Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Rickardo the bar/resturant manager is a great asset
Oct 09, 2015
Clean sites, friendly helpful staff, laundry room clean and tidy, bar and grill pleasant. Thank you, will be returning
Oct 08, 2015
Love Tucson KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
great park, clean, great amenities, very helpful staff will most definitely stay again if in the Tuscon area
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. We will definitely stay again. The staff was super friendly and the spaces were awesome. Loads of amenities.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Well run. Friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Everyone was great, the park was clean and secure. Wonderful Staff.
Oct 05, 2015
A really huge KOA! Had a nice, large dog park. Sites were nice. Not many KOAs have a restaurant, but this one has a "cantina" with limited menu and beverages. Food was good. Beer was cold. 😜
Oct 05, 2015
This was the best, cleanest KOA we have ever been to. A lot of amenities ! Highly recommend
Oct 05, 2015
Great RV park, large, clean, and. Quiet! One of our most comfortable stays along our travel route.
Oct 05, 2015
The main pool needs to stay open longer. We are on vacation!
Oct 04, 2015
Love this place!!!!!!
Oct 04, 2015
Best of the best
Oct 04, 2015
Very, very clean and staff very nice
Oct 03, 2015
Great! Clean, friendly employees, good food in the cantina and wonderful pool and hot tub!
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was for just the one night because we were in Tucson for a Doctor appointment. Since we live 3 hours from Tucson we plan to return often. One of the nicest KOA Kampground we have ever stayed at. We have stayed many times at the first KOA, Billings, MT only 3 hours from our Ranch in Cody, Wyoming. Almost as nice.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms/showers
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Grounds well maintained, staff very friendly. My husband and I really like staying at Tucson KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
1st site was too sloped, they moved me to a flatter site immediately.
Sep 29, 2015
everything was great except the staff's knowledgability. They were poorly informed on several local area questions we posed. For example we asked about local church services and they didn't even tell us about a church we could see on the other side of the property fence and didn't know they had any list of churches till I noticed a folder on the back counter. They were friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Great place
Sep 28, 2015
Great people....always enjoy staying here.
Sep 28, 2015
We reserved a certain spot - when we arrived, there was an RV in our spot - we were told by the office, reserving does not mean you will get the spot requested - really? The people in our spot decided to stay another week - As long as we have RVd if we stayed longer than planned we had to move if the spot had been reserved - never a problem, we understood - I didn't understand this KOAs procedure
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice well kept grounds
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Nice park but building is being done on the grounds and workers start at 6:00 am. Very noisy and awakened from a sound sleep. Will be better when work is done. our site was nice and level and attractive with fruit tree, grass and pleasant patio with furniture.
Sep 25, 2015
Free wifi? If you can connect maybe. They have all kinds of construction going on, so if you want to sleep in, no chance.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean grounds and very nice sites. Great amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful and extremely clean.
Sep 24, 2015
The campground is immaculate, and you will have a lemon or grapefruit tree beside you campsite. Lazydays RV sales and service is next door, as it the western campus of Calvary Chapel Tucson. Easy access to all of Tucson.
Sep 24, 2015
Convenient to freeway. Courteous staff. Nice amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground, nice space between fellow campers.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean with friendly staff. Thank you !
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We realy injoyed our stay with yall will be back
Sep 21, 2015
Our pull thru site was an easy in and out. The pool was sparkling clean and looked like a resort pool. We will stay again on our way back through.
Sep 21, 2015
Extremely nice KOA. So nice that I didn't notice the fenced construction area until day three.
Sep 21, 2015
Short visit to Tucson to see a little of the town. Although BBQ was cancelled due to wind, the Cantina filled our need for a meal. Nice people and very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent park. Have been staying with this group for over 10 years, even before they became KOA affiliated.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean, great pool.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained, helpful staff, friendly faces, easy access, good location. This place has it all!
Sep 19, 2015
Might be the best KOA we have stayed in
Sep 19, 2015
The pool area apart from the main building was great, clean and easy to access. Nice staff at checkin.
Sep 19, 2015
Wish we could rate higher than a 10. Everything about this place was excellent
Sep 18, 2015
First class all the way. Beautiful park, pool, hot tub, state of the art laundry, clubhouse, restaurant. No complaints. Enjoyed our one week stay and great summer rates.
Sep 17, 2015
We had reservation for weeks ahead of arrival. After paying we were informed electricity would be out the next day for 6hrs from 7a-1p. Inconsiderate! Never again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps