Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
From the time that we checked in until the time that we left the Tuscson/Lazydays KOA we had nothing bad to say about our New Year's stay at this KOA. The reception staff dealt with out check-in efficiently and information was given promptly and clear to us. The site that we had was a back-in towards the back. It was easy to back into, clean and level. The entire complex was clean, great dog run.
Jan 25, 2016
Throughly enjoyed my stay. Very nice grounds and well kept sites. Unfortunately not their long enough to ultilize all you had to offer. Will be back.
Jan 25, 2016
This was our first time at this KOA in Tucson and would definately stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites were large and everything was clean and neat. THe pool was heated and the spa was perfect!! Great place to stay!
Jan 25, 2016
This is a park that I could stay for a couple of months in the winter.
Jan 24, 2016
Fabulous! Good size spaces. Easy hookups. Extremely clean. Great staff and amenities. Cantina somewhat marginal.
Jan 24, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly. Lots to see and do in Tucson!
Jan 24, 2016
great camping real nice people, i stay there every time i come to tucson
Jan 23, 2016
Cleanliness and security were obviously of highest priority. Facilities encompassed virtually every need. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 23, 2016
One our favorite RV Parks in the country!
Jan 22, 2016
Clean
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed here based on a friends recommendation and were very please overall. Extremely clean facility, both the grounds (property) and the interior of the buildings.
Jan 22, 2016
Love this KOA!! It's quiet, staff is friendly, and always very clean. My boys love the life-size chess game and heated pools.
Jan 22, 2016
Just an overnight this time. We have stayed here several times. The resort is always clean. The staff is usually friendly - there are a couple who need to be reminded to smile and be courteous.
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Nice lot noisy from the airplanes. Restaurant could be a little more organized and offer better food.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. I did feel that the cost is a little high.I also wonder why they are no longer a good sams park.
Jan 21, 2016
This KOA is clean and well managed. The staff were helpful and we live the fruit trees
Jan 21, 2016
Very helpful staff, this comes as close to perfect as we have ever experienced, could not think of any improvements you could make.
Jan 21, 2016
A very short stay but well worth it. Staff very nice and accommodating, nice bar and grill, food very good.
Jan 21, 2016
Great people and great service. We will come back again.
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean park with an extra large dog park. Solar panels were assume.
Jan 20, 2016
Best KOA ever!
Jan 20, 2016
This was the best koa we have stayed at so far. Thank you for your hospitality
Jan 20, 2016
I love how helpful and friendly the staff is. I was having trouble with my hitch(my tools were to small) so they let me use their wrenches to fix the problem. Thanks again
Jan 19, 2016
great
Jan 19, 2016
We had a delightful stay here. Well cared for rv park and friendly staff. We met some wonderful people there.
Jan 19, 2016
Restaurant food was awful. Loud music. Terrible service. Less than friendly staff. Less than accommodating. Will go back sometime but not in winter when packed with snowbirds.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, but noisy.
Jan 19, 2016
Very happy
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice place. They pick up your garbage if you place the garbage bag by the street. A little expensive but I guess you pay for the good service.
Jan 19, 2016
Wicked clean and friendly and secure ...
Jan 19, 2016
While some of the younger staff could benefit from customer service training, the others are great with customers. The park is always clean and well maintained.
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
The stay was great, the specials were good. The only complaint would be the laundry machines, they were all full of cat and dog hair!!! I did say something to the desk, but their only response was it happens all the time, not much we can do about it.
Jan 19, 2016
Located in a light industrial area with not much around there. Shower water pressure was VERY low. However, the place is very clean, modern, and large. Very easy to get a big rig into.
Jan 18, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed being able to eat simple meals and snacks at camp instead if going out. The cabin is new and clean.
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome facility. We'll be back!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Spacious sites, clean throughout, wonderful pool and spa. To top it all off, great oranges, lemons, and grape fruits for the pickin'!
Jan 18, 2016
Online reservations make checking in a breeze. Staff was very friendly in Tucson.
Jan 17, 2016
Everything was great ... only exception would be having access to trash container. Appreciate it being picked up but sometimes want to toss something smelly like dog droppings rather than leaving the bag on the curb.
Jan 17, 2016
Staff is great. Facility's are the best KOA I've ever been in. Night security as well. Enjoyed my stay and will look forward to coming back if I ever need to come to Tucson again.
Jan 17, 2016
You all have a wonderful campground! we really enjoyed staying there. One thing that really was disappointment was people leaving their dog bags at our campsite GROSS what makes people do that? You all were right on it and had someone come pick it up right away. Thank you so much. Some people just don't care about other people, have encountered it a lot You all are great! Shirley Utz
Jan 16, 2016
A true resort
Jan 16, 2016
Great facility and staff. We would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jan 16, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Jan 16, 2016
Great KOA. Facilities and staff are terrific. Love having the cantina on site. Area around it isn't great, but security seems good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award