Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2015
great campground,good folks
Feb 13, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly & helpful people. Free wifi was nice. wish they had a playground for kids but two pools kept them busy.
Feb 12, 2015
The park, pools, laundry and showers were clean, well attended by friendly people. It was handy to get to places of interest but the planes, traffic noise and sirens we're loud.
Feb 12, 2015
We thought it was one of the best rv parks that we've stayed at. It was very well run. Very clean, had two swimming pools. People with pets were in a different section. It was great in every way.
Feb 12, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA RV Parks and we must say that without a doubt Tucson/Lazydays is far better than all the others. We will be back again.
Feb 12, 2015
We really appreciated the service at the customer check in desk. They answered our questions about the Tucson area cheerfully & accurately. Gave great directions to a post office, provided information on dining & helped us check out a day early when we needed to get on the road because of pending weather. Thank you!
Feb 12, 2015
Country Club setting. Very clean and orderly. Great Job!
Feb 12, 2015
Very pleasant grounds are well maintained staff very helpful. Camp ground was quiet
Feb 12, 2015
Wonderful
Feb 12, 2015
Nice campground but it is way to expensive and the food in the restaurant was very poor quality.
Feb 12, 2015
Clean, nice check in. A bit too crowed for me, but I just like more room. For the big rig camper it is a great place to stay. Thanks Much!
Feb 12, 2015
great place , friendly people
Feb 12, 2015
Nice park, enjoyed my stay there. The restaurant on site was very good.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice staff
Feb 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating campground.
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds are nice. It is a big place, 350+ sites. The frustrating thing was there was Wifi and we couldn't get on it. We called the number for help and they didn't call back once and the next time it was the next day. When talking with the service people they made it sound like it was our fault we couldn't get on. None of our neighbors could get on even with towers they bought as boosters.
Feb 11, 2015
so clean, daily garbage pickup, nice facilities
Feb 11, 2015
Was a wonderful campground and very clean. Only complaint I would have is that you hear trains all night long. Will bring ear plugs along next year.
Feb 11, 2015
A very well kept up park, with pleasant and helpful employees and sweet oranges!
Feb 11, 2015
Once again the facility was an ideal place for us to rest during our travels. As always it was clean and the staff were exceptionlly friendly.
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds were great as were the people. It was al nice having a very good restaurant on property which is affordable.
Feb 11, 2015
Park is very well maintained, WiFi service is good, nice spacing in parking areas. Friendly staff; don't recommend the grill. Surrounding area is suspect and makes you want to stay within the park confines
Feb 11, 2015
Loved the security, Florizona Grille, citrus trees, curbside garbage pick up and friendly staff. Thought price was a wee bit high.
Feb 11, 2015
Nice place.
Feb 11, 2015
A little too pricey for Tucson but otherwise, an excellent RV park.
Feb 11, 2015
Love this campgrounds will be back on a couple of weeks. If it weren't quite so pricey we would have liked to stayed longer. Being on a fixed income makes this a three to four days at the most campgrounds.
Feb 11, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, friendly staff
Feb 11, 2015
Amenities are spectacular and staff was amazing! It's definitely worth a trip just to stay here!
Feb 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks in the KOA system. Restaurant was wonderful. Will be back again!!!!
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was more friendly last year. No suggestion forms. Florida food quality poorer. One waitress did not know a T-bone from a porterhouse. Also ran out of chicken wings one evening. Outside great highlighted by Tom and the cart lady with dog treats. We'll return next year.
Feb 10, 2015
I have stayed at this location with three different owners. It was always a great place but since KOA took it over, it is even better.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff was great!!!
Feb 10, 2015
friendly and informative staff, clean campgrounds, safe and quiet
Feb 10, 2015
Stayed here while having work done at LazyDays RV. Nice park.
Feb 10, 2015
We attended a rally So AZ FMCA which was great and wanted to extend for an extra day. It was granted and we enjoyed the extra day.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Awesome!! Clean, convenient, everyone is very helpful. Ricardo was terrific!!
Feb 09, 2015
As always, impeccably clean with a friendly and professional staff. The sues are long enough for our Big Rig and the trailer. We stay here several times a year and have always enjoyed it.
Feb 09, 2015
As always, a very pleasant stay. Friendly faces, great service. Will be back again and again.
Feb 09, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in! Will definitely stay again and pass on to other RVers as well.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
big clean liked the dog park
Feb 08, 2015
People at the desk where very helpful really enjoy the restaurant and Friday night entertainment! Patrick McNally is great
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice area and cartered to our dog - dog park was nice.
Feb 08, 2015
Nice campground, convenient, easy access for large rigs, good size spaces. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tucson.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Need to upgrade or figure out the internet connections.. they typically didn't work well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.