Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2014
The trash pickup and the spa were awesome. The restaurant is a very nice plus. Location, however, is not great. The road and train noise were significant.
Feb 09, 2014
nice facility as usual. Friendly staff. excellent prime rib for dinner. only gave 7 because lack of wifi for all week.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Registration folks and the breakfast buffet waitress are very friendly and helpful. Only issue was that the streets need to be maintained. The cracks need to be filled and coated. I almost tripped when the toe of my shoe got caught in one.
Feb 09, 2014
Would have been nice to be escorted to site & guided in. Only got a 'copy' of park map and assigned sp. How about what is avail....ie: restaurant & hours, TV stations avail (only had 24 cable stations), trash pick up, restrooms/showers, diff. rooms in the building to use, WiFi....etc. etc. How about local things to do/see. Felt like I was parking in an unfriendly park with 'high' rates
Feb 09, 2014
Restaurant a is great! One of the reasons we stay here. Convenient to Gem shows. Recommend. Jh
Feb 09, 2014
It was $10 less a night a year ago. It is getting awfully expensive and I notice less staff, etc. so it shouldn't have gone up in cost so much - we have been staying there for 5-7 years under the different ownerships
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
This KOA has the worst WIFI service I have experienced anywhere; otherwise, it is a perfect place to stay in the Tucson area. They told me they are working on the WIFI system and it should be improving shortly.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
First of all our reservation for a pull through made in november 2013 was lost. Had I not phoned prior to our arrival to confirm it, we would not have even received a back in spot. Also the park internet faded in and out and we had to spend an extra $30 to receive service from sprint to accomodate our needs while we stayed in your park. Otherwise our stay was fine.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
CHECK IN WAS A LITTLE RUSTY, BUT THEY WERE REALLY BUSY AT THE FRONT! WORKED OUT OK.
Feb 08, 2014
We where friends
Feb 08, 2014
clean, quiet, nice large pads, great patio furniture.
Feb 08, 2014
Throughtly enjoyed this KOA. Quiet, secure with excellent pet area and amenities. :-)
Feb 08, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Location was ideal for the Gem and Mineral Show.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Very clean, friendly people easy entry into very adequate sites. Beautiful mountain views.
Feb 07, 2014
The campground is beautiful as ever.....transition is going great! Thank you for taking such good care of our group.
Feb 07, 2014
Your staff is always friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our stay.
Feb 07, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
BEST KOA we ever stayed at. Clean Park, Rest Rooms, ect. loved the restaurant, ate there 4 out of 7 nights! All the personnel were friendly and most of all helpful. Wish all KOAs were like this one!
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
We 'll be back!
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly staff, great park for our Airstream rally!
Feb 06, 2014
Clean! Great sites! Friendly staff! The dog loves it too!
Feb 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating . RV spaces could be graded to be more level. Easy access to all attractions in Tucson
Feb 06, 2014
Our reservation and checkin were handled by Vicki, and she wasn't helpful at all. At check in we learned we had a full week reservation vs 5 days on the phone, and even tho no one was waiting, Vicki seemed irritated that we had to rethink it. She never offered us to renew the Value Card or offered any information about activities. Maintenance of site has slipped a bit since ownership change.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice park. Handy location. Nice people in office.
Feb 05, 2014
We were very satisfied & enjoyed our stay
Feb 05, 2014
This is a city campground with only Tarmac and gravel. The sites are large enough but very close together. A small tree or shrub here and there is not enough to give you the feeling of camping out. If it weren't for the festival, we would not have picked this campground.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
We were there for the Jewel Show...the area is centrally located easy in and out and wasn't a problem staying an extra day. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2014
Staff are very friendly & helpful. Great for walking with the wide paved streets & pads. Felt secure as grounds are locked w security.
Feb 05, 2014
Park is nice. Great RV sites, nice roads, wish dog park was seller ate for large breeds and small breeds. Internet does not work well at all, even when they upgraded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Feb 04, 2014
Great stay and looking forward to see how KOA will develop what is already a wonderful property
Feb 04, 2014
Internet needs improvement. Very slow. Pool and hot tub were brown/cloudy. Laundry was great but prices were high. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 04, 2014
The grounds are always clean and secure. Personnel are extremely helpful and pleasant. Location is convenient to shopping,etc.
Feb 03, 2014
We loved the staff - they were excellent, especially Kelly. The restaurant was very good. The sites were clean and well laid out. Garbage pickup every morning was great. All in all, a great place to stay.
Feb 03, 2014
Fast, easy checkin. Great facilities.
Feb 03, 2014
great staff with, it appears, very little support from owner or Corp.-cable is a joke no NBC that you could watch,CBS sometimes,WiFi now & then-cash for lunch,change in $5's10's - no reciepts for credit cards(dinners)few materials sent from Billings as needed-cost higher than quoted 2 months ago-In my opinion most of your problems were caused because of a busy season start-up(Dec)June-July would h
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Great Park and very relaxing Biggest Dog Park I have seen Extremely nice staff
Feb 03, 2014
A very nice campground. Wide streets and big sites. Enjoyed the restaurant on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come here again. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place just very noisy location that can't be helped

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.