Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Loved the fruit trees
Jun 15, 2016
Loved it all the way around. G & L
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Clean bath houses. Level sites. We stayed under the solar covers which made it a little cooler
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We really spent very little time at the KOA because we were in Tucson for a pool tournament but we will definitely return at a time when we can enjoy the experience.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was neat and comfortable. The air mattress on the hide-a-bed did not work properly. It lost significant air pressure during the night and had to be refilled every couple of hours. Other than that the cabin was perfect.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed in cabin 1. The A/C ventilation made a constant racket. The hot water was only hot for about 30 seconds, then it slowly got colder til no more hot water. I was having surgery that morning and a hot shower and sound nights sleep would have surely helped. Not a good time.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderfull campgrounds every one was very helpful the only thing was we was very fa from the bath house which was hard for my I laws to walk being in there 70s and 80s
Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyed your very nice campground. Unique and hospitable. Appreciated the solar shelter too. 😊Thank you.
Jun 11, 2016
The best KOA to date.
Jun 11, 2016
This is a great place to stay! Staff were friendly. Bathrooms were clean and neat. Fruit tres were loaded with fresh grapefruit and lemons for the picking. Easy on and off the Hwy. Easy access to the different sites to visit in Tuscon. Loved it
Jun 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in 5+ years of travel! Wonderful staff, beautiful sites and convenient location. I only wish that KOA would go to a 10-Star rating system to allow for a more accurate rating of each location. If they do, the Tucson KOA would be a12!
Jun 11, 2016
Best koa we have been to
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff and very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Probably as nice a campground as could be in that part of the USA.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and when they say deluxe, they mean deluxe! 2 bedroom, full bath, kitchen, TV, and great patio area!
Jun 08, 2016
Stay is great! We like this park. Always come here! One thing is the pool (not the one by the office) was not real clean.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We reserved one of the covered sites for 3 weeks and were very happy with the shaded space.
Jun 06, 2016
We came down from Sun City to visit with an old Air Force buddy in Tucson and to tour the Titan Missile display in the area. The location of your KOA was perfect as was our stay. We ate twice at the cafe there and enjoyed that as well. All the staff were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept, the night light at site 1459 needs attention tho. Steve and Marye Bauer
Jun 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
2nd time l have stayed there. Great staff with smiles on their faces. Nice little restaurant and fabulous pool!
Jun 06, 2016
I'm new to the RV experience but your RV park had everything I would expect to find in a an RV park. If I had stayed longer I'd probably would have wanted more trees for shade. Your staff was very friendly and professional.
Jun 05, 2016
Good stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 04, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds long before it became a KOA. Huge spaces, level, clean, everything works--what's not to like?
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent koa, great location.
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent facilites, great place to stay. Very friendly atmosphere.
Jun 03, 2016
The solar energy shade system is an extremely smart idea. I was on the end so my Satellite Dish worked fine. Fruit trees on almost every site. I had unlimited supply of grapefruit :) Great drinks & specials at the bar too !
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Lazydays very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was quiet and restful. Tank you very much.
Jun 02, 2016
We love the extra shade created by the solar panels. Do wish there were more mature trees and grass for tents. Very nice cabins - perfect fit for my family of 6.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great clean place. Good parking and the deluxe pull thru site was amazing. The pool and other amenities were good. Great cantina and bar area.
Jun 01, 2016
Really nice clean park and pools. One suggestion would be to have an activities focus, especially for the kids. Do what they do at the Circle KOA west of Flagstaff for ideas. Lots of kids were in your park over Memorial Day weekend. Had a wonderful stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful place, thank you Micheal for all you do. We really did not want to leave, wait till you see the sites and the pools. We live in Toronto, and we will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great place, very well maintained, and very friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place. I would recommend having adult only time slots at the pool though. Also, bar should be open later on weekends as well as having some local entertainment. Need more umbrellas for pool area too. Loved the fruit trees and staff. Very clean and quiet.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy in and out with large sites
May 31, 2016
People are nice and the park is kept very well!
May 31, 2016
An RV park is essentially a parking lot. What makes them better is how it's maintained and appointed. Tucson KOA does it right.
May 31, 2016
Spacious and clean
May 31, 2016
Wonderful facility and great staff! Thought about extending our stay just to enjoy the KOA more. We have already recommended this KOA to others and will definitely stay here again if we return to Tucson.
May 31, 2016
Mostly good but there were several issues with our site; irrigation constantly running; cable did not work (these issues were fixed) and WiFi was out in that section of the park but we were not told that upon check in. We would have asked to have been moved to another site.
May 30, 2016
We love the kampgrounds and especially love the overhead shade panels. We'll be back!
May 30, 2016
The park has a lot of ammenites and is very well cared for. Very friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award