Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Will stay here again next time in Tucson area. Great resort park, large level spaces, good wifi.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Please trim the trees around the RV Spots. Some of the spots you hit the limbs pulling in and have to park close to the hedge to not have them rub.
May 12, 2017
Great park and good restaurant.
May 11, 2017
Stayed due to an emergency repair at Lazy Days. KOA offered so many wonderful amenities and made a bad situation so much better. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2017
Very nice park! Clean and well maintained. Even though it was right off of I-10, the road noise wasn't too bad. Nice grassy areas for pets. Big dog park too. Loved the citrus trees! We had fresh lemonade every day! We were here for a week and would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful park. Extended one day rather than drive in the rain.
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Thank you for your excellence.
May 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds, nice patio table provided, very accommodating, reasonably priced, very nice store, rec room, etc. free coffee
May 10, 2017
This is a very large and well maintained park with many amenities! We rented a corner spot with a patio and fireplace which was very nice. I enjoyed picking fruit from the many citrus trees!
May 10, 2017
Great place
May 10, 2017
clean and quiet very friendly staff
May 10, 2017
great campground
May 10, 2017
Stopped here both on the way to Grand Canyon & back. Very clean & spacious lots. Friendly & accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend to others!
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
It would be nice if there was a pamphlet explaining the KOA's amenities. A poor copy of a facility map was all we rec'd. Also, it would be nice if we were informed that the restaurant was closed. We are both handicapped and were not pleased that we walked to the restaurant to find it closed.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Awesome....so enjoyed our time in Tucson at the KOA. It was so Beautiful and very clean. Proud to call it out home for 5 days.
May 09, 2017
every tine we go to Tucson, Lazydays is our first choice
May 09, 2017
Gorgeous facility!
May 09, 2017
Wonderful pool and RV park!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
I rated this stay a 4... the reason why? You can thank the restaurant/bar... the service was terrible, we sat at the bar as well... we put our order in at the same time, all came at different times, plus 1 of the meals was completely rare.. we really wanted to try the bar due to name change, prices were really high though.. our waitress was not very friendly.... i do not recommend bar..
May 09, 2017
The staff is awesome. The place is clean friendly and safe. Just love it there. I tell all my friends and family about Lazy Days KOA in Tucson.
May 08, 2017
Camp ground is very nice, facilities excellent, staff ok. Check in was bit rushed and only provided map to find parking slot. Did accommodate change to allow parking close to dog area rather than completely on opposite side at site I selected on line not knowing where it was located. Also little too close to Air Force base. Lot of fighter jet take offs and landings.
May 08, 2017
Very nice. Fruit trees are fun. Some spots with putting green. Delicious Bbq restaurant.
May 08, 2017
The staff were great, the grounds were very clean. Love the daily trash pick up in the mornings.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The only thing that I was upset about was I walked in to mail a letter and was told the mail room was down the hall. I went in and did not see any place to send my mail..just left and went to a post office
May 08, 2017
I had an early check in reservation but the site was still occupied, and the clrk was totally unhelpful. finally a supervisor checked for me, found an equal site and I was able to get settled.
May 08, 2017
I have stayed here before but was disappointed because I was quoted a price $25 lower than I was charged because the desk manager didn't understand a two night stay was required for the discount. I paid the amount but don't think this is good customer service. With that said it is still a great location and campground.
May 07, 2017
Your pools have been filthy the last two times I've stayed here.
May 07, 2017
We loved the heated pool and the big fireplace sites. It is quiet at night.
May 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Although we did not check out all the facilities we did notice how well maintained everything was. The staff was informative and friendly. We will return.
May 06, 2017
very nice campground fire place sites are great!!
May 06, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times and every time we have enjoyed it. People is nice, everything is clean. We'll come again.
May 06, 2017
One of the nicer parks we've stayed at in 3 years of full-time. Only complaint was employees sitting by the pool smoking :-(
May 06, 2017
Absolutely Fantastic. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed. Thank You
May 06, 2017
Very nice park, great staff. Great cantina on site
May 06, 2017
Well organized and REALLY big. Not at all cozy, but was a good base for our stay in Tucson.
May 06, 2017
Only stayed one night, but we had a great sight and the restroom were very clean.
May 05, 2017
No other place like it....even the price. Thanh you
May 05, 2017
This campground is like a country club resort! Awesome!!!!
May 05, 2017
Good RV Park in a great location for RV's.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful KOA facility. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2017
As a tent camper, I wish that there had been less light shining into my tent, which was right behind and RV site that had an electric light on all night. It was low to the ground so shone in my tent. It was also noisier than I expected, but I think that was mostly outside the KOA....
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
This is was our first stop on our first roadtrip and the staff were so ffiendly and helpful. The campground has everything you could possibly need. We had a great stay and we will decinitely be returning to KOA!
May 04, 2017
We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this campground!!! The staff is super friendly. Pools are always clean and warm. Love picking the oranges, lemons, and grapefruit!!! Level, wide, long sites. Game room is fun too!!! We'll definitely be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award