Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
I stayed 2 nights on my way out and came back on my return. Large KOA but well done. Spotless, well run, restaurant on site, laundry was clean as were the bathrooms. I'll come back
Apr 15, 2014
we love this park and will stay here again....we think KOA has done an excellent job taking over this rv park...keep up the good work!! Good food at the restaurant, but the drinks are a bit pricey.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Favorite park in Tucson. Quality, clean, good wifi and cable tv, fruit on trees for picking, wide and long and level sites, friendly helpful staff ... And very reasonably priced, a great value.
Apr 15, 2014
The campground and its personnel are wonderful. Local traffic is loud.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The only problem was the home schoolers meeting people. They were extremely rude and nasty to the other campers. Several other campers moved to other locations as their kids were also rude and disrespectfully. I congratulate the KOA management for their tireless efforts to control the damage caused by this group.
Apr 13, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Apr 13, 2014
Overall the park was very good. The sites were level and good size. I liked having the restaurant on site. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was the WIFI. I was never able to connect. The only was to get WIFI was to go to the office.
Apr 13, 2014
everything is perfect: great places, Wi-Fi, 2 pools and hot tubs, showers and toilets are clean, the staff are friendly
Apr 13, 2014
The quality of this place has declined noticibly while the price has risen. It is really sad as this place was a great stop for us.
Apr 12, 2014
Clean and friendly. Best dog park. Only complaint is that there are some irresponsible dog owners that don't clean up after their dogs. This has been the case everywhere we have been.
Apr 12, 2014
Restaurant could use menu upgrade. Breakfast daily and dinner menu like Cracker Barrel {meat loaf or pot roast} or diner not just burgers and sandwich
Apr 12, 2014
love this place even before it became a KOA now it is even better.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The grounds are well maintained, clean, and the staff (including the gate guys) are helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work! You have a winner here!!
Apr 11, 2014
We have camped 48 states and this is one of the best campgrounds ever. We hope to return.
Apr 11, 2014
A very pleasant surprise. Never stayed at this site before. Staff great. Big pull through. Pool, exercise room, excellent washrooms.
Apr 11, 2014
Lovely park with wide, clean sites and wide paved streets for easy access. However, since the transfer from LazyDays ownership, the experience there has deteriorated. There were large families with children crowding the streets and creating a safety problem. The situation was poorly handled by KOA staff. We will seek another rv park for future stays.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We had a great stay as always. This was about our 5th time at this park. We love Tucson.
Apr 10, 2014
WiFi was a real disappointment. Despite what your specialists says, it dropped our devices out regularly after only 15 minutes
Apr 10, 2014
very clean well maintained park just there 2 nights but really enjoyed it
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful park and facilities. Front desk staff very welcoming and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2014
Loved the clean park, big sites, fruit trees, dog park and dog friendly staff(handing out treats to our dogs while collecting our trash). Only complaint - quiet hour starts at 10p.m. But pool and hot tub close at nine. Couldn't the hot tub at least stay open until 10?
Apr 09, 2014
Beautiful park !!! Be back soon !!!
Apr 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay 2 days and plan on returning next year. Exceptionally clean facilities and BEST staff ever!
Apr 09, 2014
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we found so far.
Apr 09, 2014
Great pleasure to stay in this place. It is not the first time but yes now with new ownership of KOA. Congratulations for keeping the Park as well as before or better.
Apr 08, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly staff. Cafe so-so.
Apr 08, 2014
It was just ok nobody went out of there way to helpful
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This was the best park that I have stayed at. I will be back. Everyone that worked there was great.
Apr 08, 2014
Nice level spots. Easy in and out. Very upbeat and helpful staff. The grounds are well taken care of. My only negatives would be the restaurant has some real kinks to work out, I can't recommend it. Hopefully start up problems. Also the fishing pond and the putting green are nothing like advertised. Over all we enjoyed our visit in our motorhome very much.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The only mar on this stay was I wanted to use the whirlpool, but there were 3 young boys in there playing with the jets as their Dad sat on his phone. I think the staff & park are outstanding. I will return.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We were at the KOA for a rally. Everyone was wonderful and helpful to make our gathering a pleasant one. The sites are spacious; the park very clean.
Apr 07, 2014
We have stayed at this particular campground quite a few times, and with KOA in charge, nothing has changed; it is still great.
Apr 07, 2014
noisy campground( traffic/airport/trains ; excellent signal but very very slow wifi
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone was so nice. The park is always neat and clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Kampground was very clean and quiet. Restrooms excellent. Bar and Restaurant exceptionally nice. Great Clubhouse.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
absolutely beautiful...had everything a camper could want. would definely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.