Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Need better help at front desk. They would give me a site that was already reserved and people had two more notes at the site. I waited until ,11 am to move in and learned at noon that this was the wrong site. Quit a mess
Feb 12, 2017
Best KOA anywhere. Clean facilities, professional and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Feb 12, 2017
Excellent site, very large by private RV park standards. Cleanliness above average throughout the park with a large staff constantly removing trash and sweeping away debris. Only down side was glitch internet whereon not all devices would be accepted for connection by TengoInternet. Not KOA's fault per se but KOA is totally responsible for demanding that TengoIntenet fix the problem. Get on it!
Feb 12, 2017
AWESOME Campground! Solar areas, 2 pools, cantina, great pull-thru's with grass for my dogs to chill. Honestly one of the loveliest campgrounds I've stayed at. You get what you pay for.
Feb 12, 2017
GREAT
Feb 12, 2017
Was perfect
Feb 12, 2017
The women's restroom could use a mirror and shelf at the shower end. This would free the sink area for hand washing
Feb 11, 2017
The park is very clean and beautiful. The landscaping is terrific and the citrus trees were full of fruit and available to the guests. Personnel were helpful and always driving through making sure things were in good condition.
Feb 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Tucson KOA. Very clean and quiet campground and the staff was helpful. The fire pit was awesome too!
Feb 11, 2017
We have stayed in quite a few parks this one is very clean and the front desk is organized and friendly and the park is conveniently located what we didnt enjoy was the 7 8 9 pm fightet jets overhead this is a main reason we would not return JEREMY
Feb 11, 2017
the campground is well run, and clean. the only issue I had was with their WIFI, which was very poor and almost not usable.
Feb 11, 2017
Love staying here every February to attend the Rock & Gem Shows. Friendly staff, clean park, and roomy sites.
Feb 11, 2017
Love the park. Fabulous time! Love our stay!!!!!
Feb 10, 2017
consider using recycle containers most people would gladly place their recycle items at a recycle location
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent for many reasons
Feb 10, 2017
good up scale resort for rvers
Feb 10, 2017
No internet
Feb 10, 2017
Very nice park with not bad internet (this is a good thing). Clean, cheerful, convenient. I'd definitely stay again.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
To pay $57 a night and get no internet is a crime !
Feb 09, 2017
We had to leave early because of a family medical emergency. KOA staff were extremely supportive and very understanding. We would definitely recommend your campground!
Feb 09, 2017
Awesome A to Z!
Feb 09, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. We hope to come back here in the future.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place
Feb 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Reception desk was very friendly and quick.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and had no internet for 3 days. This is not right especially for $57 a night
Feb 08, 2017
internet didn't work very good
Feb 08, 2017
Was the best 4 days of our stay there we loved it. Very friendly and helpful the park was very clean. I would recommend this Koa park and hope to return next year. thank you for a memorable experience. Bill and Donna.
Feb 08, 2017
Didn't use any of the facilities during this stay, but have used them in the past. Very nice place. The only problem is the price for this stay .... the rates were raised significantly, due to the Rock and Gem Shows going on in the area. We had no connection to the show, we were only there to take our rig for a service at the dealership across the street, but yet we were charged the higher rate.
Feb 08, 2017
We loved the fruit trees and very large dog park. Sites were big enough for our 43 ft motorhome and towed truck. Plenty of room to walk.
Feb 08, 2017
Fantastic staff that made my stay feel like home.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice place!
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
A lot of air planes . Can,t sleep in!
Feb 07, 2017
KOA of Tucson was beautiful, clean and a very friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
This is an immaculate campground with all the amenities. We loved the fruit trees at the campsites. We also appreciate the security gates -- just wish they were manned a little later at night.
Feb 06, 2017
Great location. Very clean and nice
Feb 06, 2017
Amazing park!!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
One word--perfect
Feb 06, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Clean resort and friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2017
As we were just travelling thru we did not have a reservation but were provided with a site in a timely manner. Your facility is large and clean and offers many amenities and activities, most of which we did not have an opportunity to use to our short stay. We will definitely stay with you again if we are in the area. Thanks
Feb 06, 2017
Its a good campground for MotorHomes and fully contained trailers. No outdoor privacy but good size sites and very clean. Have camped there before.
Feb 06, 2017
It was a nice campground. Would have given it 4 stars had the wifi tower not been down. We didn't have internet for 4 days. Also there are only 2 restrooms for 400 spots and the camp ground was completely full. Water pressure in the showers was poor. The staff was very friendly and there are lots of activities planned to keep families busy.
Feb 06, 2017
Same report. facilities and grounds are well kept. WIFI and Cable not so much.
Feb 06, 2017
Vraiment un bel endroit
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here, and we really enjoyed it both times. It was full this time, but common areas did not feel crowded. We stayed under the shade this time, which was quite nice!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Nice large sites,paved, some with fruit trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps