Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
One of best campgrounds in USA.
Mar 06, 2014
Great Campsites and well maintained. Clean Restrooms. Restaurant was also great! Only thing that needs improvement is the lobby/store. Seemed to be in the process of being reorganized. People were also very friendly and helpful.
Mar 06, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times, never disappointed. We will be back!
Mar 06, 2014
Close to all attractions. Clean site. All is perfect.
Mar 06, 2014
Have always enjoyed staying at Lazydays and KOA taking over has made it even better! Gave us a reason to renew our KOA card again!
Mar 06, 2014
Beautiful park, good food in restaurant.
Mar 06, 2014
very poor internet. need to have more for people to do. price high for services
Mar 05, 2014
Great addition to the KOA network.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Wonderful, gracious and accommodating employees in all levels. We appreciated the service. A note concerning flag protocol: the U.S. flag should fly on the center pole, with AZ and KOA flag on either side; the U.S. flag should not fly during inclement weather (as the stormy and windy day we had last week); the U.S. flag should be replaced with a new flag when it is tattered and torn.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
I stayed through the 2nd at around 4 pm and was charged for an extra day.... I tried calling the accounting dept and left a msg which was never returned... I thought to myself well I will never stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
INTERNET SERVICE AWFUL!!!Have stayed for several years but may reconsider. We live on our internet for personal & business & if it doesn't work, we are gone!!
Mar 03, 2014
It was great.. persons were very helpful...sited were clean and well keeled . Will be back..
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Clean and well taken care of. Food was excellent in the restaurant. We just wish they had had a KOA Campground Directory available when we renewed our membership!
Mar 02, 2014
We had a very nice time---have stayed there several times. Biggest problem--dog urine and stains on all light post bases and walls. Controlling animal owners is your most serious problem
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Nice hillside campground. We were there at the end of February and we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 01, 2014
The grounds were well kept & clean w/level sites. The staff was friendly & helpful. There was an amazing # of dogs and most were very quiet. Downsides? Planes, trains & automobiles! AFB, airport, hwy & BLASTING train horns, especially in the wee hrs of the morn. DO NOT get a site near the office, you will regret it as they are very busy. Restaurant was fair but convenient, good breakfast buffet.
Mar 01, 2014
The stay was ok but the cleanliness of the grounds leaves something to be desired. A need to force people to clean up after their pets has to be monitored. Wow the sites are really awful for this. Fruit trees were nice and employees are extremely friendly.
Mar 01, 2014
Enjoyed the friendliness of all the staff and the clean, well maintained campsites.
Mar 01, 2014
Super staff, great programs, facilities.
Mar 01, 2014
Great park with lots of extras. That being said, WiFi was terrible. Leashless dog park was nice. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff all around. Sites should be graded to be more level (saw leveling blocks on many sites including mine) Nice showers/restrooms. A bit pricey compared to other KOAs but again, many extras drives the price.
Mar 01, 2014
Very nice clean and modern camp. One of the few KOAs with decent bath houses.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
We knew we would be late coming in and you had the security man stay and guide us to our space when we made it to Tucson! That is great customer service!
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
We had a good time at theSMART muster we attended. The park is in good shape and the restrooms/showers are excellent !
Feb 28, 2014
Very good amenities, pool very clean, jacuzzi very clean, laundromat and showers outstanding, clean! Noise an issue, train, traffic, and to top it off the landscapers start very early with blowing the dirt off the parking lot. Suggest back spots.
Feb 28, 2014
Had to call 911 due to my husband losing consiousness. It was nice that once the craziness ended the host or security person just stopped to say they hoped all was well
Feb 28, 2014
I only have one suggestion, we used the resturant only one time due to the crazy way credit card billing was handled. I think it is extremely uncomfortable that a diner must tell the waitress the amount of the tip prior payment and then not to receive an itemized bill with the payment. This needs to be addressed. Thanki You.
Feb 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this KOA. The amenities and clean, level sites are wonderful. My only wish was, that a we had more time to stay there than we did!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
KOA LazyDays Tucson was like arriving to an oasis in the high plains desert and finding a very warm and friendly hospitable staff of people that made it an easy transition from a long day of motor coach driving. I would highly recommend this resort to fellow travelers.....it is well appointed with room for your rig and a great big fenced in dog run for your pups.......thanks for looking after us
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Can't miss with this convenient stop in Tuscon!!
Feb 27, 2014
WIFI was very slow and would freeze
Feb 26, 2014
Restaurant was understaffed on the Friday night we came for the fish fry. Poor service, awful food and incorrect billing were just a few of the complaints by our group. Would never recommend it to any of our friends.
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 26, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in. Hope it does not go downhill now that is a KOA.
Feb 26, 2014
We had a great get-away or as some would call it a Staycation. Facilites were clean and well laid out and the restaurant had very good food and choices. Thank you for a great time.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Great staff, wonderful cafe and no park models. We love rv only parks and this one is great.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.