Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
After several failed attempts to find a family friendly RV park in Tucson we discovered your beautiful facility. We loved everything from our front row luxury site with grass and trees to the restaurant and bar, to the helpful and courteous staff. Easy access and centrally located to the sites we wanted to see most and it was fun to kick tires of some new RVs next door at your dealership. Thanks!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The pool is very nice. Had a very nice time with our grandchildren. we well come again
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and neat. Great service. Paved roads and graveled camp sites. We also enjoyed the limes fresh off the tree. The location was a bit distant from central Tucson, but we learned to get around in our rental car.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
great place for dogs great dog fenced in area also lots of extras great pools and a fitness room.
Mar 16, 2014
Hard to google you. Prices are a bit high Need Pac 12 network Nice staff Clean park
Mar 16, 2014
One of THE best parks I've stayed. Very clean throughout. Love the large off leash dog park. Only drawback (and reason I don't give them firewall 10 rating) is that WiFi is terrible and has been for some time. Installation of signal repeaters could greatly improve signal.
Mar 15, 2014
Some of the gym equipment was broken during our stay. Swimming pools were ok. I would have expected larger pools for the park's capacity. Overall however, this was an enjoyable stay and the park is clean and staff are friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
Park was very clean and people friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
The only thing missing was more activities.
Mar 15, 2014
Excellent park. Well maintained, convenient, great pull throughs, clean restrooms and all the expected amenities.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Only complaint was with wifi....otherwise one of the best koa's I have ever stayed at. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 14, 2014
Very nice park great staff
Mar 14, 2014
Had a pleasant stay all the personnel at KOA were very friendly and professional
Mar 13, 2014
Good-sized sites, very clean and modern, friendly & helpful staff and good restaurant on site.
Mar 12, 2014
Friendly staff. The park is clean and well cared for. The internet is very spotty but I know that they are trying to improve it all the time. Not real family friendly. This is very much a place for retired folks. My kids got a lot of dirty looks for just riding scooters or bikes around. A nice place but not at all a family feeling KOA.
Mar 12, 2014
Great resort! Just wish it was in a better area. Constant sirens from police and ambulance throughout the early evening and night.
Mar 12, 2014
We have been staying at Lazydays for several years and always enjoyed the breakfasts and restaurant. We noticed a decline in quality of these during this stay and breakfast was cut to Sat. and Sun. We reserved a site number only to be put elsewhere when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful. we hope that KOA doesn't let this park run down as it has been one of the nicest in Tucson.
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed out short stay, staff friendly, facilities clean. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent campground!
Mar 12, 2014
Nice looking grounds & friendly employees grounds are well cared for. The after dark security was very good --- but during the day there was absolutely none.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent service and absolutely one of the greatest campground we stayed at lately
Mar 11, 2014
Great people, spotless RV park, super dog friendly, beautiful little grass area's, the smell of orange blossom's was great!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
enjoyed spacious pads, wide streets, patios with table and chairs and an awesome restaurant
Mar 11, 2014
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Had issues with kids and grapefruits on site trees. Management took no visible action when informed. Knew who they were from previous incidents!!
Mar 11, 2014
thought the place was well run, security was excellent and felt SAFE. thanks to the staff- well done.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great place Intend to come back next wintertime
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
They really should decide to have security or not, the gate is a pain! The park was nice enough, but there sure wasn't any enthusiasm, in any respect.
Mar 10, 2014
The resort overall is clean and well maintained. The laundry facility is a little small for the size of the resort. The fruit trees are nice on the sites. We would recommend this KOA to our friends.
Mar 10, 2014
Our stay was short, but very nice. This is our third time visiting this location, first time since change of ownership. Overall, very nice stay.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Tucson is usually windy so the flag poles make a lot of noise at night, but we enjoyed our FIRST day "camping" at KOA.
Mar 09, 2014
The entire staff and service could''t be better. The park layout and all the amenities are excellent and grounds very well kept. Everything about the park is fist class for the exception of the WIFI reception. I must say of all the parks i have stayed in this is the worst I have encountered. Simple email becomes a frustrating challenge. Fix this problem and your park will be hard to beat.
Mar 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly! This included on phone as well upon check in and around the park. Once the restaurant opens full time, it will be 5star. The immediate area of town has NO good places to eat, so this would be nice. We will return and also tell our friends. Make sure if you stay a few days to buy the best coffee locally roasted by Arbuckle's, right around the corner!
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
The nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
I think that this is a good campground, the front desk help was good. However we needed a campground that had good internet and this park was one of the worst we have experienced. We visited with the front desk several times and were told they were working on it please be patient. However after 10 days we moved to another park as it did not any better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.