Tucson / Lazydays KOA

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Reserve: 800-306-4067

Info: 520-799-3701

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2014
Very nice clean and modern camp. One of the few KOAs with decent bath houses.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
We knew we would be late coming in and you had the security man stay and guide us to our space when we made it to Tucson! That is great customer service!
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
We had a good time at theSMART muster we attended. The park is in good shape and the restrooms/showers are excellent !
Feb 28, 2014
Very good amenities, pool very clean, jacuzzi very clean, laundromat and showers outstanding, clean! Noise an issue, train, traffic, and to top it off the landscapers start very early with blowing the dirt off the parking lot. Suggest back spots.
Feb 28, 2014
Had to call 911 due to my husband losing consiousness. It was nice that once the craziness ended the host or security person just stopped to say they hoped all was well
Feb 28, 2014
I only have one suggestion, we used the resturant only one time due to the crazy way credit card billing was handled. I think it is extremely uncomfortable that a diner must tell the waitress the amount of the tip prior payment and then not to receive an itemized bill with the payment. This needs to be addressed. Thanki You.
Feb 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this KOA. The amenities and clean, level sites are wonderful. My only wish was, that a we had more time to stay there than we did!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
KOA LazyDays Tucson was like arriving to an oasis in the high plains desert and finding a very warm and friendly hospitable staff of people that made it an easy transition from a long day of motor coach driving. I would highly recommend this resort to fellow travelers.....it is well appointed with room for your rig and a great big fenced in dog run for your pups.......thanks for looking after us
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Can't miss with this convenient stop in Tuscon!!
Feb 27, 2014
WIFI was very slow and would freeze
Feb 26, 2014
Restaurant was understaffed on the Friday night we came for the fish fry. Poor service, awful food and incorrect billing were just a few of the complaints by our group. Would never recommend it to any of our friends.
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 26, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in. Hope it does not go downhill now that is a KOA.
Feb 26, 2014
We had a great get-away or as some would call it a Staycation. Facilites were clean and well laid out and the restaurant had very good food and choices. Thank you for a great time.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Great staff, wonderful cafe and no park models. We love rv only parks and this one is great.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Easy in, easy out Wide sites Clean restrooms and showers Well kept grounds Table and chairs at sites What's not to like?
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Catalina's crew put on a great BBQ buffet for the 51 people of our RV Rally.
Feb 25, 2014
Well maintained Employees very helpful and friendly good restaurant bathrooms and pool spotless
Feb 25, 2014
Will not come back. There was a power serge when we plugged in that fried both flat screen TV's, subwolfer, and converter. We had a wait a very long time to report it to the manager. When he finally arrived, he said it was his day off. No excuse-someone else should be covering for him. He said he would report it to their insurance company and someone would contact us. No one called us.
Feb 25, 2014
love your KOA
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Second visit to this site. Enjoyed the area, clean rest rooms, pool, spa, laundry. Love picking the oranges and grapefruit! Good food at Florizona restaurant. Would come back again.
Feb 24, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed. Lots of room. Wide roads. Long pull thru. Paved patio. Paved area for car. Large dog park.
Feb 24, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, level, decent size spots. LOVE the doggy area. Downside - internet isn't very stable even in the 'hotspot'. Once we finally got access it was fairly good but still kept going down/disconnecting.
Feb 24, 2014
Lovely campground, clean, spacious, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was sporadic internet, it kept cutting out just doing mail, checking the news and weather, we don't stream video.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was very nice . Clean and well kept . Service was great. We love the Floriazona restaurant . We will be back.
Feb 23, 2014
This park was one of the cleanest, most beautful parks we have ever been to. The staff was great and treated us like old friends. We will be back next year!
Feb 23, 2014
The campground is nice only because it was that way when KOA bought it. Like every other KOA, overpriced and very few amenities. The wi-fi was unusable and the cable channels were minimal. Ate breakfast at the restaurant, and was double charged for it. Can't get the manager to call us back. Why, oh why, did Lazy Days sell to you?
Feb 23, 2014
C'est le plus beau Koa et ils sont très gentils Thank you for all
Feb 23, 2014
This is our second stay at Lazydays in a month. I complained about your internet on our first visit but it is still unacceptable. We will not return because of this even though the park is okay in other respects. Being cut off from our family and friends while travelling is not acceptable to us.
Feb 23, 2014
We love staying at this KOA thank you
Feb 23, 2014
Great Kampground, with friendly and warm service.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
After staying 5 nights with an Event at group rates, we asked to extend our stay for several more nights at the same rate and were denied; therefore, you lost our future business.
Feb 22, 2014
One of the best dog parks in the U.S.. Convenient for maintenance on our Entegra coach
Feb 22, 2014
No wifi around the park. When one man said something to the gal at the office she after he turn around was not nice. Campers never stayed long. We will not go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.