Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2017
We stay here every year. It's the best in the Tucson area. Large, roomy pull through spaces. Helpful, friendly staff and the Cantina serves good food and drinks. The location is an easy drive to all parts of Tucson.
Mar 03, 2017
I reserved a spot, pull through weeks in advance. I did not reserve a covered spot. We wanted satelite reception. When we checked in, we were told we had a covered spot, they were full and couldn't change us. they were all reserved, so was ours, for weeks. Other KOA regulars at the campground said that is normal for Lazydays KOA. There management is not that great for reservations.
Mar 03, 2017
The facilities were great, the staff extremely courteous. Sites were really large and spacious. Picking fresh fruit every morning from the trees on site was a really nice touch. Very dog friendly as well.
Mar 03, 2017
One of the best KOAs in the country. Great facilities, convenience, cleanliness, and personnel.
Mar 03, 2017
big sites, friendly staff, delicious fruits from the trees
Mar 03, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Mar 03, 2017
Site 1500 has to be the worst site I have ever parked in. Unlevel and slopped down hill. $58 what a disappointment.
Mar 03, 2017
:-)
Mar 02, 2017
Excellent and clean. Friendly staff. Stayed using monthly rate but don't believe I used as much electricity as charged.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed at this campground for two months! Outstanding!
Mar 02, 2017
At first we were not sure about the large size and proximity to the other RV 's. We found the park to be more than we expected. We did not use the amenities, but we enjoyed our strolls each evening and the quietness. We would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2017
Good location, East access to I10 and I19. Very friendly staff, and a small restaurant make this location very appealing.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 02, 2017
We stay at KOA's nationwide, and this is one of the best.
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed at Lazy Days many times. This time we had a problem. We requested a deluxe pull thru site. I called before closing to say we would be late. I was reassured that security would help. But security did not have our reservation. We were put in a back-in site near the gate. My receipt says I was charged for the pull thru.
Mar 02, 2017
Very nice sites and clean. 👍👍
Mar 01, 2017
Decent park, restaurant needs an update and lots of kids in the hot tub which happens in most parks. Sites are spacious with nice fruit trees on most. Would stay again if we had something going on that brought us to Tucson.
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful clean place
Mar 01, 2017
Some of the pull-thru sites are very un-level. you need to get busy and fix them...
Feb 28, 2017
We had a great time at the Tucson KOA. The grounds were very well kept. Services were prompt and the staff that served us were courteous and accomidating.We will be back next year.
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was absolutely wonderful! Great amenities, easy check in process, great wifi connection super friendly staff, great restaurant onsite and great big (clean) dog park! We also thought it was very convenient that campfire pits were available for rent. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly and Courteous staff! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Feb 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, LOVED the Kamp K-9. Park was very clean & the trash pick-up is great. Our site was good size, plenty of room. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
Feb 28, 2017
Bonjour ! Super beau et grand camping. Services efficace et sympathique. Terrain très propre de même que les restromss.
Feb 28, 2017
Fabulous (although very busy) desk staff. Clean campground, fabulous to work with. Love them!
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and the campground spotless. No wonder it was nearly full. It deserves to be.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay!! Will be back soon
Feb 27, 2017
IT STILL RANKS AS KOA's #1 RV park in my book. Clean park and plenty of activities. Outstanding staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground...they need to update their gps location as it kept trying to get us to turn in a dead end on the other side of the actual entrance! A bit noisy due to many military jets flying overhead during the day!! Very friendly staff. Would go back.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean, nicely laid out, easy access off I-10. Great amenities. Great security. Friendly staff. Fruit treats are abundant and we're filled with lemons, oranges and grapefruit. Fairly quiet even though this KOA is located between the International Airport and an AF base; rare fly overs by either. If you love aviation as I do, you may enjoy the occasional fly over.
Feb 27, 2017
Please build more of the sites that have fireplaces.
Feb 27, 2017
Lovely campground
Feb 27, 2017
After a long drive from CA, your staff escorted us to our space and helped me with the back in. This KOA is so clean and well equipped. Nice grounds with doggy play area and warm pool. I felt safe letting my 12 yr old granddaughter walk our pup! Easy access from freeways. Nearby gas and restaurants. We'll be back.
Feb 27, 2017
Clean comfortable. Nice amenities
Feb 27, 2017
really appreciate the great off leash dog area.
Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful facility, friendly , helpful staff. My rating is clouded by having my iPhone case & cash stolen, while the phone was turned in. It was taken from a private dining room where it was on the floor so undoubtedly one of the staff. Cantina hamburgers are great. Rest of food miserable. The waitress, keteasia worked so hard and did everything to please. Woefully understaffed in restaurant
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent! Very well managed!
Feb 26, 2017
Friendly people, wonderful facilities, fresh fruit to pick from the trees. Reception staff are AWESOME!
Feb 26, 2017
Only comment I can make it was very noise on the corner. Anyone checking out would stop right in front and let left their behicles runnng early in the morning. Otherwise it was great
Feb 25, 2017
Lots of activities! Nicely keep up!
Feb 25, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA for your Tucson visit. One of the best parks we have visited these past two years.
Feb 25, 2017
The finest KOA we have stayed at, and we have seen them coast-to-coast. Will definitely make a return visit.
Feb 24, 2017
Lovely, well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff. Lots to do in Tucson area, so the park location is also great.
Feb 24, 2017
Love this place! Clean, wide spaces with easy access. Staff is friendly, helpful and customer focused. We come here every winter.
Feb 24, 2017
Every conceivable attribute at a high level - but one - lousy Internet - this is no longer an optional service - I even paid extra for streaming service - could not even get on - they will say Gem and Mineral Overload - I say too bad
Feb 24, 2017
Well kept rv resort have stayed here many times over the years. Helpful friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the great morning coffee and bagel!
Feb 24, 2017
Amenities were awesome. Front desk/registration and check out was a breeze. Spaces were wide, clean, excellent Quiet park, good security, close to everything with great rates for members! I will definitely recommend staying here.
Feb 24, 2017
Great Camping Resort. 4 stars because guy next to me was riding a Harley and playing his music loud. He was full of himself. He should have been asked to leave. Who wants that as a close neighbor?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award