Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic park. Citrus fruit between spaces is a big plus. Lots of room to maneuver a big coach. We'll definitely return.
Feb 15, 2017
Spacious sites, clean and well kept, friendly helpful people. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 14, 2017
We have come to this camp ground for many years and enjoy it very much. Clean, quiet and staff are friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and will be back. The facility was super clean and having a newborn baby, we felt completely safe. It was nice being able to walk the dogs and baby and the grounds being nice and maintained. The trash pick up every day was great and the staff at the cantina was super friendly. Love love love this place!
Feb 14, 2017
Nicely laid out, well maintained.
Feb 14, 2017
Very clean park wide and long spaces . helpful staff
Feb 14, 2017
very nice stay
Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Very nice. Enjoyed pick fruit in the morning to eat.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a nice stay, service was excellent. We had to pay for an extra day because of a 5th wheel hitch problem and there was no problem since no one had reserved the site.
Feb 14, 2017
NEED A COMPUTER SYSTEM THAT CAN KEEP TRACK OF PREVIOUS CUSTOMERS OF LIKES AND DISLIKES AND PLACEMENT. DON'T LEAVE IT TO THE FRONT DESK. THEY ARE UNDER PRESSURE AND I FEEL THAT THEY CANNOT HANDLE IT.
Feb 13, 2017
Great KOA
Feb 13, 2017
This was our first stay at Lazydays and plan on coming back next year.
Feb 13, 2017
This is a good KOA, not great, but good. What will make it better? Reliable Wi-Fi. Tips on the pool cues; all were missing. Some price less than $4.77 for a draft beer. Instill a sense of urgency for customer satisfaction with all employees. This is a good KOA and it should be great. Our 5th year here by the way.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
the staff was very friendly and the place was well cared for. a little loud at night, trains and traffic but not to bad. heard gun shots two different nights. did not care much for that
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful place. Bad location. Not enough grassy areas for the dogs. Have to walk a long way to find grass. Bathroom shower tile floors are very moldy. Need to be upgraded. Love the bar and takeout food.
Feb 13, 2017
This a nice campground. We atay again when in the area.
Feb 13, 2017
They need a computer system that can change your choice space when available. Instead of saying your are on a list that does not exist! Very poor
Feb 13, 2017
Need better help at front desk. They would give me a site that was already reserved and people had two more notes at the site. I waited until ,11 am to move in and learned at noon that this was the wrong site. Quit a mess
Feb 12, 2017
Best KOA anywhere. Clean facilities, professional and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Feb 12, 2017
Excellent site, very large by private RV park standards. Cleanliness above average throughout the park with a large staff constantly removing trash and sweeping away debris. Only down side was glitch internet whereon not all devices would be accepted for connection by TengoInternet. Not KOA's fault per se but KOA is totally responsible for demanding that TengoIntenet fix the problem. Get on it!
Feb 12, 2017
AWESOME Campground! Solar areas, 2 pools, cantina, great pull-thru's with grass for my dogs to chill. Honestly one of the loveliest campgrounds I've stayed at. You get what you pay for.
Feb 12, 2017
GREAT
Feb 12, 2017
Was perfect
Feb 12, 2017
The women's restroom could use a mirror and shelf at the shower end. This would free the sink area for hand washing
Feb 11, 2017
The park is very clean and beautiful. The landscaping is terrific and the citrus trees were full of fruit and available to the guests. Personnel were helpful and always driving through making sure things were in good condition.
Feb 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Tucson KOA. Very clean and quiet campground and the staff was helpful. The fire pit was awesome too!
Feb 11, 2017
We have stayed in quite a few parks this one is very clean and the front desk is organized and friendly and the park is conveniently located what we didnt enjoy was the 7 8 9 pm fightet jets overhead this is a main reason we would not return JEREMY
Feb 11, 2017
the campground is well run, and clean. the only issue I had was with their WIFI, which was very poor and almost not usable.
Feb 11, 2017
Love staying here every February to attend the Rock & Gem Shows. Friendly staff, clean park, and roomy sites.
Feb 11, 2017
Love the park. Fabulous time! Love our stay!!!!!
Feb 10, 2017
consider using recycle containers most people would gladly place their recycle items at a recycle location
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent for many reasons
Feb 10, 2017
good up scale resort for rvers
Feb 10, 2017
No internet
Feb 10, 2017
Very nice park with not bad internet (this is a good thing). Clean, cheerful, convenient. I'd definitely stay again.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
To pay $57 a night and get no internet is a crime !
Feb 09, 2017
We had to leave early because of a family medical emergency. KOA staff were extremely supportive and very understanding. We would definitely recommend your campground!
Feb 09, 2017
Awesome A to Z!
Feb 09, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. We hope to come back here in the future.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place
Feb 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Reception desk was very friendly and quick.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and had no internet for 3 days. This is not right especially for $57 a night
Feb 08, 2017
internet didn't work very good
Feb 08, 2017
Was the best 4 days of our stay there we loved it. Very friendly and helpful the park was very clean. I would recommend this Koa park and hope to return next year. thank you for a memorable experience. Bill and Donna.
Feb 08, 2017
Didn't use any of the facilities during this stay, but have used them in the past. Very nice place. The only problem is the price for this stay .... the rates were raised significantly, due to the Rock and Gem Shows going on in the area. We had no connection to the show, we were only there to take our rig for a service at the dealership across the street, but yet we were charged the higher rate.
Feb 08, 2017
We loved the fruit trees and very large dog park. Sites were big enough for our 43 ft motorhome and towed truck. Plenty of room to walk.
Feb 08, 2017
Fantastic staff that made my stay feel like home.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award