Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2014
A very nice campground. Wide streets and big sites. Enjoyed the restaurant on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come here again. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place just very noisy location that can't be helped
Feb 02, 2014
The best KOA that I have stayed with.
Feb 02, 2014
Just an overnighter, but nice clean park. The onsite restaurant had great food and service. The sites were level and spacious.
Feb 01, 2014
campground is a little to dog friendly. could not eat without looking outside to see dogs pooping should have dog free area
Feb 01, 2014
I enjoy the Lazy Days RV park. Very disappointed in the internet, even after the KOA upgrade.
Feb 01, 2014
Nice folks, excellent laundry facilities,relatively quiet, slept well! Thanks!!
Jan 31, 2014
This would have received 5 stars if propane were more readily available. Only available by driving over to the Lazydays RV dealer next door.
Jan 31, 2014
Le service est incroyablement bien; Très, très bien... Un québécois de passage en Road trip. ;)
Jan 31, 2014
Beautiful sites. We loved the dog park! Very friendly and competent staff.
Jan 31, 2014
We had a great stay. It is minutes away from the Pima flight museum and the Boneyard. The personnel was friendly and very helpful. The lots are clean and comfortable.
Jan 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful and kind. This was our first camping experience.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Stopped at Lazydays for two days en route to California. Had never been there before and was very surprised and impressed by what we found. Large, flat paved sites; clean showers and grounds. Very large campground with cement roads that allow for walking and exercise. The only drawback was the fenced pet area was near the front gate. There were bags at the fenced area and throughout the part to.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, from check in to check out. The KOA is top notch. The staff is one of the best so friendly and helpful. We love the food at the restruant. Even our dog thought she was special, the staff would give her a home made treat when they picked up the trash in the morning. The pool and spa were crystal clear and so refreshing. We will visit often.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
The Lazydays AZ KOA park was is the nicest park I have been to this season. I found it via a google search. Stayed three days, did not want to leave. Great staff and restaurant at the park. I look forward to my return trip to Tucson for a stay at Lazydays.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Thanks to the team - second stay this month and everyone was terrific - special shout out to Lace.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Too many yappy dogs. There needs to be a section for RV's with no dogs. Security needs to report dogs that bark all day while their owners are gone. We also saw a Pitbull attack a smaller dog and maybe the park should not allow dangerous dogs.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Happy that LazyDays is a KOA! WiFi went out and bar closed while we were there but both TEMPORARY so still highly recommend this place - staff, facilities, etc all first-rate.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Great park. Need to work on your wifi.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
a couple of little problems. my gift card did not get charged so doubles charges to my credit card, but eventual got it fixed. Desk couldn't find my Kard Club nymber, but eventually they did. No parking permits so coming in late was a delay. Eventually got one.
Jan 26, 2014
We had a great five day stay in Tucson at the Lazy Days KOA. The lots were level and the facilities were good. The only thing that I can say that might be a little negative is that it isn't brand new......but then neither am I !!!!!
Jan 26, 2014
looking forward to continued improvement of this park.
Jan 26, 2014
We had stayed here previously when Lazy Days ran it. I have to say that we were disappointed this time. I used to work at a KOA and the person at the check in counter did not have good customer service skills. No friendly smile, or welcoming remarks. We did not receive a whole lot of info when we checked in but as I understand it they had just become KOA this past December.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Helpful staff and very clean. Will stay again!
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Neat, clean campground. Everything worked as advertised.
Jan 25, 2014
Still a nice place after the transition. The breakfast buffet special of 2 for $10 was a nice touch.
Jan 24, 2014
We expected to stay for 2 weeks for medical reasons and ended up staying for more than 6 because of complications. Everyone was very kind and helpful including the staff at Florizona restauraunt.
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
The KOA on Country Club Rd. in Tucson, AZ is by far the best RV Park we have ever stayed at. The entire staff were very professional. The amenities were above and beyond our expectations. The chef, waiters and waitresses in the restaurant were awesome. We absolutely will stay there on our next trip to Tucson.
Jan 24, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The whole area is so nice and kept up so nice. Was glad to see the restaurant still open. There were activities going on that we were unable to try out though.
Jan 24, 2014
This was by far one of the best KOAs that we have seen. We did hear the occasional train and plane but it was not as distracting as some of our experiences. The grounds were neat with outdoor table and chairs at every site; wonderful having the restaurant on property; great breakfast buffet. The only thing that could have made things better was to have been able to order wine at dinner.
Jan 24, 2014
Nice park, well maintained, well located. Staff very helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.