Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 853 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! It's amazing for kids. Huge campsites and convenient bathrooms, store, playgrounds, etc.
Jul 16, 2016
Since this is a family friendly campground, I would like to see better enforcement of the curfew time at night! It was very loud until 1 am. Frustrating and unacceptable! We are happy with the improvements that are being made with the roads, restrooms/laundry rooms,
Jul 13, 2016
Best place ever! the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was pleasant. This was my 28th consecutive year of staying in the camp area (non hookups). The only criticism this this year is that the lights that illuminate the walkways were not functioning which created a safety hazard. I stayed for 12 days and mentioned it to the office staff. I was simply told they were not working. The area at night was extremely dark.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time as usual, my only complaint is that the lights that light up the loops at night were out so camp was pitch black for the entirety of our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been enjoying the amenities of this KOA since the beginning. This is a destination resort so I would recommend it to people who stay in a place for more than a single night.
Jul 12, 2016
Our group has been staying at this KOA since before it was a KOA. This year's crew was amazing. The campground was clean, bathrooms taken care of and the staff was interested in making sure everybody had fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Camping at KOA Trinity is an annual trip that I love and look forward to every year!
Jul 12, 2016
If you only had internet that was faster than 1990's speed you'd get 5 stars. Time to get in the 21st century.
Jul 12, 2016
We've been coming to Trinity for over 30 years, and the KOA staff always takes great care of our very large group!
Jul 12, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed at 9 different KOA. This was with extremely dirty restrooms! And it didn't change not evening time neither in the morning. We were happy to leave the campgrounds. However, friendly staff and a nice lake close to the campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was fine except they said we would have Wi-Fi and we did not no one it was able to receive Wi-Fi so we were not able to communicate because there is no cell phone coverage there part of the reason why we chose this location was because they said that there would be Wi-Fi if we would have known that there was no way that we would have made other plans

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we're in the middle of a forest and are in a true get-away-from-it-all setting, we do have wifi. Our equipment failed over a weekend so we were not able to offer it until we received a new router. We're up and running again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service, great location!
Jul 11, 2016
Price is a little high...
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Trinity Lake KOA
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Love the playgrounds, pool, snack shack, store and especially the quiet hours!! Will be coming back very soon!
Jul 07, 2016
Only negative thing I have is that the bathrooms need to be checked more often to see if it needs more paper towels or toilet paper. Other then that the stay was amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites and friendly staff. Unfortunately lots of late night motorized traffic and off road vehicles zooming around at all hours..
Jul 05, 2016
The night manager was extremely helpful and especially friendly. We had arrived at 10 PM to find that our reserved site was not in the after hours box. Joshua, an off duty worker, helped us to contact the night manager. Loved the extra large site in the trees. We would love to stay here again. What a beautiful location!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice but long drive to the KOA. Staff were friendly, lots of sites to choose from, facilities were very clean.
Jun 29, 2016
It was great to go by Koa and see the other state campgrounds closed and then still get a tent site in Koa. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were huge. Definitely would come back when the lake is more full even though it was still fun and enjoyable low.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and Clean and Fun
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and quiet in a great location.
Jun 04, 2016
Where to begin, was advertised as camping on the lake but had very little water in the lake and no safe access, girlfriend slipped on wet dirty floor of bathroom and was in horrible pain, didn't pick up garbage and animals got into it...people where friendly but place is terribly run
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay. The place was clean, relaxed and fun.
Jun 01, 2016
I like staying there when everybody is on the same page I made a reservation and when I showed up they changed it without a phone or anything and It was late would have been nice to be more informed
May 31, 2016
There was nowhere close to swim at the lake and the pool was always packed with children. There needs to be an adult only pool or adult only hours for the existing pool.
May 31, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground is very well organized and fun. The site is super spacious with water fountain on site. Shower is also available 24/7. We love camping here !!! Thanks KOA
May 31, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Would absolutely stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean camp, attentive staff. Not your fault, but there is no lake at Trinity "Lake" unfortunately. We'll be back when the lake is back, but that could be several years at least based on California's drought!
Sep 29, 2015
NIce place
Sep 22, 2015
we enjoyed our visit the staff was great a few things were advertised and not available like hayrides campfire lake was dried up we arrived on sept 18th fall special nice and quiet bathrooms clean if you want all advertised go middle of summer
Sep 11, 2015
It was a fantastic stay with a great staff!! Definitely a repeat customer here!
Sep 09, 2015
Very peaceful as always
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! Large campsites and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping! It was a great location with lots of fun activities, can't wait until our next visit!
Sep 08, 2015
We knew there was a pool and a few extra amenities but we were pleasantly surprised by all they had to offer. The kids said it was the best camping ever. Keeping 3 early teen boys occupied and entertained isn't an easy task but was managed here easily and all this on a long holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was fine except having workers driving around starring and being noisey. As if they had nothing to do when there is plenty to do they don't need to check up on campers
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground and enjoyed heated pool. Staff that we met was friendly and helpful. Will return next time we're in the area
Aug 14, 2015
There was no water in the lake... Not that it was their fault
Aug 11, 2015
Best KOA campground I've been to yet!
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground lots of amenities, clean bathrooms,hot showers,they are always improving the facilities. Grounds staff a bit unfriendly.
Aug 07, 2015
40 plus years of camping at Trinity KOA says it all. We stay for the season and KOA folks are a big part of the reason. Looking forward to Next year.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, even in the 100+ degree heat. We were accidentally overcharged by one night, but the refund was quick and easy. Campsites were large and spacious, cabins were efficient and clean. Plenty of fishing opportunities nearby. Would go again!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to camp with the family.
Aug 03, 2015
Destination camping is all about the friends and memories for us. We are happy Trinity KOA now understands this and is working toward keeping the regulars happy.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. My girlfriend and I met a group of our friends there and we had a blast. There is so much for the kids to do and the camp sites are kept in great shape.
Jul 31, 2015
This is my families 6th year camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The campground is nestled in the forest of Trinity and has very large tent camping sites. We make our way to the lake by truck and set up for the day with camp chairs, Pop up shade, cooler, lake toys and have the most relaxing time. The view of the forest and mountains make you feel relaxed and at peace. We absolutely love it here!
Jul 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals