Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
real good best yet..food is great
Mar 18, 2015
Our stay was partly for a Born Free rally and partly personal. The office handled that seamlessly despite some confusion from the Born Free people. I love campgrounds with pull-throughs when I'm towing a vehicle as I was this time. One thing that could be improved is the directions to get to the campground from I-10. Going east I found exiting south and going to Benson and Country Club much easier
Mar 18, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. They let us set our guitars and keyboard up in the patio room to practice. Great restaurant and bar.very clean place to stay. We extended our stay 3 times.
Mar 18, 2015
Amazing RV Park,Hope to be back
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. The grounds were extremely well kept, the people in the office helpful and pleasant. Your little "grocery" area was small, but obviously some thought had been put into anticipating the needs of your guests. I loved the dog area where we could let our shepherd loose for a little while to exercise. The only downside was that we requested brochures, you were out
Mar 17, 2015
Very impressed with overall appearance, cleanliness, and maintanance of park. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Stayed here in March, 2015. Excellent site, restaurant at this campground, and a very nice dog park makes it excellent in our opinion. Lazydays is next door, so you can get maintenance done on the rig, or buy a new RV if you want.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a great time for the 2nd year and look forward to returning late February early March 2016
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Everything about this KOA is excellent! Great restaurant on location, Laundry room was great! Good fitness room! Only thing bad was the train!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Quick, friendly check in. Site easy pull through, excellent grass and patio. Wi Fi didn't work at all. Nice stay we will be back
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Staff went out of there way to help with anything, And I mean anything. Outstanding!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Great Stay!!!! Great park!!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Nice place, very well maintained!
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean. And the staff was very helpful. Would definitely come back!
Mar 16, 2015
We have been frequent guests here, from when it was Beaudrys. Have always eaten at your restaurant and we have recently been disappointed with your overcharge for meals that are subpar. Plus $2 for coffee at reception?! Your employees and guest workers are great, and even they roll their eyes at the coffee "fiasco". Please do something as it is the small things that make a KOA great!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
I stayed here before it converted to KOA the park and it's amenities are great. The New Management leave something to be desired, not friendly at all. The resturaunt staff the same, very cold. Food was good but unfriendly, waitress
Mar 15, 2015
Really enjoyed it & the Florizona Res. - KOA did great taking it over from Lazy Days.
Mar 15, 2015
would have rated higher if internet service would have worked better- most of the time during stay unable to access internet
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for under $50
Mar 15, 2015
Best dog park ever.
Mar 14, 2015
Could not think anything bad about this campground fresh oranges,lemons and grapefruit at nearly all stes how assume is that
Mar 14, 2015
Fist class operation. Roy and Dawn Choma.
Mar 14, 2015
The lots were very unlevel and there was a lot of air traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed for a week, pull thru site was good, wonderful grapefruit tree gave us some shade, staff, especially Jeremy, were great. restaurant food was pretty awful, drinks at bar were good. Hot tub not hot enuf, and location of campground in depressed industrial part of town not too good.
Mar 14, 2015
Loved the size of sites and the fruit trees at each site. The orange blossom smell was wonderful.
Mar 14, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! Great restaurant, clean site with lemon trees, beautiful manicured landscaping, and a friendy, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff was friendly and happy to help when asked. We will stay again the next time we are in Tucson
Mar 14, 2015
The nicest KOA to date. We had a wonderful stay
Mar 13, 2015
Great experience! Spaces were far enough apart that you didn't feel like you were intruding on your neighbor.
Mar 13, 2015
Absolutely spotless, friendly, citrus trees at all campsites, ammenities over the top , mountains all around -- very very impressed!!!!!!!
Mar 13, 2015
I wished there was a little more space between the sites and more privacy, perhaps with hedges in-between. Everything else was great!
Mar 13, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Mar 13, 2015
very nice!
Mar 13, 2015
Very cool .... very well managed... the only kick is poor wi-fi service
Mar 13, 2015
The koa was clean, neat and quiet. The spaces were a great size. We enjoyed that it was pretty friendly.
Mar 13, 2015
We so enjoyed the RV park!! The facilities were very clean, the lots accommodated our Big Rig , and the citrus fruit off the trees on the sites were delicious!! Would stay again!!!
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Generally we like your park. Have stayed there last two years. The Wi-Fi and Cable TV systems leave a lot to be desired, and as such the price is a bit high with those drawbacks. Am looking at other potential Tucson parks for next year.
Mar 12, 2015
Very nice campground with good spacing between campsites, unlike many KOA's. Having a restaurant site was very convenient with good meals. Barking dogs was a bite problem at times when people left their dogs in their units then left for several hours. We will camp here again in a few weeks on our way home.
Mar 12, 2015
Nice layout. Comfortable sites. Very friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Every thing about park a 10 plus
Mar 12, 2015
Clean and friendly campground with lots of amenities. Only downfall was wifi not so reliable but I understand this is being rectified soon. Definitely return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.