Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Nice and clean will be great when the shaded RV sites are complete
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Was told by one office staff member "I remember you, you were a troublesome customer last time". I only requested a refund I was entitled to. Left a nasty feeling with me.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a very clean facility and a very friendly staff. They worked with us to have a perfect place we could bring our cats outside. We go through here very often and this will be our new stop.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Staff extremely friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautifully maintained park; very friendly and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place and great people. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. From the friendly desk clerk to the refreshing swimming pool, everything was perfect! We will definitely be back soon and often.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome place! Very friendly staff, clean pool and spaces.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great, unfortunately due to a severe storm in the area that knock out power on the campground for approx. 2 days which staff had no control over, it was still an enjoyable stay. Thank you Tucson lazy days.
Aug 08, 2015
Construction going on. The 50 amp on our site shut down twice. Could have been the construction workers. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly...we always enjoy our stays at Lazydays.
Aug 06, 2015
Really nice clerk checked us in and the spot was clean and easy to get into. The flagstone patio on the site was a nice touch!
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet hours are until 8am. They started doing construction at 6am. We arrived late and expected to be able to sleep in a little but that we ruined.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This campground caters to "snowbirds" escaping the cold winters. Not really great for Summer vacationers. My fault for not requesting a site close to the bathroom, but even though campground was empty, we actually had to ride our bikes to the bathroom!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Always clean restrooms, pleasant staff. Very secure site. We stay once a year. We will be back. ECD
Aug 03, 2015
One of the finest RV parks that I have had the pleasure of staying in.
Aug 01, 2015
They closed the restaurant that we liked, I believe they are cutting costs.
Aug 01, 2015
Sadly customer service is hit and miss here. The last time I stayed here it was a major hit and this time was a MAJOR miss.
Aug 01, 2015
The only trouble we had was with the TV cable service - just couldn't keep it's connection. The staff is awesome!
Aug 01, 2015
The campground was in excellent shape. The night watchman was helpful and everyone was nice.
Jul 31, 2015
When we arrived,the park had no power due to a storm.. However it didn't make our stay any less enjoyable
Jul 31, 2015
Great rv park, very clean with lots of room. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Location to freeway was great, our granddaughter loved the pool! Clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
A major storm came through while we were there but the staff remained calm and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
It was so nice after a long drive, to pull in and get hooked up. It was a pleasant surprise to see the bar area. It was nice relaxing and comforting knowing we did not have to drive anywhere else that day. Ricardo is a superior employee. We enjoyed his hospitality and professionalism. We will be returning on our return trip home.
Jul 29, 2015
We found everything every clean and easy to get around
Jul 29, 2015
It was very clean, staff was very friendly. Spaces were very big. Pool was beautiful. They also had free ice.
Jul 29, 2015
We love your KOA
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this KOA! This is where we stay when we are in Tucson or passing through. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The amenities make this KOA a must stay. The pool, jacuzzi, chess set, playground, dog park, laundry facility, restrooms/showers, restaurant, gameroom, staff and safety are all top notch. The rates and specials are excellent! The only thing you need is ice & RV!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved this KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jeff and staff made the stay perfect.. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean comfortable place. Will be back, often.
Jul 26, 2015
Amazing RV park. Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, great pools, and laundry was clean. Best of all you can pay for your laundry with a credit card! Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice facility,friendly people that work there and very helpful. Throughly enjoyed the facility.
Jul 25, 2015
The camp itself was very well kept up and the spaces are large enough for our trailer. The two major problems with our stay was they were doing construction within the campground that started at 5:30 am with loud banging and yelling. Not great when you want to sleep in abit. Also the gatekeeper at night was very rude to us when we wanted to go out at night. But the receptionist was very helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
We can't wait to come back
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
There was construction going on during our stays, site we were given was right next to construction - It was loud and early. Sites were very clean and staff was friendly. However wifi and tv reception were lousy.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything from the check in experience to the facilities, laundry, exercise room, and pool, could not ask for a cleaner RV park, we were very happy.
Jul 22, 2015
Every thing was just great !
Jul 22, 2015
Love everything about this campground. We stayed in our 5th wheel and it was very easy parking. They are currently upgrading part of the park to covered spaces with solar. It was cool watching it all come together. Will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent site. Wish bar was open later;). Glad they had restaurant. Great place.
Jul 21, 2015
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and well kept and clean campground! We only stayed one night but would definitely come back. Loved the off leash dog park too!
Jul 21, 2015
I pay a lot more money to use KOAs' so I expect more from them. When I made my reservation they should have told me about the construction. Construction cranes waking me up at 6:35 in the morning was bad. If quite hours are 10pm to 8am for me I do not feel I should be woken by noise before that by anyone. Will not be back there EVER, no longer trusted RV nightly stop.
Jul 21, 2015
It would be nice to have the full service restaurant open again. Also the bar was short on all the ingredients needed to make a Bloody Mary.
Jul 21, 2015
It was great.
Jul 20, 2015
This koa is the nicest I've ever stayed at. Very well maintained and superb friendly staff. Would definitely give them a 10.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Close to many attractions
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps