Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful spot. Not sure I'd stay on a crowded weekend, though, as the spots look tight. I think we timed it perfectly (no immediate neighbors). Lake is gorgeous!
Jun 19, 2017
5 nights in a tent trailer.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Spaces were a bit close together. Would reserve to spots together next time Very clean staff was all very nice. Wish it want so fare away. 6 hours from Sacramento
Jun 15, 2017
All the necessary comforts while in the middle of the forest
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. The site advertises boat rentals, fuel, propane. Non of these were functioning. The roads inside the park were in poor shape. No activity for anyone. The snack bar sign says open 7days a week. It's closed on Tuesday's. The WiFi is only good at the office. And the lake has minimal access. The restrooms were mosquito haven. No screens on any Window
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
This place is in a beautiful area and a day trip on hwy 3 will reward you with some great pictures. The camping would be great 20 years ago but just doesn't cut it in today market. Half the listed items on the ad were out of service (pool, gas dock, the store was half empty the wifi only works near the store.) The staff needs some up dated training on taking care of the customers in a more carin
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice place. Very family oriented. Our grandchildren had a blast.
Jun 07, 2017
The sites were not clearly defined tables were wore out unsafe to sit on Not coming back Bathroom stalls to small Nice clean park Boat slips way out of line
Jun 05, 2017
Noisy and overcrowded. Facilities were clean. Campground space very small. High priced. Likely not go to a KOA again.
Jun 05, 2017
Narrow sites, couldn't have a camp fire without lighting neighbors truck on fire. Neighbors sewer hole lines up with our door. Needs cable and Wi Fi
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay, clean restrooms but no hot water in the afternoon. Also a local family that wasnt camping there took over the pool for hours so we couldnt use it. Overall very nice place and I would recommend it
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend. Very clean camp ground. Very friendly staff. And super kid friendly. One of my favorite campsites in the entire us
Jun 03, 2017
very helpful in helping us find a spot that our couch would fit into..........
Jun 02, 2017
Huge capmground, nice walk down to the lake, great area to visit
Jun 02, 2017
Second time staying at the Trinity center KOA and we will be coming back again!! Only thing that we like to see is, new picnic tables in the camp sites a lot table were not usable. Other then that We love Trinity center.
Jun 02, 2017
The only unpleasant thing about the campground was the shower/bathroom area. I don't know if it was ever cleaned the three days that we were there. Seem to always be a mess. Our campsite
May 31, 2017
It was a holiday weekend and the campground was nearly full. Our space faced the maintenance yard and was very close to the next space. When we walked out our trailer door the sewer, water and electrical facilities were right there. There was no room to sit under our awning it was just 2 feet away from the next trailer. We used a pull thru spot, next time we would request a certain one.
May 30, 2017
The campground wad very tight to pull in and out of. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The facilities and things offered were good for our family and friends with children.
May 30, 2017
It was quiet, very clean, lots of activities for everone
May 30, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Everything was great! Except... our site was extremely hard to get into. And the fire pit was really guy up on the trailer because of how we had to back into the space. Other than that, we will likely come back and request site 104 or around it, that was an awesome site!
May 25, 2017
With the KOA brand, we expected better. Sites are nowhere near level. And they have stumps and/or rocks in them. Only good thing was good water pressure.
May 22, 2017
I'm glad the pool was finally open this year and they had many activities set up for children!!
May 17, 2017
One woman working at the camp store had a strong negative energy that affected our perception of the whole experience. To any question, her answer was "no". No she could not give us change for the laundry. No, she could not help me with the internet connection. No, she could not find someone to fill up the propane. She refused to try. Reconsider who you put on the front line.
Oct 26, 2016
The KOA employee that directed me into my spot did so in a manner that broke my mirror. It is a 40' RV so it was $500 and took a week to be delivered
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing! I just need wifi at my campsite or service for my. Ella phone. I had sick family at home and thought I would have at least wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I really like this KOA but wish we'd come a couple of weeks earlier when the weather was warmer. The site was in close down mode for the season and it was very quiet and empty which felt a bit odd. But, the sites are very large and we could see how nice the summertime amenities would be. Would love to come back with the grand kids. They would love the pool and other offerings.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Friendly and accommodating staff. Water heater for showers needs fixed.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice location. And friendly staff but facilities are in need of maintenance and upgrading
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Sep 20, 2016
All staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restrooms were spotless! Very nice,large pool!! Lots of extras things for kids to do!! Little spendy for full hookups, but they also had a lot of amenities!! Very nice!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly campground. Would stay here again hopefully next time longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Overall this place is clean, friendly staff, and is ran well. They sell gas, diesel and propane. The pull throughs could use some leveling.
Sep 08, 2016
The best KOA campground that we stayed at on our recent trip. We will be back!!
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights very clean and large Rv spots. We will return😎
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots to for adults and kids
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were friendly, the campsite idyllic, the campgrounds quiet (except for some loudmouths one night). Besides a lack of water in the lake, the surroundings were gorgeous -- if it wasn't so far (7 hours driving) from our current home we'd be back tomorrow :^)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Plenty do do. This is one of the best campgrounds in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are fine but we've stayed twice and both sites we've had were not level enough. In both cases we set up twice to accommodate but our coach was always out of level.
Sep 05, 2016
Not for big rigs, pour / no direction signs in camp and rude staff Will not recommend unless your RV is under 30 ft and you like loud neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This particular site is 65' long. If a guest has a problem with noise, etc., please call the office or night phone so we can assist. We cannot fix things after the fact. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Great amenities! Brandon made sure our stay was awesome and helped us set up and get the necessities we needed.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful large site and staff was pleasant. Clean restrooms and lots to do even tho lake was very low.
Aug 17, 2016
Our campsite was in poor shape. The table was falling apart, the fire pit poorly placed for parking an RB, debris from trees and rocks should be cleared. The horseshoe pit was falling apart and when mentioned to one of the "maintenance staff" cruising around on his golf cart he said it wasn't his responsibility. Other sites were a bit nicer
Aug 17, 2016
My daughter was told KOA charges extra for children . So if your camp is this much for 6 people that should be it. Not charge for your children too
Aug 16, 2016
Camp ground very clean and maintained. Staff very helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2016
We planned to stay for two nights but our truck's computers quit so we stayed another 4 nights. Staff were cheerful and very helpful which made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Great family-friendly campground. Bathrooms and showers are newer and always kept tidy, and the pool was very clean. Sites are decent-sized with many shady trees. Will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals