Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time there I wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 28, 2016
Very good zero complaints
Nov 27, 2016
This is our third Thanksgiving week we have spent at Lazy days KOA. WE Love the park very much and will definitely go back. I also like the Grand Design 5th wheel I bought their two years ago.
Nov 27, 2016
We rented a space with grass, sitting outside at 6pm when the sprinklers came on we all got wet. We were warned that they would water, but this could have been done either early morning or later at night.
Nov 27, 2016
This was our 2nd. time here and both stays were excellent! The sites are spacious and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and more than willing to help us get a site we were happy with. Highly recommend this KOA. Thx...WesNCathy
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained and quiet. We last stayed here 3 years ago as it was about to become a KOA. Since then KOA has made it even better, adding several amenities. Fun activities, family friendly and nice staff. We'll be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Only thing we were disappointed with was that the cable for cable tv had been cut. Unfortnately we weren't available to call the office to have it fixed
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
The Thanksgiving lunch was a great idea,met some of your staff,very nice people,will return when we come back to Tucson.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nice park, but noisy with trains and planes and highway. Hate smoky fires also. Price too high for Tucson, Arizona a!so.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
I have stayed at this facility many over the years- it has become very expensive - u do not accept Good Sam's and I 'm not to spend 30 dollars plus for a discount card. Pull thru is about 10 bucks high
Nov 25, 2016
Very clean, organized, staff is friendly, great amenities.
Nov 25, 2016
No negatives to report at this campground. Clean, efficient, great staff, quiet, nice grounds. Very happy with the entire experience!
Nov 25, 2016
Property is always clean. Staff professional, polite and helpful. Spaces are wide with citrus trees, Use this as our departure setup and end of trip cleanup site.
Nov 25, 2016
We do not use anything at the camp ground because we go see things and do things, which is why we travel, to see things.We like the campground because it is secure and very clean and neat the personnel are very helpful and the citrus trees at each site is a great touch. We stay at this campground every time we go to Tucson.
Nov 25, 2016
First koa we ever stayed at. Was a great experience. Highly recommend this location to rv'ers
Nov 25, 2016
Arrived after 8PM. Called ahead that I would be arriving late. I was assured that it would not be a problem and it wasn't. The friendly night guard escorted us to our site and kept us company, while holding the flashlight, as we hooked up. Also offered us to take some lemons from the lemon tree.
Nov 24, 2016
Great campground. A few train whistles in the morning but definitely livable and the "sound of freedom" from military aircraft from nearby air base adds to the uniqueness of the location.
Nov 24, 2016
Love the park, love the people.
Nov 24, 2016
This KOA IS, without a doubt, the finest RV park we have ever stayed at. Friendly, Laundry paid with a visa card (no quarters) Curbside Trash pick up all day long, beautiful bathrooms and showers,Cantina. Very Very well thought out. We recommend enthusiastically.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Extremely nice park in every way.
Nov 24, 2016
Sites are of good size and everything was very clean.
Nov 24, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. Campground is incredibly clean and very friendly. Definitely a five star, look forward to staying again
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Always a pleasant experience.
Nov 23, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Tucson Lazydays. It is our go to spot when we need a break.
Nov 23, 2016
5 Star
Nov 23, 2016
Well run and maintained. Nice large level sites with paved patio, table, and chairs. Loved the pond and surrounding areas for dogs. Pool is beautiful.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice. One drawback is the location of the sewer access. Way too far back on the site.
Nov 22, 2016
we love to stay in Tucson. the park with its fruit trees and clean facilities are just wonderful. we try and stay at least once a year. your are close to shopping and restaurants and the staff recommended a really good restaurant for breakfast
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very accommodating staff, wonderfully maintained facilities. The campground is exceptionally clean. Nicest campground I've stayed at. The other campers were awesome, too!!
Nov 21, 2016
I love the park itself, but the noise from trains, helicopters and sirens are quite loud at night.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice Park, extremely well kept. The people at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be staying again.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay at Lazydays was very enjoyable and relaxing. The park is very clean and the staff very friendly. We know we have found our home while in Tucson.
Nov 21, 2016
A quick overnight after RV work done @ Camping World. Amazed a park right in the middle of a fair sized city could give the feeling of isolation. It was great. Probably will stay there again. Facilities great.
Nov 20, 2016
N/C
Nov 20, 2016
Great pool and hot tub. Excellent facilities. Very good Mexican restaurant just down the road.
Nov 19, 2016
Best KOA park we have stayed at. They have everything. First class experience top to bottom!
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground. Overpriced. Only 10% full, yet high season rates.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this camp and will be coming back.
Nov 19, 2016
This is by far!! The best Koa I have ever been too!! Highly recommended to anyone!!!
Nov 18, 2016
This is a great fun place.Two pools,game room, nice restaurant some kind of Social hour. Sunday was and Ice-cream social hours. They even have a breakfast Social hours
Nov 18, 2016
Very good park just not crazy about the part of town its in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award