Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Great camp site with friendly owners. Asphalt sites with gravel between sites. Got 55 channels on TV just using the antenna. I would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Our stay at Lazydays was great. our site was spacious and clean. Would recommend this place.
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent dog park. How about a little doggie pool there?
Mar 23, 2016
KOA was clean and awesome! However 2 issues really made us unhappy. 1. Pool was "over chlorinated" and gave me horrible hives 2. The service in the Cantina was horrible...took 20 minutes to get a glass of water...took 2 hours to get out of there...ridiculous...
Mar 23, 2016
Awesome RV park. We'll definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
One of the best I've seen
Mar 22, 2016
Very well maintained, good-size patios with iron tables/chairs. This is your campground if you don't mind a Mega-Resort.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean campground, and awesome amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
I like the shaded solar panel area for the warmer months
Mar 22, 2016
First time visit. We were greatly impressed with the facility and the service. Will be back some time.
Mar 21, 2016
Stayed for a work and play trip. Campground is nice. Spaces were ok I prefer more room. There is constantine wire on top of the walls surrounding the complex. The neighbor hood around the campground is a very dangerous place. At night there are constant dogs barking, police car sirens and police helicopters. Not the quietest place. Need easier access at the gate at night (Access code).
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. One request - have two areas in doggy park one for small dogs and one for large breed
Mar 21, 2016
Other than having our reserved spot not reserved and talk to a manager about getting into a spot close to the registration office after being put into the next to the last row. It was great! We reserved our spot three weeks prior to arrival so we were disappointed in having been moved. The manager moved us back into the row we were suppose to be, thank you Vicki!
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed in our motorhome... lots of space, great schedule of activities and very helpful and friendly staff...
Mar 21, 2016
Terrific place to stay. My only complaint is that several times smoke from the outside fire rings at the cabins would blow our way, causing us to have to close up windows and turn off air vents. That was annoying.
Mar 21, 2016
suggest improving the tv cable selections
Mar 21, 2016
Terrific facilities. enjoyed the pool and dog park, the staff was excellent
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice clean park.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent facilities!
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained RV park. Also appears to be a great location for anybody who needs to have repairs or maintenance done to their rig. Lots of satellite RV resources.
Mar 21, 2016
We are from Australia and rented an RV. We travelled thru 3 states and found the quality of service and amenities excellent at each and every KOA park we stayed at. Would do it again in a heartbeat!! Thankyou!!
Mar 21, 2016
We were there one night for RV service at the shop next door. The camp was clean.
Mar 21, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Well maintained and clean. Notable as this time of year its a very busy place. The main buildings are almost a work of art. Very nice.
Mar 20, 2016
Manager & some workers were very unfriendly. Adv. restaurant, only pub & small grill, food was not good. Dog park dirty poop not picked up. Need small & big parks.. We stayed 3 months and finally meet manager the last week when I stopped him, & asked if he was mgr. Laundry room not kept clean. The dog poop clean up needs to be addressed. We have been coming here over 5 years and this was the!
Mar 20, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly grounds are real nice
Mar 20, 2016
We booked this site since we had to have some work done on our travel trailer. We could not have been more pleased by the sites, amenities and friendliness of the staff. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2016
people who worked in the bar were rude!! There was no greeting, not even a word! we were waiting to order food at the bar in front of bartenders, they kept ignoring us!! I said to bartender ' I would like to order food!' He ignored me. Very disappointed. My 9 years old even said " wow, let's go somewhere else, they were rude". Other than the bar, cabin was new and had everything you need.
Mar 20, 2016
always a wonderful stay
Mar 19, 2016
Your Tucson KOA is fabulous... The layout, amenities, every-thing appears well thought out and perfect. Hope we can visit again. I can't say enough !
Mar 19, 2016
Beautiful park! Love the lemon and grapefruit trees! Had grapefruit every morning.😃 Staff was very friendly and lots of help! Will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2016
No policy reinforcement: people riding loud/ fast atv/motorbikes, dogs are running loose. Other then that great !
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
We were a little disappointed when we arrived and found that the site we had reserved almost a year ago was not honored. We were told that we did not select the correct site number so we were placed in a nice site, just not the one we selected. Overall our stay was fine.
Mar 18, 2016
A pleasant stay
Mar 18, 2016
clean park great bar and restaurant pool nice and clean hot tub hot was great stay
Mar 18, 2016
My family and friend have stayed in Tucson KOA at least every few months. This last stay was the worst ever. Cabin and RV spot were not together in and out dates were wrong, and we were questioned about our service dog being at the pool by someone in the park to the office. after this we are thinking of looking for another place to stay
Mar 18, 2016
It was clean and the staff was great.
Mar 18, 2016
We reserved a pull-through for a 65 foot long rig and car. When we got there they tried to put us in a site that was NOT a pull-through and only 30 feet long. They finally put us in a back-in site. The day before we left we got a call asking us why we weren't gone yet. They told my wife it was from March 10-16. We told them it was from the 11-17. No, you got here the 10th. I had email 11-17.
Mar 18, 2016
Our stay was fine, although we had our hitch pins stolen. Probably kids, who would want them? Park was nice.
Mar 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Comfortable and peaceful. Beautiful bathrooms. Enjoyable pancake breakfast on weekends.
Mar 16, 2016
Better this year. The front patio is not full of bikes and junk. The workers are not so annoyingly present up and down in the carts. Ruined the dining room. People who "camp" here are not out for a rustic experience i.e. Bright Yellow everywhere, the bear etc. Park is clean, well maintained, reception polite. One VERY loud gas cart, no muffler. Very disturbing, nothing done by staff.
Mar 16, 2016
Good place to stay. Large site, we like the fruit trees, and good location.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots of confusion in the office but the staff is new and will catch on soon I hope. Great stay other than that.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent park, very convenient from highway. Restaurant service was very good, amentities excellent.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Very hospitable, great cafe, super laundry area and exceptionally clean. People were all courteous and helpful. We'll be back!
Mar 16, 2016
Amazing place to stay loved the smell of fresh lemons on our sight
Mar 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this campground, as always. This was the first year that I stayed in a site with grass. While the site was lovely, it was mostly unusable because of the sprinkler system. The sprinklers came on several times a day, and almost always during times that I would want to be sitting outside using the patio (breakfast, lunch, and dinner times.) Won't stay in a site like this again
Mar 15, 2016
My wife and I along with our three pets stayed for 3 months. We enjoyed our stay because: close to the 30-40 events we attended which saves fuel, very secure campground, very pet friendly, the campers that stay are very friendly, friendly staff, very clean and well maintained, and fun activities. Will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps