Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
WAY to noisy, Dogs barking, interstate noise, jet planes.. Nice and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great campground. Staff was great, very friendly. Would stay again
May 30, 2016
This is a large KOA, very friendly people , clean, fun, had a great time. 👍
May 29, 2016
First time owner of a rv and first time stay in a k.o.a. Best experience ever. Not enough good words to explain to my siblings of my recent experience of your park. My grandchildren estatic. My wife so satisfied. Me it was all well worth it. Definitely coming back.
May 29, 2016
The price is great this time of year! Too bad it can't stay this way all year!
May 27, 2016
Bathrooms need modernizing and ventilation. Clean but old and smelly
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Always love the view. Can't be beat. Once a year we come through and always stay, both going and coming. Sometimes we stay an extra day just because we love the view.
May 27, 2016
Clean, convenient, and big rig friendly.😄
May 26, 2016
nice and clean
May 26, 2016
Just a short stay, but very clean and many advantages to stay there.
May 25, 2016
Easy to maneuver for a big rig.
May 25, 2016
We have stayed at dozens of KOA's. This is definitely the best KOA in the system. Great job. Enjoyed the Cantina.
May 25, 2016
Just the most awesome rv park we've been to.....very beautiful & extremely well maintained. Loved our stay!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff! The new solar panels provide shade on the roads for a cooler walking area!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff,Enjoyed Cantina. Being under the awning was great.
May 25, 2016
Very nice koa. If I was going to stay for an extended time I would have chosen a covered site. You facility was clean and neat. The staff was great, and the curb side garbage service was awesome.
May 25, 2016
it would have been nice if we were advised about the large party that was booked into the conference center, across from where we were parked.
May 24, 2016
This was the most beautiful and well maintained campground we have ever stayed in. Will go back time and time again.
May 24, 2016
Great place with great staff. Spent three days and service was the best. Gym was well equipped with a good selection of equipment.
May 24, 2016
The most amazing park ever. Huge bathrooms and showers. CLEAN. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Full bar and Canteen. Great food. Could have lived here. Lol
May 23, 2016
Site was under solar panel awning providing great shade. Good location very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
This is a first class RV Park. Our spot was under the solar panel canopy which was very nice: lots of shade. They have the biggest fenced dog park I have ever seen in a camp ground and a nice cantina if you don't feel like cooking and want a burger! We are coming back in the winter!!
May 23, 2016
Great facilities and well maintained campground.
May 23, 2016
Nice , clean , friendly
May 23, 2016
Staff was was totally awesome the sites were clean and we will definitely be back !
May 23, 2016
Great relaxing weekend
May 23, 2016
Love this park but this time the south side of park hot rub was not working.
May 22, 2016
Great facilities. Centrally located.
May 22, 2016
Clean, modern, lots of amenities including a restaurant and bar on site.
May 22, 2016
Great stay, close to everything, easy off easy on freeway. Will return again.
May 22, 2016
Teally nice KOA. Stayed for 8 days, staff was very helpful and the amenities were all first rate.
May 22, 2016
I don't get on the road much, but if I can at least do an overnighter, I always stay here in Tucson. Had to contact maintenance a couple times to help with issues on my water hose. Friendly and helpful staff!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great
May 21, 2016
We have been visiting this park since 2004 when it was Beaudry's. We love it! We spend 4-5 months traveling in our RV. Frankly, most KOAs leave a lot to be desired. This one is beautiful!
May 21, 2016
We had a great grass site which was separated from the neighbors with hedges. There was plenty of room for the provided round patio table and four chairs. The site on one side of us had a grapefruit tree and the other a lemon tree. I picked a lemon to prepare our fish dinner.
May 21, 2016
Nice but almost too sterile. Bathroom facilities appear old and quite insufficient to handle the amount of sites. The facilities are also poorly dispersed in the campground. Very big, big rig oriented -- kind of an RV mill.
May 20, 2016
Per usual, we were very satisfied with our stay and will continue to stay here every time we are in Tucson!
May 19, 2016
As always check in was efficient and friendly. The property clean and well manicured. Spaces are level and plenty wide for slide outs.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Loved the stay. Bar needs a little help. My drink was too strong and was not my idea of a Tequila Sunrise. I like the idea of having a place to have a Drink on the grounds.
May 18, 2016
Outstanding KOA. What a nice addition to the camping experience, will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2016
We loved this KOA. Everything was perfect. One small exception: the ladies' locker room seemed kind of dirty and the toilets smelled badly. Other KOA's we've stayed at have much nicer showers.
May 17, 2016
Very large park that was less than 20% occupied during our week stay. If full the facilities would be inadequate. Need to establish and publish a specific time for bathroom cleaning. Closing the bathhouses "periodically" at random is an inconvenience.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Nice large off leash dog park. We used the covered sites, great in the hot season. Many amenities we did not use, had events in town.
May 17, 2016
We requested a reservation next to a family member that we recommended to KOA. They also called and made reservations to be next to us. When we got there they gave the spot away so we could not be next to each other. Gift card was a joke.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award