Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
Nov 09, 2016
Best RV spot on our travels but high on price point. Despite an estimated 70% vacancy on the day of our one night stay, and despite our KOA membership the explanation was that their price points are seasonal beginning at the beginning of September. Hmmm, I wasn't told that at any other KOA. Great place but for a stop, eat and sleep, and an early wheels up there are othere choices in the area.
Nov 08, 2016
Was nice area which was clean. One problem was kids were riding there bike over by bath rooms and laundry area walkways. Don't think this should not b allowed. We have spent many times here but see more of a problem of this since it became a Koa
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the spaciousness, restaurant, fitness center, clean restrooms, etc.
Nov 07, 2016
Attended a car show at kino stadium, just two miles north. Third year attending.
Nov 06, 2016
Great!
Nov 05, 2016
Very clean and have no negative comments. Shaded camping very nice, staff nice and competant.
Nov 04, 2016
They did tirck-or-treat for the kids on Saturday night. Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
One of the best Koa RV parks easy access great sites, love the fruit trees all over, lemons, oranges and grapefruit all that was missing was a lime tree for the Margaritas
Nov 02, 2016
Great friendly staff
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Tucson/Lazydays KOA is a spotless, well-run, secure RV park. Staff has been super -- have stayed several times & will stay again!
Nov 01, 2016
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at we feel safer at this one. the grounds are always neat and clean, the staff is always ready to help us and answer any questions we might have. We have stayed at other campgrounds in Tucson but this is where we will be staying each time we go to Tucson.
Nov 01, 2016
Wide spots and very clean
Nov 01, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Located right next to Lazydays RV where we purchased our new rig. They were just closing the gates from the RV sales when we were pulling in and the young man saw us and came right back to let us in. Thank you
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome grounds, accommodations and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
We already love our stays at KOA on our travels, but the Tucson facility was a very nice surprise. VERY impressed!
Oct 31, 2016
Best campground we have stayed at in a while!
Oct 31, 2016
One of the best KOA's we stayed at. Very well kept and clean😊
Oct 31, 2016
We just stayed overnight but from what we experienced this is a "top of the class" facility.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a very nice KOA. Would come again
Oct 31, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have made quite a few improvements over the last year really adding to our staycations we take up here.
Oct 31, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids and adults! Relaxing and fun atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2016
Amazing staff! There was plenty to do if you bring kids, the people were friendly and site was very clean!
Oct 30, 2016
I was greeted by big smiles from the desk staff, the facilities were all beautifully maintained, but I did find the razor wire on the surrounding walls to be a little disconcerting.
Oct 30, 2016
Large,very nice, but noisy. $50 for one night is way over priced.
Oct 30, 2016
Great resort, the Bar/Grill need more help
Oct 30, 2016
Felt safe, park was immaculately clean, fantastic amenities, would provide more help in the cantina due to slow service, but overall a great park.
Oct 29, 2016
Great park, wish we could stay longer !!!!
Oct 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Very disappointed that the restaurant has been discontinued. Previously enjoyed eating there during our stays.
Oct 29, 2016
We normally choose more rural, nature oriented campgrounds but this was a visit to the grandkids so we wanted to be close to them and we needed a campground that was kid friendly. There was plenty to do to keep them busy and the staff was wonderful. We will use this location for future visits.
Oct 29, 2016
The campground was very nice and ideally located for work to be done at Lazy Days. Otis also very well taken care of however it is also fairly costly. We enjoyed the bar and grill as well as the pool and hot tub areas.
Oct 29, 2016
too expensive but clean and well kept
Oct 29, 2016
Mix up on right space, great park great people, stay there every time we are in Tucson
Oct 29, 2016
I would only recommend re-vamping the on-site restaurant. The menu is basically "bar" food and very limited. A restaurant with a full menu and more courses would have made it perfect!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome facility! Helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff! Very clean, many extras we were not expecting. Would for sure visit again.
Oct 26, 2016
BEST PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN BAR NONE! ...and we have been retired and traveling the U.S.A. by RV for four years. KOA is great everywhere but this location exceeds all others so far, congrats! Having the café on site with the staff top notch is the cream on top.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
You people are awesome great service i would definitely stay there again
Oct 25, 2016
The Solar Parasol was cool. Friendly and clean. We enjoyed our neighbors and Happy Hour in the Cantina was a great way to meet fellow campers. Didn't like train and traffic noise but it was convenient to the many attractions in the Tucson.
Oct 25, 2016
Impressive solar panel array providing shaded sites--worth the small extra charge. Hope other KOAs in the southwest provide the same option. Shade plus renewable energy--a real win.
Oct 25, 2016
Front office charged our KOA points too much, but got it taken care of through the main KOA office in Montana. Otherwise, a good stay. We arrived after dark and the sites are poorly lit so it was a bit hard to park.
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds are spacious, the fruit trees fun (I got to gather lemons off the ground under the trees around us and the pool and hot tub were wonderful benefits. The restrooms and laundry room were clean and the feature in the laundry room to use a credit card to pay for washer/dryer was a great option! As we travel we would definitely recommend this location to those heading toward Tucson.
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very relaxing stay and good food at your restrauant
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Large pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2016
My Family was kicked out of the KOA with a 24 hour notice because my cousin with schizophrenia had an episode and we had to call the police to take him to a mental hospital after he attacked me. After I am a victim of a crime by ill person they had 0 love and understanding and were so cold water would have turned to ice if you got them wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Many recent and ongoing upgrades look good. I'll be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and well maintained. Staff was knowledgable and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps