Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We will definitely return! As a firefighter, I liked the 1 1/2" standpipes located near every campsite! I am concerned about the clearance of campfire pits to the trailer sites. We observed one site with the campfire beneath their awning! As long as people keep them small, it shouldn't be a problem, except for smoke drift!
Sep 08, 2013
The location was gorgeous. The KOA staff were the greatest. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the campfires at night. Very friendly staff. Excellent food and milkshakes at the snack bar. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2013
They are wonderful. It's like you've come home every time you arrive.
Sep 04, 2013
This was our first time at the Trinity KOA and we had a great time. Our family is already planning for next year. They had plenty of activities for all ages and of course the lake was perfect for family fun..not crowded. I would have given it a 5 star rating but I never entered the restrooms and their out-door snack bar was super super slow on getting your food orders completed, otherwise Perfect!
Sep 04, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CAMPGROUND AND BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN, KIDS HAD ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP THEM BUSY. WE WILL BE STAYING AT KOA IN THE FUTURE
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
As always, the campground is a great vacation spot. However, the costs are climbing such that it is getting tooexpensive to stay the length of time we usually do which is a week. $25 to $30 per day for a boat slip! $20+ for two six packs of beer and not to mention the cost of the site itself. We ended up dragging the boat in and out each day to save some money. Great Staff tho!!
Aug 27, 2013
Love Trinity Lake KOA!
Aug 22, 2013
We started off bad because the previous trailer was not out but other than that our stay was good. There are trees that need no be thinned to make access to the individual camps more accessible. Hopefully that will happen at some point. We were treated very nicely and helped in any way possible. At the end of our stay (Aug 20) the camp was almost empty. Maybe they could lower the price (more)
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA is a very special place with great team running it. Love Robin at the front desk and TJ on the dock were just two of my favorite! Thanks to the whole team!
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice park with great employees and lots of fun.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly & knowledgeable. Facilities were clean & well maintained. Great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was nice, bathrooms very clean, pool was really nice and necessary in the crazy heat! Garbage collection at your site is cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful-even let us borrow some wood to level out our tent trailer.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very nice time and the staff was very good. They were always very friendly and helpful. The only thing that needed improvement was the boat dock.
Aug 19, 2013
The hosts are so helpful and cheerful!! We had a great stay! See you again next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We visit TL KOA every year. This was our fourth year. It is so great that we travel 12 hours to make the trip. The staff is always very friendly, and accommodating. We love to stay and play, the patio boat rentals have made our stay more enjoyable each year. We love the access to the lake as well.
Aug 12, 2013
I have been staying at this campground my whole life and I still love it 35 years later. When KOA came it started off bumpy but im glad to say things are great now. Barbie and her staff are great. Barbie has made some great changes and under stands the needs of out KOA are different than the others. Great job keep it up
Aug 12, 2013
This is our 2nd time staying at KOA Trinity and we loved it! It is so safe and fun for the kids! They get to ride their bikes, play mini golf, basketball, ping pong or Bingo. They tie dyed shirts and looked for hidden rocks for prices - awesome!
Aug 12, 2013
My favorite campground. The best Manager ever! I love Trinity Lake!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a little trouble finding our RV spot having never stayed there before. All in all, the campgrounds are clean and beautiful, everyone very friendly and polite, including guests. It was a peaceful and enjoyable eight days.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Kids had an incredible time, but there are just so many people who come to the campground and do not observe simple rules of good behavior with noise. We had terrible nights of sleep, night after night because people just don't know how to behave themselves anymore.This is not KOA's fault, but it will definately affect out decsion to stay here as opposed to a wilderness area next time at Trinity.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the management team of Barbie & Ruth. Excellent job on managing the boat docks, which is a key component of the Trinity experience. Keep up the good work. Thank you & see you next year
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Staff are all super friendly. I can tell that they genuinely love kids. Thanks to Todd for making my kids enjoy their stay in this campground. More power to you guys!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love Barbie and Ruth. Our 30 day stay was great...thanks to B & R and the entire 2013 Crew. This is the best KOA. Every year renovations are being done to improve the campground. It's looking better and better. We have been coming here for over 30 years. The crew this year was one of the very best. Can't say enough about the leadership of Barbie and the work that Ruth does...great people
Aug 06, 2013
Sites were small, too close together. We were assured twice that there would be room for putting up tents and there was not Good programs for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very pleased with this KOA and all staff. Very helpful and went out of their way to assist with my problems. Grand children loved the activities and Mini-Kat snack/burger stand. Great milk shakes, burgers, chicken, all food. Our 3rd consecutive year and once again great time. Hoping for many more.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park. I was quite noisy the first night but after that was very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground, great for the kids, the activities were a lot of fun for all
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Boatdock cleats need to be adjusted,buoys were underwater (not marked)&the ramp to dock was under water(tough for my handicap wife to cross to docks), staff was friendy, KOA needs to make improvements
Aug 03, 2013
it was really fun but I don't like that the dirt bikes and go carts ride through our campsites, but it was fun thank you
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Rest rooms 2 need more attention. One of three showers was not working for our entire stay. A sign was posted on it saying it had been closed since 7-18-13 (arrived 7-23). Another shower was just a small stream thus, only one of the three showers was in working condition. More rubber mats are needed on the rest room floors. The water from the showers makes them slippery all day.
Jul 31, 2013
I was very impressed with the recent renovations made to the campground by the new owners! Facilities have immensely improved making our vacation very enjoyable. The entire staff at this KOA were very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with. Can't wait to return next summer!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a pretty good time. The only complaint is that there were kids riding their dirt bikes around our campsite. More than necessary! It was very noisy & the smell of exhaust fumes was unpleasant. It's like we could not get away from them. Everywhere we went, they were riding around & revving up their engines. We complained once, but it did not seem to do any good.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff in the store and at registration were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only one major issue. Dock tore away from land and my kids and I were stuck for two hours on our boat in the horrific storm. We stayed an extra night and thought we might be comp'ed for our trouble-nope. They need to know how to handle emergency situations when storms arise.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the lake and campground but you need to keep out the motorcycles and ATV's from inside the park. They need to be walked, not ridden at full speed. They are dangerous and a nuisance stirring up dirt over everyone's campsites and belongings. The previous owners followed up with this policy. Thank you for addressing this problem.
Jul 29, 2013
We love Trinity Lake & will come back. Although this is the first time there have been so many dogs off leash & young kids racing around unsupervised in golf carts & atvs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.