Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Asked to be moved from original parking space and was no problem. Very clean and beautiful park. I would recommend anyone stay here would be very happy.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed in. Got to ne the nicest park in the Tucson area.
Oct 01, 2016
Pricy, but next door to Lazydays for repair work and viewing new product l have stayed there before and will probably stay there in the future
Oct 01, 2016
very very good, The people were the best and the place was very clean :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very pleasant
Sep 30, 2016
We just love that place always stay there!!!!!
Sep 30, 2016
This is a very nice RV park that is constantly being improved. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
we travel a lot, and this is the best park we have stayed at period!
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed a quite a few KOA's and this is the best one I've seen. Nice people. Checked in really late made everything easy. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2016
pool very cold,loud band considering new earlier winter rates, ice machine now removed and restaurant not yet opened
Sep 27, 2016
I have visited close to 24+ KOA sites all over the country in approx 15 yrs time & I can say without a doubt that Tucson KOA is AMAZING! You will Not want to leave! Between the amazing site with tons of room, the patios with furniture, cantina inside & just the over all beauty and nice staff members... it's a perfect representation of what KOAs should be! A+ Tucson!!! We will be back!
Sep 26, 2016
..really great place..new cover is excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent. We arrived late and security met us. We were very impressed with Jerry and Trenna who went out of their way to help us on several occasions over our three day stay. We will definitely come back and refer our RV friends. -MIke and Pam B.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Bet it is a happen'n place in the Winter. Huge.
Sep 25, 2016
Facility is clean and modern, but is located in a dodgy part of town. It didn't feel safe. Construction crew working on a site in the KOA started work at 4:30 am, loudly! Dumping bricks and backing trucks in the wee hours. I would avoid this RV park.
Sep 25, 2016
The only problem I had was I had a hard time reaching the check in for after hours. This was my second stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 24, 2016
Very big spacious and very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
The Staff, park r 5 Star rating Awesome Will definitely stay at this park every time we visit Tuscon
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest and cleanest RV park that I have ever been at😀😀😀😀😀
Sep 22, 2016
Great people nod place will be back
Sep 22, 2016
What a fantastic KOA. Professional staff. The covered sites with Solar Panels on top what a great ideal. I believe all Corporate KOA's should follow with the same, especially in Florida. What a marvelous ideal. I would like to see Tucson KOA to cover all the pull through sites. All sites have cable so that eliminates the question concerning satellite usage. A outstanding KOA in the Tucson area.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. The pool is very nice and clean. Dog park is awesome. Not sure why the pond is advertised but it's all locked up. Needs a few more things for children. Overall a great campground!
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the covered sites, spotless, will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
great place .will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
It would be nice if the TV was upgraded to match new flat screens.
Sep 20, 2016
We do not love the new menu in the restaurant...but that is not the point...so we love this place and stop there when passing thru!
Sep 19, 2016
It is a pleasure to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpfull.
Sep 19, 2016
Trenna. Excellent front desk expert. A real asset to your company.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 18, 2016
I have stayed at 100's KOA parks and this is the best. It is clean, safe, fair priced, Friendly Staff, nice size lots, well maintained grounds, streets are in excellent condition, and I am sure more things I could add. This place is number one and I will go out of my way to stay here again in the future.
Sep 17, 2016
Overall this KOA Kampground was very nice. However, the WiFi internet service was terrible - slow to non-existent at times.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilitit's, a remarkable campground
Sep 15, 2016
stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was excellent. Plenty of room and nicely fitted and decorated
Sep 15, 2016
Love that place. Stay there every time I am in Tucson.
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay!
Sep 15, 2016
first time we have stayed here. Have stayed in KOA across the county and this one ranks at the top for facility and service. Nice cantina, pool, and solar panel canopy covered sites!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Love this Kampground
Sep 15, 2016
Liked this KOA and will stop in when in the area again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Had a good time over the holiday weekend, great food at the cantina, nice shaded spot. How ever two things I observed the spot we had, with the shade trees, they were over grown and needed to be trimmed back, they brushed against the RV when the wind blew. The let down and I'm sure others had the same concerns is the pool was closed most of the time due to people or children peeing in the pool.
Sep 12, 2016
staff was very friendly, the grounds were very clean...the kids and i loved the pool area.
Sep 12, 2016
1st time staying at a KOA but it was nice and clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Never been to a KOA like this!! Restaurant with full bar. Some covered sites, provided by solar-paneled roofs. Large, flat sites. Located near Camping World, Walmart, Costco, and In 'N Out Burger. Nice job, KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Campground in every way!!
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean and organized. It's HUGE. Spaces very close together, although you can upgrade. Obviously geared toward Snowbirds, but a nice base if doing other things in Tucson
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award