Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2017
Great stay and awesome staff! Would've liked to had the pool a little warmer since it was supposed to be heated, but the hot tubs made up for that!
Apr 02, 2017
Great service! Friendly staff!
Apr 02, 2017
Love the dog park! The RV park is one of the nicest parks we have gone to in serveral years of traveling in our RV. We travel in a Fleetwood Southwind 36S Motorhome.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice RV park, we'll be returning soon !!!
Apr 02, 2017
Best KOA I've ever been to, great place
Apr 02, 2017
We have stayed several times, sites are truly the best.
Apr 01, 2017
We stayed four months in winter and enjoyed every day. The staff is all friendly and efficient, the grounds are well cared for.
Apr 01, 2017
Need "tire air" for camper rigs & bicycles. Fruit trees great. Steve @ front desk is the greatest...mgr. material.
Apr 01, 2017
The finest!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Il n'y a plus de machine a glace 😑 Les toilettes sont propres mais il en manque 1 ou 2 Le reste est parfait 😀
Apr 01, 2017
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in.
Apr 01, 2017
Excellent facility in all areas.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice people, well kept, great cantina with margaritas! The area isn't great though, really need to go a few miles away to find a good part of town...
Apr 01, 2017
Clean, friendly and very comfortable. Nice grass and lemon tree at our site with privacy hedges between RVs. We will definitely stay longer next time
Apr 01, 2017
Only issue was night time train whistles
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Best park we have ever stayed in.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, easy, cantina wasn't great, very big KOA, loved the fruit trees!
Mar 31, 2017
Great dog park, Good laundry room, friendly and helpful staff
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and check in. Amenities are clean. Sites are narrow but amazingly private. No cable, local tv is OK.
Mar 31, 2017
Great stay. We had our RV serviced next door which was very convenient. Steven is fantastic and needs to be compensated accordingly.
Mar 31, 2017
Loved your place, would definitely consider a month in the winter!
Mar 31, 2017
Sites were spaceous. Bathrooms/showers clean and warm. Staff friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great and the campground was super clean. My son had a blast. It would be nice to have fitted sheets for bunks, the sheets come off and make it harder to make the bed.
Mar 30, 2017
WOW! What a great KOA, the best we have ever stayed in. So clean and friendly, we will be back.
Mar 30, 2017
We moved to your campground after finding it through some friends. We were so much happier at your KOA - spaces were bigger and your facilities were neat and clean. Your staff was always very helpful - especially working with us when we needed to stay longer due to our new RV needed some things done to it !! We were sad to leave - but are coming g back next year !!!😊
Mar 30, 2017
Great place!! The kids loved the pools, game room and riding their bikes around. We all enjoyed pickle ball and the fish/turtle pond. Only bad incidents were watching the "Owners grandson" Seth (tall, skinny white kid with Broncos hat ~ 17 years old) be EXTREMELY rude and embarrassing the front desk staff in front of a lot of waiting customers.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Large but quiet RV park. Large spaces, lots of citrus trees, clean, many activities. Very updated KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
very nice
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Site was great. Very level left to right. Staff in office were always friendly and helpful. Very accommodating to last minute changes in our travel schedule! Cable had good selection of TV channels. Added bonus was good selection of local TV channels via antenna. Wi-Fi worked great!
Mar 29, 2017
Great place to stay - everything you could want and more for amenities
Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful park! Very clean and so much to do.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice and comfortable.
Mar 28, 2017
great clean and quiet.
Mar 28, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to. It has resort amenities and is very clean, The staff is helpful when asked about nearby attractions. The only drawback is that it is in hot Tucson. Wish all KOAs were as nice as this one.
Mar 28, 2017
I have stayed here several times with no problems. However, this stay was not as up to past standards. A barking dog was a problem. It was left unattended for an entire afternoon and barked continually for hours. Staff was notified and said phone calls were made. What our the results of not following park rules? Nothing! Why weren't they asked to leave? Perhaps the rules are only suggestions.
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest park in Tucson. Friendly staff, clean and landscaped sites, lemon or grapefruit trees at many sites, pick all you want.
Mar 28, 2017
great place and workers
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Suggestions for improvement: expand menu in Cantina. Divide dog park into two areas to separate large and small dogs
Mar 28, 2017
Great for an urban setting. Solar panels to provide shade over some sites is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2017
Good location to visit National Park and other attractions.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly. I thought it one of the best koa's we've stayed at across the Southwest and West.
Mar 27, 2017
We enjoy the wide RV spaces, cleanliness of the grounds, rapid response of the employees when a camper called, and the daily activities offered. The fruit trees offer shade and delicious grapefruit and lemons in season.
Mar 27, 2017
Great campground, clean and well run!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award