Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2016
Clean, well kept up, and dependable. Perfect place to start or end an Arizona road trip. It does become a bit of a parking lot during the good RV months. The extensive security is necessary and right for this part of town.
Jan 28, 2016
Wish they would go back to a full service restaurant like years ago. Campground is great otherwise.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
This is our first choice to stay at this location when we travel through. See you in about a month.
Jan 27, 2016
We love the fitness centre!
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff very friendly. Park was really clean. Would stay here again when in Tucson.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
great sites and wonderful dog park
Jan 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times. This last time we were extremely disappointed that the restaurant has now turned into a bar food only place. Before KOA took this over it was great food! We looked forward to it every time. This time we sent our food back (burgers and fries) because it was cold and not great looking. Were told the cook walked out and the waitresses were cooking! Ick!
Jan 26, 2016
Great Accommodations, great location, and very clean place. Loved the fruit growing on each site!
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Outstanding place to stay,comfortable, an overnighter or snow bird will like this place
Jan 25, 2016
From the time that we checked in until the time that we left the Tuscson/Lazydays KOA we had nothing bad to say about our New Year's stay at this KOA. The reception staff dealt with out check-in efficiently and information was given promptly and clear to us. The site that we had was a back-in towards the back. It was easy to back into, clean and level. The entire complex was clean, great dog run.
Jan 25, 2016
Throughly enjoyed my stay. Very nice grounds and well kept sites. Unfortunately not their long enough to ultilize all you had to offer. Will be back.
Jan 25, 2016
This was our first time at this KOA in Tucson and would definately stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites were large and everything was clean and neat. THe pool was heated and the spa was perfect!! Great place to stay!
Jan 25, 2016
This is a park that I could stay for a couple of months in the winter.
Jan 24, 2016
Fabulous! Good size spaces. Easy hookups. Extremely clean. Great staff and amenities. Cantina somewhat marginal.
Jan 24, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly. Lots to see and do in Tucson!
Jan 24, 2016
great camping real nice people, i stay there every time i come to tucson
Jan 23, 2016
Cleanliness and security were obviously of highest priority. Facilities encompassed virtually every need. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 23, 2016
One our favorite RV Parks in the country!
Jan 22, 2016
Clean
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed here based on a friends recommendation and were very please overall. Extremely clean facility, both the grounds (property) and the interior of the buildings.
Jan 22, 2016
Love this KOA!! It's quiet, staff is friendly, and always very clean. My boys love the life-size chess game and heated pools.
Jan 22, 2016
Just an overnight this time. We have stayed here several times. The resort is always clean. The staff is usually friendly - there are a couple who need to be reminded to smile and be courteous.
Jan 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Nice lot noisy from the airplanes. Restaurant could be a little more organized and offer better food.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. I did feel that the cost is a little high.I also wonder why they are no longer a good sams park.
Jan 21, 2016
This KOA is clean and well managed. The staff were helpful and we live the fruit trees
Jan 21, 2016
Very helpful staff, this comes as close to perfect as we have ever experienced, could not think of any improvements you could make.
Jan 21, 2016
A very short stay but well worth it. Staff very nice and accommodating, nice bar and grill, food very good.
Jan 21, 2016
Great people and great service. We will come back again.
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean park with an extra large dog park. Solar panels were assume.
Jan 20, 2016
Best KOA ever!
Jan 20, 2016
This was the best koa we have stayed at so far. Thank you for your hospitality
Jan 20, 2016
I love how helpful and friendly the staff is. I was having trouble with my hitch(my tools were to small) so they let me use their wrenches to fix the problem. Thanks again
Jan 19, 2016
great
Jan 19, 2016
We had a delightful stay here. Well cared for rv park and friendly staff. We met some wonderful people there.
Jan 19, 2016
Restaurant food was awful. Loud music. Terrible service. Less than friendly staff. Less than accommodating. Will go back sometime but not in winter when packed with snowbirds.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean, but noisy.
Jan 19, 2016
Very happy
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice place. They pick up your garbage if you place the garbage bag by the street. A little expensive but I guess you pay for the good service.
Jan 19, 2016
Wicked clean and friendly and secure ...
Jan 19, 2016
While some of the younger staff could benefit from customer service training, the others are great with customers. The park is always clean and well maintained.
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean.
Jan 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award