Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The grounds are well maintained, clean, and the staff (including the gate guys) are helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work! You have a winner here!!
Apr 11, 2014
We have camped 48 states and this is one of the best campgrounds ever. We hope to return.
Apr 11, 2014
A very pleasant surprise. Never stayed at this site before. Staff great. Big pull through. Pool, exercise room, excellent washrooms.
Apr 11, 2014
Lovely park with wide, clean sites and wide paved streets for easy access. However, since the transfer from LazyDays ownership, the experience there has deteriorated. There were large families with children crowding the streets and creating a safety problem. The situation was poorly handled by KOA staff. We will seek another rv park for future stays.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We had a great stay as always. This was about our 5th time at this park. We love Tucson.
Apr 10, 2014
WiFi was a real disappointment. Despite what your specialists says, it dropped our devices out regularly after only 15 minutes
Apr 10, 2014
very clean well maintained park just there 2 nights but really enjoyed it
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful park and facilities. Front desk staff very welcoming and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2014
Loved the clean park, big sites, fruit trees, dog park and dog friendly staff(handing out treats to our dogs while collecting our trash). Only complaint - quiet hour starts at 10p.m. But pool and hot tub close at nine. Couldn't the hot tub at least stay open until 10?
Apr 09, 2014
Beautiful park !!! Be back soon !!!
Apr 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay 2 days and plan on returning next year. Exceptionally clean facilities and BEST staff ever!
Apr 09, 2014
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we found so far.
Apr 09, 2014
Great pleasure to stay in this place. It is not the first time but yes now with new ownership of KOA. Congratulations for keeping the Park as well as before or better.
Apr 08, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly staff. Cafe so-so.
Apr 08, 2014
It was just ok nobody went out of there way to helpful
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This was the best park that I have stayed at. I will be back. Everyone that worked there was great.
Apr 08, 2014
Nice level spots. Easy in and out. Very upbeat and helpful staff. The grounds are well taken care of. My only negatives would be the restaurant has some real kinks to work out, I can't recommend it. Hopefully start up problems. Also the fishing pond and the putting green are nothing like advertised. Over all we enjoyed our visit in our motorhome very much.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The only mar on this stay was I wanted to use the whirlpool, but there were 3 young boys in there playing with the jets as their Dad sat on his phone. I think the staff & park are outstanding. I will return.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We were at the KOA for a rally. Everyone was wonderful and helpful to make our gathering a pleasant one. The sites are spacious; the park very clean.
Apr 07, 2014
We have stayed at this particular campground quite a few times, and with KOA in charge, nothing has changed; it is still great.
Apr 07, 2014
noisy campground( traffic/airport/trains ; excellent signal but very very slow wifi
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone was so nice. The park is always neat and clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Kampground was very clean and quiet. Restrooms excellent. Bar and Restaurant exceptionally nice. Great Clubhouse.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
absolutely beautiful...had everything a camper could want. would definely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2014
We have always liked this campground. It's a LOT better since KOA took over! Only one downfall I saw was about all the dog poop. It's inexcusable in my book when dog owners don't pick up after their pets as I am a dog owner myself. The management needs to go around way more often and clean up what the pet owners don't. It gets pretty nasty at times trying to avoid all the poops!
Apr 06, 2014
great campground, nice, clean and quiet
Apr 06, 2014
Great place, clean, well-maintained, friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Says in the Directory that this campground has propane but it does not it is next door at the RV dealer. Should not be in the catalog this way
Apr 06, 2014
It was a great park,
Apr 06, 2014
Extremely well maintained
Apr 06, 2014
Nice location, and friendly people. Only stayed a night but I'll come back.
Apr 06, 2014
L'accueil chaleureux et la propreté des lieux y sont remarquables.
Apr 06, 2014
Great, large sites! Very secure in an urban area. Stayed for six months. Roads need badly to be resealed!
Apr 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and a great dog park!
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice park and very well maintained
Apr 05, 2014
WiFi was very unstable and continued to go in and out. TV cable provided only worked on less than half the channels we were told it would.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice and priced within reason. Will stay again when in area.
Apr 05, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly staff, good restaurant. We'll be back !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.