Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2017
Fabulous (although very busy) desk staff. Clean campground, fabulous to work with. Love them!
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and the campground spotless. No wonder it was nearly full. It deserves to be.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay!! Will be back soon
Feb 27, 2017
IT STILL RANKS AS KOA's #1 RV park in my book. Clean park and plenty of activities. Outstanding staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground...they need to update their gps location as it kept trying to get us to turn in a dead end on the other side of the actual entrance! A bit noisy due to many military jets flying overhead during the day!! Very friendly staff. Would go back.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean, nicely laid out, easy access off I-10. Great amenities. Great security. Friendly staff. Fruit treats are abundant and we're filled with lemons, oranges and grapefruit. Fairly quiet even though this KOA is located between the International Airport and an AF base; rare fly overs by either. If you love aviation as I do, you may enjoy the occasional fly over.
Feb 27, 2017
Please build more of the sites that have fireplaces.
Feb 27, 2017
Lovely campground
Feb 27, 2017
After a long drive from CA, your staff escorted us to our space and helped me with the back in. This KOA is so clean and well equipped. Nice grounds with doggy play area and warm pool. I felt safe letting my 12 yr old granddaughter walk our pup! Easy access from freeways. Nearby gas and restaurants. We'll be back.
Feb 27, 2017
Clean comfortable. Nice amenities
Feb 27, 2017
really appreciate the great off leash dog area.
Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful facility, friendly , helpful staff. My rating is clouded by having my iPhone case & cash stolen, while the phone was turned in. It was taken from a private dining room where it was on the floor so undoubtedly one of the staff. Cantina hamburgers are great. Rest of food miserable. The waitress, keteasia worked so hard and did everything to please. Woefully understaffed in restaurant
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent! Very well managed!
Feb 26, 2017
Friendly people, wonderful facilities, fresh fruit to pick from the trees. Reception staff are AWESOME!
Feb 26, 2017
Only comment I can make it was very noise on the corner. Anyone checking out would stop right in front and let left their behicles runnng early in the morning. Otherwise it was great
Feb 25, 2017
Lots of activities! Nicely keep up!
Feb 25, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA for your Tucson visit. One of the best parks we have visited these past two years.
Feb 25, 2017
The finest KOA we have stayed at, and we have seen them coast-to-coast. Will definitely make a return visit.
Feb 24, 2017
Lovely, well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff. Lots to do in Tucson area, so the park location is also great.
Feb 24, 2017
Love this place! Clean, wide spaces with easy access. Staff is friendly, helpful and customer focused. We come here every winter.
Feb 24, 2017
Every conceivable attribute at a high level - but one - lousy Internet - this is no longer an optional service - I even paid extra for streaming service - could not even get on - they will say Gem and Mineral Overload - I say too bad
Feb 24, 2017
Well kept rv resort have stayed here many times over the years. Helpful friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the great morning coffee and bagel!
Feb 24, 2017
Amenities were awesome. Front desk/registration and check out was a breeze. Spaces were wide, clean, excellent Quiet park, good security, close to everything with great rates for members! I will definitely recommend staying here.
Feb 24, 2017
Great Camping Resort. 4 stars because guy next to me was riding a Harley and playing his music loud. He was full of himself. He should have been asked to leave. Who wants that as a close neighbor?
Feb 23, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at....in fact one of the best stays ever at any park!
Feb 23, 2017
The grounds, restrooms and laundry are very well kept. Office staff very friendly and efficient. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 23, 2017
This is the nicest RV park we have ever been to and we RV a lot and have been in some very nice luxurious parks. I was blown away at the amenities and services of this park. The Cantina right next to the pool was a nice touch. If you are looking for a RV park in the Tucson area and want a taste of luxury without the price tag check this park out.
Feb 22, 2017
Love your RV park, one of our favorites.
Feb 22, 2017
Great stay awesome place
Feb 22, 2017
Great atmosphere, relaxing.Good food at Cantina.
Feb 22, 2017
Orange, grapefruit and lemon trees all over the park and free to pick them!
Feb 22, 2017
I was very impressed with the friendly and helpful woman at the front desk named Che.
Feb 22, 2017
Great condition, spacious and amenities were the best....
Feb 22, 2017
We've stayed twice now and the campground is clean, the people are nice and we'll continue to keep going back.
Feb 21, 2017
Best park we have ever been too. Love all the space between sites! All staff was wonderful. Planning another stay next winter! Thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Great rv resort. WiFi is excellent. Nice touches abound like garage pickup at each site,covered pickleball courts,and lemon & orange trees throughout.Lots of room for big rigs.
Feb 21, 2017
This is the cleanest, full service, and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and will definitely stay here again. The Cantina has great burgers and Margaritas and the service is great.Check-in was quick and easy and the entire staff there was very friendly and helpful. They have a fantastic laundry and exercise room and pool/spa. Plenty to see in Tucson and surrounding areas.
Feb 21, 2017
Nicest of the KOA's we have visited in 21 states. Clean, well staffed, visitor care could not be more attentive. Just good good good.
Feb 21, 2017
Great campground, but there is a lot of road & air traffic noise. Not something the campground can do anything about, but need to be aware of as you chose your stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Only one night, but park is so beautiful I will come back for a longer stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Extreme long walk to dog park. Very few other places to allow for dog business.
Feb 21, 2017
Our 3 or 4 th short werk rnd stay at this KOA! Location is close to the HWY! Easy to access and lots of soave in each lots! Citrus trees, nice wide road! Cantina on site! A good place to stay for a day, a week or more! Camping World a bicycle ride away ! RV dealers right next door! Quiet at night! A favorite!
Feb 21, 2017
It was Great except for the weather.But would do it again
Feb 21, 2017
Crowded & overpriced.
Feb 21, 2017
this used to be a very friendly resort and all staf wherre excellent Seems to me success has gone to thier head Still a nice place but not what is was
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the park itself was very welcoming and clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Propre Plusieurs services De beaux arbres fruitiers sur le site où on peut les cueillir Le matin, bruits de F-16 qui grondent au-dessus de nos têtes Voisins très proches Beaucoup de chiens qui jappent
Feb 21, 2017
We love this campground! Two things that would make it better:hand the guest a monthly list of activities at check-in and if a worker wakes up on the wrong side of the world not to take it out on the guest! Very grumpy experience getting propane as we were leaving.
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent place. Lots of room to set up. Enjoyable employees. Can't wait to visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award