Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
This place has it all! Beautiful grounds, restaurant, activities and a great pet park! Will definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
For the second time our reservation was screwed up and upon arrival some one was in our assigned spot. The agent was unaware of the situation and we were assigned a spot away from our friends as requested. Jeff, the host brought us a gift basket of coffee and chocolate to soften our bad mood and said they had new employees that had made the error.. Time for some training I guess.
Jan 06, 2015
We camped as a group of 4 motorhomes. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We picked grapefruit for breakfast!
Jan 06, 2015
Have stayed twice and will be back! Fun things for kids to do and the whole park is CLEAN! Wasnt thrilled about the gunshots in the neighborhood around the park one night, but KOA does have security so I felt safe. Nice staff, nice pool, nice rec room....nice everything! We will be back!
Jan 06, 2015
Ricardo at the bar is awesome!
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay this is our second time will return
Jan 06, 2015
Overpriced
Jan 05, 2015
Tucson is one of the nicest KOAS. Would definitely recommend it. Wish it would be in a nicer part of town or in the country.
Jan 05, 2015
Great place. All the amenities and very clean.
Jan 05, 2015
Great KOA! Plenty of amenities on site. Would stay here again and i would recommend to my family and friends.
Jan 05, 2015
Everyone was so nice and the facility was outstanding!
Jan 05, 2015
Unbelievable experience. Thank you. Staff was excellent.
Jan 04, 2015
Great!
Jan 04, 2015
We've stayed here multiple times over the years. Owners change but continues to have great access, facilities, and amenities. The restaurant is fabulous! Locals come!
Jan 03, 2015
There are numerous positives for this RV park (friendly staff, nice sites, delicious citrus) but two negatives ruined our stay. Our neighbors had two small dogs that barked almost constantly. Management seemed genuinely concerned but never resolved the issue. The second issue was a lack of significant social activities for a winter destination. We would not stay here again for a long term.
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice, well kept park. Roomy spaces and the citrus trees are a nice treat as well. The security gate at night is a nice plus for safety. The only recommendation we have to make this an even better stay would be to add a play area for the younger kids (slide or swings). Thanks for a great winter getaway.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Love this place.
Jan 03, 2015
Had a really nice time except for the weather. What a nice idea having a restaurant and bar at the park. The people who work at the park were very friendly. We will be back when the weather warms up. Thank you and Happy New Year.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised to see all the sites are pull through. Very clean park & nice metal patio table with chairs. Only spent one night so can't say what the facility has to offer.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Great KOA with lots of attractive amenities. Surrounding area and environmental factors (smell of nearby industry, sound of frequent emergency responders) cause the overall rating to suffer.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Most RV guests don't like park models. I believe KOA is making a mistake by installing park models at any location.
Jan 02, 2015
Very well maintained park. Nice staff. Well landscaped. Enjoyed our brief staf.
Jan 01, 2015
We were pleasantly surprized. This was a one night stay while we are in transit to Florida. Park is really landscaped well, great sites. We had a site with a concrete patio and nice table. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. This is a keeper!!!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Outstanding peronal knowlecgeable people, bend over backwards to help, great clean landscaped sites, large paved roads...
Jan 01, 2015
Great Park--stay there whenever I'm in Tucson. Great Staff and all the dog people are friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed.
Jan 01, 2015
Loved everything about the park. Have already made reservation to return
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Joined by our daughter and her family, we spent a long Christmas weekend enjoying the art and history of the Tucson area.
Dec 31, 2014
The food in the restaurant was not as good as last year. Did you change cooks? The service was excellent.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
it was very nice
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Nice 4 day stay.. Little pricey but very pleasant staff and roomy sites.
Dec 31, 2014
I always stay at KOA, and this is one of the best!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
One of the nicest Rv parks we've stayed at and we are full timers. We especially liked the fruit trees from which we could pick citrus. Our four dogs enjoyed the large dog park. Facilitiws were all clean and top notch. The food in Florizona was very good.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
We stayed over a month,and loved it. Lots to, do, andrea is great. Very dog friendly, we have 2big goldens. Good deals in the restaurant, specials every day. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We hated to leave.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. We spent Christmas Eve there. It is so beautiful and friendly. Each site has a fruit tree on it and we were encouraged to pick the fruit. Great stay.
Dec 30, 2014
Stay was so good on my way out to CA I stopped on my return. Love the grapefruit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.