Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
our group had a rally......our room was nice.....could have been better if we had a little kitchen in the room
Feb 28, 2016
Ideally located.
Feb 28, 2016
This was our first stay with Lazydays KOA. We were very happy with the check-in, the camp site, and the amenities. Our only negative issue is with the restaurant. The first time we ate their my order was not filled on a timely basis. Everyone else at our table was finished with their meal before I got mine. The same ting happened the next night at the table next to ours. Very poor work by the cook
Feb 28, 2016
Your KOA was very nicely laid out and clean. Facilities were great Only complaint would be the dogs that pooped and peeded on the corner lot we were on. Not dogs fault, ignorant owners that let them pee on my pick wheels and poop next to my 5th wheel and not pick it up. Got to be a daily task to wash off the wheels so they wouldn't corrode and pick up the poop that was left behind.
Feb 28, 2016
Had a reservation for weeks. Checked in, got settled in our space, and someone else came along and said the space was theirs. Security kicked us out and made us go to a new space. The hosts are rude, the park has sterile feel--pavement and gravel only. This is nothing like a typical KOA. This is a snooty RV park with a KOA sign. I would never go back.
Feb 28, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. It is clean and secure and the staff are friendly. There are also many citrus trees from which campers are allowed to pick fresh fruit from.
Feb 28, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever visited. Campsites are nice and big; your neighbors are not right on top of you. Two pools, a bar/restaurant on the premises, and citrus trees at every campsite were a huge bonus. We will definitely be back.
Feb 28, 2016
Nice roomy KOA, but the dark depressing Cantina has gone downhill since taken over by KOA mgmt team. Mediocre food served on plastic plates, knives and forks. Avoid the burgers! Microwaved to death, dry and over cooked.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Nice campground only disappointment was parking under solar panels sate light did not work
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
We stayed one night at your KOA after purchasing our motorhome from LazyDays. It was a fantastic experience all around!
Feb 28, 2016
A huge but well-planned and maintained RV park. Spaces are not stacked on top of one another so the "elbow room"'is nice. Staff is great too! Park can handle tent trailers to aircraft carriers!
Feb 27, 2016
The sites are more spacious than in most camps and the fruit trees and landscaping are excellent. We have stayed at this KOA previously and spent two months there in a travel trailer on this trip. Our reservations for a return have already been made and we look forward to spending time once again with several friends we have been blessed with at this Kampground.
Feb 27, 2016
You have nice pull throughout. Very clean.
Feb 27, 2016
KOA Tucson/ Lazy Days is a clean, friendly RV park. The staff is wonderful from the front office, to the cantina, to the security and those that tend to the sites & pick-up the trash. The fruit trees are a treat for all! The location is perfect for all of Tucson and other nearby tourist towns. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Feb 27, 2016
Clean and well organized.
Feb 27, 2016
I look forward to my next visit. Excellent resort. Absolutely no complaints.
Feb 27, 2016
Gave us eight back in site on a corner with not enough maneuvering space for a 36 foot fifth wheel, directed us the wrong direction for access to that lot. It took me 20 minutes to finally maneuver our trailer into that spot.
Feb 27, 2016
Very friendly and easy checkin, well maintained and pleasing sites, lots of amenities, and easy access to RV maintenance and shopping vendors. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Feb 27, 2016
Extremely well done. Clean, beautiful, quiet, large sites with citrus trees on each site. Will be back
Feb 27, 2016
Very large RV park, long or short stay a very nice place. Seems to be a meeting place for many groups.
Feb 26, 2016
it's great. their great, and I didn't want to leave
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
We are sorry to say we didn't have to much time to really see to much of the area, but if there comes another chance we will be back.
Feb 26, 2016
A great place to stay. Great pool, great bar, terrific fruit trees. With one exception, the staff were all stellar and did an outstanding job. Brooke and Jamee you are 10's! Carol on the front desk...you should not be dealing in a position that deals with the public.
Feb 26, 2016
Love the area the KOA was very nice very friendly would defiantly come back
Feb 25, 2016
The restaurant is terrible! It could be so great with the captive audience. We stayed two months and ate out when we could of eaten there. It would of gotten 5 stars if not for that. Sprinklers came in 4 times a day and got chairs, us and patio wet. It was hard to enjoy the premium site we paid extra for!
Feb 25, 2016
sites are big rig friendly we r 45ft plus just make sure if you have a satelite dish that you do not park in any site under the New solar parasol. they are working on improving activities but still not much
Feb 25, 2016
We stayed for a month where we were at the dog park twice a day meeting lots of campers. All the services are clean and well maintained. Next time we will stay under the solar shade cover!
Feb 25, 2016
We only stayed one night at the Lazydays Tucson KOA. The campground is clean and quiet, except for the lawn mowers in the morning! We were on a corner right across from the registration and apparently all the dogs love that corner including the space in our courtyard! Next time we will request a "green" space further down the lane away from the traffic.
Feb 25, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Clean, spacious, and friendly.
Feb 25, 2016
Nice park and convenient location
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Very clean, didn't use the pool or other facilities, so can't comment on those. Dog run was awesome. Helpful staff. Issue with the laundry & was given my money back. Very pleasant experience &?would definitely stay again.
Feb 25, 2016
All was very well.
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice clean and organized, thank you.
Feb 25, 2016
Very helpful. Been here before and always nice.
Feb 25, 2016
Well kept campground with immaculate lots and good facilities Train noise and airport noise and on the edge of Tucson A little expensive
Feb 25, 2016
Awesome campground!
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A little on the expensive side, but we enjoyed the activities. Sites were roomy & well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool/hot tub and laundry.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for sure. This koa is very clean. However, we did think we had a problem on our departure date. We arrived Nov. 15, 2015 for a three month stay. When iit was time to leave, we were told we had to be out by Feb. 13. 2 days early. Our space was occupied that p.m. What was that about? Overbooked maybe??
Feb 23, 2016
A wonderful place to spend the winter. We like it that there are few children here. Staff is wonderful, accommodating and helpful. Dog park is the best we've ever seen.
Feb 23, 2016
All the staff was very friendly, I didn't get her name but she was mopping the lobby floor and she was the nicest person, everything was perfectly clean and always said hello with a smile.
Feb 23, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. We liked it. Only used the showers once and they weren't very clean. Laundry room was nice. We will be back next year.
Feb 23, 2016
Great stay great staff.
Feb 23, 2016
The best we have stayed at on our travels. Beautiful, clean, friendly, and nice bathrooms, laundry and pool area. Wonderful all the way around!
Feb 23, 2016
Love coming this KOA. They continually set the bar by which we gauge all other campgrounds and RV Resorts. Love the new solar covered spaces. We didn't get one this time, but you folks did a nice job. I wasn't initially in favor of the change, but boy was I wrong. We'll be back again and again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps