Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff. Always clean and well maintained. Just wish sites were a litte more secluded.
Aug 13, 2017
#5 was suggested as a "most popular" pull-through slot. I thought the idea of a pull-through was the ability to not unhook your towed vehicle. The hookups were much closer to the entry point than the other pull-throughs and I was unable to hookup without disconnecting the towed and backing all the way back to the entry road to hookup the sewer line so it would drain due to the rather steep grade.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice staff. Wish set hadn't been placed next to bathroom, but not a big deal.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Terribly managed! Trash all over. Sites never cleaned up. Missing/broken laundry machines. Abandoned RVs, junk trucks with 4 flat tires, collapsed awning, with piles of trash & junk. No wifi or tv. Initially put in a site where it was impossible to get our 40 foot RV in because of narrow road and trees at both sides of site entrance. One of the worst KOAs we have stayed in, but only game in town.
Aug 10, 2017
We have been coming to Trinity Lake since 1975. It's not the same as it was when it was wyntoon resort but it is still nice.
Aug 09, 2017
+ $500 wk for camp w/hkups. No kid activities, movie, or useable internet! Staff in office friendly, but not helpful. Unhealthy, dirty restroom. Nasty stuff that gurgled up from drain was left 5days! Floors rarely or never swept/mopped, based on my observations of the same strand of tp, same used Q-tip, &hair under/in bathmat ALL wk! Ungroomed sites, lots of staff riding around in yellow carts..:(
Aug 09, 2017
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly and the sscenery is incredible.
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity and will go there again. The staff is great and the camp is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Great Staff! Great Company!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I was disappointed that there weren't more things to do for kids
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
nice park - showers- playground a little dated- quite a ways from the lake
Aug 03, 2017
Needs trimming of the trees and bushes making it hard to get in camp sites. We were without water for an hour and without electricity for an hour which couldn't be helped but on a whole we had a good time. We were sorry to hear they were cutting back on kids activities as our kids really looked forward to it. Camp was full and the pool was nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
WE have been coming to this KOA since it changed ownership.I realize the water levels affect the number of campers.This year the the lake was almost full.I think the store could of had more product that campers need.Come on no block ice? The staff was great as always!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
I tried to make reservations for next year and your people accused me of lying. The campsite was great besides the broken water main and sewage smells. I still wanted to book for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE it there! I was just a little put off by the $4 per day per kid for the kidsclub which was closed some days. We never used it. I'm wondering if you charge per use. THANK YOU! We love it there!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Site is too remote and the effort to get there is not worth what you get. In summary, horrible sites, facilities sub standard by KOA standards, WiFi useless, everything overpriced, fast food stand crazy slow. Precarious journey to and from. Brochure makes site look out of this world, sadly it failed. Horrible, dusty, with teenagers running amok late in to the night. Site 53 terrible
Jul 30, 2017
Wendy the New KOA manager is awesome, she was very helpful throughout our stay. Thanks Wendy and team
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were awful......dirty worst in many years
Jul 29, 2017
My favorite camp ground
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake!!! Camp Fun is #1!!
Jul 29, 2017
three things were important to me. Since I am 70 and my friend is 81 I wanted 1. there are toilets and showers, 2. with this heat that I was in a shady spot and 3. there is WiFi. When I called they said there are 8 spots available and they would put me in the shady one, we had no shade till evening, Toilets only flushed if you could lift a 48# bucket and showers did not work, KOA WiFi never worked
Jul 28, 2017
The activities, bicycling and pool are great for kids and adults. The restrooms need to be upgraded.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice Campground in the woods with lake access.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time, there is plenty to do for all ages. I do hope that next time we visit there is a few updates to the picnic tables. I would also love to see the shower curtains in better condition.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff and many good sites for larger RV's
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of shade, swimming pool, restaurant/grill, general store, kids activities. Cons: If you have a large rig (38+ feet) better get your class A DL. The roads to back in your rig are very narrow. Turns are narrow as well. Trees need to be trimmed as many were hitting our fifth wheel as we pulled it in/out. WiFi was down first couple of days and when it worked, it was very limited.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome time
Jul 24, 2017
The rv sites were decent. the tent sites great. The staff friendly and efficient. Bathrooms need cleaning. staff needs to enforce the no underage off road vehicle riding, and 10mph code. there is also a constant sewage smell from a rv or two.
Jul 24, 2017
Access from the campground to lake was great!
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and go several times a month in the summer. This time, because of where we were camping and the amount of people around us it seemed too crowded. The sites are so close together, and the neighbors we had had two dogs and a toddler that kept coming in to our camp. We have kids of our own and we didn't enjoy the dogs coming in to our camp. Wish the KOA staff monitored the leash rule
Jul 22, 2017
We made our reservation a year In advance... they gave our site to another RV'r... They didn't call us prior to our arrival to discuss problem, they awaited our arrival ... we are flexible and could have waited a day or two for the site to come available instead we were put into another site ... too much sun 100 degree weather. We feel they handled it terribly... we're writing to corporate!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice, friendly help. Cool activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The spaces were large and there was a good distance between sites. The bathroom and showers were clean.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is amazing. The park is clean and the restaurant is to die for!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place!
Jul 18, 2017
Honestly it was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There was a huge sewer leak that apparently has been a problem for years and staff did not seem that concerned. The grounds are not well taken care with broken down cars with flat tires in the campground. There's trash and dead trees that need to be dealt with and they allow some staff to live in the campground. I'd say more but limited out o
Jul 18, 2017
We did not have any water pressure the entire stay. It was barely a trickle in the shower. Our sight did not have any area in front of the trailer and didn't have its own table or fire pit. The campsite was set up in a way that required an extra long hose to dump sewer and water and the store did not have any to sell since I only had a short one that works at all other resorts.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close to each other lots of resident's here, it seemed to attract people who where rude, loud and obnoxious
Jul 17, 2017
We've been coming for over 30 years. Can't wait for next year. My one complaint this year was the pile of garbage in the former annex and on the corner across the street from it. Beside that, excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Hook ups need improvement. Table in such bad shape it could not be used.access to lake difficult from campground for walkers.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals