Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Loved what KOA has done w/ this facility. It is splendid! Wonderful food in restaurant at a reasonable price. Super clean restrooms. We will stay here again since we have family in the area.
May 14, 2014
The spaces are large but the television channels aren't very good. These need to be changed to include the weather channel and others of interest to many campers.
May 14, 2014
We had a tire problem our last day and when we asked for locations of tire places we were told "I don't know". I think since you are a KOA you should have on file a list of places people could call for help or phone numbers. This is the first place I have asked for guidance and did not get any. That is what I believe could be improved on.
May 13, 2014
- great campground - great facilities
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
This KOA was close to perfect for 1st-timers like we are; lots of RV-related businesses within close proximity and a great restaurant right on the premises! Very good and well done! We'll see you next time!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
we had lots of fun and the laundry was clean and fast.the sites were big and every thing WORKED did not like the after hours had to call and wait to get in only complaint. would stay again when in Tucson.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We purchased a Puma Travel Trailer from Lazydays on 5-10-14 and we were given a gift certificate to stay at the KOA and we have been members of KOA for some time We love KOA and the lady who helped us was very kind and knowledgeable I am so sorry I do not remember her name I was very tired and we drove from near Grand Junction Colorado THANK YOU
May 12, 2014
The main pool was closed and the manager Jeff Gooch was rude to me about it. I should of been notified before I got there.
May 12, 2014
Not only is this a well managed and beautiful RV park, it is in a very good location. We will return. :)
May 12, 2014
We will definitely stay there again. The place was very clean and well maintained.
May 12, 2014
The campgroung was great one of the cleanest we have stayed at. The restaurant needs improving.
May 12, 2014
This is a good campground for winter visitors to Tucson or a quick getaway for locals. The campground could use more child friendly activities and places for them to play. The pools are very nice.
May 12, 2014
Large spaces, well kept. Clean bath and showers.
May 12, 2014
We were disappointed in the buffet Saturday night. I realize that it was for Cancer Cause, but the menu was poor. The corn tasted like field corn, the meat was O. K. but the potato salad and cole slaw were below average. The cookies for dessert were dry, as well as the cake.
May 12, 2014
This was the cleanest place I ever stayed, plus the staff was very helpful
May 11, 2014
A very attractive "urban" park with nice amenities. The restaurant is very good. A good experience.
May 10, 2014
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant.
May 10, 2014
It's a beautiful park with very friendly host. It was one of the best koas I've camped in. I would recommend other campers to stay there.
May 10, 2014
Was a fine place to stay but do not recommend renting the deluxe spaces that have bushes. They do not keep the bushes trimmed back and they scratched the sides of our MHome. The sewage drain was hidden under the bushes. Wear long sleeves as got a rash from the bushes on my arms. Told security about our issues and they said would contact maintenance but nothing was ever done so we left town.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept, lots to do.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very clean facility, well maintained, and great staff. I will definately stay there again.
May 08, 2014
Seen improvements since KOA has partnered with LazyDays. Loved the site we were in with the privacy oleanders, table and chairs and our own lawn! We will always request this site! Good job KOA!
May 07, 2014
Had stayed there before it became a KOA and would use facilities again.
May 07, 2014
Anytime we are in the Tucson area we stay at Lazy Days! Wonderful park. Easy access to everything that we need in the area. Beautiful, clean, well kept, great dog park.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
The grass and tree at our site was refreshing. The on-site café was handy, the service was attentive and the food was tasty. We did miss the discontinued breakfast buffet. The pools are great.
May 05, 2014
this is one of the most comfortable KOA parks we have ever visited, great full-service restaurant, super staff, large pull-through spaces, terrific bike paths nearby
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
The wifi works great. The ice machine and Bar & Grill were added bonuses that we have never seen at another RV park. Everything was extremely clean and well-kept.
May 03, 2014
Excellent facilities and a caring professional staff. So glad this is now a KOA!
May 03, 2014
One of the best RV parks in Arizona
May 02, 2014
Stayed 3days nice and quite staff very nice and frendly
May 02, 2014
Great people
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
we just wanted to see of we could winter there next season. probably not
May 01, 2014
Can't beat this place for an R.V. stay in Tucson. Good shade on site with grass! Secure! Just wish they had some basic foodstuffs in the store though.
May 01, 2014
This may be one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we have been in. Lots of amenities, spacious sites, easy to navigate, and nice folks. We enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.