Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We had a great week in the cabins and kampground, we've missed Trinity Lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Ok I thought everything was great.but if someone comes in for coffee and they say I think I got the last of your coffee,sak them if they got a full cup before U charge full price.Good PR.I'm not real picky tht was my only WoW.U people were great putting up W/my extra children TY Tim H.
Aug 16, 2013
We came after hours and the night manager was so welcoming. Our cabin was comfortable. We stayed here once before when there was a previous owner. It was nice to see KOA has started to upgrade the little cabins. We will come back again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION, WE SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED 3 CABINS TOGETHER, UPON CHECK IN, THEY WERE NOT TOGETHER, STAFF TRIED TO BE AS ACCOMMODATING AS POSSIBLE, BUT WERE UNABLE TO MOVE OUR CABINS TOGETHER AS ORIGINALLY RESERVED.
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA is great. Fishing was awful and it was a drag to lug gear from campsite/car/lake. We loved the KOA, but not likely to return to Trinity Lake. The people working the KOA were outstanding. Overkill of kindness.
Aug 09, 2013
What a fun week! Our visit to N. Calif. was great, but more than that, we enjoyed our experience at this KOA because of all the welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling staff, amenities and best of all, fantastic family activities. Also, thanks to ALL the awesome SummerShiners! We give this entire experience 10 stars!
Aug 08, 2013
The only negative was not being able to stay longer. Enjoyed the cabin very much, clean, cool and loaded with everything we needed.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities, and we loved the atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to add more fire pits and seating at the cabins near the end, or make a sign that says the 'community campfire' area at the back is actually for everyone to use...
Aug 06, 2013
Very family friendly...kids and dad had "the best hayride ever!" The cabins were more like cottages (carpeted and air conditioned) and had everything we needed. The pool was a nice size with room to play or relax. There was plenty to do between miniature golf, the playgrounds, camp activities, the lake, and the creek. Every KOA is different, and this one was top notch!
Aug 05, 2013
thank you service very good
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to spend time with your grandchildren! Your staff is amazing.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the hayride. Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. Our family loved biking around the compounds and tithe lake.
Aug 05, 2013
It was really nice. Enjoyed the beautiful park and lake. Only con beds were to hard for me.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I love the Trinity experience. There is so much beautiful nature to enjoy and Koa cares enough to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time at Trinity Lake KOA. Our cabin was deluxe and the deer were frequent visitors. The hay ride was very fun with singing camp songs and get doused with water from friendly campers along the way. It could have only gotten better if we'd won at bingo. Maybe next time...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
clean and large camping sites under the pines.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the cabins away from the hussle and bussel of the main camp ground area. The staff and store was good. The food shack was good. It was just overwhelming seeing that many folks stuffed into so many camp sites, mammoth RVs everywhere, quads, dirt bikes, golf carts, scooters, etc. I will stick to smaller, more remote retreats in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual.
Jul 22, 2013
I read some complains..they were far from the truth. This was the best KOA I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your support. The team at Trinity Lake KOA tries its very best to make your vacation match the splendor of the Trinity Alps wilderness!
Jul 21, 2013
this was our 3rd year. We have made reservations for next year already. Our family loves Tinity Lake area and all there is to do. The camp ground has all we could ask for.
Jul 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at Trinity Lake KOA for about 5 years now. The first time it was just my husband and then the next year we convinced the kids and grandkids to come. None of us will ever go anywhere else-such a beautiful place and such a great staff!
Jul 19, 2013
The cabins have everything you need- linens, soap, dishes, BBQ tools, fridge, microwave, beautiful views of trees, can hear the water from the patio, saw 3 deer in camp, store, gas station! ❤It!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Its expensives to camp. I think it would of been cheaper to get a hotel.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
New patio tables & chairs since my stay last month. Looks great and sits well.
Jul 11, 2013
Thank you for the friendly service and making us feel welcome, we will be back.
Jul 10, 2013
The'fully equiped kitchen'was anything but.No spatula,flat pan,tongs etc.Poorly equiped. Not even salt&pepper, which is basic.Otherwise, it was fine. Aircon. wrkd well.Bed comfy. Couch&chair not,terrible lighting thruout.Dead light bulbs. Ck.in paper said cr.rinse and shampoo.None. But,I'll come again tho. Very quiet. Will b better prepared next time.I come for the lake & family anyway.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything. I mean EVERYTHING was perfect. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in need of many repairs and was missing key items for stay. I have been staying in this cabin the past three years same week and will not be returning again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We rented a cabin for our elderly grandparents so that they were able to enjoy being at Trinity lake. The cabin was perfect for our group, however, the pull out couch/bed mattress was very uncomfortable, with springs you could eel through the cover.
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The only thing they could do better is inform the people who are making reservations that there is road work and that it will delay their commute. We drove up from Los Angeles and it would have been helpful to know.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful stay. The KOA employees are extreemly friendly. Emily, at the front desk was above and beyond with cheerful service. My only complaint was the bed in our cabin was hard as a rock. We were uncomfortable and ended up putting an air mattress on top to get sleep. The cabins were also a bit over priced for what they are, but the beautiful deck and creek view make it worth it.
Jul 02, 2013
All the staff were very welcoming and greeted us with smiles and always answered our questions. They really made our stay great. The Ladies in the front office were very helpful to make out dinner complete with their helpful suggestions. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin we had was very nice- well supplied with all necessities. The cost of the stay was considerably higher than justified- and apparently a holiday rate was in effect without our being aware of that. Entire campground well maintained and attractive, but won't return as cost is far out of line.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time, there were a few things that bothered us, like where they wanted us to make our campfire which was right next to the road I felt that was dangerous the filter for the heat / cooling unit was dirty but over all the people were great they got you interested in camp activities and the KOA was very clean
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We came to Trinity Lake KOA for a family reunion - which turned out great. Every KOA employee we had the pleasure of meeting was extremely helpful and friendly. I would be happy to return to this KOA or recommend it to anyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Great place. Organized, clean, and very family friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.