Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 8 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337


60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
They advertise a marina with boat rentals of sorts but according to several workers they have not had an operating marina in a few years...STOP ADVERTISING THIS...water is not going to miraculously fill the lake!!...campsites we stayed in were very nice and spacious...sewer on most sites were generally up hill/up slope from rv which is not was great fun and pool was nice..


The marina was on the water for a period last year but this year the lake level at our area was too low. We have that information on our website and have done what is possible to inform our potential and current guests. We do, however, appreciate all input. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
We were kind of disappointed the lake was down so low but were able to put our kayaks in the water, a little muddy, we saw a bald eagle in a tree. The rock formations usually hidden from view, under water were fascinating.
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful place, friendly staff, mini golf, great swimming pool, good food and sundaes and tons to do!
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff...pool needs a bug strainer or someone to watch it more closely as there were lots of bugs in it...more shade options in the pool area would be nice as well...bathrooms were Well kept but not very Ada compliant as my child had a tough time with the Room he needs to shower with...but very nice staff and a nice campground...I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Great amenities and wonderful people.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice and very quiet. Not the Campgrounds fault, but left early due to the heat. Loved having a snack shack on property.
Jun 15, 2015
friendly visitors and staff
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean. The pool was a nice change. Bathrooms were clean & close. One employee in the store was not very polite & seemed grumpy every time we saw her. Other than her, great experience
Jun 03, 2015
Loved the cabin but had problems getting and keeping the cabin warm. Could not use woodstove and the heating unit was not efficient
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was awesome! Especially Joe who was incredibly helpful at 2 AM when we arrived and was always there to help or offer advice... Great family experience!
May 26, 2015
Stay was good. The campground was poorly maintained. One of the staff was pretty rude and argued with us while we tried to return the unused logs, even though when we mentioned that we had clarified on this point before buying the logs. One of the restroom had the water heater broken. :-( Overall experience was below average.
May 26, 2015
Over crowded. People next to us had fence up on our campsite and had trailer encroaching on our site. Multiple tents and multiple families on their site. No Wi-Fi password given to us. Cold shower. Won't stay there again.
May 24, 2015
The staff was great and the grounds clean. I was disappointed that they advertised fishing and boating but yet the lake is no where near the campgrounds anymore. There is no marina and they no longer have boat rentals. We had booked this place because we had hoped to fish and get out on the lake. However we did bring our mountain bikes and enjoyed the views. Update the website for this place.


Thank you for your feedback. We are working to get our marina out in a new area. For now, boat launching is 12 miles from here and lake fishing is still spectacular. Unfortunately, as we all recognize, every lake and stream in CA has been impacted by the 4 year drought.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the area, campground and the people!!! Very nice and accomodating!!
Oct 07, 2014
New staff this year but I love this park. The drought really hurt the lake so we couldn't be on the water as much as we liked. Our only complaint is that the Flags weren't flying, ever.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We love Trinity Lake KOA and will return as often as possible. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
I know there is nothing you can do about the lake, the other thing was our table in our site needed work. Joe & Glenn were very good, friendly, really made us feel at home. Yes, we would come back, but only if we have the time for a longer stay, even without the lake. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2014
The summer siners were awesome , we loved all of them. Also the staff was very helpfull with everything and very friendly . We love it up there and are defently are comming back .
Sep 23, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The was a long hike to reach the lake that has receded due to the drought. We will return though!
Sep 23, 2014
arrived late greeted by the security guard very helpful gentelman showed us to our campsite had a wonderful stay staff are very friendly and helpfull looking forward to next visit
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. Nice pool and play area for the kids. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Campsites are large, campground is clean, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
No wifi, no cable for those who forget what camping is all about. The extra cost for golf and bikes really racks up the expense. The people are wonderful which is why we went back again. A little to pricey for us though.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay, the staff was great and the activities were very well organized and attended by fellow campers!!
Sep 01, 2014
Even though the lake was dry, we still enjoyed the hospitality that you provided. We made the reservation back early in the year. Again, service was great. The peace and quiet was beautiful. Thanks for having us.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
My grandchildren had a wonderful time and were kept busy with the great young folks and activities you provided. The camp was fairly empty as the lake was low so we had allot of space. Enjoyed it, thanks.
Aug 19, 2014
Was not told that the lake was NOT near the campground. VERY expensive
Aug 18, 2014
We were shocked to see that there was no lake, just wish someone would have warned us...but we know there is a drought so we understand we had a good time, just one note...there was a person driving around in a cart that stopped everytime he went by to just talk, even when we were just having quiet time and relaxing...just a little annoying!! but rest was nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Not one of our favorite stays. we ended up sandwhiched between 2 huge set-ups with our tiny car and tent-trailer. Would have liked more space. Loved all the trees and proxomity to bathroom. Really needed dishwashing area. Too bad lake was kind of dry.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at this KOA in a 5th wheel the lake is so very low this year - but we have stayed here on and off for years and always loved it - well this yr was no different - we had such a relaxing time - it was sooo very quiet and peaceful there this time of year when lots of families have gone home to start school.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was very clean. one thing that impressed me was the way the KOA staff always said hello, smiled, waved and acknowledged you when they saw you. The roads compared to a forest park run campground were very well maintained, we are used to pot holes in other campgrounds. Not at the KOA! The pool was great and the activities ( Tie-Dye t shirts)were so fun too. Thanks staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Great service in the office/store. Very nice and happy folks.
Aug 04, 2014
been staying there since it was wyntoons. The bathrooms and showers next to our campsite the dirtiest I have ever seen. Went to shower #2 and in the mens underneath seat women sanitary napkin was there on floor the whole two weeks. VERY VERY DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. Wyntoons owners would have never allowed this. I bet sanitary napkin is still on floor underneath seat.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I was surprised how well maintained everything was kept, including the pools, restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. I stayed in the wet camp area. The dry camping area was a bit dodgier, but mostly because of the diverse characters that were camping. The RV groups were generally decent and considerate. All in all, for the (in my opinion expensive) price, it was worth it.
Jul 29, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no grass area for our little girls. Also the lake had no access from the campground (at least none that I could find)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so mush we are planing on many more weekends there and a week long stay next summer.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time, ready to go back will book for next year.
Jul 27, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy