Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We loved this KOA! This is where we stay when we are in Tucson or passing through. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The amenities make this KOA a must stay. The pool, jacuzzi, chess set, playground, dog park, laundry facility, restrooms/showers, restaurant, gameroom, staff and safety are all top notch. The rates and specials are excellent! The only thing you need is ice & RV!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved this KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jeff and staff made the stay perfect.. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean comfortable place. Will be back, often.
Jul 26, 2015
Amazing RV park. Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, great pools, and laundry was clean. Best of all you can pay for your laundry with a credit card! Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice facility,friendly people that work there and very helpful. Throughly enjoyed the facility.
Jul 25, 2015
The camp itself was very well kept up and the spaces are large enough for our trailer. The two major problems with our stay was they were doing construction within the campground that started at 5:30 am with loud banging and yelling. Not great when you want to sleep in abit. Also the gatekeeper at night was very rude to us when we wanted to go out at night. But the receptionist was very helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
There was construction going on during our stays, site we were given was right next to construction - It was loud and early. Sites were very clean and staff was friendly. However wifi and tv reception were lousy.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything from the check in experience to the facilities, laundry, exercise room, and pool, could not ask for a cleaner RV park, we were very happy.
Jul 22, 2015
Every thing was just great !
Jul 22, 2015
Love everything about this campground. We stayed in our 5th wheel and it was very easy parking. They are currently upgrading part of the park to covered spaces with solar. It was cool watching it all come together. Will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent site. Wish bar was open later;). Glad they had restaurant. Great place.
Jul 21, 2015
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and well kept and clean campground! We only stayed one night but would definitely come back. Loved the off leash dog park too!
Jul 21, 2015
I pay a lot more money to use KOAs' so I expect more from them. When I made my reservation they should have told me about the construction. Construction cranes waking me up at 6:35 in the morning was bad. If quite hours are 10pm to 8am for me I do not feel I should be woken by noise before that by anyone. Will not be back there EVER, no longer trusted RV nightly stop.
Jul 21, 2015
It would be nice to have the full service restaurant open again. Also the bar was short on all the ingredients needed to make a Bloody Mary.
Jul 21, 2015
It was great.
Jul 20, 2015
This koa is the nicest I've ever stayed at. Very well maintained and superb friendly staff. Would definitely give them a 10.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Close to many attractions
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful place! Clean pool. We loved seeing all the fruit trees and having some grass at our spot was nice. The office was very friendly and the location was great. Having Lazydays next door was helpful since we had a jack go bad and they were right there to help us.
Jul 18, 2015
I'm sure the campground is beautiful. but we arrived at 8pm and pulled out at 8am. We did not see or use anything besides for what we needed right at our site. Other KOA's we stayed in were very nice, I'm sure this was the same.
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here before, and would be happy to do so again. Everyone was super-friendly and helpful. The grounds were spotlessly clean, and all amentities functioned as promised. Probably our favorite KOA of all :-)
Jul 17, 2015
Outstanding. Brenda was great, friendly, respectable, caring and kind. Highly professional.
Jul 16, 2015
It's hard to give a fair assessment of our stay as it was the middle of the summer. What drew us to this park was the Oleanders that separated the units. Now they are planning to tear them down to try and save water. Big mistake.
Jul 16, 2015
Easy in and out ver clean nice people
Jul 15, 2015
I would have given a better rating except that we were woken up very early by the super noisy construction going on right next to our trailer. I wish they would have assigned us a better spot so that we were not RIGHT NEXT TO the construction. Also, people are encouraged to pick the citrus, but the trees should be labeled somehow. I would stay here again, after the construction is done!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice and courtious staff. Very secure, clean campgrounds, nice pool area. Fun for everyone.
Jul 14, 2015
It is a great park. The operators are very helpful!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility...very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice clean park with great amenities. Biggest and best dog park I've ever seen.
Jul 11, 2015
Professional, clean and well structured camp ground with nice and helpful personal.
Jul 11, 2015
great
Jul 11, 2015
We did enjoy our stay being prior lazy day customers. However simple benefits to your customers should be coffee without having to pay for a KCup (just ridiculous) and when you advertise for a Ice Cream Social provided by your company you probably should not charge. These are very simple ways to spoil your customers for money they paid to stay at your facility. Just a thought!!
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was a last minute discussion as we was traveling and was hot & tired. The night gate guard was the greatest!!! He was funny, friendly, and very helpful. the campgrounds, bathroom & pool/hot tub was all nice & clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Lost money in the washing machine.
Jul 11, 2015
Great employees and very clean sites
Jul 10, 2015
Huge park, close to rv service centers, and has a bar&grill on site. And the soon-to-come covered parking with solar panels is a great addition.
Jul 09, 2015
Koa ways very nice. Lots of camping spots.
Jul 09, 2015
we had a very nice stay. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice even with all the construction going on for improvements.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location - nice spot.
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was nice. The park was sort of empty. we could see the construction going on. We had a perfect spot for the fire works. all in all it was very nice, hot, but nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful long-weekend stay at Lazydays KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I would visit the site again.
Jul 06, 2015
LOVED THE POOL & HOT TUB. REALLY QUIET & CLEAN, PRICE WAS REASONABLE TOO.
Jul 06, 2015
Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Great pool and jacuzzi! Though the food was good at the bar, the selections were very limited.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent and much needed changes to this KOA from banana bike rentals to a new playground! Way to go! We love it now!
Jul 06, 2015
We travel with a 14 year special needs child. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and that he was wanted there. we will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.