Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Level sites, everything works. They seem to have fixed their wifi issues.
May 01, 2016
We stay here twice a year in the fall and spring and have always liked it. This year we stayed under the Parasol shaded rows. What a difference. The A/C ran much less and it was comfortable outside below the cover all day long.
May 01, 2016
We always use this wonderful KOA to stage trips and are always happy with the cleanliness of the facilities. We had dinner at the restaurant this stay - the bar food was good, not great, but everything is served on plastic with plastic utensils. The restaurant has always been the weak spot in the campground.
May 01, 2016
They have a "cantina" that used to be a full service restaurant. They have one employee that is expected to do all duties in the facility. Needless to say one person could not possibly keep up with the amount of traffic. I don't know about anyone else but this is a main selling point in staying there. I hope they remedy this situation by next fall. by the way, IT IS NOT THE PERSON 'S FAULT!
May 01, 2016
Not friendly personal
Apr 30, 2016
Great campground. Lots of space and friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 30, 2016
I was there for one night, and enjoyed the time I was at the campground. Everything I needed was right there, and I never had to leave the grounds. It's a beautiful desert oasis.
Apr 30, 2016
This was a girlfriend quick get away. We loved the campground, the facilities, and the staff. The aminities were fantastic and the location to the sites we wanted to see was great, Access to freeway was easy, and recommendations by staff for places to eat was great and easy to find. I hope to visit again with my family.
Apr 30, 2016
Loved it. Fitness center next to the laundry made doing the laundry easy and profitable. All services available and clean. Overall excellent. You're on our list for a return visit.
Apr 30, 2016
really nice facility, but I miss a little grass and the fine gravel looks neat We hate tracking it into the motorhome
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
One of the two nicest KOA Kamgrounds I've stayed at the past ten years. Extremely well maintained.
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of the finest luxury campgrounds around. Most amenities and quality facilities in the region. But when you check in, it would be nice if those at the desk knew the basics of how to connect to the local wi-fi network. Specifically, don't just hand the guest a page of instructions on how to do connect to wi-fi without also giving them the necessary passwords. Maddening.
Apr 30, 2016
Loved the citrus trees with ripe fruit!
Apr 29, 2016
Convenient, well-maintained property, friendly, helpful staff
Apr 29, 2016
Unfortunately, we didn't get to spend much time in the resort because our coach was in the repair shop for several days.
Apr 29, 2016
Facilities and campground were well maintained and clean. The patio and vehicle parking were nice amenities.
Apr 28, 2016
Great clean park with large sites for the big RV's. Only suggestion is to keep the trees trimmed around the RV sites,
Apr 28, 2016
Nice facility with great amenities. Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Exceeded every expectation.
Apr 28, 2016
Awesome stay as usual. Can't wait to come back in December!
Apr 28, 2016
Host very helpful and friendly. The park was clean and a nice pet area.
Apr 27, 2016
Bodie our Boston Terrier loved the oversized and well kept Dog Park.
Apr 27, 2016
This is an amazing park. I am not normally a KOA fan. Way too many are substandard and too expensive for what you get. However Tucson KOA Lazydays should set the standard for all KOAs. Clean, large sites with well maintained landscaping. The laundry room is state of the art offering the ability to check on the availability of machines from your coach, credit card payment. Great staff too!
Apr 26, 2016
We attended a rally at Tuscon/Lazydays with 50 other coaches. Could not have asked for better accomodations and service.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice, neat park, wish my husband had picked a SHADY SPOT!
Apr 26, 2016
Clean and very nice facility. I would come back in a heart beat.
Apr 26, 2016
Great sites, great people
Apr 26, 2016
Love staying this KOA the best one I been so far! Thanks :)
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, will stay there again when in the area
Apr 25, 2016
Nice RV park. Clean, well maintained. Big dog park, nice pool, gym, laundry, bar. Biggest complaint is poor internet. Slow, unreliable.
Apr 25, 2016
Events center was rented out for 2 full days to an evangelical religious revival. Non registered people were in the area. The noise was deafening. Asked to have it turned down several times. Worse was the preacher when he was yelling into the microphone. We were parked quite a ways from the center, but the noise was still untenable. Even inside with a/c did not help. Many guests were complaining.
Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful accomodations, nice hosts and staff. Many good sites. Likes the pool and fruit trees.
Apr 25, 2016
The best KOA we've visited. Restaurant food was very good. All amenities excellent. Friendly. Would return. We stayed in a motorhome.
Apr 25, 2016
Every thing was great. The music on the weekend from the Event Center was a little too much. If we stay again, we will ask for as far away from that as possible.
Apr 25, 2016
Always one of our favorite stops. The new "solar awnings" are amazing. Highly recommended in all regards.
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean, plenty of room, and staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place, friendly folks and fun times
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and the owners are so helpfull
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent shade under the canopy on hot days. Very well maintained and staffed.
Apr 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay here. We were here to get some work done on our RV at Lazydays RV. The KOA staff worked with us to ensure that we could stay for as long as necessary to complete the work.
Apr 23, 2016
This KOA has great facilities, is huge, very well kept and spotless. We did feel, however, that it lacked the friendliness and closeness of other smaller, less grand sites. My wife went for a walk afternoon we arrived, returned the same way to find the gate locked. She rang number given, it went to voicemail. Finally got security's attention who let her in. We were not told what time gates closed.
Apr 23, 2016
Ideal stay for having repairs, etc at Lazy Days.
Apr 22, 2016
Loved the fruit trees. Location ok for key sights. Level sites. WiFi signal ok. Deducting points for sometimes clueless staff and sketchy restroom cleanliness (great one day, the worst of all my travels another day)
Apr 22, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. This is the best KOA we have ever been to.
Apr 22, 2016
Good rates cleane and good employes
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campround. Worked out well for us. Would recommend it if traveling I-10
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park with large roads and spaces.
Apr 22, 2016
Covered parking. Clean. Curbside trash pickip. Large dog park. Friendly staff. It doesn't get much better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award