Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
Excellent pull thru sites. Good restaurant within the park. Typical of KOA, it's a classy place to stay. We felt safe and the site was clean. The only negative is, the daily rate was expensive!
Dec 30, 2016
This is a great, well run KOA. It is one of my all-time favorite places to stay. I stay here every time I'm in Tucson.
Dec 30, 2016
We stayed for two nights and really were sad to leave. This is a great place and we will be back soon!
Dec 30, 2016
Had a great time, friendly environment and very helpful.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great Wifi
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice koa, everyone that worked there was very nice!
Dec 28, 2016
Pleasant and inviting.
Dec 28, 2016
Great place to stay
Dec 28, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Campsites very clean and they came frequently to pick up the trash left at your campsite. Our campsite had fruit trees that you could pick fruit was very delicious will definitely stay again next time for a longer stay. Would definitely recommend the Tucson KOA.
Dec 28, 2016
Best park we have stayed in.
Dec 28, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was great. We picked some fruit from trees at our site and enjoyed it. Only negative was the cable connection was poor and snowy.
Dec 27, 2016
Great amenities. Very clean. Very well layed out. Easy access. Restaurant / Cafe is "okay". At least it's there.
Dec 27, 2016
Very nice park. Loved the Cantina. The front desk personnel were friendly and pleasant. The park has some nice features. We will definitely stay here again!
Dec 23, 2016
I totally LOVE LOVE LOVE this park. I love the many options of sites and the care put into everything that's done there! Will stay there EVERY time I'm in Tucson.
Dec 22, 2016
Stayed there while our RV was being serviced. Great staff as always.
Dec 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA we have stayed. Enjoyed everything about it. There are so many activities you don't really need to even leave the place! Cantina came in handy for a quick drink or fast lunch or dinner. Will be back!
Dec 21, 2016
Inside the campground was fine, just not in the best area of town.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Great stay... staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Dec 21, 2016
2nd stay and will come back. We stop here for a couple of nights going to and from NC-CA. If you are looking for 'campy' this probably is not the place for you, but if you want a clean, level site with all the bells and whistles for a restful time, you'll love it.
Dec 20, 2016
Great place Great people Made great friends
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful park, friendly people. Wish we could have stayed longer. I'll plan better next time
Dec 20, 2016
The overnight sites could be more level.
Dec 20, 2016
They are unable to change my address so every time I arrive they can't not find me and my address because I have moved a few times in the last ten years. They should be able to change my address on the spot not make me call a 1-800 #
Dec 20, 2016
Love this place. Love the fruit trees where I can pick & eat a fresh orange.
Dec 20, 2016
The dog certainly enjoyed the doggie park and we found our stay to be most comfortable.Thanks for fitting us in. George McIver
Dec 19, 2016
A great place to stay. Well maintained, great staff, and lots of amenities for someone who wants to stay a while.
Dec 18, 2016
We were very pleased with all but one aspect of our stay. The wifi was intermittent. We would be dropped from the internet (not the KOA server) during a session. Very frustrating while doing online banking.
Dec 18, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great, clean RV Park. Will continue to stay here when in the Tucson area.
Dec 18, 2016
Very nice park and well kept! Loved the large dog park, great laundry and enjoyed the restaurant(super margaritas)! Fresh lemons, oranges and grapefruit were a real treat!
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Clean park with a good restaurant. The staff was friendly. We live in Oro Valley, AZ but come here to camp to use our motorhome. We stay here four or five times a year!
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
I love the bar and grill. This is a great feature and the activities planned by the management were a bonus!
Dec 14, 2016
We were very impressed with the size of the campgrounds and easiness to maneuver our 40ft 5th wheel. Our site was long enough that we didn't need to unhook since we were only staying one night.
Dec 13, 2016
One of the best laid out campgrounds I've ever been to.
Dec 13, 2016
Was a great stay, will definitely stay again when in Tucson
Dec 13, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to Lazydays and each visit has been extremely pleasant and above our expectations. From the ease of check in to the beauty surrounding the park with beautiful fruit trees to even the ease of doing laundry in a clean top notch laundry room it feels more like a resort then a camp ground. The K-9 park was the best so far, our rescued redbone coonhound enjoyed her many visits.
Dec 13, 2016
Great park always stay when visiting family in Tucson
Dec 12, 2016
Was there to visit family that stayed at the campgrounds. Couldn't have asked for friendlier people. Everyone was wonderful. Our cabin was so clean and we wanted for nothing. Would highly recommend staying there either in your own camper or the cabins on site. WONDERFUL.
Dec 12, 2016
An outstanding stay again, what can we say, this is our favorite RV Park of all!!!!
Dec 12, 2016
Well managed Check was professional and smooth Park was well maitained
Dec 11, 2016
A good, well managed KOA, BUT...being adjacent/very near to a major air field, highway and e/w rail line, there is LOTS of noise. That said, it is a regular stopover camping spot for us.
Dec 11, 2016
Nice spot
Dec 11, 2016
The facilities were spotless, and the KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Our family really enjoyed the heated pool. The only complaint we have is that people would exit the Cantina/bar, smoke in the pool area (flicking ashes onto pool deck), and then return to the Cantina. It would be nice if a smoking area was available or enforced instead of patrons using the pool area to smoke.
Dec 10, 2016
Safety was number 1 and was greeted after hrs buy a gaurd loved the park nice and clean
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Need a bigger variety of fruit trees. we are tiring of Lemons!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps