Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
We rented the group site and speaking in behalf of River City Beemers, it was a wonderful experience. The staff Jenny, Chuck, and specially Joe went above and beyond. Thank you very much and looking forward next year. I might even bring my family over for a long weekend one day.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and team is great at the location!
May 30, 2014
We stayed in a cottage and the bed was old and the shower didn't work very good and the oven didn't work at all. Not to happy.
May 28, 2014
Fun place, great staff, clean just good fun!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The koa is beautiful with a lot of stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon!
May 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The heater didn't work until after our "maintenance" friend who came with us fixed it. Lake is way down. They are not renting boats as the website says. No wifi. However, everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, they are working on remodeling some cabins. New owners who are dedicated to making things better. Reynoso (Joe) the security was the best!!!
May 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff - but you need to recruit a rain maker for the lake.
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at the Trinity Lake KOA were so friendly, helpful and down to earth. They made our stay more enjoyable!
Sep 09, 2013
So glad to still see Ruth there. = Great staff! Great Service!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great customer service! Highly recommended camping grounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Great People! What a wonderful experience and a hats off to your creativity! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
The RV sites are large and have many trees for shade. WiFi is only at the store. Campground is clean and fairly quiet even on Labor Day weekend.
Aug 31, 2013
Love the campground. Delinda is the best.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean,roads need to be repaired.Robin at front desk helped us make plans to suit our needs, big help, we'll be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the location. Great place to relax and very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The people are friendly, upbeat, and ready to serve. I am in the service industry, and they have inspired me to even be better at my job.
Aug 24, 2013
love it we will try and come back every year loved the cabins beds kind of hard but KOA perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Things are looking much better. We've been going to Wyntoon since 1972 so having another ownership change was difficult for us. The first two years or so after KOA I almost gave up. The staff was unhelpful uncaring and unfriendly. This year it felt like everything had finally found its place and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We felt taken care of at every turn.
Aug 23, 2013
been taking my kids here for the last 5 years. great staff! always catch trout nearby...
Aug 22, 2013
Fantastic place to stay, the staff are helpful, friendly and eager to serve.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We got bumped from our boat slip twice. Stove in cabin did not work - management informed, but stove was never fixed while we were there. No screen door on sliding door in cabin - we were informed that they could not provide a screen door. We have stayed here in the past - were very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our visit to Trinity Lake KOA. The cabin was very comfortable, just like I remembered it from many years past...think 70's. They have been updated, but still rustic. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great week in the cabins and kampground, we've missed Trinity Lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Ok I thought everything was great.but if someone comes in for coffee and they say I think I got the last of your coffee,sak them if they got a full cup before U charge full price.Good PR.I'm not real picky tht was my only WoW.U people were great putting up W/my extra children TY Tim H.
Aug 16, 2013
We came after hours and the night manager was so welcoming. Our cabin was comfortable. We stayed here once before when there was a previous owner. It was nice to see KOA has started to upgrade the little cabins. We will come back again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA is great. Fishing was awful and it was a drag to lug gear from campsite/car/lake. We loved the KOA, but not likely to return to Trinity Lake. The people working the KOA were outstanding. Overkill of kindness.
Aug 09, 2013
What a fun week! Our visit to N. Calif. was great, but more than that, we enjoyed our experience at this KOA because of all the welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling staff, amenities and best of all, fantastic family activities. Also, thanks to ALL the awesome SummerShiners! We give this entire experience 10 stars!
Aug 08, 2013
The only negative was not being able to stay longer. Enjoyed the cabin very much, clean, cool and loaded with everything we needed.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities, and we loved the atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to add more fire pits and seating at the cabins near the end, or make a sign that says the 'community campfire' area at the back is actually for everyone to use...
Aug 06, 2013
Very family and dad had "the best hayride ever!" The cabins were more like cottages (carpeted and air conditioned) and had everything we needed. The pool was a nice size with room to play or relax. There was plenty to do between miniature golf, the playgrounds, camp activities, the lake, and the creek. Every KOA is different, and this one was top notch!
Aug 05, 2013
thank you service very good
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to spend time with your grandchildren! Your staff is amazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.