Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2012
Barbi restored our faith in the KOA buying of our home away from home in the Summer. That being KOA Trinty Lake. Thanks for a wonderful Summer.
Sep 06, 2012
Good campground. Good location. AMAZING staff!!!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time: Pro: Large and clean tent sites Very friendly and helpful staff Boat slip rentals Organized activities for the kids Con: Long drive (5+ hours) Bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Would recommend and visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
We were sold on a destination that is really pointless without a quad or a boat. We were given wrong directions to the campground. There is no lake access and the pot holes in the road are outrageous. We would have been better off staying at lake Berryessa, 30 minutes from home than driving 6 hours to Lake Trinity.Do not stay unless you have a boat or quad.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
It was a beautiful campground. My only complaints were that they gave away my campsite that I reserved to someone else & that the bathrooms were a very long walk away. If you reserve a particular site, I found out that you have to tell them to NOT change it, otherwise they might give it to someone else.
Sep 04, 2012
The location of the campground was great. Right on the lake but still in the trees. I really liked all the extras they had for the kids, miniature golf, play grounds, and pool were great but it did seem really crowded in the actual campground. The showers were awesome I would go back just because of them!
Sep 04, 2012
The people very friendly the camp ground had quads riding around alot that did bug me some. I don't feel that it was a bad place. The activities there kid of promote that.
Sep 01, 2012
great staff
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
This used to be called Wintoon back in the 1970's. Nice scenery and wildlife but unfortunately some yahoo choose to play his boom box past 11PM! Kinda dumb for management to ear plug the party! I wanted to camp, not go to Woodstock! Happy Trails...
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Excellent place to visit enjoyed the wooded tent area!
Aug 23, 2012
Other than wasp and yellow jacket problem, all was fine. Nice camp spots, clean bathrooms, nice staff! :)
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
This campground was fabulous! We were camping with 4 children under the age of 6 and they had a very fine time. Lots of things for them to do. Playgrounds, swimming pool and the sites were large enough for plenty of running space, not to mention the lake with a nice beach area. We loved the very clean bathrooms! Nice people too! Thank you for our making our family get away very pleasant!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
First and foremost the staff at Trinity KOA was absolutely fantastic, super friendly and helpful. We really felt welcomed there. One night a water pipe broke and we were amazed at the speed with which the entire team there was on top of it. This was no minor brake and it was fixed in less than two hours! The bathroom and showers were clean! we rented a KOA boat for the day and loved it.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Great place to camp when you have kids! They have everything you need to keep the kids busy and having fun!
Aug 12, 2012
What a great turn around at this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.