Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Beautiful, clean and friendly. Love the dog park.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
They lied to us as the girl at the desk said she would block our site as we were thinking of extending but she did not. We went to the office the next morning to pay for an additional two days but were told that no one blocked the site and we would have to move. We had a "luxury" site with grass and wanted to keep it because of our dogs, but we had to move to a gravel site two days later.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice, clean safe rv park. Gates closed at night and had security guards. Pool and hot tub very nice. Added more lounge chairs at the pools during our stay. The fruit trees were great. Fresh Lemons, oranges and grapefruits for all. Good park personnel. Great Stay!!!
Mar 26, 2016
internet access is non-existent when park is full but ok when occupancy is low
Mar 26, 2016
The facility is great however the train and airport are quite noisy.
Mar 26, 2016
Very clean and helpful staff
Mar 26, 2016
Overall everything was wonderful. Clean facilities and sites. Didn't use the wifi although it was next to our site. Cable tv was fuzzy on most channels and site was extremely un-level.
Mar 26, 2016
very slow check-in
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. Campground was very well kept, but someone had left Barbeque residue all over our patio pad and we had to have maintance clean up the mess. The cantina was not very well utilized and we heard the food was not what it use to be, so there seems to be a slow decline there.
Mar 26, 2016
Campground very nice but music WAY too loud from activity center.
Mar 26, 2016
Second stay and plan on more stays everything you would want in a RV spot. That said the folks working in the office seemed not well versed in restaurants, and local sites as well as travel info to regional sites otherwise would recommend highly to all
Mar 26, 2016
Nice size sites, clean, blossoms were extremely fragrant and the fresh lemons were awsome!!
Mar 26, 2016
We spent 1 night here back in December while heading to Washington. We loved it so much we came back and spent a wonderful week here and will definitely be back. This is a very well maintained campground/ resort that shows in every area from the reception area, to the laundry room to the pool. We enjoyed it all as well as the awesome bike trails just outside the property.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Best KOA I've Stayed at!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great facility. General comment: I love pets, however some pet owners leave their pets in the RV when away & the constant barking can get annoying. This is a people problem.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Great accommodations, nice layout and very professional employees.
Mar 25, 2016
Very well maintained. Very nice pool area.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean and well kept. However, the sprinklers were a issue each day. Not enough activities for kids, and seemed understaffed in restaurant/bar. We tried to eat dinner and no one ever came to take our order or great us. Also, we tried to order drinks from the bar and the bartender never helped us. He passed us by for 5 minutes so we walked out.
Mar 25, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of room to park, and of course great weather.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very good stay for us - great campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Would have given this KOA more stars but the fact that the trailer next to ours left their dog unattended for the afternoon and it barked continuously, made for a very annoying afternoon. Campground itself was very nice and we had grapefruit and lemon trees on our lot. Very tasty!
Mar 25, 2016
very very nice.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice campground. Stayed overnight, and it was easy in and out.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay and employees were kind, helpful and pleasant! Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
We love this park one of nicest parks we stayed at
Mar 24, 2016
Great facility.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park far better than when Lazy Days were in owner. Perfect
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Great camp site with friendly owners. Asphalt sites with gravel between sites. Got 55 channels on TV just using the antenna. I would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Our stay at Lazydays was great. our site was spacious and clean. Would recommend this place.
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent dog park. How about a little doggie pool there?
Mar 23, 2016
KOA was clean and awesome! However 2 issues really made us unhappy. 1. Pool was "over chlorinated" and gave me horrible hives 2. The service in the Cantina was horrible...took 20 minutes to get a glass of water...took 2 hours to get out of there...ridiculous...
Mar 23, 2016
Awesome RV park. We'll definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
One of the best I've seen
Mar 22, 2016
Very well maintained, good-size patios with iron tables/chairs. This is your campground if you don't mind a Mega-Resort.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean campground, and awesome amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
I like the shaded solar panel area for the warmer months
Mar 22, 2016
First time visit. We were greatly impressed with the facility and the service. Will be back some time.
Mar 21, 2016
Stayed for a work and play trip. Campground is nice. Spaces were ok I prefer more room. There is constantine wire on top of the walls surrounding the complex. The neighbor hood around the campground is a very dangerous place. At night there are constant dogs barking, police car sirens and police helicopters. Not the quietest place. Need easier access at the gate at night (Access code).
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. One request - have two areas in doggy park one for small dogs and one for large breed
Mar 21, 2016
Other than having our reserved spot not reserved and talk to a manager about getting into a spot close to the registration office after being put into the next to the last row. It was great! We reserved our spot three weeks prior to arrival so we were disappointed in having been moved. The manager moved us back into the row we were suppose to be, thank you Vicki!
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed in our motorhome... lots of space, great schedule of activities and very helpful and friendly staff...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award