Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2015
While we can understand why people like this sort of "resot camping," it is not for us. We would greatly prefer fewer amenities and more space between rigs.
Feb 27, 2015
this would have been an easy 10 and 5 stars, except for your reservation system and Brend1a. We had to move from site 1362 to 1363 because we were told "the customer request that site"...wrong they booked online and would have much preferred 1363. So you pissed me off, the other client was not given what he would have preferred, and now as much as I would like to like you all, I can't. Fix it
Feb 26, 2015
We have stayed at Lazydays for every year since it was purchased and also when it was a Beaudry property. We like the wide sites, patios and furniture. Also appreciate the clean bathrooms and laundry. On the down side, we do not get decent internet service which is very frustrating. In addition, the price increase this year was a shock and we may have to reconsider staying here next year,
Feb 26, 2015
Nice campground. Centrally located to all attractions. 2 nice pools.
Feb 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice clean safe park, excellent amenities, and excellent weather. Couldn't ask for anything else to add to the enjoyment of our stay. Bravo!
Feb 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Campground staff were curteous and professional. Camp space is large with full hookups. Has all the amenities you could need.
Feb 26, 2015
Need larger showers with locking doors on shower stalls.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Wonderful campground! I was scheduled to stay 3 nights but stayed 8. Beautiful pool & hot tub, huge laundry room & showers. All very clean. The park is nicely designed with big sites & a nice shade tree on each. The on-site restaurant lounge was awesome with great food. Friendly & very helpful staff. Special thanks to Ricki & Curtis. A great place for solo female travelers like myself.
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park. Easy access for big rigs. Friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Love the citrus trees! Definitely will return. this is the best park in Tucson.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
The staff is so polite and professional. The restaurant is fabulous and the chef Maryann's? food is fabulous -
Feb 25, 2015
Great park - quiet and clean.
Feb 25, 2015
Love staying at Lazy Days! Clean and pet friendly.
Feb 25, 2015
Cost of WiFi is included but not accessible. Campground WiFi had too many users, too many customers??? Existing setup cannot support the campground which was not at capacity???
Feb 25, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Feb 25, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. It was very well kept and had security 24/7. We will stop over here again during our travels again. We where in a motorhome.
Feb 25, 2015
I really love going to Lazydays. It is relaxing, big hottub, the dog park is great, & staff & other vistors are super nice. I went to the florizona restraunt for happy hour, & the bartender, Richardo, was awesome! Super great & informative with guest! I will be back!!
Feb 24, 2015
Great place loved the cafe and the closeness to the Airstream dealer.
Feb 24, 2015
Champ ground was very quite, clean and secure
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Truly amazing! First class!!!!
Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great I would like to see some grass in the big dog run or some cleaner rock
Feb 24, 2015
One night to reminisce about a stay over 12 years ago when it was under different management. Very friendly staff and the only surprise was that the orange trees at just about every site had not grown very much in a decade.
Feb 24, 2015
The best KOA we have visited. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Lot of services to offer including a full service restaurant. Laundry was very high tech, including an option to notify you when your washer or dryer had finished.
Feb 23, 2015
always love coming to Tucson and it is a great rv spot.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA multiple times over the last year, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The park is well maintained and the facilities are kept clean, it seems that each time I have visited I have extended my stay by at least one day. Thank you for the positive experience.
Feb 23, 2015
A wonderful experience, we will be back, I wrote about it in my travel blog. www.bjandcaptjay.blogspot.com
Feb 23, 2015
The stay was great and we would definitely return and recommend this KOA to anyone. The best one we have stayed in on our trip to AZ this year 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Internet was basically non-usable. If you could get signed in you were soon kicked off. Fruit trees with ripe fruit was very nice. Speed limit ignored by many.
Feb 22, 2015
Was our first time here but definitely not the last. The park has everything wanted and more and the staff was very friendly especially Jennifer. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2015
Always great and probably the best KOA in the entire system. Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 22, 2015
Love the campground and the dog park is great!
Feb 21, 2015
we have been on the road for 20 months. This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Thank you
Feb 21, 2015
very clean campground
Feb 21, 2015
Nice clean park.
Feb 21, 2015
Clean, well spaced sites with citrus trees ( you are allowed to pick ripe fruit). Friendly staff. Good location for pre-RV repairs @ La Mesa or Lazydays.
Feb 20, 2015
Would stay again. Good food, friendly staff
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Excellent stay, great people at check-in and park was very neat and clearly well managed. Only issue was with wifi in our area (DHolliday),lots of signal strength but unable to complete even simple tasks as data speed was so slow that even when we were able to connect, often timed out. Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Wonderful campground with extra large sites, fruit trees, large dog park and super friendly staff. This is a very well run park, very clean and convenient to everything in Tucson including multiple RV sales and service locations next door. The only constructive comment to be offered is to fix the poor service in the Florizona Grill.
Feb 19, 2015
Needs more restrooms/showers! Friday night in the restaurant from 5 PM and later in my space, 1336: UNBEARABLY NOISY TILL 3 AM! I was a zombie the next day. Staff very nice, but I'm unlikely to stay here again.
Feb 19, 2015
Really wonderful large sites and wide streets, garbage pickup and almost instant help when we had a problem. We are looking into KOA campgrounds across the USA for our Safari this summer.
Feb 19, 2015
It was very clean and nice. Staff was great and very friendly. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Feb 19, 2015
KOA Tucson/LazyDays, AZ is beautiful and convenient to attractions. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The exercise room, the restrooms, and the laundry room were exceptionally clean. The restaurant/bar was convenient and fun. We loved having a grapefruit tree on our spot and ate fresh fruit everyday. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Great resturant on site with very reasonable prices. I think the overall daily charge is high but most KOA's seemed to be. Very clean and quiet. Staff is very pleasant except for one women who I always find rude and avoid if I go to the counter to check in or ask a question. Everyone else is great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.