Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was able to have some prescription medications mailed to the campground and I picked them up at the office. Laundry room sends text message when washer or dryer is finished! What's not to love?
Feb 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean park and the staff was very friendly!
Feb 13, 2014
This place rocks.. it has everything and more.. did have a little bit of trouble with internet but was near edge of property.
Feb 13, 2014
Only complaint the food was really bad, eggs were terrible.
Feb 12, 2014
Nice wide spaces; Very friendly staff; Excellent restaurant;
Feb 12, 2014
This place is very well kept. All employees friendly. Only suggestion would be more areas for disposal of doggie waste.
Feb 12, 2014
It was great coming in late that someone was there to welcome us and show us to our spot. Thanks!
Feb 12, 2014
It was only for a few days but I really enjoyed the campground and the staff were terrific. I will certainly be adding this campground to my list of "go to" campgrounds. Thanks to everyone there and I look forward to staying there again.
Feb 11, 2014
Great campground!!! Staff was very friendly and always made us fill welcome. Special thanks to Judy and Jeff for making our stay so enjoyable. Cosmo says thanks to Judy and Brian for all the treats. Thank you Kelly for your great service at the Florizona. This best and friendliest KOA we have visited. Made our trip to Arizona a great vacation to remember!!!
Feb 11, 2014
Very nice sights. The staff was friendly and were happy to assist me with anything I needed
Feb 11, 2014
Internet needs improving. Other than that, very satisfied.
Feb 11, 2014
1. Reservation completely screwed up (multiple errors, wrong spelling, wrong departure date, poor linkage to Airstream event) 2. Free coffee canceled without notice 3. Tent getting tattered 4. Catering actually bright spot of stay 5. As KOA, it is apparent that Res system incapable of handling groups that want to stay together.. Lazy days handled well, KOA seemed more interested in Gem/SnowBir
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Please fix the WIFI coverage!! Thanks so much!! Everything else was great!! Jim
Feb 10, 2014
I was very disappointed when I was told I was staying with my group and I found this was not the case. Park is clean, staff was friendly.
Feb 10, 2014
This is not a campground, it is a parking lot. Endless rows of RV's, most motorhomes, parked side by side. Not my cup of tea. The food in the restaurant is OK and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 10, 2014
Sites great, food average. WiFi terrible to nonexistent, Cable TV terrible to non-existent. Also--do most RVers not eat on Monday causing you to close the cafe?
Feb 10, 2014
Your 'great' star wouldn't light up, but thats what we rated you.
Feb 10, 2014
Quick check in and easy pull in spot. Train going by at night woke me up a bit. Wish it was more than spots with gravel. Grass would be nice.
Feb 10, 2014
We had to move 3 times due to scheduling but understand. We have heard several "rally" members complain about the fact they didn't have a "block" of sites even when reserved weeks / months ago. I guess the management change has affected the scheduling issues. The staff has been excellent and sites are very nice. Great place to stay.
Feb 10, 2014
The trash pickup and the spa were awesome. The restaurant is a very nice plus. Location, however, is not great. The road and train noise were significant.
Feb 09, 2014
nice facility as usual. Friendly staff. excellent prime rib for dinner. only gave 7 because lack of wifi for all week.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Registration folks and the breakfast buffet waitress are very friendly and helpful. Only issue was that the streets need to be maintained. The cracks need to be filled and coated. I almost tripped when the toe of my shoe got caught in one.
Feb 09, 2014
Would have been nice to be escorted to site & guided in. Only got a 'copy' of park map and assigned sp. How about what is avail....ie: restaurant & hours, TV stations avail (only had 24 cable stations), trash pick up, restrooms/showers, diff. rooms in the building to use, WiFi....etc. etc. How about local things to do/see. Felt like I was parking in an unfriendly park with 'high' rates
Feb 09, 2014
Restaurant a is great! One of the reasons we stay here. Convenient to Gem shows. Recommend. Jh
Feb 09, 2014
It was $10 less a night a year ago. It is getting awfully expensive and I notice less staff, etc. so it shouldn't have gone up in cost so much - we have been staying there for 5-7 years under the different ownerships
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
This KOA has the worst WIFI service I have experienced anywhere; otherwise, it is a perfect place to stay in the Tucson area. They told me they are working on the WIFI system and it should be improving shortly.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
First of all our reservation for a pull through made in november 2013 was lost. Had I not phoned prior to our arrival to confirm it, we would not have even received a back in spot. Also the park internet faded in and out and we had to spend an extra $30 to receive service from sprint to accomodate our needs while we stayed in your park. Otherwise our stay was fine.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
CHECK IN WAS A LITTLE RUSTY, BUT THEY WERE REALLY BUSY AT THE FRONT! WORKED OUT OK.
Feb 08, 2014
We where friends
Feb 08, 2014
clean, quiet, nice large pads, great patio furniture.
Feb 08, 2014
Throughtly enjoyed this KOA. Quiet, secure with excellent pet area and amenities. :-)
Feb 08, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Location was ideal for the Gem and Mineral Show.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Very clean, friendly people easy entry into very adequate sites. Beautiful mountain views.
Feb 07, 2014
The campground is beautiful as ever.....transition is going great! Thank you for taking such good care of our group.
Feb 07, 2014
Your staff is always friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our stay.
Feb 07, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
BEST KOA we ever stayed at. Clean Park, Rest Rooms, ect. loved the restaurant, ate there 4 out of 7 nights! All the personnel were friendly and most of all helpful. Wish all KOAs were like this one!
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
We 'll be back!
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly staff, great park for our Airstream rally!
Feb 06, 2014
Clean! Great sites! Friendly staff! The dog loves it too!
Feb 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating . RV spaces could be graded to be more level. Easy access to all attractions in Tucson

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.