Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Arrived late pm, left early am (as planned). Night staff found us, escorted us to our site, and made sure we were had all we needed for a good nite's stay. Clean and convenient. Love the lemon trees!
Mar 07, 2016
loved all the amenities and we just live close by! We will be back just to enjoy Tucson and the cleanliness and amenities of this campground!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent facility and very convenient to Lazy Days RV repairs.
Mar 07, 2016
Love everything about this park... Nice landscaping for desert climate. Nice sized sites. Smooth roads which I appreciate for long daily walks. Women's restroom by pool always has odd smell, so that's why I did 4, not 5 stars. One employee that worked from golf cart was a delight (didn't get his name; he's the man with chalkboard signs on the cart's trailer if anyone from KOA reads this).
Mar 07, 2016
This Kampground is always well taken care of. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. The Kampground is close to home so we can take short weekend getaways and we just love it
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Good overnight. Conveniently located.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice. Easy to access. A bit expensive.
Mar 06, 2016
Best park ever! Friendly staff, friendly campers. Super clean. Amenities galore!
Mar 06, 2016
Great time Thank you
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Tucson KOA and dogs love the dog park. The park is always clean with great staff.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. The coverd spaces are a great edition.
Mar 05, 2016
The management team needs to teach there office help how to be customer friendly. They do not go out of their way to help you. It has a bar and restaurant which is very nice, the problem is that it is under staff and always out of food. We had Valintine Dinner, it took 2 hours to be served.
Mar 05, 2016
Campground was great, loved the solar power structure. Campground facilities were very clean, had a great time and look forward to coming again.
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice amenities, very clean everywhere, quiet!
Mar 05, 2016
Great place, clean and fun staff. Wifi could use some help.
Mar 05, 2016
Beautiful facility, good location, friendly staff!! Love the Cantina!!
Mar 05, 2016
Love staying at Lazy Days, just wish your weekly rate or more was a deeper discount than your KOA discount!
Mar 05, 2016
We stayed one week. It is a big place and it was very full. The bathrooms were not very clean, only three showers and three toilets and two sinks for such a big place. The area where trailers were parked is very nice with citrus trees growing all about. The people were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying here.
Mar 05, 2016
L'ensemble du camping est d'une propreté exceptionnelle.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Great lots, facilities, layout and love the fruit trees!
Mar 04, 2016
Very pleasant, as always. But we missed the full serve restaurant. Great food last year.
Mar 04, 2016
a bit pricey but great campground... clean, safe, and friendly staff!
Mar 04, 2016
After a mess up with our reservations before we arrived and a mess up after we arrived, they were able to honor what we had asked for (Took over an hour) the manager compensated us 1 nights stay. We will be staying there again since they realized what had happened and tried to make it better.
Mar 04, 2016
First Class RV Park
Mar 04, 2016
Good location and facilities. Bathroom could have been cleaned more frequently
Mar 04, 2016
Pool crowd is a bit aloof. And drunk. Restaurant food ranged from poor to outstanding, but we kept coming back. Front desk people didn't seem to know much about the area. The park is spotless.
Mar 04, 2016
Lovely campground; especially loved the dog run! Facilities are clean; beautiful landscaping.
Mar 04, 2016
We had service done at Lazydays. The first night we were in a very tight lot but the fruit was great. The second night we got a pull through our 42 Ft. fit well.
Mar 04, 2016
Great KOA, good location to explore what Tucson has to offer, friendly staff, with great activities .
Mar 04, 2016
Friendly folks and large sites. Will stay there again next time in Tucson.
Mar 04, 2016
It's always great!
Mar 04, 2016
Loved all the solar panels with RVs parking underneath.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice park,nice people, really good restaurant! Our fur children loved the dog park.we will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2016
Everyone on staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is easy access to activities in Tucson. Be aware, however, Air Force fly over and train whistles make for noise.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Great place in Tucson AZ
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and kept up well.
Mar 03, 2016
Have stayed numerous times as KOA as well when operated as Beaudry & Lazy Days. Many guests SPEED😡
Mar 02, 2016
Beautiful and spacious. Where else can you get a fruit tree in every site? Absolutely wonderful.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
The weak link is the front desk (except Howie who is wonderful!). They seemed not to know what was going on when questioned - and left guests standing at the front desk waiting while they helped one another. The campground is wonderful, though.
Mar 02, 2016
We stayed in two different sites during our two and half months. Our deluxe site was very nice, but I didn't like looking at the solar roof. Our double back in row was was great. At one point we were surrounded by smokers. Have you ever considered a smoke free area? Most of the office staff are wonderful. Please think about removing Carol from the desk. KOA's are know for friendly people.
Mar 02, 2016
Pet owners will love the dog park.Showers, pools,laundry areas kept clean.Pull through spaces and back in. Only negative was restaurant seemed to be short on help that led to delays, but the waiter was hard working and polite. Highly recommend you stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Stayed 2 weeks while we explored the Tucson area. It was great for that, clean (good daily trash pickup) and all employees were friendly helpful. Will probably stay there again.
Mar 02, 2016
Beautiful kept/well maintained park. Staff was great and helped us with finding our way around Tucson. Easy to get around in. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Loved the quiet ambience of this KOA unit. The showers were quite welcome to us, who mostly enjoy remote and primitive camping. Friendly staff and well laid out grounds were pluses.
Mar 02, 2016
Once again, male washrooms near main area not cleaned, no soap for a week, and more importantly people mowing lawns at 8AM! We are on vacation and do not appreciate that racket so early!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award