Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
very friendly, personnel helpful, clean. fun in cafe
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Clean, well kept and neat. Friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in the area.
Mar 20, 2015
very nice
Mar 19, 2015
Nice spaces; too many dogs; speed limit not enforced; washers full of pet hair - need to designate 2 washers for pet items only - helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2015
This was our second year at Lazydays in Tucson. We love it there and have all ready made our reservations for next year. The park is clean and beautiful and the staff is helpful and very friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Good service. Nice dog park. Park is clean.
Mar 19, 2015
Very clean and well managed park. Enjoyed the restaurant several times.
Mar 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice & level lots.
Mar 19, 2015
Way over priced; would not stay here again but it's the same with all KOA'S!
Mar 19, 2015
very nice campground with good size spaces. The big negative is noise, lots of trains at night and you're between two airports
Mar 19, 2015
Loved this park. The on site restaurant was delicious and clean. Brenda who checked us in was so attentive to our needs and such a great personality. Can't wai go back.
Mar 19, 2015
I really love it. I have made several new friends while staying here.
Mar 19, 2015
This is one of the very best RV Parks. However, since KOA took over, I feel the quality has fallen. The restaurant has gone from very good (2 years ago) to mediocre. Also most RV Parks offer free coffee to their guests. I felt it was bad form to ask for $2.00 for a cup of coffee. Definitely turned me against KOA as a company looking for the 'quick buck'.
Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed this park for years, since your Co. Took over seems like a lot of the small stuff is over looked and the"happy to see you" is Gone! The
Mar 18, 2015
real good best yet..food is great
Mar 18, 2015
Our stay was partly for a Born Free rally and partly personal. The office handled that seamlessly despite some confusion from the Born Free people. I love campgrounds with pull-throughs when I'm towing a vehicle as I was this time. One thing that could be improved is the directions to get to the campground from I-10. Going east I found exiting south and going to Benson and Country Club much easier
Mar 18, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They let us set our guitars and keyboard up in the patio room to practice. Great restaurant and bar.very clean place to stay. We extended our stay 3 times.
Mar 18, 2015
Amazing RV Park,Hope to be back
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. The grounds were extremely well kept, the people in the office helpful and pleasant. Your little "grocery" area was small, but obviously some thought had been put into anticipating the needs of your guests. I loved the dog area where we could let our shepherd loose for a little while to exercise. The only downside was that we requested brochures, you were out
Mar 17, 2015
Very impressed with overall appearance, cleanliness, and maintanance of park. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Stayed here in March, 2015. Excellent site, restaurant at this campground, and a very nice dog park makes it excellent in our opinion. Lazydays is next door, so you can get maintenance done on the rig, or buy a new RV if you want.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a great time for the 2nd year and look forward to returning late February early March 2016
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Everything about this KOA is excellent! Great restaurant on location, Laundry room was great! Good fitness room! Only thing bad was the train!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Quick, friendly check in. Site easy pull through, excellent grass and patio. Wi Fi didn't work at all. Nice stay we will be back
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Staff went out of there way to help with anything, And I mean anything. Outstanding!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Great Stay!!!! Great park!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Nice place, very well maintained!
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean. And the staff was very helpful. Would definitely come back!
Mar 16, 2015
We have been frequent guests here, from when it was Beaudrys. Have always eaten at your restaurant and we have recently been disappointed with your overcharge for meals that are subpar. Plus $2 for coffee at reception?! Your employees and guest workers are great, and even they roll their eyes at the coffee "fiasco". Please do something as it is the small things that make a KOA great!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
I stayed here before it converted to KOA the park and it's amenities are great. The New Management leave something to be desired, not friendly at all. The resturaunt staff the same, very cold. Food was good but unfriendly, waitress
Mar 15, 2015
Really enjoyed it & the Florizona Res. - KOA did great taking it over from Lazy Days.
Mar 15, 2015
would have rated higher if internet service would have worked better- most of the time during stay unable to access internet
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for under $50
Mar 15, 2015
Best dog park ever.
Mar 14, 2015
Could not think anything bad about this campground fresh oranges,lemons and grapefruit at nearly all stes how assume is that
Mar 14, 2015
Fist class operation. Roy and Dawn Choma.
Mar 14, 2015
The lots were very unlevel and there was a lot of air traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed for a week, pull thru site was good, wonderful grapefruit tree gave us some shade, staff, especially Jeremy, were great. restaurant food was pretty awful, drinks at bar were good. Hot tub not hot enuf, and location of campground in depressed industrial part of town not too good.
Mar 14, 2015
Loved the size of sites and the fruit trees at each site. The orange blossom smell was wonderful.
Mar 14, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! Great restaurant, clean site with lemon trees, beautiful manicured landscaping, and a friendy, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff was friendly and happy to help when asked. We will stay again the next time we are in Tucson
Mar 14, 2015
The nicest KOA to date. We had a wonderful stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.