Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Lovely, want tocome back for longer visit, but dislike big city
Mar 22, 2015
We just held our Rally on March 16th and the staff treated us like GOLD. We will definitely book again. Wagon Master Joe
Mar 22, 2015
Loved the stay , friendly staff..great fitness room and pools.....we totally enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again in the future.......thanks
Mar 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in Tucson. Beautiful park with lots of fruit trees to pick from. Wonder dog park! We have traveled across country twice using mostly KOA, this is the first park to ever call and say someone made a complaint about our dogs barking when we went to dinner. Dogs bark, dogs bark when there is noise. I feel they need to handle that area a little better. cable wasn't what was promised
Mar 22, 2015
Awesome campground,but for some reason the manager limits the free wifi ,cannot send pictures to promote future rver's. Not good!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
We had a good stay ,they are working hard to update everything .We have made reservations for next year. I would like to see the dog park separated to big & little dogs up to 25 lb. Our stay was for 3 months.
Mar 21, 2015
Fitness room was a bonus! Nice park with helpful, friendly staff. Sites are large with patio set and a citrus tree. Enjoyed several meals in the restaurant.
Mar 21, 2015
It was great. Very well maintained and very clean. Lots of staff to keep the entire area spic and span!
Mar 21, 2015
very nice enjoyed our stay
Mar 21, 2015
Very spacious and attractive RV park.
Mar 21, 2015
food was great,everything was really great, great staff and helpful. the only thing was the tv reception, it was fuzzy on most stations. not on the national stations, it would be nice to have a movie station.
Mar 20, 2015
Jumba and yoga classes were great!
Mar 20, 2015
We were with a camping group and enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have entertainment in your restruant for St Patrick's day dinner.
Mar 20, 2015
Very gracious hosts for our Good Sam Chapter camp out.
Mar 20, 2015
Friendly, caring and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
Appreciate the dog run area! (So did Skippy and Cody)
Mar 20, 2015
very friendly, personnel helpful, clean. fun in cafe
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Clean, well kept and neat. Friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in the area.
Mar 20, 2015
very nice
Mar 19, 2015
Nice spaces; too many dogs; speed limit not enforced; washers full of pet hair - need to designate 2 washers for pet items only - helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2015
This was our second year at Lazydays in Tucson. We love it there and have all ready made our reservations for next year. The park is clean and beautiful and the staff is helpful and very friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Good service. Nice dog park. Park is clean.
Mar 19, 2015
Very clean and well managed park. Enjoyed the restaurant several times.
Mar 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice & level lots.
Mar 19, 2015
Way over priced; would not stay here again but it's the same with all KOA'S!
Mar 19, 2015
very nice campground with good size spaces. The big negative is noise, lots of trains at night and you're between two airports
Mar 19, 2015
Loved this park. The on site restaurant was delicious and clean. Brenda who checked us in was so attentive to our needs and such a great personality. Can't wai go back.
Mar 19, 2015
I really love it. I have made several new friends while staying here.
Mar 19, 2015
This is one of the very best RV Parks. However, since KOA took over, I feel the quality has fallen. The restaurant has gone from very good (2 years ago) to mediocre. Also most RV Parks offer free coffee to their guests. I felt it was bad form to ask for $2.00 for a cup of coffee. Definitely turned me against KOA as a company looking for the 'quick buck'.
Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed this park for years, since your Co. Took over seems like a lot of the small stuff is over looked and the"happy to see you" is Gone! The
Mar 18, 2015
real good best yet..food is great
Mar 18, 2015
Our stay was partly for a Born Free rally and partly personal. The office handled that seamlessly despite some confusion from the Born Free people. I love campgrounds with pull-throughs when I'm towing a vehicle as I was this time. One thing that could be improved is the directions to get to the campground from I-10. Going east I found exiting south and going to Benson and Country Club much easier
Mar 18, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They let us set our guitars and keyboard up in the patio room to practice. Great restaurant and bar.very clean place to stay. We extended our stay 3 times.
Mar 18, 2015
Amazing RV Park,Hope to be back
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. The grounds were extremely well kept, the people in the office helpful and pleasant. Your little "grocery" area was small, but obviously some thought had been put into anticipating the needs of your guests. I loved the dog area where we could let our shepherd loose for a little while to exercise. The only downside was that we requested brochures, you were out
Mar 17, 2015
Very impressed with overall appearance, cleanliness, and maintanance of park. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Stayed here in March, 2015. Excellent site, restaurant at this campground, and a very nice dog park makes it excellent in our opinion. Lazydays is next door, so you can get maintenance done on the rig, or buy a new RV if you want.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a great time for the 2nd year and look forward to returning late February early March 2016
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Everything about this KOA is excellent! Great restaurant on location, Laundry room was great! Good fitness room! Only thing bad was the train!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Quick, friendly check in. Site easy pull through, excellent grass and patio. Wi Fi didn't work at all. Nice stay we will be back
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Staff went out of there way to help with anything, And I mean anything. Outstanding!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Great Stay!!!! Great park!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Nice place, very well maintained!
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean. And the staff was very helpful. Would definitely come back!
Mar 16, 2015
We have been frequent guests here, from when it was Beaudrys. Have always eaten at your restaurant and we have recently been disappointed with your overcharge for meals that are subpar. Plus $2 for coffee at reception?! Your employees and guest workers are great, and even they roll their eyes at the coffee "fiasco". Please do something as it is the small things that make a KOA great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.