Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
We are disappointed. We chose the top price site. The grass was dead. The coax for cable at our site had been cut and was inoperative and there was dog poop on the ground.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We traveled with our grandchildren on this stay. They loved the pool and game room where they spent many hours when we returned from site seeing Tombstone, Bisbee and Kartchner caverns.Great site of gas outside fireplace where we roasted marshmallows nightly. Great KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
Great location , great services
Oct 15, 2016
Internet a complete hassle. Way way over priced. We much preferred the "old" KOA which is apparently throwing you a lot of business. We thought we were going to the KOA were used to going and if it wasn't so late we would have scooted down the road.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We reserved a luxury pull-thru over the phone but we're not told the grass was literally brown/dead. Was disappointed upon arrival to see the dismal grass we paid extra for! Also,the restaurant could be so much better!
Oct 13, 2016
Simply the finest KOA I have ever visited. Laundry, cantina, pool, solar shaded site. The people were great and very helpful. If I am ever back in Tucson I will be a return guest!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at Tucson/Lazydays, AZ. We plan making it a regular stop whenever in AZ.
Oct 13, 2016
Top flight operation with employees who go out of their way to help. cleanest place I have ever stayed.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
nice big campsites, helpful staff
Oct 10, 2016
Service was very good.
Oct 10, 2016
awesome
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground!!
Oct 10, 2016
Nothing not to like.
Oct 10, 2016
BEST park in Tucson
Oct 10, 2016
If you have a sound proof RV, and stay inside all day, you will be fine. If you have a low threshold for noise (traffic, train and aircraft) stay away. The facilities are clean and modern.
Oct 09, 2016
Best of the Best . Friendly people helpful and everything else. Thanks KOA
Oct 09, 2016
This has always been one of my favorite RV resorts,. I'm looking forward to the next visit, already.
Oct 08, 2016
great staff
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
just a 1 night stay on our way to TX to see family. LOVELY campground, staff extremely friendly, EZ check in process, EZ to get to. Excellent!
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean. Pleasant staff. Great amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful facility, great for big rigs liiie our 40ft motorhome. Very clean, level sites. Impressed by all the solar panels used for power. Excellent amenities, we enjoyed the bar and grill. Pricy for one night but I understand everything you are paying for.
Oct 06, 2016
It was a great place!!!!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice large sites, friendly staff, normal price.
Oct 05, 2016
I am a full time RVer. I have stayed in RV parks new and old east to west and north to south in my 5th wheel. KOA Tus on is one of the finest, well kept resorts in the country.
Oct 05, 2016
Very clean and quite. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
traveled all across the country and this park rates with the best!
Oct 05, 2016
The improvements since our last stay were terrific.
Oct 05, 2016
Our second stay and it gets better each and every time.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, quiet and secure. Personel were very polite and knowledgeable. A lot of help in pointing us in the right direction to start the day off
Oct 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our overnight stay and will be joining you in Jan 2017 for three weeks.
Oct 03, 2016
IF you are wanting a specific site-DONT book here-since KOA took over we have been told they are resvg a specific site-they did not-instead when we ckd in they told us we could have them MOVE the campers in our"resvd site" HOW RUDEof course we did not - can you imagine.ANYWAY nice camp area if you are not wanting a specific spot - Camp Workers were WONDERFUL&FRIENDLY
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Grandson loved the pool. Jets were somewhat bothersome and mosquitoes were awful, but handled.
Oct 02, 2016
beautiful camp but with a huge amount of open spaces they put us right near the highway and next to a construction sight, ridiculous. Huge camp, many open spaces away from this.
Oct 02, 2016
The music in the tent across from us was so loud my wife and I could not hear the TV and we have the quietest coach on the market. We don't even hear airplanes flying overhead. Call the office to see if they would ask them to turn down the volume just a little but they would not. Overpriced for off season. The the park may have been 10% full, but I doubt it.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Asked to be moved from original parking space and was no problem. Very clean and beautiful park. I would recommend anyone stay here would be very happy.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed in. Got to ne the nicest park in the Tucson area.
Oct 01, 2016
Pricy, but next door to Lazydays for repair work and viewing new product l have stayed there before and will probably stay there in the future
Oct 01, 2016
very very good, The people were the best and the place was very clean :)
Sep 30, 2016
Very pleasant
Sep 30, 2016
We just love that place always stay there!!!!!
Sep 30, 2016
This is a very nice RV park that is constantly being improved. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
we travel a lot, and this is the best park we have stayed at period!
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed a quite a few KOA's and this is the best one I've seen. Nice people. Checked in really late made everything easy. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award