Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
Very nice park great staff
Mar 14, 2014
Had a pleasant stay all the personnel at KOA were very friendly and professional
Mar 13, 2014
Good-sized sites, very clean and modern, friendly & helpful staff and good restaurant on site.
Mar 12, 2014
Friendly staff. The park is clean and well cared for. The internet is very spotty but I know that they are trying to improve it all the time. Not real family friendly. This is very much a place for retired folks. My kids got a lot of dirty looks for just riding scooters or bikes around. A nice place but not at all a family feeling KOA.
Mar 12, 2014
Great resort! Just wish it was in a better area. Constant sirens from police and ambulance throughout the early evening and night.
Mar 12, 2014
We have been staying at Lazydays for several years and always enjoyed the breakfasts and restaurant. We noticed a decline in quality of these during this stay and breakfast was cut to Sat. and Sun. We reserved a site number only to be put elsewhere when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful. we hope that KOA doesn't let this park run down as it has been one of the nicest in Tucson.
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed out short stay, staff friendly, facilities clean. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent campground!
Mar 12, 2014
Nice looking grounds & friendly employees grounds are well cared for. The after dark security was very good --- but during the day there was absolutely none.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent service and absolutely one of the greatest campground we stayed at lately
Mar 11, 2014
Great people, spotless RV park, super dog friendly, beautiful little grass area's, the smell of orange blossom's was great!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
enjoyed spacious pads, wide streets, patios with table and chairs and an awesome restaurant
Mar 11, 2014
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Had issues with kids and grapefruits on site trees. Management took no visible action when informed. Knew who they were from previous incidents!!
Mar 11, 2014
thought the place was well run, security was excellent and felt SAFE. thanks to the staff- well done.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great place Intend to come back next wintertime
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
They really should decide to have security or not, the gate is a pain! The park was nice enough, but there sure wasn't any enthusiasm, in any respect.
Mar 10, 2014
The resort overall is clean and well maintained. The laundry facility is a little small for the size of the resort. The fruit trees are nice on the sites. We would recommend this KOA to our friends.
Mar 10, 2014
Our stay was short, but very nice. This is our third time visiting this location, first time since change of ownership. Overall, very nice stay.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Tucson is usually windy so the flag poles make a lot of noise at night, but we enjoyed our FIRST day "camping" at KOA.
Mar 09, 2014
The entire staff and service could''t be better. The park layout and all the amenities are excellent and grounds very well kept. Everything about the park is fist class for the exception of the WIFI reception. I must say of all the parks i have stayed in this is the worst I have encountered. Simple email becomes a frustrating challenge. Fix this problem and your park will be hard to beat.
Mar 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly! This included on phone as well upon check in and around the park. Once the restaurant opens full time, it will be 5star. The immediate area of town has NO good places to eat, so this would be nice. We will return and also tell our friends. Make sure if you stay a few days to buy the best coffee locally roasted by Arbuckle's, right around the corner!
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
The nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
I think that this is a good campground, the front desk help was good. However we needed a campground that had good internet and this park was one of the worst we have experienced. We visited with the front desk several times and were told they were working on it please be patient. However after 10 days we moved to another park as it did not any better.
Mar 07, 2014
A very accommodating resort and I like the affiliation and proximity for service at lazy days r. v. We've always enjoyed staying at the location and you're keeping the standards up
Mar 07, 2014
Great RV park! Friendly staff & very clean...we'll definitely be back! Would love it even more if there was a playground for our 3 year old daughter. :)
Mar 07, 2014
Every year I stay at the Tucson location and I love it .We stay by the back pool and it is so peaceful I also love the restaurant good food and fast service .great prices too .See you next year
Mar 06, 2014
One of best campgrounds in USA.
Mar 06, 2014
Great Campsites and well maintained. Clean Restrooms. Restaurant was also great! Only thing that needs improvement is the lobby/store. Seemed to be in the process of being reorganized. People were also very friendly and helpful.
Mar 06, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times, never disappointed. We will be back!
Mar 06, 2014
Close to all attractions. Clean site. All is perfect.
Mar 06, 2014
Have always enjoyed staying at Lazydays and KOA taking over has made it even better! Gave us a reason to renew our KOA card again!
Mar 06, 2014
Beautiful park, good food in restaurant.
Mar 06, 2014
very poor internet. need to have more for people to do. price high for services
Mar 05, 2014
Great addition to the KOA network.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Wonderful, gracious and accommodating employees in all levels. We appreciated the service. A note concerning flag protocol: the U.S. flag should fly on the center pole, with AZ and KOA flag on either side; the U.S. flag should not fly during inclement weather (as the stormy and windy day we had last week); the U.S. flag should be replaced with a new flag when it is tattered and torn.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
I stayed through the 2nd at around 4 pm and was charged for an extra day.... I tried calling the accounting dept and left a msg which was never returned... I thought to myself well I will never stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
INTERNET SERVICE AWFUL!!!Have stayed for several years but may reconsider. We live on our internet for personal & business & if it doesn't work, we are gone!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.