Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
The wifi works great. The ice machine and Bar & Grill were added bonuses that we have never seen at another RV park. Everything was extremely clean and well-kept.
May 03, 2014
Excellent facilities and a caring professional staff. So glad this is now a KOA!
May 03, 2014
One of the best RV parks in Arizona
May 02, 2014
Stayed 3days nice and quite staff very nice and frendly
May 02, 2014
Great people
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
we just wanted to see of we could winter there next season. probably not
May 01, 2014
Can't beat this place for an R.V. stay in Tucson. Good shade on site with grass! Secure! Just wish they had some basic foodstuffs in the store though.
May 01, 2014
This may be one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we have been in. Lots of amenities, spacious sites, easy to navigate, and nice folks. We enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Enjoyed our short but nice visit.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Great park, always enjoyable to stay. Well kept. Nice big dog run. Only suggestion I will make is to place dog waste stations around the park. The majority of travelers have dogs, would be nice to have waste cans through the park.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Due to the weather we were unable to use the pool facilities. The restrooms were great and spacious! Missed having the spas at the campsite though. That was always a plus. Glad to see that you still had night security at the entrance. A code might save some money instead of having a person there Overall a great experience. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 29, 2014
This stay, the Resturant was closed. The only time I relied on it for dinner. Otherwise the quality of park shows and staff was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
very good will be back next year.The people wer great and the site was great also thank you Mr. P
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
The sites were fine. The only complaint is we were in over Easter Sunday.Some of the sites had a number of visitors which took over the pools, which is not good considering we are paying guests.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice and helpful staff. Had a problem in setting up my rig and the maintenance staff was right there to help me resolve my problem.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very nice place to stay.We will Be back.:-) :-) :-)
Apr 25, 2014
Great facility! Very nice site with view of the mountains in the distance. Facility was immaculate. Pool and jacuzzi were great, free pool table. And the price was reasonable - $35 for a deluxe site.
Apr 23, 2014
The staff was woefully unprepared for the large # of families that came all at once. Odd, given they had 9 months to prepare. They put "non" families (ie. dIdn't like kids) in among the families that were not happy and complained often and loudly to KOA. They didn't protect the families very well. It's KOA! They are supposed to be family oriented. Plenty of 55+ parks to go to. Support families!
Apr 23, 2014
Not only were the grounds nice/clean but the staff went above and beyond the call of duty when our first day's stay became a total nightmare. Dealing with the folks at Camping World - what was suppose to be a 4 hour upgrade on our coach became an 8 hour nightmare. We were traveling with our family pet and the folks at the KOA went out of their way to "make things happen" to help us fill that time.
Apr 23, 2014
Helpful in re-establishing our membership and supplying us with updated materials. We had a short stay, but quite enjoyable.
Apr 23, 2014
A really great campground. They have it all!
Apr 23, 2014
Perfect Place to stay!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I do not understand why there is the use of shower curtains as doors to the shower stalls. My wife feels very unsafe without a door that she can secure from inside the shower stall. Space is not an issue. Otherwise this was a nice park, with grass areas for dogs and paved streets, even though the sites were gravel. The laundry was good, but not air conditioned in 90+ degree heat.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Clean and well organized. Well laid out and close to major attractions
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent Park! Clean,our site had a small lawn for the dogs. Good security, located near several RV Dealers.
Apr 22, 2014
Welcoming, friendly, informative, professional, clean, quiet, well maintained, we live in Tucson and are proud to have you here.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay, nice facilities, friendly people.
Apr 21, 2014
We loved it as Lazydaze. We love it as KOA. We were disappointed with The Florzona Grill. The food was not nearly as good as before. Thanks for keeping the dog park!! We spend a lot of time there with our medium size dogs. All the flowers were beautiful. All amenities were awesome. Thanks for a wonderful stay in our 5th wheel! We will return
Apr 21, 2014
Our stay was very very good. The flags can be a bit annoying when windy but that will not stop me from staying again and again.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The quality of ownership has dropped off since KOA took over from LazyDays. Less Security, noisy campers, and too many kids running all over the park. You can't get to the computer at the office due to kids playing games.
Apr 20, 2014
The park, LazyDays, has been one of our favorites over the years. Guess we all have to adjust to "change" but KOA isn't our style. Kids running loose on their bikes in the streets, screaming in the pools, etc. They need to make one pool for adults and one for families at best. Restaurant deteriorated during our stay. Seems to be a lot of adjustments to new management.
Apr 20, 2014
One of the nicest parks we have experienced. Big sites with concrete patios, surrounded by grass and a privacy hedge
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't like my credit card charged at time of reservation. For one night stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.