower in the restrooms want to use it. They should be cleaning in the afternoon when it is more convenient for it's users.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice park for a short stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Very dog friendly. Nice pool. Nice "neighbors."
Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed the Valentines Day dinner
Feb 16, 2015
Your place was clean and very quite
Feb 16, 2015
stayed 2 extra days
Feb 16, 2015
It was great but too many dogs and not all owners picking up after them.
Feb 16, 2015
This park has all the amenities you would ever need. It is very clean and the administration is top notch. The only thing that would keep me coming back often is the cost. The highest I have ever experienced.
Feb 16, 2015
Great stay. Keep up the good work. P.S. bring back the free coffee.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of spacious sites, nice staff, and clean facilities. Thank you for a nice stay.
Feb 16, 2015
we are older folks (50s) without kids on this stay. The park is clean and well maintained with nice facilities. As we were passing through (1 night stay). We did not check it out thouroughly, but it was very nice as a base camp to go out and explore.
Feb 15, 2015
Great RV park. Lots of room -- have a 39' DP. Kept very clean. Good laundry facilities -- especially liked credit card feature. And convenient to I10. Definitely recommend.
Feb 15, 2015
The park is very nice. The staff are incredible!! Friendly and helpful always. The activities are great from tye dye tshirts to Pickleball. The twice a week Pickleball matches were so fun!! The park does need some improvements such as street pavement and new exercise equipment. The most impressive staff I have ever seen!!!!!
Feb 15, 2015
We have stayed here previously when run by Lazydays so the park itself isn't any different. The main differences are much higher prices for the same service and the WiFi was weaker than before. But it is still a nice park with plenty of space between the rigs. We love the citrus trees, as well.
Feb 15, 2015
It is nice that this park allows big dog, only disallowing dogs for being aggressive, rather than just breed.
Feb 15, 2015
Vicky the camp manager is great very quick to help and nice to deal with. restaurant has great low cost breakfasts . This is the best koa I have been to clean and well maintained with free trash pick up . the wife says we will be back for sure!
Feb 15, 2015
pleasant staff they help you get parked and settled in Huge dog park mostly clean some people just will not clean up but one of the best I have been to this place is big with great restrooms and showers the restaurant has very good food and has the best fish all you can eat Fridays ever they need to hire extra waiters for Friday night as the place is slammed with free entertainment while you eat
Feb 15, 2015
We visited Tucson to attend the Gem show and chose Lazydays. Very close to everything. This campground has generous size sites, very clean and great for biking. Nice amenities for everyone, large dog park, pool, restaurant etc. The only negative was some train noise/whistles in the distance. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 14, 2015
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. The people are wonderful and I can not think of anything they could improve. I really love they have a dog park what a great amenity!! Everything is super clean and nice. Will return and stay longer next time
Feb 14, 2015
Our group was spread out and there were open sites closer. The rally staff had trouble keeping track of the one rig that cancelled and the status of the hosts. We were asked several times to check in when we had done so several times. The park is real nice, reservations was lacking.
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. The people are friendly and helpful.The Restaurant is a plus, great food. But no Golf Channel on TV.
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Best we stay in, very nice.
Feb 14, 2015
the only thing that I was disappointed in was the slow internet speed. Everything else was wonderful.
Feb 13, 2015
Nice roads, fruit trees and level sites.well maintained. Needs playground. Ugly walls and barbed wire around perimeter. Noise from trains, roads and airplanes. Incompetent staff in office. Not friendly and not good at handling mail and packages.
Feb 13, 2015
Nice clean park.
Feb 13, 2015
The spaces are level. Nice dog park. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and well kept up. We will come back again.
Feb 13, 2015
great campground,good folks
Feb 13, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly & helpful people. Free wifi was nice. wish they had a playground for kids but two pools kept them busy.
Feb 12, 2015
The park, pools, laundry and showers were clean, well attended by friendly people. It was handy to get to places of interest but the planes, traffic noise and sirens we're loud.
Feb 12, 2015
We thought it was one of the best rv parks that we've stayed at. It was very well run. Very clean, had two swimming pools. People with pets were in a different section. It was great in every way.
Feb 12, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA RV Parks and we must say that without a doubt Tucson/Lazydays is far better than all the others. We will be back again.
Feb 12, 2015
We really appreciated the service at the customer check in desk. They answered our questions about the Tucson area cheerfully & accurately. Gave great directions to a post office, provided information on dining & helped us check out a day early when we needed to get on the road because of pending weather. Thank you!
Feb 12, 2015
Country Club setting. Very clean and orderly. Great Job!
Feb 12, 2015
Very pleasant grounds are well maintained staff very helpful. Camp ground was quiet
Feb 12, 2015
Wonderful
Feb 12, 2015
Nice campground but it is way to expensive and the food in the restaurant was very poor quality.
Feb 12, 2015
Clean, nice check in. A bit too crowed for me, but I just like more room. For the big rig camper it is a great place to stay. Thanks Much!
Feb 12, 2015
great place , friendly people
Feb 12, 2015
Nice park, enjoyed my stay there. The restaurant on site was very good.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice staff
Feb 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating campground.
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds are nice. It is a big place, 350+ sites. The frustrating thing was there was Wifi and we couldn't get on it. We called the number for help and they didn't call back once and the next time it was the next day. When talking with the service people they made it sound like it was our fault we couldn't get on. None of our neighbors could get on even with towers they bought as boosters.
Feb 11, 2015
so clean, daily garbage pickup, nice facilities
Feb 11, 2015
Was a wonderful campground and very clean. Only complaint I would have is that you hear trains all night long. Will bring ear plugs along next year.
Feb 11, 2015
A very well kept up park, with pleasant and helpful employees and sweet oranges!
Feb 11, 2015
Once again the facility was an ideal place for us to rest during our travels. As always it was clean and the staff were exceptionlly friendly.
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds were great as were the people. It was al nice having a very good restaurant on property which is affordable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.