Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyable stay like before.Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
Used it for just an overnight stay. The price was great
Aug 26, 2016
The most well maintained of all the KOA locations we have visited. Clean and quiet, spacious and inviting. Love the citrus trees.
Aug 26, 2016
Just an overnight but will be back
Aug 25, 2016
We like your campground very much.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice location. The fruit trees at each space is a nice touch, love the solar panels, had no issues with late arrival.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We enjoy picking the fruit for breakfast. Area is neat and clean bathroom was clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Staying under the new solar awning was awesome! It was at least 10 degrees cooler. No satellite TV but cable was just as good.
Aug 19, 2016
This has been my favorite KOA campground. It's very spacious sites are awesome. The solar panels over several very long rows of campsites were something I had not seen at any campground. Although we were not assigned to one of the solar sites, I will definitely ask for one next time I am in Tucson.
Aug 18, 2016
We are not city people but usually come to Tucson for repairs- Lazy Days makes it so easy and enjoyable. We love the solar shade!!
Aug 16, 2016
It was great! Very clean. Hot Pizza and full bar was a pleasant surprise. Employees were very friendly. One concern would be no licks on the shower bathrooms so as a female, I felt very vulnerable taking a shower.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and enjoyed our site
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Brief and enjoyable stay. Clearly a very well run site.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, large sites and level
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was as advertised. Got a good place to park, had a good meal and good drinks at the restaurant and a good peaceful night sleep. Met some nice people to talk to the next morning. It was all you could ask for!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nicer and quite facility. Great restaurant and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Off the beaten path and staff wasn't particularly helpful. i had to ask where to put trash and how to get in after hours. These things are usually covered at check in. Gravel sites with few to no trees but the pool and jacuzzi were nice. We didn't use the restrooms or laundry
Aug 10, 2016
great park. we stay here wvery trip to tucson.
Aug 10, 2016
We are very very happy.We had a customer that could not leave on time because of parts and your peaple helped .Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Would be nice to have a little more grass. Summer's are so hot, it is so tough on dogs paws and the dog park is too far to walk on that hot pavement. The cafe was very good and very reasonably priced.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Except for the clerk staying in the office BSing while I waited to be checked in, all was great
Aug 06, 2016
Never disappointed! Always clean and a friendly environment.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff very friendly. Very nice clean all around. Coffee should be up and running before eight. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Our only concern was the width of the site. Our 34' Fifth wheel and truck had to scrape the bushes on the pass anger side in order to accommodate our slide outs. Bushes need to be cut back.
Aug 04, 2016
A very clean and well kept campground with friendly workers. Easy in, easy out. Thank you
Aug 04, 2016
clean. staff great!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, LOVE the canopy! Wasn't sure about it at first, but much cooler and protected us from heavy monsoon rains. Fruit trees another bonus. Nice pool and bar/restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located also.
Aug 02, 2016
Excessive traffic noise, especially from 8 PM to 1 AM. Poor pool maintenance. Poor grounds maintenance - rotting fruit under most trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Spend the extra $20 to be under one of the huge "sales" complete sun protection. Well kept, great sites-paved area for vehicle, fruit trees. I would suggest someone check the site lights at night. Ours and quite a few others were out.
Aug 02, 2016
Very beautiful campground. The spots were designed with care. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. We had a hammock at our spot and that was awesome. We did arrive during monsoon season...who knew!! But it was a great stay nonetheless.
Aug 02, 2016
Best most squared away koa I ever stayed at. Beautiful. Friendly. Great customer service!
Aug 01, 2016
Very enjoyable. The campground and facilities are well maintained and the location provides easy access to the freeway. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
I asked for a covered space and was told they were all full. I was only there one night and wanted that experience. I noticed you placed mhomes a space apart on the covered ones by the pool area. Why couldn't I have one of those. They were still empty when we left. Linda 951.282.0695
Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, so didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but this is an excellent campground. Easy access to I-10. The solar panel was awesome.
Jul 31, 2016
We were parked in Space 1388. The electrical box cover kept falling because it had lost a screw. We would also recommend that you let customers that have purchased an RV next door and are given a coupon to have a pull through spot instead of a back in space, especially if they are new RV users. Fortunately we have owned RV's for many years, but still prefer a pull through to a back in space
Jul 30, 2016
We come frequently and are delighted with the parasols and all the upgrades. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
We look forward to staying in the camp ground. It is so pretty and peaceful. The employees are great
Jul 28, 2016
Great sites some under cover to protect you from the sun. Also very nice restaurant/bar.
Jul 28, 2016
Allowed smoking at pool, even though it was posted no smoking. Brought it up to office and they said they could smoke. Upon checkin no direction on how to get in after hours. Had to figure it out on my own. Dog waste throughout park in the rocks.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay with covered parking for the summer.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, loved the shaded overhead area, friendly check in, big rig friendly
Jul 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we loved it! We wish we knew about this place sooner!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice KOA with great amenities. The pond area will be nice when completed. Our son enjoyed the pool. The grassy sites with patios are nice and spacious. Love the fruit trees. Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award