Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
Campground was very well run, very clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Feb 22, 2016
Good time, good people, employees were courteous. Will be back.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean, friendly and convenient.
Feb 22, 2016
Amazing. Staff is thoughtful, helpful, efficient, caring. Best KOA I have seen. Many perks. Almost 400 sites. WOW
Feb 22, 2016
Excellent facility, large pull through a, extremely clean with a great dog park. Love it there
Feb 22, 2016
It's a beatiful and clean place looking forward to staying again soon
Feb 22, 2016
Great customer service. very organized KOA and clean.
Feb 22, 2016
All the amenities you need...very helpful staff...clean and well attended.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean and staff very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 22, 2016
As usual, Lazydays is the creme de la creme. We'll keep coming back to Tucson!!!
Feb 21, 2016
While I really like this KOA, I would not select the premium pull through grassy site again. The sprinklers run 3-4 times a day. Not worth the price!!! Terrible experience.
Feb 21, 2016
Had a wonderful time and plan to come again
Feb 21, 2016
All was good, nice clean resort, large spaces...
Feb 21, 2016
Facility was clean, plenty of activities to participate in, price was right for the amenities provided.
Feb 21, 2016
We stay here a lot since we live in Oro Valley. Reservations were a bit awkward in that sites were not given out at time of reservation call. Great restaurant and friendly staff. We will come back many times.
Feb 21, 2016
Always a great stay
Feb 21, 2016
Nice park, although a little pricey and not in a great part of town for just an overnight. Well laid out, organized, and operated.
Feb 20, 2016
Overall this campground is nice. Site we had was not at all near level, the front wheels of our unit was off the ground. Didn't appreciate the price gouging. $6.00 per day for extra person vs $5.00 on website also now there is a .50 cent per day "site charge" on top of the already inflated base charge. Won't stay here again.
Feb 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice size spaces and most spaces have citrus trees for shade. It has all the amenities! Directions from freeway could be easier.
Feb 19, 2016
Clean and well maintained, would definitely stay again. The rec area with the horshoe pits etc could use a bit of sprucing up, but overall a great place to stay.
Feb 19, 2016
Sure were a lot of dogs. We did enjoy the fruit trees. Exceptionally clean.
Feb 19, 2016
Wanted a strategic place to stay overnight on our way out of Arizona. This KOA fit the bill well. Staff was friendly and helpful despite our very late arrival.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
miss the restaurant and this time there seem to be a lot of noise at night, trains, jet engines, sirens, etc.
Feb 18, 2016
Loved everything about this KOA. Plan to stay again next year during the Tucson Rock & Gem Show.
Feb 17, 2016
Nice large sites immaculate campground friendly staff
Feb 17, 2016
Love this park, very clean and all the fruit trees are awesome, the space are big, you are not on top of each other. This was our second year to stay here.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful.
Feb 17, 2016
Overpriced
Feb 17, 2016
Great access and very clean facilities
Feb 17, 2016
Very nice park and we love the solar panels
Feb 17, 2016
Everything Great !!! People - Facility - CLEAN-CLEAN WiFi is Over the TOP Excellent
Feb 16, 2016
Location was great, staff very helpful. A very enjoyable stay, will repeat next year at the same time, in fact already have reservations.
Feb 16, 2016
Inside koa was very nice. Staff was friendly/helpful. Grounds were clean/neat. Razor wire around camp bothered me.
Feb 16, 2016
Hosts should promote the RESTAURANT and Bar more effectively. EG: a handout at check-in would be great....state hours and give a sample menu. Thanks, Gary
Feb 16, 2016
I have been to a lot of KOA's and Lazyday Tucson, AZ has to be the best. Personnel very professional and caring. Park is kept clean. Weather was outstanding while there for 3 months.
Feb 16, 2016
When I had to cancel because my rig was still in the repair shop, they offered me a 5th wheel for the days of our rally at the same cost as a site. Nice folks
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
NEAT, CLEAN, AND WELL RUN
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The staff are very nice & go out of their way to be helpful in reserving a site even in their busy times during the Gem Show. Trash pickup is a plus feature.
Feb 16, 2016
friendly, clean, quiet
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Very enjoyable and greatl site
Feb 15, 2016
great place
Feb 15, 2016
Pricey!
Feb 15, 2016
Great campground. It was our 5th time to stay there. We will stay there many more times!
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was very clean & personnel were nice. Only issue is the train blowing it's horn beginning at 4:30 am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award