Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Great place, friendly folks and fun times
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and the owners are so helpfull
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent shade under the canopy on hot days. Very well maintained and staffed.
Apr 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay here. We were here to get some work done on our RV at Lazydays RV. The KOA staff worked with us to ensure that we could stay for as long as necessary to complete the work.
Apr 23, 2016
This KOA has great facilities, is huge, very well kept and spotless. We did feel, however, that it lacked the friendliness and closeness of other smaller, less grand sites. My wife went for a walk afternoon we arrived, returned the same way to find the gate locked. She rang number given, it went to voicemail. Finally got security's attention who let her in. We were not told what time gates closed.
Apr 23, 2016
Ideal stay for having repairs, etc at Lazy Days.
Apr 22, 2016
Loved the fruit trees. Location ok for key sights. Level sites. WiFi signal ok. Deducting points for sometimes clueless staff and sketchy restroom cleanliness (great one day, the worst of all my travels another day)
Apr 22, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. This is the best KOA we have ever been to.
Apr 22, 2016
Good rates cleane and good employes
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campround. Worked out well for us. Would recommend it if traveling I-10
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park with large roads and spaces.
Apr 22, 2016
Covered parking. Clean. Curbside trash pickip. Large dog park. Friendly staff. It doesn't get much better.
Apr 21, 2016
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rita went out of her way to assure we had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful.
Apr 21, 2016
The best KOA ever!
Apr 21, 2016
Love the fact that you are just around the corner from La Mesa RV. This gives me a place to stay when "Maxine" needs repairs.
Apr 21, 2016
Best RV park I've ever stayed in!
Apr 21, 2016
Our prospective is from a class B camper. Very professionals at check-in and reservations. Bathrooms were clean, very good WiFi and cable, easy in and out.
Apr 21, 2016
Well maintained park with well above average facilities
Apr 20, 2016
Stayed 4 months and already have reservations for next winter. Easy in and out for our 45 ft Motorhome. Everything clean and enjoyed the new activities.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We have stayed at this location many times. This time we were unaware that there would be two functions scheduled. What was upsetting, is that the patio party would go until 11 pm on Saturday evening. As we were close to that area the music was loud and annoying. To the credit of the manager, we were compensated for the Saturday stay. As such, we do plan on returning thanks to her.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The best Koa of all yeah .
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
It was champion
Apr 19, 2016
event they had going on was very loud,it was the weekend. campsite was very nice.lemon tree at our site and they were ripe
Apr 19, 2016
Site #1446 needs to be leveled out. We had to be way back on the site to be able to get some degree of level. Also cafe needs to offer more.
Apr 19, 2016
They had a couple special events going on and they were VERY noisy. Loud PA system and a band. We were not told about this upon checkin. They went late (10 pm or a little later) and started very early (7:15 am). Quiet time is posted as 10 pm - 8 am. KOA staff was friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great relaxing vacation here!! Everyone was super nice and helpful! My kids loved the pool! We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
This is very nice RV park. The place is neat and keeped up. The staff is friendly and helpful. One minor complaint the sprinklers come on at 18:00 & 21:00 both great times to be sitting on the grass. I would stay here again. Ps: the lemons and grapefruit trees were full of fresh fruit
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground!! Very clean. Nice sites. Great paved roads to ride bikes on. Level sites. And fruit trees that you can pick fruit from!!!
Apr 18, 2016
There was a retreat going on in the large conference building which was very noisy and annoying. We were told it was over at 5pm but went on until after 10pm
Apr 18, 2016
This is a nice park, but my stay was miserable. The tent hosted hundreds of people who the campground did not have parking for. The event was so loud that I could not sit outside and could hear the loud music in my motorhome over the tv. Next there was an event in the sunroom Saturday night that was very loud. It seems the campground is more interested in additional income than satisfied campers.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a nice campground. The sprinklers come on at 6 pm so there's no sense getting a deluxe spot with grass. There was a lot of noise Saturday night, a wedding, fireworks, and some kind of event in the tents (campers were not invited to). There was throw up on the sidewalks the next day.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Been coming to this resort for about 14yrs. now, long before it was KOA. Like the improvements you have made. I notice this time there was tent campers, you should have an area with sand or grass for there tents.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facility!
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks. We arrived after hours. Maintenance shows up in seconds after a call to let them know the water spigot was leaking. Had another requests with quick and friendly response.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly, informative staff.
Apr 16, 2016
The only problem we had was the person next to us that had been there over a year. She decided to cuss at us because we left our dog for a few hours. She even had the nerve to ask if we wanted to rehome her! None of her business! Told us we should go to another park!
Apr 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park and area. The fruit is wonderful.
Apr 16, 2016
The grounds were nice this winter but it seems that the landscapers have been fired. Weeds everywhere, all the trees and bushes need to be trimmed. This is very sad. With stiff competition from RV Resorts KOA needs to care for their property.
Apr 16, 2016
Located to easily reach mountains and tourist areas. Campground was kept clean (didnt have that tiny gravel that sticks to your feet and makes a mess). Parking under the solar roof was good and would be great on 100 degree days. Very enjoyable stay!
Apr 16, 2016
great sites
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Lovely campground, but the "restaurant" used to have nice meals, now it's just a fast food menu that wasn't good. Also they used to have a nice breakfast available. Again not there. Disappointing.
Apr 16, 2016
Overnight visit while awaiting service to my motorhome at Lazy Days; great response from both staffs to support my visit.
Apr 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award