Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 958 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very nice location. And friendly staff but facilities are in need of maintenance and upgrading
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Sep 20, 2016
All staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restrooms were spotless! Very nice,large pool!! Lots of extras things for kids to do!! Little spendy for full hookups, but they also had a lot of amenities!! Very nice!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly campground. Would stay here again hopefully next time longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Overall this place is clean, friendly staff, and is ran well. They sell gas, diesel and propane. The pull throughs could use some leveling.
Sep 08, 2016
The best KOA campground that we stayed at on our recent trip. We will be back!!
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights very clean and large Rv spots. We will return😎
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots to for adults and kids
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were friendly, the campsite idyllic, the campgrounds quiet (except for some loudmouths one night). Besides a lack of water in the lake, the surroundings were gorgeous -- if it wasn't so far (7 hours driving) from our current home we'd be back tomorrow :^)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Plenty do do. This is one of the best campgrounds in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are fine but we've stayed twice and both sites we've had were not level enough. In both cases we set up twice to accommodate but our coach was always out of level.
Sep 05, 2016
Not for big rigs, pour / no direction signs in camp and rude staff Will not recommend unless your RV is under 30 ft and you like loud neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This particular site is 65' long. If a guest has a problem with noise, etc., please call the office or night phone so we can assist. We cannot fix things after the fact. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Great amenities! Brandon made sure our stay was awesome and helped us set up and get the necessities we needed.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful large site and staff was pleasant. Clean restrooms and lots to do even tho lake was very low.
Aug 17, 2016
Our campsite was in poor shape. The table was falling apart, the fire pit poorly placed for parking an RB, debris from trees and rocks should be cleared. The horseshoe pit was falling apart and when mentioned to one of the "maintenance staff" cruising around on his golf cart he said it wasn't his responsibility. Other sites were a bit nicer
Aug 17, 2016
My daughter was told KOA charges extra for children . So if your camp is this much for 6 people that should be it. Not charge for your children too
Aug 16, 2016
Camp ground very clean and maintained. Staff very helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2016
We planned to stay for two nights but our truck's computers quit so we stayed another 4 nights. Staff were cheerful and very helpful which made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Great family-friendly campground. Bathrooms and showers are newer and always kept tidy, and the pool was very clean. Sites are decent-sized with many shady trees. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a family reunion and everyone was very happy with their cabins and camping spots. The only complaint was the lack of bottled water in the store. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground is very clean and there are many things to do you keep you entertained. This is a very nice place and has been for all of our visits; we'll be back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to experience the great outdoors with the exception of have full hookups 😉. The lake is low but the hospitality is great
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This is our second stay at Trinity KOA. We returned this summer because there is so much for our 3 and 12 year old to do. Although we missed karaoke this year, we rode bikes every day, swam, played bingo, mini golf, and basketball, and got shakes at the snack bar. We brought our 3 year old to the playground at least twice a day and rented a boat on Trinity Lake. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2016
very nice place and friendly people. wifi is bad
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean and the store was well stocked (though the 6pm closing time proved inconvenient). My kids loved the putting green, pool and on- site snack bar. Biggest issue was the lake access. I know that the water level is out of their hands, but had we known that getting to the lake would require a 4x4 and a 15 minute drive, we likely would have camped somewhere else
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place...good location. Store closes too early. The mini Kat is nice addition. Loved Trinity Lake...hoping for lots of rain to fill it up! Laundry is a little expensive. If you have children...seems they do lots of nice activities. We have only a dog, it was nice to observe.
Aug 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Bathrooms were cleaned multiple times daily. Fun activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean facilities - great service. More kid activities for older kids 11-15 yrs old would be great more of a teen club.
Jul 31, 2016
campsites are nice an shaded, most have plenty of room for big rigs but make sure sour space will allow slide outs due to trees. Nice store an pool. Laundry an baths getting run down. Owners do not make others abide by rules, dogs loose, atv driven by kids etc. location to lake keeps park going
Jul 30, 2016
Our son requested site 121(tent),we requested site 107(RV)because they are next to each other. Not available you said. 121 was vacant the whole 4 days we were there. 107 was used only the second day of our 4 day stay. We were told that you don't take reservations for specific sites. It's first come,first serve you said. Both sites were vacant when we arrived. What's the deal?
Jul 30, 2016
First off I would like to say the staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was not in their control but was 100 + everyday. No TV of any kind, WiFi only at office area, no AT&T service. power source breaker kept popping and A/C was a must during the heat. Site hook-ups need to be up dated, they were old and tired. Store needed to be more well stocked t-shirts had nothing to do with the trinty.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice grounds, but turning gray need more grounds work, pine needles piled around the base of trees, fire pits not clean. The people were good but not great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located in a pine forest.
Jul 29, 2016
nice and friendly staff, with lake being so low, activities very limited
Jul 27, 2016
I liked the campground but WIFI was down and we needed to communicate. I was also told that when it's up it only works by the store. So we had a tough time meeting up with others as our cell didn't work either.
Jul 27, 2016
we really enjoyed the stay even though the lake was low. The only disapointment was that the store closed so early. By the time we got back from the lake, all the activities couldn't be accessed because the store was closed. Not only that but items we needed to purchase from the store for dinner weren't available.
Jul 23, 2016
The location is very remote. We had no cell service or wi-fi. I would have appreciated fore knowledge that the lake is about 1/3 of capacity. We left 2 nights early
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
So glad to have docks for the boats. Pool is great too. Nice people running the office. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
The only issue we had we that the GFI breaker dead on us one night. Thank goodness for another camper who was an Electrian and was able to help us fix the problem.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I was so thankful to have the dock there, thank you very much for putting it up and having it ready for boaters. Little more rain or Congress to stop letting water out prematurely and the campground would fill right up with more lakewater.
Jul 16, 2016
No Wi-fi tv or phone service...I loved it.
Jul 11, 2016
Returned to this campground after not being there for 25 years. Had a wonderful stay with fond memories. To bad the lake does not have more water. That is a shame. Will most likely return next year.
Jul 10, 2016
We've cone to this particular KOA for over 15 years every 4th of July
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice would recommend to everyone. AAA+
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals