Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2015
Very nice KOA, However, it is too close to interstate 10 noise and constant trains during the night. Personnel was excellent and prompt. Grounds well kept, facilities clean and food very good.
Jan 26, 2015
We have stayed there 3 nights in the last 2 weeks, we really enjoyed it. Saturday night after being dropped off at the front gate by a taxi, having just returned from my corporate pilot job flying executives all of the country, I was screamed at and berated by your disgusting security guard, told that you don't need my 'kind' at your facility, told that I was going to wait right there outside gat
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Location was great, the park was well layed out and the staff very helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Great campground. Easy in and out. nice restaurant on site. Only complaint is seasonal resident rides around in modified green golf cart that's made to looks like an off road vehicle and he made it really loud to sound like a dragster. We thought this noise was coming from the main street outside until he road past our site with a big smile on his face. Totally disrespectful of others.
Jan 25, 2015
Extremely nice park; fun activities, friendly staff, good food in restaurant, nice pull throughs, will definitely go back!!
Jan 25, 2015
Excellent park-help friendly. Wifi was poor and unreliable.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
it was a beautiful clean park.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Friendly reception when we checked in. Nice clean park. Restaurant was very good and price well.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and accommodating personnel. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Jan 24, 2015
The Wi-Fi was Soooo slow! Most RV travelers don't like park models, so please dont install any more! Otherwise all was very good!
Jan 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's I've ever been at, but the location is a little schetchy.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Loved it!!
Jan 23, 2015
Great location for exploring southeastern AZ. Sparkling pool and spa. The part of the park we were in was crowded so the WiFi was non-existent until first thing in the morning when folks started pulling out for the day...
Jan 22, 2015
Very happy with our stay and nice to have the restaurant and lounge. However, they need a new chef in the restaurant. We ate dinner and breakfast and both meals were not good at all. Because of that, did not return to the restaurant during the remainder of our stay.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Quiet and we liked the restautant. Will stay here again when we pass thru Arizona.
Jan 21, 2015
We always miss this place when we try somewhere else. Top notch
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly, large KOA south of Tucson. Mostly easy pull through sites, with a few easy back in sites. Beautiful heated pool and spa. Planned activities, lots of amenities. Most sites with fruit trees and management encourages guests to help themselves to the fruit. Not far from the freeway but can't hear it. You can hear the trains but they are not frequent. Would stay again.
Jan 20, 2015
What a wonderful stay. It's the best KOA in Arizona . We love it.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, Jennifer is great and help us with our reservation. The sites are super clean and nice and level. We had dinner at the restaurant and Randi was fantastic. We will definitely stay again.
Jan 20, 2015
Vdry nice convenient to all sites we wanted to visit!
Jan 20, 2015
A nice quiet visit. Staff was very good, Check in a breeze, and we had a great time.
Jan 20, 2015
If you have rules for camp ground then enforce them. When you say no open wood fires then NO fires,site 1480 was burning wood,maybe they own the place since that's the way they acted.Also don't think ATV should be allowed to us area as test track.Enforce what you put in place.
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly front desk staff, especially the activities coordinator who presented several fun activities to participate in. Also restaurant food and staff were great.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
A good time had by all!
Jan 19, 2015
The campground is very nice and clean and we loved that there is a restaurant right in site. Our only complaint would be the proximity to the train tracks. Trains are blowing their horns all night long. Made it difficult to sleep the first night but was used to it by the second.
Jan 18, 2015
OUTSTANDING PEOPLE VICKEY CURTIS AND ALL THE FRONT DESK FOLKS AND RESTAURENT employees MADE THIS 31 DAY STAY all anyone could ask for. YAY!!!!!! outstanding LARRY AND DONNA AND EMERSON THE CAT Stay more than we expected.
Jan 18, 2015
We had an appointment for service and to attend the driver training at Lazydays. The park was convenient for our needs, had excellent amenities, and was exceptionally clean. The staff was courteous and helpful and the sites were large and level. The citrus trees were a great bonus! We would definitely recommend the park to friends.
Jan 18, 2015
Easy access, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jan 17, 2015
clean, friendly and great location
Jan 17, 2015
Very nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. My only suggestion is that the wifi needs improvement. Was only able to use it at certain times of the day. Maybe not enough bandwidth. Otherwise...great resort!
Jan 17, 2015
A great RV resort with great staff, beautiful clean grounds, we are glad we chose to stay here and would surely stay here again!
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very clean, nice park, good location.
Jan 17, 2015
Feel safe and secure. Service friendly and very good; it's clean and quiet. Just great and OK.
Jan 16, 2015
We thought this was 1 of the nicest campgrounds around. I didn't feel like I was parked in the middle of the desert. There were citrus trees on each site, a patio & paved streets. It was extremely clean. Everyone in the office was very friendly. We stayed 2 months, starting in mid Nov. I wish they'd had more activities in Nov & Dec. They were starting to have a lot more in Jan.
Jan 16, 2015
Really nice gravel level sites, many pull thrus, full hook up, concrete pads with table and chairs. Restaurant on site with good food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great place.
Jan 16, 2015
Loved the restaurant on site. Nice spaces with great fruit trees!
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice! Had a great time, looking forward to our next trip out there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.