Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
primitive only 30 amp spot was not level, tires were 4 inchs off the ground
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The staff can't be beat for being accommodating and friendly. They made the weekend fun!
Sep 17, 2012
Lots of fun activities, thank you.
Sep 17, 2012
very personable staff, clean camp and bathroom/showers. pool area needs a skimmer net left out for the bees that fly in for guests to use. pool floor could have been cleaner, but all in all, was nice. would recommend to others.
Sep 15, 2012
I don't have one complaint. We prefer camping in national and state parks to the usual "resorty" KOA. This one was perfect for us. All the conveniences and the woodsy ambince too.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff and very nice campground. It was a tight fit backing up our 40 foot 5th wheel into the campsite, but we made it work. Will be back next year...thanks!
Sep 09, 2012
Had a great time. Weather was perfect, days warm and nights cool.
Sep 06, 2012
spaces nead to be graded
Sep 06, 2012
Love the natural forest atmosphere. Sites are level,people freindly and work with you. But they said the pool was heatedbut it was only turned on if you asked and how can a pool warm up in an hour or two? If they put in a spa they could use the heater for it and continue letting the sun heat the pool. Wish the state would allow them to put a beach in next to the dock.
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. All of the staff memebers were smiling and always helpful. We saw them working throughout the park daily and we were always treated warmly. This is our favorite family campground. We have been coming here for 30 years. Every year keeps getting better.
Sep 05, 2012
Camp spots are right on top of each other, and for almost 50 bucks a night, that isn't right!!!
Sep 05, 2012
I had the time of my life! Im going to come back for sure and bring more of my family next time...thank you for having so many fun things planned and a clean environment....definately a wonderful place to camp.
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 05, 2012
good
Aug 29, 2012
Love Trinity Lake KOA!!! Our favorite place to stay. Staff is super nice. Raspberries on the pancakes...Yum Pool is kept very clean. Laundry and bathroom very nice and clean. Already planning to return next summer.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Did not find out about the other fee's until paying at check-in (per person charges)
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Nice, clean, friendly, well kept place. Good job!
Aug 22, 2012
nice sites, very clean and friendly staff. We love KOA!
Aug 20, 2012
Every staff member we came in contact with was GREAT! Great attitude and very helpful ... we will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2012
We go every year to Trinity Alps KOA,,,,, The staff this year was excellent...Last years staff was horrible,,, Great Improvement... Thank You so much !!!!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Scenery great; staff very kind and helpful. Negative#1 is that KOA lied about existance of private beach and access to water, not once but several times on telephone. Other negatives, dog crap all over park, (yes I know your guests can be pigs), and pool needs a bit of upgrading. otherwise lovely setting.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
This KOA needs to put their local phone number in the local area phone book. It needs more than an online address.
Aug 17, 2012
We were disappointed that the lake wasn't all that accessible but the campground and staff made up for it. The staff did everything they could to make our staff great.
Aug 17, 2012
Wifi not working properly No bicycle rental. Campground a bit dirty No dishwashing facilities
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly crew. Nice store &pool. Especially enjoy and apppreciate the SunShiners! Thank you
Aug 16, 2012
The staff was great. The activities for a camp ground was above average. The lake was much furture than expected. The distance from hi-way 299 was furter than it looked on the map. the price was expensive considering your sleeping in a bed you brought yourself. One extremely unexpected pleasure was there are accessable quad riding trails right from the north end of the KOA camp ground.
Aug 15, 2012
Had a great time. No Major issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to see the bathroom repaired in the 300 loop. It has been closed for a couple of years now.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Really great time. Wish the lake area were more inviting. Docks were great, but difficult place to hang out.
Aug 14, 2012
We camped with our grandkids for the first time. They had a great time and can't wait for next year.We were extremely impressed with all the activities for everyone in the family. The campground was very clean and well kept. Loved the Mini Kat hamburger joint. Great food. Easy on the pocketbook. I do wish the rates were a little more affordable. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2012
The bathrooms needed cleaning more often and paying almost 50 bucks a night for the camp site I expect for the bathrooms to be clean, and the tables were wobbly in my brothers site. And the office staff has a little bit of a rude tude, some friendly and some kinda rude, when you are paying that much, and renting extras I expect to be treated with a little more kindness.
Aug 14, 2012
This was our first trip to your campground and it won't be the last. I want to thank all the friendly people who were concerned about my brake problem and bent over backwards to help me and my family. Your employee's professionalism and courtesy are second to none! This includes everyone from the ladies on your cleaning crews to the people in the store and all maintenance and sanitation people. Ev
Aug 14, 2012
We had a really great time, and the staff was really willing to work with us when our originally assigned campsite didn't work for us. We will totally be back!
Aug 14, 2012
Staff were superb. Shop well stocked and the restaurant an added bonus. Facilities were fine and the boat rental was excellent . Only complaint dogs everywhere and dog mess not always cleared up. But we would go again
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
I love the Trinity campground. This year my kids were a little disappointed in the kids activites. Summershiners are usually a lot more friendly and go out and meet the guest more.
Aug 13, 2012
Great water access. Huge RV spaces. Friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.