Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Fine place to stay, no fools allowed makes it a real Gem.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Great interaction with staff Becky, Steven, Emily and the long blonde hair lady from Florida. Without the friendly staff we would have been lost. Great place. Organized and very clean. Cabin was nice, perfect for our family. My only complaint was the some of the buttons on the microwave didn't work , missing screen door on the slider. Great place.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff at Trinity Lake KOA made this the best Mother's Day ever! Our thanks to all for their effort to go above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait until our next stay in September!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you.
Jun 20, 2013
Upgraded from RV site to 1 bdrm cabin. No confirmation received. At arrival given/paid for a 2 bdrm. Not notified of season rate increase. Paid for prime season but store and activities not operating at "prime." Carpet very dirty, had to keep shoes on which stuck to kitchen floor. Chip/popcorn litter about. No fire pit at cabin and no group campfire offered by KOA. Prime season? STAFF WAS SUPERB!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful to our group during our entire stay. The organized craft activities were a real hit with all who participated; and the milk shakes and malts at the snack shop were super!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
we were in cabin and 2 rv spots. Everything wasgreat. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great area.
Jun 11, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our Cabin was nice and had lots of amenities. As well being able to visit a campground that allowed trail bikes and boating is a big plus. The whole facility was well kept and very clean. The issue we had was there was $200 worth of fishing tackle stolen from my boat while moored at the overnight dock facility. security & theft is a concern.
Jun 11, 2013
It just doesn't get any better! Trinity Lake KOA. Where your enjoyment is their goal. They go above and beyond to insure that.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
cabin 5 had dirty cloth kitchen seats+entry way carpet. rest of cabin clean.staff friendly. everything kinda old and needs updating.
May 30, 2013
best guest relations ever. can't wait till next campout with family and friends and pet's.
May 30, 2013
My only complaint is that the store closed too early for a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Trinty Lake Koa Cabins. The people are very friendly and helpful, and the cabins are always clean. We've seen the same lady that cleaned our cabin up early so we could get in , instead of sitting in our car for hours in the heat. She is to be commended especially for being so upbeat, and very pleasant. I'm glad she still works there. Koa should invest in new beds.
May 27, 2013
The facilities were ready for guests. The store was stocked with groceries I needed. The KOA TEAM was friendly & helpful. I will be back!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
I thought we would be staying in the cute little log type cabins. The carpet in the cabin we stayed in was really disgusting, I wouldn't even walk bare foot without putting on my scandals.
May 23, 2013
I have been staying here for several years and Barbie and Ruth have run the best customer friendly KOA operation I have stayed at.
May 19, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful front counter and staff. Cabins were clean and cozy but the beds were a little hard. Told maintenance that the coffee pot didn't work and when I returned to the cabin there was a new pot waiting. Great place.
May 08, 2013
Unlike the average KOA / beautiful forest setting. Friendly and helpful people.....just fabulous!
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
cabin 4 needed significant maintenance, lights out, not working, shower water handle stripped and unusable. quite expensive for a poorly maintained cabin, mid week, off season.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
great time. only recommendation would be to have the Finding Sasquatch a little less scary for the young children. More of a hike and having Bigfoot do a funny dance or something to make the kids laugh. But we wont hold it against KOA, and loved our time there.
Sep 05, 2012
We rented cabin #4 and had a fantastic stay! There were lots of activities and time to relax...and the staff was great!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2012
Extremely friendly staff and always willing to assist. Lots of fun activiites and a clean fun family atmosphere. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2012
It has always been nice to stay at your site. A couple of things we would change with regards to your cabins. The back deck would be better served with a couple of chairs for relaxing and the picnic table shouldbe out front with the grill. All in all a very nice vacation.
Sep 03, 2012
We had an amazing time and will definitely return. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay awesome!!
Aug 28, 2012
great place -- very friendly and informed staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and very comfortable. Exatly what you sait it would be. We would deffinitely return.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed at the Trinity KOA for a second weekend in a row! Great people and accomodations.
Aug 24, 2012
People went beyond themselves to be helpful. Camp was clean, fun, and beautiful. Accommodations were great.
Aug 23, 2012
Ruth was fantastic in helping us make reservations with great accomodations! We loved our stay so much we are coming again this weekend! The boat marina was wonderful. The cafe was a hit for dinner. The playground was fun for the little one. Thank you so much and see you soon
Aug 22, 2012
OUTSTANDING
Aug 21, 2012
great! thanks for making us feel welcome.
Aug 21, 2012
Had a great time. Planning to come back next year. Only minor problem too many bees.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
The staff were absolutely wonderful and really made our stay fantastic. Accommodations were great! Loved that they had boat rentals for peoPle staying there. Definitely will come back again!!!'
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
STAFFING IS YOUR ASSET. EVERYONE WAS FOCUSED ON OUR NEEDS AND WERE VERY RESPONSIVE(PROFFIONAL,CARING,PERSONAL)
Aug 14, 2012
Cabins are nice, floors were dirty. Exhaust fan for stove very grimy. Floor by shower about to collapse. We were told at check in (by two different staff)that a cancellation for a cabin required 48 hrs notice. When we did have to cancel we were told it required 5 days notice!!! Just checked the website and it says 7 days notice! Need to make sure staff provide consistant info.
Aug 14, 2012
The cabin we stayed in #14 was top notch!!! A 5 star experience!!!!! We loved every minute of our stay. Each and every staff member is knowledgable, kind, pleasant and all around nice. Thanks for everything. We hope to be back soon!!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Nice 2 bedroom cabin and other facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.