Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
Great park a bit pricey
May 05, 2015
The cabin and pool/spa where both clean and comfortable:)
May 04, 2015
Had a great time, sites are a bit steep in price. Got told I couldn't hang undies on the line I have for my RV! Prices for Happy Hour in the Florizona Grill need to be lowered. Jets flying around from the 2 air force bases are a bit bothersome, but this is not KOA's fault.
May 04, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but well maintained and clean.
May 04, 2015
This a very nice & well maintained RV park with spacious pull through sites. The exercise room and restaurant were both top notch.
May 04, 2015
Belle endroit, des gens professionnel, Extremement propre. J'ai été enchanté de mon séjour. A.Forest montreal Quebec canada.
May 04, 2015
Great visit! We will be back next time we are through.
May 04, 2015
A little hard to find but well worth the effort! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much.
May 03, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in.very clean and frendly. We will be going back the end this month.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
Just stayed for the night this time but have stayed there several times.
May 02, 2015
We frequently choose KOAs when RVing because of their consistencey with many factors. The Tucson KOA (just south and east of Tucson) was wonderful! Sites were beautiful with grass and citrus and olive trees, very quiet, well maintained and very clean. Excellent place! Will return again!
May 02, 2015
Staff is great, One person (can't remember her name) gave me a lot of information about KOA's going forward. Enjoyed our stay and everything offered to us.
May 02, 2015
Beautiful clean and pleasant. We'll be back.
May 02, 2015
Stayed while researching new 5th Wheel purchase. This park is terrific. Excellent sites, amenities and very large dog park. We will be returning when we pick up our new 5th wheel.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
This one of the two best KOA's , the one in San Diego and yours . Thanks ( Tommy Wolfe )
May 01, 2015
Stayed here before & rated it higher before. This time wasn't informed that restaurant was closed. This time told to elevate sewer line on pull-through site with sewer connection too far back. Would have had to disconnect and back up to comply.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Hi Folks, The Campground is nice, big place/space and very clean. It Looks so nice and good. But if you don't come from this side you describe; it's not so easy to find. May be you should make a better notice. Sorry about my englisch, I can't find the right words. Thanks you very much. Kind regards. W. Walser
Apr 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Liked very much the daily trash pick-up (no overflowing garbage bins). DogPark was large and well maintained. Stayed 4 nights in 42' motor home.
Apr 30, 2015
We were very impressed with the KOA in Tucson. Very well maintained, spacious compared to any of the multiple block, back to back sites of most other parks. Gated community, pool, lots of room to walk, good wifi. This park has been designed to appeal and well laid out! As trees mature park will become even more desirable. Many fruit trees on property! Hope to return!
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean, lots of amenities, pet friendly. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Great campground.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Well equipped fitness center. Facility well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
The check-in desk staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially the General Mgr and Roxie at the main desk. Due to awaiting RV warranty work, we had to keep extending our stay a day at a time for most of our 26-day stay. The staff never became impatient and were just swell. The park spaces, bathrooms, laundry, pool areas, office were very clean. This is a 5-Star KOA!
Apr 29, 2015
We stayed in this park as it had the best ratings, I was really surprised at how large and roomy it was. Nice spaces, staff were great, it had all the amenities. I was shocked at how empty it was, probably only 1/4 full. I will stay here again when we visit this area. The negative item as usual was the Wifi, most of the time it was good, but it would slow to a crawl and 4G was faster.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
We only spent the night (as we do every year on our way east) and everything went very well. Also it was QUIET, which we value the most!
Apr 28, 2015
This KOA is kept very clean & neat. It is very family accommodating. Only problem I feel is after having paid the monthly rate for 3 months we were charged the daily rate when we had to extend our stay due to unexpected personal reasons. I feel that the monthly rate could have been extended as a courtesy to accommodate us. We plan to return.
Apr 28, 2015
Several items of concern were trash not being picked up timely curbside and no easily accessible dumpsters. Also, we had an issue with the guard at the shack. Even though he was at the guard shack and he could see we needed to be given entry into the park he did not assist for 10 minutes. That is unacceptable and I am hesitant to return to the park in future.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Super nice park. Great customer service. A really nice place to stay.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice park with very hospitable hosts! No complaints, all positive.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Thank you for upgrading the fitness center equipment...it's great!
Apr 27, 2015
We love the location and the staff. Well kept area
Apr 27, 2015
enjoyed the wonderfully complete campground for several days. keep up the good work.
Apr 27, 2015
very nice
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent facilities, clean, roomy sites, great amenities.
Apr 27, 2015
Could not find anything bad with this KOA. Has everything. They only thing wrong was the restaurant/bar was being remodeled. but I don't count that since most KOA's do not have this amenity. Would stay here again and HIGHLY recommend.
Apr 26, 2015
good
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean, nice park, & friendly staff. My 3 star rating would be higher but in our site, we experienced power surges. I purchased a surge protector from Camping World, and this calmed things down. I thought we had escaped without damage to the RV, but it appears our hot water heater in electric mode, and our electric fireplace will need some repairs. I notified office about electric.
Apr 26, 2015
Great facility, with a friendly and attentive staff.
Apr 26, 2015
Had a Wonderful time people were great will be back again
Apr 26, 2015
The young lady who checked us in was a true delight and a great asset to your park. She accommodated our needs and was as pleasant and helpful as anyone could be.
Apr 25, 2015
Love the huge dog park. Nice laundry room. Appreciate the curbside trash service.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
The campground was clean and staff very friendly when checking in. Loved that you have recycling.
Apr 24, 2015
Great sites, facilities and staff. Everybody working there was friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, had a pleasant stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.