Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very clean facilities and easy access
Nov 30, 2015
very nice place, wish it was closer to home
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean park but pretty pricey. Looking at staying in hotel because the hotels are cheaper than staying here. Wifi not that strong either.
Nov 30, 2015
Such nice staff. We were tired and starving when we got there. They have a lovely bar and grill. We had delicious cheeseburgers and fries. They were so good we had the same thing two nights later!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the camp ground,it was very clean and I liked that they kept coming by and picking up the trash,our dog loved the big ole doggie park also,will stay there again when going thru that area
Nov 30, 2015
Liked the fact that I cud clean my own RV at my site for a minimual cost! Plus site was big enuf for my 70ft!!
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and great food!!!
Nov 30, 2015
other than the restaurant being closed,it was great.
Nov 30, 2015
We had just picked up our new motorhome in Tucson and didn't want to make the almost 4 hour drive home. We had stayed in this park before it became a KOA and decided to stay here. Was pleasantly surprised that it was now a KOA. Loved the solar panels! Nice Kamp Kanine!
Nov 30, 2015
Ok
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
This is a wonderful campground, staff was so nice and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Will definetly come back again.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful, clean, great location, Pools need to be a little warmer, said they were having problems. The Catina and food is great, just needs to stay open more, especially during sporting games as has 5 TV's.. Should do some breakfast, maybe on weekends? Staff is exceptionally nice, great seasonal campers make you feel welcome.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great park, great staff, had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I would recommend this park to anyone.
Nov 30, 2015
New solar panels, love solar power, not sure of the placement in the park. It seems they could have been placed where they didn't obstruct so many mountain views. Our one night stay was under a solar panel structure and the satellite did not work. We used the cable but for more than one night it would be a problem. Very clean, level site, utilities good, dog friendly.
Nov 25, 2015
very clean and friendly, I will def. return. GRRREAT Management Frank
Nov 14, 2015
Park and staff were great .... As a suggestion .. Have someone guide you to your space ..... Other KOA's do .. Would be a great addition to your park
Nov 09, 2015
Nice park was close to all I wanted to do would stay here again when I'm in town
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed only one night, so we didn't use the pool.
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean and great amenities but quite a bit of noise from trains and nearby air force base.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean, safe, friendly, all around very nice KOA. Thanks
Nov 09, 2015
Robin Hill at the Front Desk is a "CAN DO" person. No matter what a guest needs done she will take care of it to the best of her ability! Hope we always have her at the registration desk when we come stay at the Lazydays KOA. She also sold us on getting a Value Card and we are so glad she did! We are always blown away a to the clean bathrooms and showers and the neatness of the park.
Nov 08, 2015
Great people working here. All very friendly and helpful. The Cantina is a full service pub that actually has pretty good food.
Nov 08, 2015
had another great time at Tucson KOA.really enjoyed the music especially Mr.Mike
Nov 08, 2015
Great place to stay
Nov 08, 2015
Our site was on a slope, and it took us a while to get the 5th Wheel level. Other than that, it was a great park.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Wonderful dog park, excellent reception center, making check-in quick and easy, quiet, clean level, sites.
Nov 08, 2015
Great KOA!! Lots of amenities, rock pads.
Nov 07, 2015
Nicely designed and maintained park. Great dog park! Staff is always friendly.
Nov 07, 2015
This is a nice KOA. Sites are large and well-maintained. Roads are paved; sites are gravel with a paved patio. There's a table and four chairs on each patio. Citrus trees are at every site. I had grapefruit and fresh-squeezed orange juice for breakfast, limes for guacamole, and lemons for lemonade. There are two large laundries in the park ($2 wash, $1.50 dry). There's a nice gift shop and
Nov 07, 2015
Great place. Clean & friendly folks. Sites are 65 feet & gravel. Paved patios.
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent customer service, staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Sites were large and clean. Entire park well cared for.
Nov 06, 2015
Needs to be more affordable for smaller units
Nov 06, 2015
Absolutely beautiful park. We stayed an extra day because it was so nice.
Nov 05, 2015
Very clean, nice people
Nov 05, 2015
Excellent park, very clean and staff of extremely friendly and helpful!!
Nov 04, 2015
2nd time camping here while going cross country. We stayed in a 5th wheel. The grounds were very clean as the pool. We always enjoy the citrus trees and fruit. Our 2 large dogs enjoyed the dog park.
Nov 03, 2015
Very well maintained park- well managed as well.
Nov 03, 2015
The staff is great and so is the facilities. We will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice, clean, well kept park. Downside is that the park is relatively noisy (train horn about every 30 min., jet fighters roaring overhead, and significant traffic noise)
Nov 02, 2015
We had fun! We were there for Halloween. The staff was very friendly, the park is very clean and well kept. The sites were level and offered great room between sites. The pool temp was perfect. The dog park was incredible - all grass and large enough to truly run around in. Very pet friendly with lots of baggy stations.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice park, great dog park, amenities looked nice, but we were only there 2 days, so we didn't use them, pull through was easy in, easy out...it was a little narrow
Nov 01, 2015
Very pleased with our 1 night stay. Glad we did not have to go out looking for dinner . We dined at the bar and grill to some nice guitar music .
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
great
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Had only one problem or would of given a 9 or a 10. Dog CRAP at our site and we do not have a dog. Folks sit in chairs at empty sites and let there dogs deficate with the help of really long-long leash.
Oct 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps