Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Great place in Tucson AZ
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and kept up well.
Mar 03, 2016
Have stayed numerous times as KOA as well when operated as Beaudry & Lazy Days. Many guests SPEED😡
Mar 02, 2016
Beautiful and spacious. Where else can you get a fruit tree in every site? Absolutely wonderful.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
The weak link is the front desk (except Howie who is wonderful!). They seemed not to know what was going on when questioned - and left guests standing at the front desk waiting while they helped one another. The campground is wonderful, though.
Mar 02, 2016
We stayed in two different sites during our two and half months. Our deluxe site was very nice, but I didn't like looking at the solar roof. Our double back in row was was great. At one point we were surrounded by smokers. Have you ever considered a smoke free area? Most of the office staff are wonderful. Please think about removing Carol from the desk. KOA's are know for friendly people.
Mar 02, 2016
Pet owners will love the dog park.Showers, pools,laundry areas kept clean.Pull through spaces and back in. Only negative was restaurant seemed to be short on help that led to delays, but the waiter was hard working and polite. Highly recommend you stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Stayed 2 weeks while we explored the Tucson area. It was great for that, clean (good daily trash pickup) and all employees were friendly helpful. Will probably stay there again.
Mar 02, 2016
Beautiful kept/well maintained park. Staff was great and helped us with finding our way around Tucson. Easy to get around in. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Loved the quiet ambience of this KOA unit. The showers were quite welcome to us, who mostly enjoy remote and primitive camping. Friendly staff and well laid out grounds were pluses.
Mar 02, 2016
Once again, male washrooms near main area not cleaned, no soap for a week, and more importantly people mowing lawns at 8AM! We are on vacation and do not appreciate that racket so early!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We loved the covered site and the citrus trees around the park. Our dog enjoys the spacious green dog park, as well as all the other dog-friendly areas sprinkled throughout the sites. We love this KOA!
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
everything was very nice. I have 2 small complaints the first being smoking allowed at the pool area and the second is I would have liked a small path between the rows so you didn't disturb other campers(no one complained)
Mar 01, 2016
Tucson/Lazydays RV park is beautiful and very well maintained. We received very friendly and competent service from all of your staff. The only reason we rated your park low and also left a month sooned than we intended is that your WIFI is horrible. We reported problems with it numerous times and everyone we talked to said they were aware of the problem but could do nothing about it.
Mar 01, 2016
Sorry for not getting back to you faster. Stay was as always GREAT! We come almost every year. Started back when you were Boudry - then Lazydays and now KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
The campground was outstanding.
Mar 01, 2016
Thank you for letting us stay a bit past 11:00 check out while we shopped at Rv sales buoy are awesome.
Mar 01, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly and helpful staff. Great, great, great dog off leash space. had a very nice stay, would stay there again
Mar 01, 2016
This stay was for a "shake down" of our brand new Grand Design 5th wheel. One of our two nights was complementary from Lazydays RV and we paid for the other night. The campground was very nice, but I would say the only negative was when we checked in and were told that the complementary stays from Lazydays were not entitled to the better campsites. Why??
Mar 01, 2016
Extremely clean
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Great Folks! Great place!
Mar 01, 2016
Had a great time, staff were outstanding, sites clean and neat
Mar 01, 2016
Just love staying here!
Mar 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful - even though we arrived just at closing, we had an escort to our site. Noisy in park: kids shouting, train noise, loud adult parties/conversations, etc.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a large Heartland Rally and your staff and especially Kristi and Ben were outstanding. I could not have asked for a nicer Rv Resort or better Staff to assist our Rally. We will be back for our Regional Rally with 100 Rigs. Thank you Garry Gilbert, Mountain Regional Director for the Heartland Owners Club.
Feb 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained park, with staff that are friendly and helpful. There is some airport and train noise at night, but not terrible. Park has everything you need with restaurant and small store. Just a nice place to stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean, friendly place, great food in the cantina. Spaces are large and all have a fruit tree which you can pick the fruit.
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice and clean RV resort. The staff is great. They were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Bath rooms could use a little attention, hanging stall doors and broken locks on the doors especially.
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin. Price was unbelievably high. Never again!!
Feb 29, 2016
Great park with nice amenities and very friendly staff. Easy to get to of the highway, but not so close you get any road noise.
Feb 29, 2016
Space was great and easy to setup. All facilities were very clean.
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice RV park. Grounds and all facilities were clean. Sites are large and level. Convenient location to shopping and sightseeing in Tucson and surrounding area.
Feb 29, 2016
A very nice,clean and organized place to stay. We camped at one of the premium sites that has a bit of grass,a small hedge and a cement slab with a table. What we didn't like was how often the water came on and watered not only our lawn but the cement slab where we were sitting. This could be easily fixed with a different type of sprinkler head that faced the hedges and not the cement slab.
Feb 29, 2016
Terrible site given to us! We have a 43 ft. Motorhome and were put into back-in site # 1582, which isn't big enough for anything over 25 ft. It was incredibly difficult to back in a 43 ft. tag-axle motorhome into this awkwardly located site. I doubt we will be coming back to this park. We were also given multiple stories about whether we could reserve a specific site during check-in & reservation
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the citrus trees on the sites!
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice campground, well located. good activities. Only a few kid friendly areas. We just think KOA is overpriced. We'd rather haves less services and a more scenic location.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, great park
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
This is our second time we've stayed at the Tucson/Lazydays, AZ KOA. Great location located close to many great attractions and activities. We were very impressed with the new solar collectors and the fact that this is the first RV park in the USA that is solar powered. It gets better every year.
Feb 28, 2016
all was good nice park
Feb 28, 2016
our group had a rally......our room was nice.....could have been better if we had a little kitchen in the room
Feb 28, 2016
Ideally located.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award