Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
A very clean and well kept campground with friendly workers. Easy in, easy out. Thank you
Aug 04, 2016
clean. staff great!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, LOVE the canopy! Wasn't sure about it at first, but much cooler and protected us from heavy monsoon rains. Fruit trees another bonus. Nice pool and bar/restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located also.
Aug 02, 2016
Excessive traffic noise, especially from 8 PM to 1 AM. Poor pool maintenance. Poor grounds maintenance - rotting fruit under most trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Spend the extra $20 to be under one of the huge "sales" complete sun protection. Well kept, great sites-paved area for vehicle, fruit trees. I would suggest someone check the site lights at night. Ours and quite a few others were out.
Aug 02, 2016
Very beautiful campground. The spots were designed with care. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. We had a hammock at our spot and that was awesome. We did arrive during monsoon season...who knew!! But it was a great stay nonetheless.
Aug 02, 2016
Best most squared away koa I ever stayed at. Beautiful. Friendly. Great customer service!
Aug 01, 2016
Very enjoyable. The campground and facilities are well maintained and the location provides easy access to the freeway. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
I asked for a covered space and was told they were all full. I was only there one night and wanted that experience. I noticed you placed mhomes a space apart on the covered ones by the pool area. Why couldn't I have one of those. They were still empty when we left. Linda 951.282.0695
Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, so didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but this is an excellent campground. Easy access to I-10. The solar panel was awesome.
Jul 31, 2016
We were parked in Space 1388. The electrical box cover kept falling because it had lost a screw. We would also recommend that you let customers that have purchased an RV next door and are given a coupon to have a pull through spot instead of a back in space, especially if they are new RV users. Fortunately we have owned RV's for many years, but still prefer a pull through to a back in space
Jul 30, 2016
We come frequently and are delighted with the parasols and all the upgrades. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
We look forward to staying in the camp ground. It is so pretty and peaceful. The employees are great
Jul 28, 2016
Great sites some under cover to protect you from the sun. Also very nice restaurant/bar.
Jul 28, 2016
Allowed smoking at pool, even though it was posted no smoking. Brought it up to office and they said they could smoke. Upon checkin no direction on how to get in after hours. Had to figure it out on my own. Dog waste throughout park in the rocks.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay with covered parking for the summer.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, loved the shaded overhead area, friendly check in, big rig friendly
Jul 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we loved it! We wish we knew about this place sooner!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice KOA with great amenities. The pond area will be nice when completed. Our son enjoyed the pool. The grassy sites with patios are nice and spacious. Love the fruit trees. Would stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely and super clean, really appreciated the night clerk's help, and loved the a/c in the shower rooms!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome campground. The best KOA in the country. This truly does have a resort atmosphereall others. No need to consider any others when you are in Tucson area. We have traveled from the east coast and nothing has compared to this one
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome campground! Absolutely the nicest we've ever stayed in! Beautiful!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Security was a definite plus.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place! So much fun!
Jul 25, 2016
Plenty of amenities, great location.
Jul 24, 2016
The covered sites are wonderful in the extreme heat. Sites are large and well-maintained. Wifi and cable excellent. Didn't use any other amenities but still very pleased with campground.
Jul 24, 2016
very clean and the pool is amazing
Jul 23, 2016
We only stayed for overnight but the campground was BEAUTIFUL, and staff were extremely courteous and friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Nice staff. Good facility with many amenities. Some pull-through sites have shrubs a bit close to the site.
Jul 22, 2016
A very nice park with a great staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great place
Jul 21, 2016
KOA is reliable and safe Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
very nice campground. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Quick overnight. Right off freeway. Clean and easy to get in and out of for big rigs. Camping World near by too.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean unique campground. All concrete RV area with solar panel structure shading over the RV's. Great idea. Only 2 cabins not four as shown on map. Loved the colorful patio furniture.
Jul 18, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA but wish they would fix the hot tub at the south side pool.
Jul 18, 2016
Outstanding!! This has to be in the top 10 campgrounds in the country !
Jul 17, 2016
One of the finest KOAs in existence. perfectly laid out,beautiful landscaping and a cantina to boot. The pool and laundry facilities are top as to be expected. Each site is well constructed.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Future trips will scheduled at your location. Everyone was friendly and restaurant was excellent. Especially the wings! 😄
Jul 16, 2016
very clean park Laundry room was nice and clean and kept cool
Jul 15, 2016
Without a doubt the nicest KOA I've ever been to or even heard about! The premium pull through site that we had, with privacy hedge and grass yard was outstanding. The on-site restaurant, exercise room, laundry facilities are all outstanding. Grounds are immaculate and on site security courteous. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderfull
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Covered parking was great for staying out of the blazing summer sun.
Jul 12, 2016
I would like to recognize one of the hosts Vickie! We had a situation arise and she went way above and beyond to help us .
Jul 11, 2016
Place was clean and quiet. Being retired Air Force, it was nice to hear the planes flying. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award