Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
It was CLEAN and the staff was friendly. Very well located.
Mar 28, 2014
The showers would be better if there was a bench or some other place to put my shave-kit while taking a shower.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Great facilities and staff.
Mar 27, 2014
This is a very nice park. We stayed a night to have work done on our 5th wheel camper at Lazy Days. We have stayed at this park before when Lazy Days owned it and the rate has increased since KOA bought it. We will stay here again if we need work done again, but it's rather pricey so probably won't stay any length of time because of that.
Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic! Friendly (great treats for our dog), accommodating. We will be back for sure!
Mar 27, 2014
This is a very nice campground with a pleasant helpful staff . I made a reservation at a different franchise KOA , and they lied to me about site availability based on the size of my coach . This KOA did the same thing to me last June . I will tell all members of our national club , that if they decide to stay at KOA they should add 10 to 15 feet to their coach length when making their reservation
Mar 27, 2014
The facility is clean and well taken care of. Staff is very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. A great place to stay.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Friendly helpful people, clean well maintained campground and sites. Love that place. But it needs more trash cans around the campground
Mar 26, 2014
Excellent-great-beautiful-clean Good service easy access in and out
Mar 26, 2014
Nice Campground, outstanding staff!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice, clean park. Large lots. Mostly quite except for the USAF. It was fun watching them fly in formation. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
Huge with insufficient restrooms. No benches in showers and single crummy hook missing in one. Internet slower than molasses.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Nice Park. they don't give you much info about the park at check in. No hours on the restaurant. What has happened to site escorts?
Mar 25, 2014
Our 1st RV trip. We experienced easy access, friendly staff, clean & pleasant surroundings, & a quiet campground. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of. We will certainly stay again.
Mar 25, 2014
Great site and well located. Unfortunately someone failed to check, thought we stayed an extra night, charged our card and there was a hassle to undue.
Mar 25, 2014
Great place to stay.
Mar 25, 2014
Great place, need a music night, to fill the restaurant, i REALIZE its a short term camping but need more activities WITH-IN the park Thanks Steve
Mar 25, 2014
One of the nicer campgrounds in the Tucson area
Mar 25, 2014
As always, GREAT!!!!Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2014
It was just great. A very very good time and a great place to camp. The staff is excellent and the facilities are excellent.
Mar 25, 2014
Fantastic facility, with out a doubt the best KOA we have stayed at.
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, Clean, Clean.... Great Job!
Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic, hard working group. Restaurant and bar are an amazing addition to a very unique KOA.....we will return as soon as we can. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good security(gate left open too much during day, pet friendly, nice dog park, very good food at restaurant(white pizza is unreal, same with chicken),workers all very polite. Cons: No fire pits(but you can rent propane fire pits),need more outside store info, their store is small. No playground for kids(bring bikes for kids). No breakfast during weekdays.
Mar 24, 2014
Quick but relaxing stay at this KOA. Not far from the freeway but not too close where you could hear road noise. The pool was refreshing and the showers were clean. If passing through Tucson or a destination spot this RV park is a sure bet.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Mar 23, 2014
Everything was good!
Mar 23, 2014
a litle lacking in security
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Terrible road and site conditions. Goat poop everywhere and the bathrooms were filthy. Don't think the floors or the shower curtains had ever been cleaned. Worse KOA we've stayed in. Hair all over the shower floors and walls. Mold also growing. Road maintenance into the park was terrible.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean facility, pleasant personnel. Directions to site need to be updated to reflect that the only entrance to the campground is from S. Country Club Rd.
Mar 21, 2014
Very clean well kept. Friendly staff. Nice off leash dog area. Nice sized lots. Daily events. Very satisfied.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice quiet park with friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, reasonably-priced. What else can you ask for?
Mar 21, 2014
The rates for camping are not clearly displayed on the web which is frustrating. Not enough is being done to promote the restaurant,a campaign with onsite campers in mind should not be to much effort, the restaurant staff deserve support. If you need help get in touch.
Mar 21, 2014
Très beau KOA de haut de gamme
Mar 20, 2014
All was excellent! Staff, maintenance, location, safety-security, facilities!
Mar 20, 2014
too many unsupervised kids and contractors racing around! Otherwise nice staff and clean facilities. Kids should not be in hot tubs medically!! It isn't up to the level of other years yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.