Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
clean and large camping sites under the pines.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the cabins away from the hussle and bussel of the main camp ground area. The staff and store was good. The food shack was good. It was just overwhelming seeing that many folks stuffed into so many camp sites, mammoth RVs everywhere, quads, dirt bikes, golf carts, scooters, etc. I will stick to smaller, more remote retreats in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual.
Jul 22, 2013
I read some complains..they were far from the truth. This was the best KOA I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your support. The team at Trinity Lake KOA tries its very best to make your vacation match the splendor of the Trinity Alps wilderness!
Jul 21, 2013
this was our 3rd year. We have made reservations for next year already. Our family loves Tinity Lake area and all there is to do. The camp ground has all we could ask for.
Jul 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at Trinity Lake KOA for about 5 years now. The first time it was just my husband and then the next year we convinced the kids and grandkids to come. None of us will ever go anywhere else-such a beautiful place and such a great staff!
Jul 19, 2013
The cabins have everything you need- linens, soap, dishes, BBQ tools, fridge, microwave, beautiful views of trees, can hear the water from the patio, saw 3 deer in camp, store, gas station! ❤It!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Its expensives to camp. I think it would of been cheaper to get a hotel.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
New patio tables & chairs since my stay last month. Looks great and sits well.
Jul 11, 2013
Thank you for the friendly service and making us feel welcome, we will be back.
Jul 10, 2013
The'fully equiped kitchen'was anything but.No spatula,flat pan,tongs etc.Poorly equiped. Not even salt&pepper, which is basic.Otherwise, it was fine. Aircon. wrkd well.Bed comfy. Couch&chair not,terrible lighting thruout.Dead light bulbs. Ck.in paper said cr.rinse and shampoo.None. But,I'll come again tho. Very quiet. Will b better prepared next time.I come for the lake & family anyway.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything. I mean EVERYTHING was perfect. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in need of many repairs and was missing key items for stay. I have been staying in this cabin the past three years same week and will not be returning again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We rented a cabin for our elderly grandparents so that they were able to enjoy being at Trinity lake. The cabin was perfect for our group, however, the pull out couch/bed mattress was very uncomfortable, with springs you could eel through the cover.
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The only thing they could do better is inform the people who are making reservations that there is road work and that it will delay their commute. We drove up from Los Angeles and it would have been helpful to know.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful stay. The KOA employees are extreemly friendly. Emily, at the front desk was above and beyond with cheerful service. My only complaint was the bed in our cabin was hard as a rock. We were uncomfortable and ended up putting an air mattress on top to get sleep. The cabins were also a bit over priced for what they are, but the beautiful deck and creek view make it worth it.
Jul 02, 2013
All the staff were very welcoming and greeted us with smiles and always answered our questions. They really made our stay great. The Ladies in the front office were very helpful to make out dinner complete with their helpful suggestions. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin we had was very nice- well supplied with all necessities. The cost of the stay was considerably higher than justified- and apparently a holiday rate was in effect without our being aware of that. Entire campground well maintained and attractive, but won't return as cost is far out of line.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time, there were a few things that bothered us, like where they wanted us to make our campfire which was right next to the road I felt that was dangerous the filter for the heat / cooling unit was dirty but over all the people were great they got you interested in camp activities and the KOA was very clean
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We came to Trinity Lake KOA for a family reunion - which turned out great. Every KOA employee we had the pleasure of meeting was extremely helpful and friendly. I would be happy to return to this KOA or recommend it to anyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Great place. Organized, clean, and very family friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Fine place to stay, no fools allowed makes it a real Gem.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Great interaction with staff Becky, Steven, Emily and the long blonde hair lady from Florida. Without the friendly staff we would have been lost. Great place. Organized and very clean. Cabin was nice, perfect for our family. My only complaint was the some of the buttons on the microwave didn't work , missing screen door on the slider. Great place.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff at Trinity Lake KOA made this the best Mother's Day ever! Our thanks to all for their effort to go above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait until our next stay in September!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you.
Jun 20, 2013
Upgraded from RV site to 1 bdrm cabin. No confirmation received. At arrival given/paid for a 2 bdrm. Not notified of season rate increase. Paid for prime season but store and activities not operating at "prime." Carpet very dirty, had to keep shoes on which stuck to kitchen floor. Chip/popcorn litter about. No fire pit at cabin and no group campfire offered by KOA. Prime season? STAFF WAS SUPERB!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful to our group during our entire stay. The organized craft activities were a real hit with all who participated; and the milk shakes and malts at the snack shop were super!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
we were in cabin and 2 rv spots. Everything wasgreat. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great area.
Jun 11, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our Cabin was nice and had lots of amenities. As well being able to visit a campground that allowed trail bikes and boating is a big plus. The whole facility was well kept and very clean. The issue we had was there was $200 worth of fishing tackle stolen from my boat while moored at the overnight dock facility. security & theft is a concern.
Jun 11, 2013
It just doesn't get any better! Trinity Lake KOA. Where your enjoyment is their goal. They go above and beyond to insure that.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
cabin 5 had dirty cloth kitchen seats+entry way carpet. rest of cabin clean.staff friendly. everything kinda old and needs updating.
May 30, 2013
best guest relations ever. can't wait till next campout with family and friends and pet's.
May 30, 2013
My only complaint is that the store closed too early for a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Trinty Lake Koa Cabins. The people are very friendly and helpful, and the cabins are always clean. We've seen the same lady that cleaned our cabin up early so we could get in , instead of sitting in our car for hours in the heat. She is to be commended especially for being so upbeat, and very pleasant. I'm glad she still works there. Koa should invest in new beds.
May 27, 2013
The facilities were ready for guests. The store was stocked with groceries I needed. The KOA TEAM was friendly & helpful. I will be back!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
I thought we would be staying in the cute little log type cabins. The carpet in the cabin we stayed in was really disgusting, I wouldn't even walk bare foot without putting on my scandals.
May 23, 2013
I have been staying here for several years and Barbie and Ruth have run the best customer friendly KOA operation I have stayed at.
May 19, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful front counter and staff. Cabins were clean and cozy but the beds were a little hard. Told maintenance that the coffee pot didn't work and when I returned to the cabin there was a new pot waiting. Great place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.