Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
We have spent our last 4 winters at this KOA, the last three in the same site, renewing it each year before we go home. We love the park, the amenities, the location, and until this year, the staff. This year we did not renew for 2018. From the first night we checked in on January 7th until the day we left on April 7th there were frequent loud boisterous parties at the sites around us after 10:
Apr 12, 2017
Great professional people, they went the extra mile, I had hitch problems and they put us touch with a RV tech. The campground and all facilities were extra clean. Because of our hitch problems they moved some people to allow us the extra 2 nights we needed to stay.
Apr 12, 2017
While they often have better amenities, we don't usually stay at KOA due to excessive prices & small sites. We've stayed at several other Tucson parks but opted to try this one based on the high reviews. We will absolutely stay here on our next Tucson visit! LOVED our covered site, nice table & chairs, and extra "real estate" between sites. Price was also comparable to nearby RV parks.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, friendly. Easy access off the 10.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Will be back to this KOA in Tucson but will stay away from roadway for noise considerations.
Apr 12, 2017
Great campsite and facilities.
Apr 12, 2017
The park is well kept and quite. The staff is friendly. We have been staying at this RV resort when we are in Tucson for about 15 + years! Really like it!
Apr 12, 2017
LOVE the Solar Parasols!! Also was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this KOA. Would definitely stay again, and would pay the extra to get the shade from the solar parasols.
Apr 11, 2017
Visited for the first time to attend a rally. I found the staff, facilities and other amenities to 1st class.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice campground, we were there from November to April. Had to move sites 3 times cause of administrative screw up. Some staff are great,but some need a attitude adjustment. Hats off to Steven Curry. He was a great help fixing the screw ups.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here everything was convenient and clean. There are 2 pools and hot tubs and the laundry facilities are very nice. There are lemon, orange and grapefruit trees all over the park and we were lucky enough to be there when they were ripe and so delicious and juicy. We loved being able to pick the fruit fresh from the tree. The only complaint is the limited menu in the cantina alth
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, good price.
Apr 11, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. We stay here twice a year on our way to Yuma and on our way back to New York!! Great place!!
Apr 11, 2017
We stay here often when we are in the area! Always recommend it to our friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Great amenities, well maintained and very helpful at reception
Apr 11, 2017
Big, clean, and well organized. Highly recommend
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed here for 3 winters. This year was managed differently.Site rules were not enforced with # of vehicles allowed. Nor was quiet time. Parties would go on past 10 p.m. Calls to report it didn't change it.Noisy parties continued after hours. Some of the staff were part of these parties.
Apr 10, 2017
Off season rates are good. Beautiful place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
We were disappointed that the Pickleball Courts weren't available during our stay
Apr 10, 2017
Huge place, very well maintained, friendly staff. Pool wasn't busy and we had a great, relaxing time!
Apr 10, 2017
This campground was well managed, very clean, friendly staff, all around great place to stay. We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2017
A little bit too big for us country bumpkins!!!
Apr 10, 2017
People are friendly, the area is clean plus pet friendly :)
Apr 09, 2017
Spend 4mos here.nice layed sites .BUT there are a lots of little problems mostly the DOGS, they bark all the time , had a few aggressive breads jumping out at you as you walked,!!!! Should have more control over sites that looked so unsightly,way too much stuff looking so unsightly
Apr 09, 2017
The help all your workers give is awesome and always helpful and so nice no matter what I needed Thank you Thanks especially To Micheal
Apr 09, 2017
The phone system is broken. It takes 20-30 tries to get through to someone.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed a month with you, The facility is extremely clean, your offer many "things," (hot tub, pool, Wednesday morning bagels, game sessions, etc. Although we didn't get involved in much we enjoyed the campground and the friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
The KOA was easy to find, check in was was fast and easy the young man behind the desk was very helpful and thorough. The grounds are well kept with KOA camp workers around and helpful.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. So very clean. A great dog park. Easy to get to, and easy access to attractions in and around the city.
Apr 09, 2017
It was the nicest and friendliest campground we had been to in a long time. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 08, 2017
Great place. We booked next year already. Only 2 issues of concern. (1) Sometimes the event center has functions that are very loud and (2) the rule about barking dogs needs to be enforced. Our neighbor's dog barked nonstop most of the times both owners were gone. Now one suggestion: set up a doggie day care so there's no dilemma about whether we should take our dog with us on outings or not.
Apr 08, 2017
The nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Bathrooms clean and functional. Lots of options of things to do. Little bit noisy (traffic) toward back of campground, but that can't be helped (it is in the city after all). Loved being under the parasol. Lots of room to park. Tables and chairs a nice touch. We really enjoyed eating fresh grapefruit each morning.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Just stayed overnight on my trip to CA. Nice level gravel pull through that was long enough that I didn't have to unhook my 5th wheel. Clean, nice showers. Large fenced in dog park that my dog enjoyed. Restaurant on the grounds that also has a bar. Staff very friendly and had everything done with my reservation when I arrived. Will stay here again if in the area.
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it...and the fresh citrus was a bonus!
Apr 08, 2017
Only one problem. Site 1320 is right next to the desert bloom center and the Karoke from the rally was terrible. Other than that everything was great as usual.
Apr 08, 2017
Excellent park
Apr 08, 2017
Clean, quiet, convenient location. Repairs can be had at the huge facility next door.
Apr 07, 2017
This is our 3rd three month stay at this KOA. They make us feel like we are at our personal homes. The hot tubs, pools, Wi-Fi, TV, and especially cleanliness, in our opionion is first class. They treat us like we own the place and that sure is nice. The grounds are gated for security and there are private people available for onsite repairs. Lazy Days RV is next door for more major problems.
Apr 07, 2017
Fantastic KOA, friendly, accommodating and the best Grape Fruit Trees ever. Always a great place to return to
Apr 07, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. Change machine broken .
Apr 07, 2017
GREAT!
Apr 07, 2017
Great Facility. We will return.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean, quick and efficient check-in...lots of grapefruit trees, and nicely kept-up and level spaces with clean electric
Apr 07, 2017
One on the best KOA's. Highly Recommend.
Apr 06, 2017
I can't say enough great things about the KOA in Tucson Az it's hands down the lovlyest campground I've ever stayed on I've come here two winters in a row it's more of a resort everything you need is on the park it's a great place for young an old they cater to your needs and there's a gentleman in the office Steven Curry he's been more then helpful to me love it here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award