Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2017
Wifi was not working great
Feb 02, 2017
Would give 5 stars except for the WiFi is very sorry. Really need to update even if you pay it doesn't work. Hoping by next year it will be better.
Feb 02, 2017
The Wi-Fi has not improved very much over the last four years. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay. Looks like the restaurant does not serve dinner any longer.
Feb 02, 2017
Great place, loved the fruit trees
Feb 01, 2017
Loved my stay
Feb 01, 2017
We stayed in Deluxe cabin 3 and had a great time. It was a fantastic experience. The campground was very nice and clean. Will do it again in the future. Thanks
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was good and the grounds were clean and well kept. Easy parking and nice size sites. Large clean laundry.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The RV Park is very well maintained and extremely clean. Staff were very friendly.
Feb 01, 2017
Low water pressure - but that is not unusual for a large park, I guess.
Feb 01, 2017
Great KOA
Feb 01, 2017
After requesting a spot near the restroom, and being reassured that our spot was mess one, we stayed here. The restroom was at least 3 blocks away. This made for a very uncomfortable dash in the middle of the night.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Friendly, well maintained, site and even with a full park they make you feel at home..
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
One of my favorite RV parks Super clean and friendly staff. Best dog park too!
Jan 31, 2017
Best KOA or RV park ever... Best feature is the dog park. Large, grass and fenced in. All RV parks should do this. Other features are good too. Fitness center, restaurant, grapefruit, orange, and lemon trees to pick fruit from. Staff is great and park is kept up first class and clean..
Jan 31, 2017
Booked a few weeks in advance for 3 nights. A few days before we were to arrive we were told we would have to move sites for the last night of our stay. They did comp us that night so while it was a pain in the butt, it was ok. Come to find out, A LOT of RVers were moving around for that 1 night. Something obviously happened with scheduling. Very busy park and is getting hard to book.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Amazing accommodations and great staff! The tent site was perfect!! We I'll definitely be back!
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful. We loved the citrus fruit trees!
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
The only improvement this campsite needs is to fix the WIFI,it sucks. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Every RV Park owner should be required to visit this KOA to see how a park should be designed and run.. The large fenced and grassed dog park in the park sold us.. already booked for next year. Staff was terrific, upkeep impeccable, and pools and fitness room were outstanding.
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome RV Park! Would stay longer next time.
Jan 30, 2017
Great clean place to stay!
Jan 29, 2017
After checking out the numerous campgrounds in the Tucson area on the internet, we reserved here for five months. we drove around (after arriving) and checked out most of the alternative places. We are so pleased...we are 'dog' folks and this is one of the most 'dog friendly' campgrounds we've ever stayed at! The staff are great, the fruit trees numerous and facilities are first class!
Jan 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and well organized the park was. The site was great and easy to get into Great Stay
Jan 29, 2017
Thanks for printing out directions to places for us. Facilities nice!
Jan 29, 2017
Awesome awesome place. We will be back
Jan 29, 2017
clean, friendly, crews very helpful, and the night watchman when out of way to help with a propane problem, out in both tanks a cold night under 30 ahead, he loan a tank of propane to us until we could fill our the next morning. Would have been cold in our RV without the heater working. This is the second time we have visit Tucson and stay at your location. will be back soon. Joe & Donna Gober
Jan 29, 2017
Love this place. Clean,easy access. Nice facility
Jan 29, 2017
Facility is excellent, as with the KOA's we have stayed at. The price is higher than we are willing to pay for the extra amenities we do not use. We needed to leave the RV there for two nights while we left on family business. We asked if we disconnected the power if we could get a discount, but we could not.
Jan 29, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in anywhere. Friendly staff at check-in. Maintenance people are tops.
Jan 29, 2017
Very nice as always. AAA
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
stayed here for past 5 years well maintained,friendly staff,dog loves your pet run and love the fruit trees--Thanks, see you next year--
Jan 28, 2017
Nice,
Jan 28, 2017
It would be nice to include a little information about your fantastic Solar Electric System...???? Very nice park close to downtown and easy to get in and out ....
Jan 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay and will be back. We would like to thank the night watchman again for his help after we were locked out of our rv.
Jan 28, 2017
Just feels like home when compared to other parks.
Jan 28, 2017
Stayed while driving to and from Texas. The staff was very helpful. Be sure to ask in the front office for a list of local restaurants and a map. They are happy to share their favorite restaurants . Very clean and friendly KOA.
Jan 27, 2017
The facilities are the best. Clean and well organized.
Jan 27, 2017
Great people clean and well run
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Very friendly. Our site 1424 and all in that row are not level. Restaurant is very understaffed.
Jan 26, 2017
nice
Jan 25, 2017
Great KOA, one of the best we ever camped at. The only improvement would be additional pet walk areas on other end of park. Keep up the good work!
Jan 25, 2017
Best KOA we have used!
Jan 25, 2017
Layout of park very good and attractive. Paw friendly. Both staff and guests friendly. Shower facility needs hooks for clothes, place to sit while dressing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps