Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 14, 2016
liked the covered area
May 14, 2016
Did not want to leave.
May 12, 2016
We camped in a 40 foot motor coach.we had a superb site with a hedge surrounding a grass area, which was awesome for our pets! Service was awesome, pool and snack bar very much enjoyed! Big 10
May 12, 2016
Parked too far from facilities,no reason as park not busy, fruit trees great no shade,it may because it was a hired Rv?
May 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay for one night or even longer. Great location and everyone was extremely friendly.
May 12, 2016
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2016
Love the clever use of solar panels for shade. Especially like the little café.
May 10, 2016
Have stayed there before. The whole experience was very good. Not a thing to complain about.
May 10, 2016
Its a very clean park with some overhead shade spots. The pool area and laundry room were kept very clean. Would go back there.
May 10, 2016
love the sights. went to the restaurant for Mother's Day supper. It was awesome! Couldn't have had any better at a fancy upscale place! Definitely a must! Thanks Tucson.
May 10, 2016
Well maintained park. Nice club house, pool and the employees were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying at the facility.
May 10, 2016
Office staff is great and campground is wonderful
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We've been here many times over the years and always been pleased. Personnel always friendly, helpful and professional, the park and facilties always well maintained and clean. Will definitely return when our travels bring us that way. Thank you
May 08, 2016
Peaceful, clean, cold beer, bar food (altho very limited) & pull thru sites tight for big rig w/ slideouts
May 07, 2016
Very nice 'resort' type of Koa. However, the bathrooms do not live up to the rest of the amenities, small showers in a big room. So, no 5 stars.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Everything was great except the Tengo internet-it was down almost every weekend.
May 06, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in during the 10 years of RV traveling. It is like an expensive resort. We cannot wait to go back.
May 06, 2016
Great place to stay. We stayed with two teenagers and they liked it also.
May 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and well run. Enjoyed it very much and will be back in 2017. Suggest wood benches in the dog park that are not as low to ground as the cement ones. It would be nice to see yoga and line dancing which was advertised last year but not done.
May 05, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly and willing to step out of the box to help their customers. Dog park was very big and was clean and well maintained. Restaurant was excellent!
May 04, 2016
A 5 star place except: please bring back the full restaurant!!! Missed that the most! Everyone was great, friendly, helpful; the park was clean & well maintained and we look forward to coming back in November. 😃
May 04, 2016
Although we only stayed one night. The Campground were very clean and the personal were Great, helpful and friendly. We will be staying at this camp again.
May 04, 2016
Very relaxing
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
The park was a pleasant oasis in the desert. A wonderful way to start our new life in Az.
May 03, 2016
What a wonderful campground. Great location and easy in and out. Campground was so clean and orderly. Plenty of laundry machines, which was helpful. Kids loved the pool. Would love to stay here again!
May 03, 2016
Lovely park. Very clean and well manintained. Very secure with a gate and barb wire fence around property. Producing fruit tree at each site. Sites large. Friendly and helpful staff. Need more lighting in showers and more hooks. Pool and spa terrific
May 02, 2016
Very nice park. The one defect is Tengointernet. It will not work with my windows 10 machine. Their support couldn't fix it.
May 02, 2016
Clean well run RV park. Very secure with after hours gate locked with access only for registered campers. Good food in lounge on site.
May 02, 2016
Nice park, although not quite as good as the one in FL. Outdoor pool vs indoor pool and minimal grassy areas. Lots of dog poop in some common areas grass.
May 02, 2016
Alway a great place to stay
May 02, 2016
2nd time here, as great as the first
May 01, 2016
we loved this campground. The spaces were large. the citrus trees were great. Everyone loves fresh orange juice. helpful staff. clean restrooms. Sunny days. Super sunsets. We will be back next winter
May 01, 2016
Level sites, everything works. They seem to have fixed their wifi issues.
May 01, 2016
We stay here twice a year in the fall and spring and have always liked it. This year we stayed under the Parasol shaded rows. What a difference. The A/C ran much less and it was comfortable outside below the cover all day long.
May 01, 2016
We always use this wonderful KOA to stage trips and are always happy with the cleanliness of the facilities. We had dinner at the restaurant this stay - the bar food was good, not great, but everything is served on plastic with plastic utensils. The restaurant has always been the weak spot in the campground.
May 01, 2016
They have a "cantina" that used to be a full service restaurant. They have one employee that is expected to do all duties in the facility. Needless to say one person could not possibly keep up with the amount of traffic. I don't know about anyone else but this is a main selling point in staying there. I hope they remedy this situation by next fall. by the way, IT IS NOT THE PERSON 'S FAULT!
May 01, 2016
Not friendly personal
Apr 30, 2016
Great campground. Lots of space and friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 30, 2016
I was there for one night, and enjoyed the time I was at the campground. Everything I needed was right there, and I never had to leave the grounds. It's a beautiful desert oasis.
Apr 30, 2016
This was a girlfriend quick get away. We loved the campground, the facilities, and the staff. The aminities were fantastic and the location to the sites we wanted to see was great, Access to freeway was easy, and recommendations by staff for places to eat was great and easy to find. I hope to visit again with my family.
Apr 30, 2016
Loved it. Fitness center next to the laundry made doing the laundry easy and profitable. All services available and clean. Overall excellent. You're on our list for a return visit.
Apr 30, 2016
really nice facility, but I miss a little grass and the fine gravel looks neat We hate tracking it into the motorhome
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
One of the two nicest KOA Kamgrounds I've stayed at the past ten years. Extremely well maintained.
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of the finest luxury campgrounds around. Most amenities and quality facilities in the region. But when you check in, it would be nice if those at the desk knew the basics of how to connect to the local wi-fi network. Specifically, don't just hand the guest a page of instructions on how to do connect to wi-fi without also giving them the necessary passwords. Maddening.
Apr 30, 2016
Loved the citrus trees with ripe fruit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award