Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy in and out with large sites
May 31, 2016
People are nice and the park is kept very well!
May 31, 2016
An RV park is essentially a parking lot. What makes them better is how it's maintained and appointed. Tucson KOA does it right.
May 31, 2016
Spacious and clean
May 31, 2016
Wonderful facility and great staff! Thought about extending our stay just to enjoy the KOA more. We have already recommended this KOA to others and will definitely stay here again if we return to Tucson.
May 31, 2016
Mostly good but there were several issues with our site; irrigation constantly running; cable did not work (these issues were fixed) and WiFi was out in that section of the park but we were not told that upon check in. We would have asked to have been moved to another site.
May 30, 2016
We love the kampgrounds and especially love the overhead shade panels. We'll be back!
May 30, 2016
The park has a lot of ammenites and is very well cared for. Very friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay there.
May 30, 2016
WAY to noisy, Dogs barking, interstate noise, jet planes.. Nice and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great campground. Staff was great, very friendly. Would stay again
May 30, 2016
This is a large KOA, very friendly people , clean, fun, had a great time. 👍
May 29, 2016
First time owner of a rv and first time stay in a k.o.a. Best experience ever. Not enough good words to explain to my siblings of my recent experience of your park. My grandchildren estatic. My wife so satisfied. Me it was all well worth it. Definitely coming back.
May 29, 2016
The price is great this time of year! Too bad it can't stay this way all year!
May 27, 2016
Bathrooms need modernizing and ventilation. Clean but old and smelly
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Always love the view. Can't be beat. Once a year we come through and always stay, both going and coming. Sometimes we stay an extra day just because we love the view.
May 27, 2016
Clean, convenient, and big rig friendly.😄
May 26, 2016
nice and clean
May 26, 2016
Just a short stay, but very clean and many advantages to stay there.
May 25, 2016
Easy to maneuver for a big rig.
May 25, 2016
We have stayed at dozens of KOA's. This is definitely the best KOA in the system. Great job. Enjoyed the Cantina.
May 25, 2016
Just the most awesome rv park we've been to.....very beautiful & extremely well maintained. Loved our stay!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff! The new solar panels provide shade on the roads for a cooler walking area!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff,Enjoyed Cantina. Being under the awning was great.
May 25, 2016
Very nice koa. If I was going to stay for an extended time I would have chosen a covered site. You facility was clean and neat. The staff was great, and the curb side garbage service was awesome.
May 25, 2016
it would have been nice if we were advised about the large party that was booked into the conference center, across from where we were parked.
May 24, 2016
This was the most beautiful and well maintained campground we have ever stayed in. Will go back time and time again.
May 24, 2016
Great place with great staff. Spent three days and service was the best. Gym was well equipped with a good selection of equipment.
May 24, 2016
The most amazing park ever. Huge bathrooms and showers. CLEAN. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Full bar and Canteen. Great food. Could have lived here. Lol
May 23, 2016
Site was under solar panel awning providing great shade. Good location very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
This is a first class RV Park. Our spot was under the solar panel canopy which was very nice: lots of shade. They have the biggest fenced dog park I have ever seen in a camp ground and a nice cantina if you don't feel like cooking and want a burger! We are coming back in the winter!!
May 23, 2016
Great facilities and well maintained campground.
May 23, 2016
Nice , clean , friendly
May 23, 2016
Staff was was totally awesome the sites were clean and we will definitely be back !
May 23, 2016
Great relaxing weekend
May 23, 2016
Love this park but this time the south side of park hot rub was not working.
May 22, 2016
Great facilities. Centrally located.
May 22, 2016
Clean, modern, lots of amenities including a restaurant and bar on site.
May 22, 2016
Great stay, close to everything, easy off easy on freeway. Will return again.
May 22, 2016
Teally nice KOA. Stayed for 8 days, staff was very helpful and the amenities were all first rate.
May 22, 2016
I don't get on the road much, but if I can at least do an overnighter, I always stay here in Tucson. Had to contact maintenance a couple times to help with issues on my water hose. Friendly and helpful staff!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great
May 21, 2016
We have been visiting this park since 2004 when it was Beaudry's. We love it! We spend 4-5 months traveling in our RV. Frankly, most KOAs leave a lot to be desired. This one is beautiful!
May 21, 2016
We had a great grass site which was separated from the neighbors with hedges. There was plenty of room for the provided round patio table and four chairs. The site on one side of us had a grapefruit tree and the other a lemon tree. I picked a lemon to prepare our fish dinner.
May 21, 2016
Nice but almost too sterile. Bathroom facilities appear old and quite insufficient to handle the amount of sites. The facilities are also poorly dispersed in the campground. Very big, big rig oriented -- kind of an RV mill.
May 20, 2016
Per usual, we were very satisfied with our stay and will continue to stay here every time we are in Tucson!
May 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award