Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
This KOA sets the bar for all others.
Jan 30, 2016
Online reservation program is easy and fast. Everything was ready when we arrived and Check-in was a breeze.
Jan 30, 2016
We stayed there while getting service done on our RV at Lazydays. The stay was perfect.
Jan 30, 2016
Comfortable setting, big spaces, truly an RV park not a trailer park having very few park models which RV travelers hate.
Jan 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Wednesday happy hour was great!! The place was very well maintained and clean.
Jan 30, 2016
Terrific owners and a nice place for an overnight stay. This was our second visit and we will definitely recommend the park.
Jan 29, 2016
Stay there all the time
Jan 29, 2016
The only thing not great, was that the laundry room ran out of change - after hours, so there was only the credit card option at an extra cost.
Jan 29, 2016
Excellent rv park with convenient location next to LazyDays service center. We will return!
Jan 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Wonderful layout with lots of room. Laundry rooms needed a bit of TLC and routine maintenance.
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Spent a week to see the biosphere 2 and the Arizona Desert Museum, the KOA was located in the perfect place for the driving to and from. And then I had to have dental work done... again KOA made it easy to get to and from. Enjoyed our stay, very clean and well maintained... and friendly staff! Thx
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly during our stay. The grounds were clean and well cared for. The dog play area was convenient.
Jan 28, 2016
Just was a great park and friendly staff. Nice area.
Jan 28, 2016
Best KOA we've ever seen. ALL KOA's should be raised to this level. Other KOA owners/operators take note. This is how it's done.
Jan 28, 2016
Clean, well kept up, and dependable. Perfect place to start or end an Arizona road trip. It does become a bit of a parking lot during the good RV months. The extensive security is necessary and right for this part of town.
Jan 28, 2016
Wish they would go back to a full service restaurant like years ago. Campground is great otherwise.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
This is our first choice to stay at this location when we travel through. See you in about a month.
Jan 27, 2016
We love the fitness centre!
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff very friendly. Park was really clean. Would stay here again when in Tucson.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
great sites and wonderful dog park
Jan 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times. This last time we were extremely disappointed that the restaurant has now turned into a bar food only place. Before KOA took this over it was great food! We looked forward to it every time. This time we sent our food back (burgers and fries) because it was cold and not great looking. Were told the cook walked out and the waitresses were cooking! Ick!
Jan 26, 2016
Great Accommodations, great location, and very clean place. Loved the fruit growing on each site!
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Outstanding place to stay,comfortable, an overnighter or snow bird will like this place
Jan 25, 2016
From the time that we checked in until the time that we left the Tuscson/Lazydays KOA we had nothing bad to say about our New Year's stay at this KOA. The reception staff dealt with out check-in efficiently and information was given promptly and clear to us. The site that we had was a back-in towards the back. It was easy to back into, clean and level. The entire complex was clean, great dog run.
Jan 25, 2016
Throughly enjoyed my stay. Very nice grounds and well kept sites. Unfortunately not their long enough to ultilize all you had to offer. Will be back.
Jan 25, 2016
This was our first time at this KOA in Tucson and would definately stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites were large and everything was clean and neat. THe pool was heated and the spa was perfect!! Great place to stay!
Jan 25, 2016
This is a park that I could stay for a couple of months in the winter.
Jan 24, 2016
Fabulous! Good size spaces. Easy hookups. Extremely clean. Great staff and amenities. Cantina somewhat marginal.
Jan 24, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly. Lots to see and do in Tucson!
Jan 24, 2016
great camping real nice people, i stay there every time i come to tucson
Jan 23, 2016
Cleanliness and security were obviously of highest priority. Facilities encompassed virtually every need. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 23, 2016
One our favorite RV Parks in the country!
Jan 22, 2016
Clean
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed here based on a friends recommendation and were very please overall. Extremely clean facility, both the grounds (property) and the interior of the buildings.
Jan 22, 2016
Love this KOA!! It's quiet, staff is friendly, and always very clean. My boys love the life-size chess game and heated pools.
Jan 22, 2016
Just an overnight this time. We have stayed here several times. The resort is always clean. The staff is usually friendly - there are a couple who need to be reminded to smile and be courteous.
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Nice lot noisy from the airplanes. Restaurant could be a little more organized and offer better food.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. I did feel that the cost is a little high.I also wonder why they are no longer a good sams park.
Jan 21, 2016
This KOA is clean and well managed. The staff were helpful and we live the fruit trees
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award