Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Pricy but convenient and clean
Jan 07, 2016
loved the fruit trees right on your site. clean, updated great place
Jan 07, 2016
Excellent as always!
Jan 07, 2016
Excellent place but ..... KOA's are expensive
Jan 06, 2016
Our go to place in Tucson when not in state park. Clean with everything you need.
Jan 06, 2016
this place has everything you would need. close to stores and restaurants. very well taken care of and the peoplle are all very friendly.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice camp ground. I was greeted well and the hook up was easy. In fact I am coming back later this month. This is one of the nicest KOAs I have been to.
Jan 06, 2016
Good convenient location. Comfortable sites.
Jan 06, 2016
service is great the yellow shirts are friendly and nice. Really appreciate the cleanliness.
Jan 06, 2016
The only and biggest flaw of Lazydays, AZ is the location at the south/west end of the City for a the limited accessibility to shopping, running and cycling.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice KOA, would go back again.
Jan 05, 2016
great spot, very well maintained, friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful park....friendly staff,,,,will stay here again!!!
Jan 05, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner gathering was the very best experience we've had on the road camping. Had our water filter stolen there ($34). Something like a Saturday night get together in that room, everybody bringing snacks and drinks, would be exceptional as a standard mixer.
Jan 05, 2016
One of the best.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful park. A little pricey, but worth it. We will be back !!
Jan 05, 2016
This was our third time staying at the Tucson KOA. The facilities are meticulously maintained, the fruit trees are wonderful and it is such a cool benefit to be able to pick and eat grapefruit or oranges every morning. Staff are always friendly and informative.
Jan 05, 2016
Why aren't all KOA's like this one?
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice. I definitely will stay here next time passing through. Nice bar and restaurant
Jan 05, 2016
My stay was very good and the staff were super! I stayed under the new solar panels and they are very nice and will be even better in the hot summer.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed there many times. Always friendly and helpful. Love the updated solar covered spaces! Always our first choice home away from home.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice, clean & quiet. A restaurant onsite! Convenient to I-10.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our family's first stay at a KOA and it's certainly not our last! The Tucson/Lazydays in AZ was a wonderful experience. It was clean, quiet & friendly. Our children loved the pool and the play area. I loved picking fresh oranges at our site! It was a great experience!
Jan 04, 2016
Park is very clean and people are very friendly Would recommend that KOA Excellent job
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice stay. Love our pull thru spot with orange tree. Were looking forward to the restaurant and a little sad to see it had turned into fried bar food.
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Immaculate facilities, pleasant staff, spacious sites, and a reasonable price. Will stay here again!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean sites easy check-in. Overall excellent
Jan 04, 2016
Right off the Highway. Easy to get to . Clean and great place to stop.
Jan 04, 2016
Super friendly staff, grounds were well kept. Nice restaurant
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent campgrounds, excellent customer service, trash pickup at the curb wow. Never seen that before. The citrus trees were excellent. Couldn't imagine having fresh grapefruit right off the tree for breakfast. Other KOA's should pattern themselves after your campground. Well done as they say in the military. Thank you
Jan 03, 2016
We have stay in many KOA's. Lazydays/Tucson is by far the best. Will return for longer stay next year!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
This is a nice KOA but stay elsewhere on NY Eve! Was like a war zone outside the KOA walls! Security was constantly driving the perimeter shining a spotlight along the barbed wire lined block wall. Heard A LOT of gunfire & fireworks just outside the walls.
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome'
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very helpful staff, excellent facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
We really enjoyed your facility - the only thing not good was being charged a daily rate for the 31st day of a 31 day month intsead of monthly rate.
Jan 02, 2016
We have stayed at this park three times now and all three stays have been good. We were however a bit disappointed in this last stay for a few reasons. New management has changed the restaurant menu and it left much to be desired. Even the choice of wine we far below average. I have found better options for wine in a run of the mill tavern. Something so simple and yet not deemed necessary.
Jan 02, 2016
Coming in at night we did not see the phone to call to open the gate. A light there would be helpful. Very nice Xmas day potluck.
Jan 02, 2016
we really liked this park. one suggestion is that there could be a dog section and a section without. Also, the service and the menu in the restaurant needs improving. The pool could be a little warmer.
Jan 02, 2016
As always this is one of our favorite weekend getaways. Everyone who works there is Awesome!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Our second stay was great like the first. You have an A+ dog park.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice campground, what I expect from KOA
Dec 31, 2015
disappointed at pool temp ,I guess there is a difference from saltwaterpool &fresh waterpool ,our pools at Yuma country roads are at 92for pools 102 for the hot tubs other than that it was good
Dec 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps