Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very impressed with the sites and facilities. We stayed 2 weeks, feel KOA should have weekly rates.
Dec 01, 2014
We were so impressed with this park! Probably the best park we have stayed in. We had Thanksgiving lunch in the restaurant and we really enjoyed it. The park was full of fruit trees which were full of wonderful fruit which you could pick. We will definitely be going back. Very kid friendly and safe and very well maintained.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very large KOA. Clean, well maintained, concrete patios, wide paved access streets, good laundry facility.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We have stayed at this rv site many times before it became a koa. The location is perfect for us and we like the dog run, pool and the fruit trees. Registration was quick and easy. The only downside is the price increase.
Nov 30, 2014
The best KOA that I have visited to date.
Nov 30, 2014
Great People and Kampground.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
This KOA is staffed very well. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable people are never far away. Sites are some of the best I've ever seen - citrus tree on every site, level, nice grass. Can't think of any way to make the sites better. Bathrooms clean and well maintained. Private bathrooms would be better but no complaint. Family-oriented activities. Next time I'm in Tucson I know where I'm staying
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Great place,friendly staff and fellow campers. Loved the pool, hot tub,and exercise room.T he restaurant was reason priced and the food was very tasty' we will be back for sure.
Nov 29, 2014
This KOA was just an average resort. The exorbitant rates and no discounts available makes it a prime example of why RV'rs stay at Walmarts. I wish I would have. I will never stay at a KOA again.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
very friendly staff very neat and clean campground
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Perfect location for Tucson attractions. This KOA is so well taken care of. One of my favorite KOA's.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
A Welcome, warmly given by the staff at the front desk, and by all the grounds crew, makes us always happy to pull in to our spot...
Nov 25, 2014
very comfortable; meticulously clean and very helpful staff...thank you!
Nov 25, 2014
Very clean, quiet and well laid out camp ground. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Assistant Manager stop to talk with us at our site and was very friendly and gave us some tips as we were first time rv owners. Thanks Linda Grass & Bill Raymond
Nov 25, 2014
Annie at the front desk is nice, but she needs to speed up the check-in process Keep the pools open until at least 10:00pm if not 11:00pm!
Nov 25, 2014
Spent two days waiting for our appointment at La Mesa RV and it was an enjoyable experience. The restaurant was outstanding and convenient. Tucson is an outstanding destination...plan on no less than ten days..
Nov 25, 2014
Very nice, super clean. Outstanding facility and courteous staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 25, 2014
Very beautiful and clean campground. Friendly & helpful staff.
Nov 24, 2014
On aime: proximité de Tucson, personnel accueillant et disponible ainsi que des facilités de qualité. À améliorer: Lien Internet très limité (sans cesse déconnecté et on ne faisait que prendre nos courriels).
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
This is a very nice Kampground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is nice and good food. Highly recommend this place.
Nov 23, 2014
We are travel agents and "picky". Your friendly staff(kudos to Brenda), great food, and very good RV sites (albeit a bit noisy from nearby traffic - out of your control) warrant our top reviews and recommendation. You "understand" camping and, in contrast to some of the local "Rated #1 RV Resort in the Country!" places, offer what we nomads (vs. full-timers) look for. Thanks for all you do!
Nov 21, 2014
I've been staying at rv parks for the last 8 years steadily an this is the nicest place I've ever stayed at!
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Wow! This was our first visit to this Tucson KOA and we will never stay anywhere else. Prices were excellent and the facilities were amazing. The onsite restaurant was an additional plus but we have never seen a better equipped KOA. Bathrooms were immaculate. My only complaint is that the wifi was a little spotty. Worked great the first day then we had problems. Otherwise, we loved it.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Found Management to be non existent. I requested to talk to a manager twice with no results. Graffiti in Woo Hoo park was never removed even when we complained the second day, and we stayed a week! Lighting was not working, kids riding bikes in the dark, not a safe environment. Would welcome a manager email. We like the park but can see why last year at the same time it was fuller.
Nov 18, 2014
Great stay. Everything was really clean. Staff was super friendly. Dog park is huge. Will be back next month and beyond.😃
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
only thing we had a problem with was the breakfast at the Florizona, was a greasy mess.
Nov 17, 2014
Nice spacious sites, very clean facilities and grounds.Restaurant a great bonus
Nov 17, 2014
We have stayed at Lazydays for several years and run as Lazydays the park was run top notch, we saw a deterioration of the park, no incentive for a longer stay, we always had some kind of special, it is not as clean and as well maintained. It was not even close to being 25 % full, we have many friends who go ely where because of the price, no weekly rate that is acceptable, no special for 2 or
Nov 17, 2014
parked next to a motorhome that the owner was rebuilding on the lot! grinders, etc making it a messirable stay! KOA people knew about it cause they would talk w/the person.........
Nov 17, 2014
This was our first ever RV stay anywhere. The staff was great and made us feel like old timers even though we were rank amatuers. Every question we asked was met with kind, friendly answers. A request for help with our electical system (our lack of knowledge) was met with experienced staff assistance at our RV within 5 minutes. We'll always look to KOA's for all our future RV adventures.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.