Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay here with our two daughters. It was great to take a shower in a clean shower house and get caught up on our laundry. We also enjoyed the lounge.
Jan 09, 2016
This is a great place. Courteous staff and immaculate facilities. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 09, 2016
Amenities are great and staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is extremely well kept.
Jan 08, 2016
nice, but the weather sucked
Jan 08, 2016
Stayed for a week. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. Motor home parking very spacious. The reason I rate it a 4 is because the WIFI is totally unacceptable in 2016. I called internet support and was told a tower was down even though the office had internet.
Jan 08, 2016
Very nice campground,,,have stayed there a couple times now,,alittle pricey, but nice..bummed they took the ice machines out, took the jukebox out of the bar, have to pay for the pool table now,,,just overall getting alittle spendy,,but we enjoyed our stay..very clean and friendly
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Great, staff, amenities, nice sites, fruit trees!
Jan 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a beautiful campground and the staff were so friendly and helpful!
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Pricy but convenient and clean
Jan 07, 2016
loved the fruit trees right on your site. clean, updated great place
Jan 07, 2016
Excellent as always!
Jan 07, 2016
Excellent place but ..... KOA's are expensive
Jan 06, 2016
Our go to place in Tucson when not in state park. Clean with everything you need.
Jan 06, 2016
this place has everything you would need. close to stores and restaurants. very well taken care of and the peoplle are all very friendly.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice camp ground. I was greeted well and the hook up was easy. In fact I am coming back later this month. This is one of the nicest KOAs I have been to.
Jan 06, 2016
Good convenient location. Comfortable sites.
Jan 06, 2016
service is great the yellow shirts are friendly and nice. Really appreciate the cleanliness.
Jan 06, 2016
The only and biggest flaw of Lazydays, AZ is the location at the south/west end of the City for a the limited accessibility to shopping, running and cycling.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice KOA, would go back again.
Jan 05, 2016
great spot, very well maintained, friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful park....friendly staff,,,,will stay here again!!!
Jan 05, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner gathering was the very best experience we've had on the road camping. Had our water filter stolen there ($34). Something like a Saturday night get together in that room, everybody bringing snacks and drinks, would be exceptional as a standard mixer.
Jan 05, 2016
One of the best.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful park. A little pricey, but worth it. We will be back !!
Jan 05, 2016
This was our third time staying at the Tucson KOA. The facilities are meticulously maintained, the fruit trees are wonderful and it is such a cool benefit to be able to pick and eat grapefruit or oranges every morning. Staff are always friendly and informative.
Jan 05, 2016
Why aren't all KOA's like this one?
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice. I definitely will stay here next time passing through. Nice bar and restaurant
Jan 05, 2016
My stay was very good and the staff were super! I stayed under the new solar panels and they are very nice and will be even better in the hot summer.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed there many times. Always friendly and helpful. Love the updated solar covered spaces! Always our first choice home away from home.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice, clean & quiet. A restaurant onsite! Convenient to I-10.
Jan 04, 2016
We basically just slept there as we were busy visiting family. We found it odd that they did not sell milk or firestarters, these were staples at other KOAs. It was clean and quiet. Overall no negative comments.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our family's first stay at a KOA and it's certainly not our last! The Tucson/Lazydays in AZ was a wonderful experience. It was clean, quiet & friendly. Our children loved the pool and the play area. I loved picking fresh oranges at our site! It was a great experience!
Jan 04, 2016
Park is very clean and people are very friendly Would recommend that KOA Excellent job
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice stay. Love our pull thru spot with orange tree. Were looking forward to the restaurant and a little sad to see it had turned into fried bar food.
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Immaculate facilities, pleasant staff, spacious sites, and a reasonable price. Will stay here again!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean sites easy check-in. Overall excellent
Jan 04, 2016
Right off the Highway. Easy to get to . Clean and great place to stop.
Jan 04, 2016
Super friendly staff, grounds were well kept. Nice restaurant
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent campgrounds, excellent customer service, trash pickup at the curb wow. Never seen that before. The citrus trees were excellent. Couldn't imagine having fresh grapefruit right off the tree for breakfast. Other KOA's should pattern themselves after your campground. Well done as they say in the military. Thank you
Jan 03, 2016
We have stay in many KOA's. Lazydays/Tucson is by far the best. Will return for longer stay next year!
Jan 03, 2016
My friends stayed here in the wonderful cabin. Only comment would be to have a regular coffee pot also. Outstanding! Thank you.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
This is a nice KOA but stay elsewhere on NY Eve! Was like a war zone outside the KOA walls! Security was constantly driving the perimeter shining a spotlight along the barbed wire lined block wall. Heard A LOT of gunfire & fireworks just outside the walls.
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome'
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very helpful staff, excellent facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps