Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We love Barbie and Ruth. Our 30 day stay was great...thanks to B & R and the entire 2013 Crew. This is the best KOA. Every year renovations are being done to improve the campground. It's looking better and better. We have been coming here for over 30 years. The crew this year was one of the very best. Can't say enough about the leadership of Barbie and the work that Ruth does...great people
Aug 06, 2013
Sites were small, too close together. We were assured twice that there would be room for putting up tents and there was not Good programs for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very pleased with this KOA and all staff. Very helpful and went out of their way to assist with my problems. Grand children loved the activities and Mini-Kat snack/burger stand. Great milk shakes, burgers, chicken, all food. Our 3rd consecutive year and once again great time. Hoping for many more.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park. I was quite noisy the first night but after that was very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground, great for the kids, the activities were a lot of fun for all
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Boatdock cleats need to be adjusted,buoys were underwater (not marked)&the ramp to dock was under water(tough for my handicap wife to cross to docks), staff was friendy, KOA needs to make improvements
Aug 03, 2013
it was really fun but I don't like that the dirt bikes and go carts ride through our campsites, but it was fun thank you
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Rest rooms 2 need more attention. One of three showers was not working for our entire stay. A sign was posted on it saying it had been closed since 7-18-13 (arrived 7-23). Another shower was just a small stream thus, only one of the three showers was in working condition. More rubber mats are needed on the rest room floors. The water from the showers makes them slippery all day.
Jul 31, 2013
I was very impressed with the recent renovations made to the campground by the new owners! Facilities have immensely improved making our vacation very enjoyable. The entire staff at this KOA were very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with. Can't wait to return next summer!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a pretty good time. The only complaint is that there were kids riding their dirt bikes around our campsite. More than necessary! It was very noisy & the smell of exhaust fumes was unpleasant. It's like we could not get away from them. Everywhere we went, they were riding around & revving up their engines. We complained once, but it did not seem to do any good.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff in the store and at registration were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only one major issue. Dock tore away from land and my kids and I were stuck for two hours on our boat in the horrific storm. We stayed an extra night and thought we might be comp'ed for our trouble-nope. They need to know how to handle emergency situations when storms arise.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the lake and campground but you need to keep out the motorcycles and ATV's from inside the park. They need to be walked, not ridden at full speed. They are dangerous and a nuisance stirring up dirt over everyone's campsites and belongings. The previous owners followed up with this policy. Thank you for addressing this problem.
Jul 29, 2013
We love Trinity Lake & will come back. Although this is the first time there have been so many dogs off leash & young kids racing around unsupervised in golf carts & atvs.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We hadn't been there for several years. RV sites a little crowded - need better campsite boundary delineations. Good staff.
Jul 29, 2013
*Toilets don't flush *Showers closed in most of the toilet/shower areas *Tents were set up in the RV area. Some sites had three or more tents set up in the site with no RV. Campers were washing dishes at the site, no place for dirty water to go but on the ground
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great stay as always due to the efforts of Barb & krew. Barb should get the Founder's Award for all she has done at Trinity KOA. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2013
Campsites were a little close in by the pool area which is where we were. But there were a bunch of us so I didn't mind too much.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay, only thing they need to do is improve the horseshoe pits, been in bad shape for a few years
Jul 26, 2013
Campsites too close. Picnic table not useable. Staff were very, very friendly & helpful. Very quiet.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and complement Barbie and Ruth on their hard work and hospitality. We encourage KOA to expand the marina facility to include more single-slip boat accommodations.
Jul 25, 2013
We have been coming to Trinity KOA for years with our kids & grandkids. The staff is amazing!! They are quick to work out any problems, no matter who is at fault. They are very courteous, patient and professional. Two things we did not care for that we had not seen in previous years; more young kids driving atvs & golf carts without supervision. And more dogs not on leash.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, excellent place to stay for Trinity center.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the employees were very nice and the campground was clean, rest rooms in our area still non-operable, not enough single boat slips and docks do not have any bumpers (all metal sides), the WIFI service only works at the store (sometimes) worse than last year, it would be nice to have WIFI through out the campground
Jul 22, 2013
The roads and camp sites need repairing, the camp sites are not level for parking RVs which most or all Koa's that we have been in are level and paved. Sites are dirty with trash around and fire pits are dirty. Our site would of had to share a fire pit if someone was next to us. I feel you need to put some money in the place and bring up the standards for all the other KOA's out there. I must say
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing yet plenty of activities, fun...will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I really love the campground but there are way too many partiers there. I go for the peace and quiet and they play loud music and get rowdy until rather late. Get rid of the partiers and it will be ideal.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff were friendly and the snack shack was a huge plus with great food. Negatives were that the bathroom we stayed by (site 11) had a noisey fan that drove us crazy. We were not told about trash pick up at check in and also not told about having to fuel up boat and also pay for it during rental..should have been part of boat fee.
Jul 18, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! We've been coming to Trinity Lake for 30+ years and have been happy with the KOA since they took over it.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities for the kids were great. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is nice with plenty of amenities and things to do. However, the picnic table in our spot was not usable as it wobbled and swayed when you sat on the bench. The spray heads in the men's bath was powerfull enough to peal skin or puncture an eardrum fi you weren't carefull. And the cost of staying there has risien 50% in three years. The water (or lack of water) is disappointing.
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you Barbie for going above and beond to make our stay great!
Jul 14, 2013
great staff, expensive, clean, quite, needs road improvements, great store
Jul 14, 2013
What a joke. Never been to a campground before like that, won't do it again. Packed in like sardines! Need to remove some trees. Person who booked me recommended my site based on what I had and it was almost impossible to park my boat. Forget it, never again.
Jul 14, 2013
We've Stayed at Wyntoon since the mid 70's and its still the greatest place to spend a week, Just beautiful even with the low water. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Helping us enjoy are stay was their goal. One problem we have. Towing a boat behind a 32 ft motor home. How do you launch? Would KOA or a local be able to launch and retreve us for a fee. Happy to sign a liability waver.
Jul 13, 2013
We got there after a 7 hour drive from the Bay Area and found out that our group was split up all over the campgrounds and there was sewage in the sites we'd all booked to be together for the week...and I'm still giving them an A+. Within 2 hours we had new sites set for the next day, And BONUS, they were bigger, and we were all together again. TIP: the RV sites in the 300s are MUCH better
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I think there should be some kind of party throughout the camp like music and dancing around the 4th of July some sort of activity for people over say 22 years old crowd

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.