Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
We always stay here on our way south and again north, as it is spacious and has great facilities - pool and laundry. The location is convenient to shopping also.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground very nice and staff very professional, restaurant needs a chef.
Mar 28, 2016
If staying at this KOA and you want quiet, DON'T stay in the sites south of the pool. Too many "party animals" there to make your stay a pleasant one.
Mar 28, 2016
Had to place my wife in the hospital,campground went above and beyond helping me. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
This was an overnite stay in preparation for a 4 day weekend trip to Silver City, NM. We are local Tucsonans. The campground is very clean and well appointed. Spaces are wide and hookups are conveniently located. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Huge dog park. Trash pick up at your site.
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful facilities, very clean, great hamburger at the cantina.
Mar 27, 2016
This could be a great RV park BUT they have a major DOG problem. People with 4-5 dogs , Dogs left alone all day to bark and bark and bark !!!! It is just too much to put up with.The staff must know this is a problem as Ihave heard many people complain about the dogs . The staff are great , people friendly , but the dogs have to go.
Mar 27, 2016
We enjoy staying here. We do however, have a concern. Our site is very convenient for us[1650] but we have noticed that being here with this road being long, straight, and smooth the speed limit is not adhered to at all. Children and others at the pool and play area are in danger of speeders. The only thing would be a speed bump at this area.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool and spa. Gave us a late check out, no problem.🐰
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Beautiful, clean and friendly. Love the dog park.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
They lied to us as the girl at the desk said she would block our site as we were thinking of extending but she did not. We went to the office the next morning to pay for an additional two days but were told that no one blocked the site and we would have to move. We had a "luxury" site with grass and wanted to keep it because of our dogs, but we had to move to a gravel site two days later.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice, clean safe rv park. Gates closed at night and had security guards. Pool and hot tub very nice. Added more lounge chairs at the pools during our stay. The fruit trees were great. Fresh Lemons, oranges and grapefruits for all. Good park personnel. Great Stay!!!
Mar 26, 2016
internet access is non-existent when park is full but ok when occupancy is low
Mar 26, 2016
The facility is great however the train and airport are quite noisy.
Mar 26, 2016
Very clean and helpful staff
Mar 26, 2016
Overall everything was wonderful. Clean facilities and sites. Didn't use the wifi although it was next to our site. Cable tv was fuzzy on most channels and site was extremely un-level.
Mar 26, 2016
very slow check-in
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. Campground was very well kept, but someone had left Barbeque residue all over our patio pad and we had to have maintance clean up the mess. The cantina was not very well utilized and we heard the food was not what it use to be, so there seems to be a slow decline there.
Mar 26, 2016
Campground very nice but music WAY too loud from activity center.
Mar 26, 2016
Second stay and plan on more stays everything you would want in a RV spot. That said the folks working in the office seemed not well versed in restaurants, and local sites as well as travel info to regional sites otherwise would recommend highly to all
Mar 26, 2016
Nice size sites, clean, blossoms were extremely fragrant and the fresh lemons were awsome!!
Mar 26, 2016
We spent 1 night here back in December while heading to Washington. We loved it so much we came back and spent a wonderful week here and will definitely be back. This is a very well maintained campground/ resort that shows in every area from the reception area, to the laundry room to the pool. We enjoyed it all as well as the awesome bike trails just outside the property.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Best KOA I've Stayed at!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great facility. General comment: I love pets, however some pet owners leave their pets in the RV when away & the constant barking can get annoying. This is a people problem.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Wonderful, clean, has everthing you need. Close to many things to do. Amazing place. Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 25, 2016
Great accommodations, nice layout and very professional employees.
Mar 25, 2016
Very well maintained. Very nice pool area.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean and well kept. However, the sprinklers were a issue each day. Not enough activities for kids, and seemed understaffed in restaurant/bar. We tried to eat dinner and no one ever came to take our order or great us. Also, we tried to order drinks from the bar and the bartender never helped us. He passed us by for 5 minutes so we walked out.
Mar 25, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of room to park, and of course great weather.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very good stay for us - great campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Would have given this KOA more stars but the fact that the trailer next to ours left their dog unattended for the afternoon and it barked continuously, made for a very annoying afternoon. Campground itself was very nice and we had grapefruit and lemon trees on our lot. Very tasty!
Mar 25, 2016
very very nice.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice campground. Stayed overnight, and it was easy in and out.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay and employees were kind, helpful and pleasant! Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
We love this park one of nicest parks we stayed at
Mar 24, 2016
Great facility.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park far better than when Lazy Days were in owner. Perfect
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Great camp site with friendly owners. Asphalt sites with gravel between sites. Got 55 channels on TV just using the antenna. I would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Our stay at Lazydays was great. our site was spacious and clean. Would recommend this place.
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent dog park. How about a little doggie pool there?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award