Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
No Wi-fi tv or phone service...I loved it.
Jul 11, 2016
Returned to this campground after not being there for 25 years. Had a wonderful stay with fond memories. To bad the lake does not have more water. That is a shame. Will most likely return next year.
Jul 10, 2016
We've cone to this particular KOA for over 15 years every 4th of July
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice would recommend to everyone. AAA+
Jul 06, 2016
Campground is nice, Unfortunately the lake was low. Love the Mini Cat!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...even took the time to fix my daughter's bike! Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, kid and pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Professional staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Our 4 families really enjoyed the fact that there is a store with everything you need. The Hamburger Hut was good and had lots of various Ice-Cream flavors for the kids. Restrooms were good. The garbage pick-up was great. Thanks had good time.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff is not as friendly as they used to be. Store hours 9 to 6 are not good. We camped for a week. Noticed a water leak in the woman's bathroom. You would get a shower on your feet and your shirt wet when you used the sink. The office was informed of the problem and it was not fixed. Not many activities. Before there was something everyday. It used to be our favorite KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Mostly a great place! Improvements could be made by leaving the ping pong table out for the evenings, having a dumpster since something got into our garbage at night, and the bathrooms could be cleaner and not have black widows in them.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice KOA next to great hiking.
Jun 30, 2016
The mini golf was nice but not knowing the lake was empty was a bummer.
Jun 29, 2016
We, like always had another fantastic stay at trinity lake KOA and our family can't wait to come back in July hopefully with a golf cart to ride around the endless trails at the KOA😀👏🏻❤️😍
Jun 29, 2016
It was nice and peaceful. A little more out of the way than I was hoping, but a nice place to relax!
Jun 28, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! Restrooms are clean, activities for the kids, and quite a bit of trails near by.
Jun 28, 2016
Very next nice, I would recommend this place to everyone. AAA+
Jun 27, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained this year. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
The customer service isn't good.. The people who are in store are RUDE!! Not very helpful. Everything else was good!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay, but the sewer is 40 feet from the rig. Had to buy a hose extension and sewer extension...extra 60 bucks if you stay here.
Jun 26, 2016
Quiet time not inforced. Left early.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice large sites. Very beautiful area and quiet
Jun 13, 2016
Area was beautiful. Some staff help perplexing. The campground was mostly empty. We were sandwiched in between two occupied sites. Too tired to complain so set up there. Complained next morning and was moved. That person could not understand why we were placed there in the first place when there were so many empty, unreserved sites. Forgot pump. Staff would not fill son's 4 square ball.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Rules not enforced. 2 car max per site/fifth wheel had at least 5 vehicles on site. People were allowed to play music loud/yell/scream until 1:30 am. Vehicle went racing around campground at 2:45 am. Quiet hours not enforced. When we complained they said we have a lot of trouble on holiday weekends & we ask them to be quiet but they don't always. Kick them out or call the Sheriff. No excuses.
Jun 01, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The only negative is that wifi didn't reach my campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
What a great place!!! Everyone on the staff was so friendly and kind. The grounds, restrooms, store, pool,ect was very well maintain. Thanks for making our trip so wonderful!!! We will definitely be back😃
Jun 01, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
It was a little more crowded than I'd anticipated. Very little separation between RV campsites. But the location was great and the staff was top notch. We had a great time.
May 31, 2016
Had a good quiet time the only issues would be no cable or internet except at the store. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms needed attention our whole stay...Besides that nice campground
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Fun place clean too.
May 24, 2016
Unfortunately it rained the hole time but the camp ground is beautiful staff was very nice
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet. All the amenities. No complaints
Sep 26, 2015
It was ok
Sep 26, 2015
excellent time there plus the staff are very helpful Diana
Sep 24, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is very well kept, the staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We are always very well taken care of. The Trinity Lake KOA is our first choice when going on a vacation. We were staying in a 37' 5th wheel with full hookups.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the campground is. Very spacious and tree filled. Thanks for the great upkeep and cleanliness.
Sep 16, 2015
had great stay except one night did not have hot water in showers, they had it fxed next day
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great Family get together(2 Cabins & a R.V.Space)The annual Lion's Club BBQ was great.Kids thought they were Cooking a Lion....
Sep 09, 2015
Unfriendly staff, that clearly does not welcome "outsiders" specially younger aged families. We brought a wakeboard boat and a few UTV's to accommodate our three families. First night we were warned to be kicked out for being loud at 930 pm and then accused of stealing from neighboring sites?? Funny part, we are mostly active LEO and young professionals from the Bay Area. Hence we weren't welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome guests of all ages. As well, rules apply equally no matter the age or employment history of the guest. For example, drinking and driving is not allowed while on the grounds or when entering or leaving the grounds. As LEO would understand, safety is a priority.
Sep 09, 2015
THE PULL THROUGH SPOTS WERE EXTREMELY UN LEVEL. EVEN WITH MY JACKS ALL THE WAY DOWN WITH PADS, MY COACH WAS NOT LEVEL.
Sep 08, 2015
A very clean, well-kept campground. Excellent and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, lake water was real low but that can't be helped ! The wonderful pool made up for lack of lake water. They are putting in new electrical, 50 amp serice which will make it nice for those needing it. Wifi is slow, but the park and scenery were so peaceful, we didn't want to leave. Stayed 4 nights in a 30 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is in a beautiful setting, but the lake is nearly empty. They did do a lot of backhoe work right by our campsights for three days.
Aug 19, 2015
Great friendly staff. Even without a full lake, the tent camping there in the "real" forest is fun. Really enjoyed hiking
Aug 17, 2015
not bad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy