Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
WOW!!, That says it all. Stayed here twice, best KOA facility we have stayed ever. Great staff, all paved, beautiful landscape, fun sports bar!
Feb 02, 2016
Not a great value ... overpriced. Otherwise a clean and nice place convenient to have RV work done.
Feb 02, 2016
Clean, big sites fine pool. Lousy WiFi.
Feb 01, 2016
It would have been perfect except our wifi was cut off two days early. I talked to others that had the same problem. Suppose to have wifi for the full month. Didn't happen.
Feb 01, 2016
Fantastic facilities and friendly people. We will definitely be back.
Feb 01, 2016
I go to the Tucson gem show and this KOA is located right in the middle of the action. The grounds a area are kept so clean and everyone is so nice! Love this KOA!!!
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are nice and wide. Great location for the Gem & Mineral shows.
Feb 01, 2016
great place with big spots and a fun night life. Very clean park with nice people.my girlfriend and I are from the valley and we will definitely come back.
Feb 01, 2016
The park is very clean and the staff very friendly. Only complaint is that their internet is very poor. When we questioned it we were told they had fixed it. Still could not stay connected and very slow when connected. Very disappointing Internet for the size and price of the park.
Feb 01, 2016
superbe camping
Jan 31, 2016
We stayed here for two months and really enjoyed the staff and facilities . Certainly will return again.
Jan 31, 2016
Great place! Only comment get people to follow speed limit, many drive to fast.
Jan 31, 2016
Great facility. Didn't give 5 stars because bathrooms were often not clean. Also, people from the bar spill out to the pool area to smoke. Sometimes with loud and obnoxious profanity.
Jan 31, 2016
Very nice big level sites. Could use a better restaurant.
Jan 31, 2016
Stayed 6 days. Clean facilities, fine staff, many dog waste dispensers. Would have liked to to see dog waste receptacles
Jan 31, 2016
Everything it was supposed to be.
Jan 31, 2016
Clean,FRIENDLY,convenient location..to Puma Air Museum...great stay. The Cantina a plus.. The citrus all over was wonderful treat😊😊
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
This KOA sets the bar for all others.
Jan 30, 2016
Online reservation program is easy and fast. Everything was ready when we arrived and Check-in was a breeze.
Jan 30, 2016
We stayed there while getting service done on our RV at Lazydays. The stay was perfect.
Jan 30, 2016
Comfortable setting, big spaces, truly an RV park not a trailer park having very few park models which RV travelers hate.
Jan 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Wednesday happy hour was great!! The place was very well maintained and clean.
Jan 30, 2016
Terrific owners and a nice place for an overnight stay. This was our second visit and we will definitely recommend the park.
Jan 29, 2016
Stay there all the time
Jan 29, 2016
The only thing not great, was that the laundry room ran out of change - after hours, so there was only the credit card option at an extra cost.
Jan 29, 2016
Excellent rv park with convenient location next to LazyDays service center. We will return!
Jan 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Wonderful layout with lots of room. Laundry rooms needed a bit of TLC and routine maintenance.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Spent a week to see the biosphere 2 and the Arizona Desert Museum, the KOA was located in the perfect place for the driving to and from. And then I had to have dental work done... again KOA made it easy to get to and from. Enjoyed our stay, very clean and well maintained... and friendly staff! Thx
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly during our stay. The grounds were clean and well cared for. The dog play area was convenient.
Jan 28, 2016
Just was a great park and friendly staff. Nice area.
Jan 28, 2016
Best KOA we've ever seen. ALL KOA's should be raised to this level. Other KOA owners/operators take note. This is how it's done.
Jan 28, 2016
Clean, well kept up, and dependable. Perfect place to start or end an Arizona road trip. It does become a bit of a parking lot during the good RV months. The extensive security is necessary and right for this part of town.
Jan 28, 2016
Wish they would go back to a full service restaurant like years ago. Campground is great otherwise.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
This is our first choice to stay at this location when we travel through. See you in about a month.
Jan 27, 2016
We love the fitness centre!
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff very friendly. Park was really clean. Would stay here again when in Tucson.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
great sites and wonderful dog park
Jan 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times. This last time we were extremely disappointed that the restaurant has now turned into a bar food only place. Before KOA took this over it was great food! We looked forward to it every time. This time we sent our food back (burgers and fries) because it was cold and not great looking. Were told the cook walked out and the waitresses were cooking! Ick!
Jan 26, 2016
Great Accommodations, great location, and very clean place. Loved the fruit growing on each site!
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Outstanding place to stay,comfortable, an overnighter or snow bird will like this place
Jan 25, 2016
From the time that we checked in until the time that we left the Tuscson/Lazydays KOA we had nothing bad to say about our New Year's stay at this KOA. The reception staff dealt with out check-in efficiently and information was given promptly and clear to us. The site that we had was a back-in towards the back. It was easy to back into, clean and level. The entire complex was clean, great dog run.
Jan 25, 2016
Throughly enjoyed my stay. Very nice grounds and well kept sites. Unfortunately not their long enough to ultilize all you had to offer. Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award