Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2016
Very nice, but we're only able to stay one night. Price was on the high end, but a lot to offer if you want it. Staff went by a lot to see our progress on departure.
Feb 12, 2016
We have been coming there for many years and we do miss a more full menu in the restaurant.
Feb 11, 2016
great
Feb 11, 2016
Beautiful facility and proficient people made this a happy choice.
Feb 11, 2016
This was our fifth stay this KOA and as always, a real pleasure. The staff and facilities are first rate.
Feb 11, 2016
A rude man at the desk. I am sorry that my wife was the one checking us in. I am friends of the people that own the first KOA in Billings MT.. They will be shocked.
Feb 11, 2016
Enjoyable, relaxing and very friendly staff. Thank you! :)
Feb 10, 2016
4th year and we'll return. For the size of this KOA, one would think the hot tub and laundry money changer would be operational daily. Dumpsters fill quickly but not emptied often. One dumpster viewed for recyclables at the exit; should be more. Reservations policy could be reviewed for those who desire longer stays. Moving from site to site is doable, but moving reservations is easier. Tnx.
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Great location, easy access to area attractions. Good time except you ran out of food at the luau way to soon!!!
Feb 10, 2016
Campground was fine, but neighborhood and location not the best.
Feb 10, 2016
Attractive, clean and tidy and the fruit trees were an added bonus. We also enjoyed some activities and every time met new and friendly folks on the poker walk.
Feb 10, 2016
one of the nicest, if not, the finest of all KOAs that we have stayed, plan on staying again, no one could be disappointed with this campground
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
The place was very well appointed, perhaps too expensive for just a one night layover as we travel across the country.
Feb 09, 2016
Extremely well run, clean, very friendly staff....
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
One of the very few KOA's I would happily recommend to others. Too many are way over priced for what you get. This park is well worth the price.
Feb 09, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but dog park was muddy and like a small lake so couldn't let dogs off leash
Feb 09, 2016
Campground is beautiful park we have stayed here many times when it was Beudrys and lazydays. The old ladies working in the office now are extremely rude, no customer service. No one there knows what they are doing. The seven nights we stayed in number 1320 and 1305 the called everyday for me to come pay up. Or they didn't have us registered there. There was a problem everyday.
Feb 09, 2016
I like nearly everything about this KOA except their wifi service. Tengonet is a farce! We travel many months out of the year and need wifi as we plan our next stops. We get tired of pulling out our hotpsot each time. Lessor campgrounds have free wifi that works.
Feb 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice large spaces.
Feb 08, 2016
Very well maintained and run.
Feb 07, 2016
Loved the park clean friendly. Restaurant very disappointing terrible service food undesirable.. Will to pay more for better menu.
Feb 07, 2016
Lovely area, clean restrooms and laundry area. Laundry rather expensive compared to other camps we have visited. People very friendly and staff helpful. Nice large sites, wifi needs to be improved. too many breakdowns and service was slow.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
great
Feb 07, 2016
The facility is very attractive however some sites have excessive slope with the front of our coach at nearly max height. I am a paraplegic and getting in and out was very difficult. I requested a move to a site facing uphill, several of which were open for more than a day. They simply did not want to make a effort to help and just struggled to give us a B.S. excuse.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
The day of our arrival we went to eat out and the gates were closed when we came back. We were not told about that when we checked in. A car was parked on the side and we passed around it thinking that the gates would open if a car gets close. A security guy showed up, put his flashlight right in our eyes, started yelling at us and generally was rude. The rest of the stay was great.
Feb 06, 2016
Fantastic Staff at the front office. Support staff was excellent. Very responsive and cheerful. Just a wonderful experience all the way around. Highly recommend this location to everyone.
Feb 06, 2016
Clean, love the fruit trees, good location
Feb 06, 2016
One of the best KOA i have been on. Very friendly, helpful associates. The citrus trees are beautiful.
Feb 06, 2016
Only draw back with this KOA is the price. It is way to expensive! Even with a KOA rewards card it is over priced! We have stayed here for the last four years and this time I almost gasped at the price. Your overhead coverage is not worth the overpricing. The cafe doesn't have the choices like it used to we traveled on to the next KOA to spend more than one night. We are on a fixed income.
Feb 05, 2016
Nice sites, accessible, helpful staff, good location to outside activities. We stayed here several times,
Feb 05, 2016
We have stayed for a month every year for several years and always enjoy our stay. This year we were disappointed at the changes to your restaurant...we usually ate there 2-3 times weekly but only ate there twice this trip. Not much of a selection and the quality of food was just not that appetizing, more than once. :( Staff is always friendly and helpful. We love our stay there!!
Feb 05, 2016
Great dog park but check fences often because small dogs got out where work had been started. And small dogs can crawl under the inner gate. Nice clean pretty quiet Rv park. Like the spacious sites.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
WiFi contimues to be Troublesome. Difficult to log on, periodically bounced off. The world is moving to increased Cloud use and Streaming capability, KOA and their internet provider, Tengointernet, are providing us with less bandwidth and more restrictive use.
Feb 05, 2016
Very nice park with all the amenities one would need. Nightly rate is on the high side but maybe because the Gem Show raised rates everywhere around Tucson.
Feb 04, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff. Spacious sites that were clean. Would stay again...
Feb 03, 2016
Clean and super friendly staff! Would prefer a larger menu at the restaurant as in previous years.
Feb 03, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff I will be back again
Feb 03, 2016
2night stay. Great laundry room. Clean park with friendly staff. Sites clean.
Feb 03, 2016
The Tucson KOA is the nicest campground near or in a major city we have stayed at during our first year full time on the road. The grounds are in immaculate condition, the staff and other guests were super friendly, and the amenities were appreciated such as a fitness room comparable to many hotels, mostly cooperative wifi, and even a full bar with greasy bites and live music on some nights.
Feb 03, 2016
Very much like our stay staff very nice will go back in the future
Feb 03, 2016
Exceptional facility, very friendly. Great on site bar with excellent personnel. Love the fresh citrus scattered all over the facility. Close to lots of great activities.
Feb 03, 2016
The staff was excellent. The KOA was very clean and we'll maintained. Everything that a person would need or use was right there on the grounds.
Feb 03, 2016
Check in was very professional and staff was courteous.
Feb 03, 2016
Fine sites, fine pool, lousy wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps