Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
I was kind if a long walk to the showers.
Jul 10, 2017
great koa
Jul 10, 2017
Hot during summer but I recommend a covered spot. Nice salt water pool and they had fun activities on the 4th for kids and adults. You are able to see fireworks from the kampground as well. Great Kampground!
Jul 10, 2017
This park is great in all areas. Amenities and staff were wonderful.
Jul 09, 2017
I love all of the different sites, and cabins they are beautiful . Site are well spaced and private and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
Solar cover supper idea for stays on extremely HOT days. .Made our stay a fun time. Staff great and place immaculate.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice koa loved the decorative touches they had at the sites. Ours had a little gazebo with table and chairs and a really cool southwest fireplace with seating. Would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
It was nice and enjoyable, and relaxing
Jul 08, 2017
This camp ground had everything we needed and more. The BBQ restaurant was great, nice game room. The grounds were very clean and well kept. I would stay here again for sure.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, modern facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great place to stop at. Friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice site. Everything clean and level. Best KOA that I have stayed in.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground very clean with lots to do. Loved our site with the purgollea and chairs.
Jul 05, 2017
Always glad to stay at this KOA. Friendly hosts, great way to relax on any trip, immaculate sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The Park was clean, well maintained, large spots and a great dog park.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice, clean, and quiet at night
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, nice people, and quiet. Good place for trying our new camper out.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
Thank you for the great hospitality.
Jul 04, 2017
Really clean professional staff excellent food at the restaurant and the people staying there are very cool
Jul 03, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed for a quick overnight stay on the way home. This campground was clean and very well maintained. The spaces were large and long. The staff was friendly. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 03, 2017
We were only at this campsite for the night while passing through, but I would have loved to stay longer and check it out. It looked so clean and spacious. We were able to stay hooked-up to our truck in our pull through. Very well kept and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
We had a little trouble with Wifi. The place is great
Jul 02, 2017
Super nice campground with lots of amenities. Probably the most we've seen yet. Highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2017
Wished pool closed later. 8 pm is too early for summer afternoons. It's still hot.
Jul 02, 2017
Loved the covered pull through.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, wide and long pull thru's.
Jul 01, 2017
Great site. Love the inovations. Love the huge dog park
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great BBQ restaurant, and a fully loaded deluxe cabin made for a really delightful stay in Tucson.
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed under the canopy and am so grateful that we did. Temps over 105 everyday and yet we were very comfortable. The park is kept extremely clean and facilities were great. Personnel were wonderful and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our visit. The camp was the best we stayed at so far in 7 days. The exercise room is such a bonus.Restaurant looked fabulous. Our spot had an orange tree! Best of all was Tim our greeter and security guy. What a helpful, thoughtful person. He made our stay perfect answerin#g our rv stay over questions and directing us with info on area attractions in Tucson and Phoenix.
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and the BBQ restaurant is absolutely wonderful. Happy hour drink prices were a very nice surprise.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Easy reservation process. No hassle. Everything we needed.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent experience, helpful staff, very nice RV resort, full of amenities, definitely recommend it
Jun 27, 2017
In spite of being in the center of RV sales places this was a very comfortable enjoyable place to stay. Upon losing function of our a/c, the staff pleasantly moved us to a shaded site. Baths, pools, grounds clean. On-site restaurant that delivered to site a nice perk!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is undoubtably the best KOA that we have ever stayed in,Convientant to a lot of places to visit in Tucson,Sooo clean here,Plenty room for any size RV
Jun 27, 2017
Best Koa in America. Super helpful and friendly. Huge, clean, and nice. Most RV parks in desert destinations offer a little patch of rocks, hookups, and not much else. This is the opposite of that. They have everything, and it's nice in every way imagineable.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I loved staying at this KOA. We go to only KOA's and this place was stunning. We loved the shaded area. That idea is phenomenal. It kept our Airstream cooler in the heat of Tucson. Please copy this KOA and replicate it. Liz Keller
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground with good size sites. It was clean, neat and we would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Always nice to stay here - our home town. We stage here in the heat. The shaded spaces cool our Airstream and help us get ready for travel.
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Restaurant has some of the best brisket I have ever eaten.
Jun 25, 2017
It served our purpose, clean, friendly staff, good amenities,I would come back - that should say it all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award