Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2016
miss the restaurant and this time there seem to be a lot of noise at night, trains, jet engines, sirens, etc.
Feb 18, 2016
Loved everything about this KOA. Plan to stay again next year during the Tucson Rock & Gem Show.
Feb 17, 2016
Nice large sites immaculate campground friendly staff
Feb 17, 2016
Love this park, very clean and all the fruit trees are awesome, the space are big, you are not on top of each other. This was our second year to stay here.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful.
Feb 17, 2016
Overpriced
Feb 17, 2016
Great access and very clean facilities
Feb 17, 2016
Very nice park and we love the solar panels
Feb 17, 2016
Everything Great !!! People - Facility - CLEAN-CLEAN WiFi is Over the TOP Excellent
Feb 16, 2016
Location was great, staff very helpful. A very enjoyable stay, will repeat next year at the same time, in fact already have reservations.
Feb 16, 2016
Inside koa was very nice. Staff was friendly/helpful. Grounds were clean/neat. Razor wire around camp bothered me.
Feb 16, 2016
Hosts should promote the RESTAURANT and Bar more effectively. EG: a handout at check-in would be great....state hours and give a sample menu. Thanks, Gary
Feb 16, 2016
I have been to a lot of KOA's and Lazyday Tucson, AZ has to be the best. Personnel very professional and caring. Park is kept clean. Weather was outstanding while there for 3 months.
Feb 16, 2016
When I had to cancel because my rig was still in the repair shop, they offered me a 5th wheel for the days of our rally at the same cost as a site. Nice folks
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
NEAT, CLEAN, AND WELL RUN
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The staff are very nice & go out of their way to be helpful in reserving a site even in their busy times during the Gem Show. Trash pickup is a plus feature.
Feb 16, 2016
friendly, clean, quiet
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Very enjoyable and greatl site
Feb 15, 2016
great place
Feb 15, 2016
Pricey!
Feb 15, 2016
Great campground. It was our 5th time to stay there. We will stay there many more times!
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was very clean & personnel were nice. Only issue is the train blowing it's horn beginning at 4:30 am.
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful! Extremely friendly staff!
Feb 15, 2016
Love the place could have a little more variety at cafe
Feb 15, 2016
Comfortable, convenient,quiet
Feb 15, 2016
beautiful place and well kept
Feb 15, 2016
A lovely place to stay. Beautiful Site with a lemon tree' Everyone is very nice and helpful There is a little lounge with drink and Food. What isn't there to luv.
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyed the site and amenities that this KOA offers. Really liked the onsite restaurant as I wasn't in the mood to cook when we arrived and they had a Friday night fish fry which was very good.I also liked that the campground wasn't lit up like a football field but they used low lighting which wasn't intrusive.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice facility but in my opinion is priced too high. Next time its a motel for probably a little cheaper.
Feb 14, 2016
Very pleasant personnel and nicely maintained.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the cabin we rented. It was just perfect. The park is clean and the staff is friendly. I wish we had more than 2 nights to stay here. Definitely would return.
Feb 14, 2016
Extremely well maintained property
Feb 13, 2016
Have stayed several times. Good spot well taken care of.
Feb 13, 2016
It was very nice
Feb 13, 2016
No internet service at lot 1627. And the restaurant was the worst service we have ever had. Ordered two hamburger. after one hour or more we left still no food.
Feb 13, 2016
Everyone was most helpful during an extremely busy time of the year. Pet friendly 5-star. Great Cantina for when you want to "stay-in."
Feb 13, 2016
big, clean. lot of events! hade @ problem with my value card acct, got it fixed quickly
Feb 12, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. My only improvement would be to put small trash barrels at the dog clean up bag stations.
Feb 12, 2016
it was very clean and friendly
Feb 12, 2016
First night in new rv, wonderful experience
Feb 12, 2016
It's clean easy to get into with a big rig 2 pools could use more loungers by the pool and garbage can for dig waste by the poop bag container. Nice to have a bar grill on site . Cheap beer. WiFi wasn't very good but we had cell severe.
Feb 12, 2016
Premium spots are not only nicely landscaped, privacy is great. Loved the dog park too!
Feb 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and secure. Had a great stay.
Feb 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award