Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
I do not understand why there is the use of shower curtains as doors to the shower stalls. My wife feels very unsafe without a door that she can secure from inside the shower stall. Space is not an issue. Otherwise this was a nice park, with grass areas for dogs and paved streets, even though the sites were gravel. The laundry was good, but not air conditioned in 90+ degree heat.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Clean and well organized. Well laid out and close to major attractions
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent Park! Clean,our site had a small lawn for the dogs. Good security, located near several RV Dealers.
Apr 22, 2014
Welcoming, friendly, informative, professional, clean, quiet, well maintained, we live in Tucson and are proud to have you here.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay, nice facilities, friendly people.
Apr 21, 2014
We loved it as Lazydaze. We love it as KOA. We were disappointed with The Florzona Grill. The food was not nearly as good as before. Thanks for keeping the dog park!! We spend a lot of time there with our medium size dogs. All the flowers were beautiful. All amenities were awesome. Thanks for a wonderful stay in our 5th wheel! We will return
Apr 21, 2014
Our stay was very very good. The flags can be a bit annoying when windy but that will not stop me from staying again and again.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The quality of ownership has dropped off since KOA took over from LazyDays. Less Security, noisy campers, and too many kids running all over the park. You can't get to the computer at the office due to kids playing games.
Apr 20, 2014
The park, LazyDays, has been one of our favorites over the years. Guess we all have to adjust to "change" but KOA isn't our style. Kids running loose on their bikes in the streets, screaming in the pools, etc. They need to make one pool for adults and one for families at best. Restaurant deteriorated during our stay. Seems to be a lot of adjustments to new management.
Apr 20, 2014
One of the nicest parks we have experienced. Big sites with concrete patios, surrounded by grass and a privacy hedge
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't like my credit card charged at time of reservation. For one night stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Great park. Level sites. Friendly staff. Beautiful pools! Nice restaurant. Very clean. Will absolutely go back.
Apr 20, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great ! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet away area and we given one. The bathroom and spa facilities were very clean. We will stay there again and of course recommend this facility to everyone.
Apr 20, 2014
Beautiful from checkin by Vicki and dinner with our charming young waitress. I'm afraid I've forgotten her name, but she was great!!!
Apr 20, 2014
The restaurant was great and we liked the bar. The staff was outstanding. Campsite was perfect. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Looks great! Add more channels to your cable tv would be good.
Apr 19, 2014
Have stayed at this park when it was Beaudry RV and loved it. Was skeptical when making rereservations and found it had been taken over by KOA, as I won't stay in a KOA because of price and quality if there is another RV park in the vicinity. This park is well kept, good rates,staff friendy & knowledgable. You may walk your dog in the park,but there are no bag/disposal stations inside the park
Apr 19, 2014
Friendly park, well maintained. Nice laundry facilities. Especially liked the oleander hedges on our site that provided privacy.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Twice when we were in the smaller swimming pool, several adult couples came to that pool because there were too many kids in the larger pool. It would be good if the smaller pool was an adults only. I'll use rvparkreviews dot com for a more complete answer.
Apr 19, 2014
This is a resort level property with everything you'd want to spend the winter, a week or overnight. Two pools, on site restaurant, exercise room, rally facilities, internet connected laundry and more - all well maintained.
Apr 19, 2014
Everything was perfect except the bird that sang ALL NIGHT LONG LOL
Apr 19, 2014
Nice campground. We had great space, very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
This was our very first time in a campground and we really enjoyed it.The facilities had everything we needed and everyone was very helpful. We met some great people in the campground.We loved our stay.Thank you
Apr 19, 2014
Really a nice clean park with a super friendly, helpful staff and wonderful ammenities I would recommend this park to everyone
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Very clean park. Having a cafe on-site is a great idea, especially for those of us just passing through. No need to unhitch our towed. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the park has to offer.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We love the Van Horn KOA park. We always try and stay there on our way out to Arizona in the fall, and our way back to Kansas inSpring!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed Lazydays before it was acquired by KOA. The sites are so large and well maintained. We were so very delighted at all the improvements made by KOA, like: added poopy bag stations, refreshed walking path & horseshoe playing area. The KOA staff is wonderful too !! We hope this KOA acquisition is a sign you plan to have more properties with similarly large RV sites & off leash bark parks.
Apr 16, 2014
Large, level sites. Quiet. Really clean. Laundry great. Problem with cable not having good reception, especially for local channels. Also never want to be put by Convention Center. Extremely noisy at night!!!!
Apr 16, 2014
The extremely loud public address system in the Event Center (evenings) made an otherwise enjoyable stay very memorable for all the wrong reasons.
Apr 16, 2014
Very disappointed in the way the campground is run since koa took over. The entire time of our stay there were unruly children on bikes. The bathrooms never seemed to be clean.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with the Roadschool Convention. It's always a bit iffy with friendliness towards children in KOA's, so we were thrilled with the fun & friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2014
We loved our stay at your location and we are planning for another visit with you next year. Friendly personal always with a smile for you. The camp ground has great amenities and close to great attractions in Tucson.
Apr 15, 2014
It is very clean campgrounds. The restaurant foods is not to good.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
I stayed 2 nights on my way out and came back on my return. Large KOA but well done. Spotless, well run, restaurant on site, laundry was clean as were the bathrooms. I'll come back
Apr 15, 2014
we love this park and will stay here again....we think KOA has done an excellent job taking over this rv park...keep up the good work!! Good food at the restaurant, but the drinks are a bit pricey.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Favorite park in Tucson. Quality, clean, good wifi and cable tv, fruit on trees for picking, wide and long and level sites, friendly helpful staff ... And very reasonably priced, a great value.
Apr 15, 2014
The campground and its personnel are wonderful. Local traffic is loud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.