Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful people! Robin was great. Internet sucked. It kept logging me off and when it worked it was so slow it was worthless.
Apr 23, 2015
The check-in process was a breeze. The young lady had me in and out in a jiff. We have stayed here many times in the past and find it extremely well maintained and great customer service. Thank you for a great job. We will be back.
Apr 23, 2015
The campground was clean , but the monthly stays should have a area that is just for that monthly or longer stay. At 12:30 a.m screams loud banging, yelling ,things being tossed in the road all this went on for 45 minutes when the women got back in her car drove away police were called. The rv park is gated but I was told the guard knew the car and let her in. i will not be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
This is one of the best run RV parks we frequent. I can't say enough about the management and staff. Everyone treats you like they really care about you and the quality of your stay. Workkampers like Joe Wise stay busy but always take the time to smile and speak. This KOA is FANTASTIC !
Apr 22, 2015
As always, you do everything possible to take care of our needs.
Apr 22, 2015
Disappointed no one told me that the restaurant was closed when we booked a week stay there. Also was told that we couldn't play pickle ball or have movie night because of a rally. pleasure way was there
Apr 21, 2015
Loved the grass at our site and within the park. Very dog friendly. Loved being able to put out the trash and have it picked up. While we didn't participate in the evening socials we knew about them. The park was very clean, well maintained with friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
A very clean, well maintained campground with friendly hosts. Very easy in and out access.
Apr 20, 2015
Good space, friendly staff, the best place in Tucson to stay and see the sights.
Apr 20, 2015
We were at the Tucson Koa for 3 months.(1-15-2015 to 4-15-2015) KOA hit the jackpot with a 5 star Kampground. The people here are all so nice and so friendly. It is hard to find people like this today. The Campground or Resort is so clean and well organized. The sites are large and well spaced. Easy in and easy out. The Pools are clean and well heated. We felt very safe as it is gated.
Apr 20, 2015
One of the best things about this place for us was eating. We LOVED the café & patio brunch buffet- you have done away with both! We will stay again to give you another chance>
Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyable stay. The internet WiFi is completely unusable. Complete waste of time to even connect. Also Saturday evening there was nothing at all; yet beer and margaritas were served on Sunday.... after everyone is gone. That makes no sense at all.
Apr 20, 2015
We were in a premium back in site, an end site, that was very comfortable. The site was roomy and level with a nice patio, table and chairs. I would have rated the park great except the restaurant and lounge were closed for remodeling and we weren't told this until we checked in. We didn't tow our vehicle since we knew they had a restaurant and lounge, oooops. We will stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stop. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Missed out on the Sunday night communal activities. One minor comment. Great to have a small dog park separate from the main dog area. Fence off 20 ft by 40 ft and surface with very small pea gravel.
Apr 19, 2015
;.; p,,[po,p,o,opo
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed a week in our motorhome and really enjoyed it. The only problem I had was with the dog park. It is very unkempt, has sticker weeds and your dog gets very dirty. Would be nice if it had turf.
Apr 19, 2015
The sites were very clean and large. the staff was great. A very enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2015
Loved it! Great staff especially Brenda. Great pool and hot tub. Very clean. Good barbaques. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our first stay here. Will definitely be back again.
Apr 19, 2015
This RV park has been a routine stay in Tucson for several years in our travels. After being taking over by KOA, we find that it has been better maintained and the trees look better than ever. The restaurant was closed for "remodeling" on this stay so I can't rate it.
Apr 18, 2015
Very nice experience camping here. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were good.
Apr 18, 2015
The RV space was great. The staff was friendly. The restaurant needed additional wait staff as it took us forever to get our meal but the food was decent.
Apr 18, 2015
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I think it's the best RV resort in the Tucson area.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
never met a group of people so friendly and wanting our stay to be the best.
Apr 18, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Apr 17, 2015
Almost everything is great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms a nod showers are great and well maintained. The Internet is extremely poor. Service is ntermittant. We are here for 5 days and that is way too long to be essentially without the internet.
Apr 17, 2015
PRETTY PARK...EVEN HAD MOVIE WITH POPCORN
Apr 17, 2015
Immaculately kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Facilities!
Apr 17, 2015
Everything was very nice. It looks like a beautiful resort. Nice pool, laundry room & bathrooms and shower. The wifi wasn't very strong. That is my only complaint.
Apr 17, 2015
They took really good care of us. The park was clean, and they had activities everyday. When we return to Tucson we will stay at this park!
Apr 17, 2015
Stayed 4nites attending a pleasure-way rv rally. Very nice park that lived up to it's ads, We were here in April.
Apr 16, 2015
Second favorite,very nice camp ground
Apr 16, 2015
Friendly and clean. A little disappointed that the restaurant was closed.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice and well managed park!
Apr 16, 2015
An excellent place to stay.
Apr 15, 2015
As always this Campground is well cared for with nice, large pull thru sites, and nice clean restrooms. The Resturant which is wonder is, unfortunately, closed for renovation If you are in theYucson area this is THE place to stay.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Great place, friendly employees, clean facility and campground.
Apr 15, 2015
Nicest KOA ever. Thank you.
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed longer than anticipa- ted and found our site clean & located near clubhouse.
Apr 14, 2015
Stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all the fruit trees throughout the premises. Bummed the restaurant was closed for renovations, but I suppose it was necessary.
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice park with lush citrus trees - lemon, orange, grapefruit Close to I-10 and shopping, Mt. Lemmon, caverns. We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we have is that the dogs were gray from the diesel fuel on the pavement and in the rocks.
Apr 14, 2015
Very professionnal and clean
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Clean well maintained grounds. Friendly staff and visitors. Close camping supplies and services very convient. Really enjoyed our first time stay and will return.
Apr 13, 2015
Terrain spacieux et bien aménagé, piscine et spa très bien, tranquilité

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.