Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to hang out for almost 3 weeks. Although we were disappointed that the lake was so low, the camp was cool, peaceful and relaxing. We did notice that needed a little more upkeep, but the bathroom and laundry rooms were ver clean. Thanks to the all of the nice staff; Joe, Dave, Todd, Jan just to name a few, for making our stay enjoyable. We'll be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. About twice the cost of State park, but with flush toilets and showers (did I mention the friendly staff too?). Definitely a great value. Will consider this and other KOA's when camping from now on.
Jun 07, 2014
The campground is depressing. We stayed at Shingletown KOA and liked it so much we booked a week later in July. Trinity costs more and has nothing to offer.
Jun 07, 2014
Extremely clean and quiet ! Service was very friendly. Loved the forest!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice folks, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Great facility and terrific staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our large group.
May 30, 2014
The setting and sites were good. Restrooms were filthy at site #1. They were both locked until numerous campers complained. The lake is 1 mile from the KOA due to draught. False description of nearness to lake in the KOA directory.
May 28, 2014
Had an absolutely wonderful time. All sites are shady and quite; couldn't ask for too much more.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful place, could use a little more TLC in campsites, such as picking up garbage around the campground.
May 26, 2014
The stay was great! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when we hooked up our sewer line a horrible odor hit us. We decided to unhook it and just use the provided facilities. I'm sure the tanks at the campground needed cleaning as our camper has only been used twice.
May 16, 2014
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff very friendly, helpful. They were on there last weekend for the year before heading off o Az. to golf, and still acted as if they couldn't do enough for us. BIG campground lots of room around each site. Clean big bathrooms.
Oct 07, 2013
Always a fun time when we stay there. The staff is fantastic, Barbie and Ruth make it happen.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Lots of family fun. Great fishing. Really great staff, always available, always a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 27, 2013
Best camp ground in the area!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wine Tasting/Share was fun
Sep 23, 2013
Great location, great facility, and great people!
Sep 22, 2013
very clean, quiet, and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2013
Pool still open was a treat
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great Service from everyone but, Robin was especially nice. We recented a pontoon boat for a half-day and toured the lake and did some fishing. Sites were clean and quiet with nice fire rings at each site.
Sep 09, 2013
We had a really nice time. I do think they are quite over priced for the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We will definitely return! As a firefighter, I liked the 1 1/2" standpipes located near every campsite! I am concerned about the clearance of campfire pits to the trailer sites. We observed one site with the campfire beneath their awning! As long as people keep them small, it shouldn't be a problem, except for smoke drift!
Sep 08, 2013
The location was gorgeous. The KOA staff were the greatest. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the campfires at night. Very friendly staff. Excellent food and milkshakes at the snack bar. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2013
They are wonderful. It's like you've come home every time you arrive.
Sep 04, 2013
This was our first time at the Trinity KOA and we had a great time. Our family is already planning for next year. They had plenty of activities for all ages and of course the lake was perfect for family fun..not crowded. I would have given it a 5 star rating but I never entered the restrooms and their out-door snack bar was super super slow on getting your food orders completed, otherwise Perfect!
Sep 04, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CAMPGROUND AND BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN, KIDS HAD ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP THEM BUSY. WE WILL BE STAYING AT KOA IN THE FUTURE
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
As always, the campground is a great vacation spot. However, the costs are climbing such that it is getting tooexpensive to stay the length of time we usually do which is a week. $25 to $30 per day for a boat slip! $20+ for two six packs of beer and not to mention the cost of the site itself. We ended up dragging the boat in and out each day to save some money. Great Staff tho!!
Aug 27, 2013
Love Trinity Lake KOA!
Aug 22, 2013
We started off bad because the previous trailer was not out but other than that our stay was good. There are trees that need no be thinned to make access to the individual camps more accessible. Hopefully that will happen at some point. We were treated very nicely and helped in any way possible. At the end of our stay (Aug 20) the camp was almost empty. Maybe they could lower the price (more)
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA is a very special place with great team running it. Love Robin at the front desk and TJ on the dock were just two of my favorite! Thanks to the whole team!
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice park with great employees and lots of fun.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly & knowledgeable. Facilities were clean & well maintained. Great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was nice, bathrooms very clean, pool was really nice and necessary in the crazy heat! Garbage collection at your site is cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful-even let us borrow some wood to level out our tent trailer.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very nice time and the staff was very good. They were always very friendly and helpful. The only thing that needed improvement was the boat dock.
Aug 19, 2013
The hosts are so helpful and cheerful!! We had a great stay! See you again next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We visit TL KOA every year. This was our fourth year. It is so great that we travel 12 hours to make the trip. The staff is always very friendly, and accommodating. We love to stay and play, the patio boat rentals have made our stay more enjoyable each year. We love the access to the lake as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.