Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
Nice facilities, well maintained. Convenient location (by car) to downtown, other points of interest in the city. Points for accepting most recyclables. Internet service poor, like many KOAs campgrounds. Need dependable internet when full-timing to get updates, e-mails, etc. We wasted a lot of time because of poor internet service.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
We like this KOA and stay here after. This last stay my dog was attacked by another dog not on a leash. I complained to management and wanted assurance that the attacking dog had shots etc. I never received an answer. I am glad my dog has had all it's shots, but this is no excuse for management not getting back to me.
Mar 12, 2016
Even tough we only stayed two nights, I wish I was able to stay longer. I enjoyed the activities that took place. It could have more activities, but still it was fun.
Mar 12, 2016
As always, a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly & helpful.
Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic park. Very clean & dog friendly with poopie bags on every corner. Ice cream social was fun. Great restaurant with specials everyday. Would stay here again. Felt secure ^ safe.
Mar 12, 2016
Excellent.
Mar 12, 2016
Great resort, clean, beautiful landscaping, wonderful employees!
Mar 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Mar 12, 2016
KOA Tucson is everything an RV'er could want in a park. With amenities including a restaurant, multiple pools, and great dog park for off leash fun for our furry friend, it is the ideal location to explore Tucson & the surrounding areas.
Mar 12, 2016
All facilities are immaculate, staff is very friendly and professional. Has every amenity you could want or need. Will definitely come again for longer stays!
Mar 12, 2016
To noisy where we were. Should also give weekly and monthly discounted rates.
Mar 11, 2016
A great staff and worked hard to make our rally a success.
Mar 11, 2016
Great!
Mar 11, 2016
stayed 3 months, park is great, workers are great. mail system needs reworking, several pieces were missing till after we left, then showed up! also lost one package.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice area, people friendly sites very clean. Had difficulty with laundry area. Needed change, both sites machines broken. Front office staff was rude when asked for change. Had to go back 3x's for change.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
You folks are the best KOA in the nation, IMNTBHO! If you look at my account, you will note I get around to a lot of KOA facilities; however I also stay at Elks lodges, parks, federal and state, and you folks too them all. Not all of your sites are the same, BUT your people ALWAYS are, THANKS from a 4 year full timer!
Mar 11, 2016
Very well kept, friendly staff, convenient location, great facilities.
Mar 11, 2016
A little expensive, but you did let us stay a little past the 11 o'clock checkout.
Mar 10, 2016
We stay here 2-3 times per year and this is the only RV park we will stay at when we visit Tucson. Love the lemons!!!
Mar 10, 2016
Nice kampground
Mar 10, 2016
Love the new shade structures with solar panels on top. What a great idea. They will be perfect in the summer. Thank you for the citrus fruit.
Mar 09, 2016
Since KOA purchased Lazydays I don't get the feeling that it is as pristine as it was 3 years ago. Little things like ensuring that all the light bulbs are working, sweeping the gravel off the streets, not having 24 hrs manned gates, etc. It is still one of the nicest parks in Tucson though.
Mar 09, 2016
We like this campground - great facilities, and very clean. We'll be back for a month next year.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
This is one of the nicest and well kept KOA's I've stayed at. Friendliest staff and a Cantina to boot. Food was very good and the Bartender was very attentive. Will definitely stay there again and again.
Mar 09, 2016
Great stay
Mar 09, 2016
Love the fruit trees. People are fantastic and always ready to help
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, comfortable, friendly, easy in and out. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Great facilities, clean & the staff is friendly & very helpful. We are returning next year!
Mar 08, 2016
This was our first time staying here. We were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, two pools and lots of activities. We will definitetly be back !!!
Mar 08, 2016
I'd rate it a 10/10 in all categories.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Arrived late pm, left early am (as planned). Night staff found us, escorted us to our site, and made sure we were had all we needed for a good nite's stay. Clean and convenient. Love the lemon trees!
Mar 07, 2016
loved all the amenities and we just live close by! We will be back just to enjoy Tucson and the cleanliness and amenities of this campground!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent facility and very convenient to Lazy Days RV repairs.
Mar 07, 2016
Love everything about this park... Nice landscaping for desert climate. Nice sized sites. Smooth roads which I appreciate for long daily walks. Women's restroom by pool always has odd smell, so that's why I did 4, not 5 stars. One employee that worked from golf cart was a delight (didn't get his name; he's the man with chalkboard signs on the cart's trailer if anyone from KOA reads this).
Mar 07, 2016
This Kampground is always well taken care of. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. The Kampground is close to home so we can take short weekend getaways and we just love it
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Good overnight. Conveniently located.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice. Easy to access. A bit expensive.
Mar 06, 2016
Best park ever! Friendly staff, friendly campers. Super clean. Amenities galore!
Mar 06, 2016
Great time Thank you
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Tucson KOA and dogs love the dog park. The park is always clean with great staff.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. The coverd spaces are a great edition.
Mar 05, 2016
The management team needs to teach there office help how to be customer friendly. They do not go out of their way to help you. It has a bar and restaurant which is very nice, the problem is that it is under staff and always out of food. We had Valintine Dinner, it took 2 hours to be served.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award