Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2015
The grounds are nice. It is a big place, 350+ sites. The frustrating thing was there was Wifi and we couldn't get on it. We called the number for help and they didn't call back once and the next time it was the next day. When talking with the service people they made it sound like it was our fault we couldn't get on. None of our neighbors could get on even with towers they bought as boosters.
Feb 11, 2015
so clean, daily garbage pickup, nice facilities
Feb 11, 2015
Was a wonderful campground and very clean. Only complaint I would have is that you hear trains all night long. Will bring ear plugs along next year.
Feb 11, 2015
A very well kept up park, with pleasant and helpful employees and sweet oranges!
Feb 11, 2015
Once again the facility was an ideal place for us to rest during our travels. As always it was clean and the staff were exceptionlly friendly.
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds were great as were the people. It was al nice having a very good restaurant on property which is affordable.
Feb 11, 2015
Park is very well maintained, WiFi service is good, nice spacing in parking areas. Friendly staff; don't recommend the grill. Surrounding area is suspect and makes you want to stay within the park confines
Feb 11, 2015
Loved the security, Florizona Grille, citrus trees, curbside garbage pick up and friendly staff. Thought price was a wee bit high.
Feb 11, 2015
Nice place.
Feb 11, 2015
A little too pricey for Tucson but otherwise, an excellent RV park.
Feb 11, 2015
Love this campgrounds will be back on a couple of weeks. If it weren't quite so pricey we would have liked to stayed longer. Being on a fixed income makes this a three to four days at the most campgrounds.
Feb 11, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, friendly staff
Feb 11, 2015
Amenities are spectacular and staff was amazing! It's definitely worth a trip just to stay here!
Feb 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks in the KOA system. Restaurant was wonderful. Will be back again!!!!
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was more friendly last year. No suggestion forms. Florida food quality poorer. One waitress did not know a T-bone from a porterhouse. Also ran out of chicken wings one evening. Outside great highlighted by Tom and the cart lady with dog treats. We'll return next year.
Feb 10, 2015
I have stayed at this location with three different owners. It was always a great place but since KOA took it over, it is even better.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff was great!!!
Feb 10, 2015
friendly and informative staff, clean campgrounds, safe and quiet
Feb 10, 2015
Stayed here while having work done at LazyDays RV. Nice park.
Feb 10, 2015
We attended a rally So AZ FMCA which was great and wanted to extend for an extra day. It was granted and we enjoyed the extra day.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Awesome!! Clean, convenient, everyone is very helpful. Ricardo was terrific!!
Feb 09, 2015
As always, impeccably clean with a friendly and professional staff. The sues are long enough for our Big Rig and the trailer. We stay here several times a year and have always enjoyed it.
Feb 09, 2015
Superb.... the deluxe cabin we stayed in this past weekend was very comfortably home away from home. The staff very nice people, accommodate to the fulliest for me and my family. Appreciate kindly for that.
Feb 09, 2015
As always, a very pleasant stay. Friendly faces, great service. Will be back again and again.
Feb 09, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in! Will definitely stay again and pass on to other RVers as well.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
big clean liked the dog park
Feb 08, 2015
People at the desk where very helpful really enjoy the restaurant and Friday night entertainment! Patrick McNally is great
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice area and cartered to our dog - dog park was nice.
Feb 08, 2015
Nice campground, convenient, easy access for large rigs, good size spaces. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tucson.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Need to upgrade or figure out the internet connections.. they typically didn't work well.
Feb 08, 2015
A long termed had quite a number of "toys", some of which were poorly muffled that he liked to cruise around the park in. It should be stopped! Otherwise it was a good park
Feb 08, 2015
Very frustrated at wifi problems at a facility of this quality/cost
Feb 07, 2015
Nicest KOA weve been in. We will be back and stay for at least a month
Feb 07, 2015
Good facilities, had problems with customer service
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Excellent KOA - superb sites and facilities! All of the staff encountered were knowledgable and professional! By far this is the best KOA that we have visited.
Feb 06, 2015
Front desk staff ends training. while they knew about reservations and payments, they seemed ill informed about the park. one did not know about the weight in the exercise room and it took 3 of them it figure out how to rent a fire ring. The park itself was nice.
Feb 06, 2015
Wonderful campground!
Feb 06, 2015
Great place but internet requires improvement. Even though we were parked close to the tower it was slow.
Feb 06, 2015
Your associates were ALL very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much. EVERYTHING was F A B U L O U S!!
Feb 06, 2015
I liked all the amenities and the lemon tree adds a nice touch. Unless you logged in at 5:30am on the WiFi you were not going to use it. It really was a misleading to say it was even available, hence the 4 star. Very convenient location for the Gem Show.
Feb 06, 2015
clean,friendly,a great place to stay
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Airstream event was very nice. Staff friendly & helpful,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.