Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great customer service! Highly recommended camping grounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Great People! What a wonderful experience and a hats off to your creativity! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
The RV sites are large and have many trees for shade. WiFi is only at the store. Campground is clean and fairly quiet even on Labor Day weekend.
Aug 31, 2013
Love the campground. Delinda is the best.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean,roads need to be repaired.Robin at front desk helped us make plans to suit our needs, big help, we'll be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the location. Great place to relax and very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The people are friendly, upbeat, and ready to serve. I am in the service industry, and they have inspired me to even be better at my job.
Aug 24, 2013
love it we will try and come back every year loved the cabins beds kind of hard but KOA perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Things are looking much better. We've been going to Wyntoon since 1972 so having another ownership change was difficult for us. The first two years or so after KOA I almost gave up. The staff was unhelpful uncaring and unfriendly. This year it felt like everything had finally found its place and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We felt taken care of at every turn.
Aug 23, 2013
been taking my kids here for the last 5 years. great staff! always catch trout nearby...
Aug 22, 2013
Fantastic place to stay, the staff are helpful, friendly and eager to serve.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We got bumped from our boat slip twice. Stove in cabin did not work - management informed, but stove was never fixed while we were there. No screen door on sliding door in cabin - we were informed that they could not provide a screen door. We have stayed here in the past - were very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our visit to Trinity Lake KOA. The cabin was very comfortable, just like I remembered it from many years past...think 70's. They have been updated, but still rustic. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great week in the cabins and kampground, we've missed Trinity Lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Ok I thought everything was great.but if someone comes in for coffee and they say I think I got the last of your coffee,sak them if they got a full cup before U charge full price.Good PR.I'm not real picky tht was my only WoW.U people were great putting up W/my extra children TY Tim H.
Aug 16, 2013
We came after hours and the night manager was so welcoming. Our cabin was comfortable. We stayed here once before when there was a previous owner. It was nice to see KOA has started to upgrade the little cabins. We will come back again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION, WE SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED 3 CABINS TOGETHER, UPON CHECK IN, THEY WERE NOT TOGETHER, STAFF TRIED TO BE AS ACCOMMODATING AS POSSIBLE, BUT WERE UNABLE TO MOVE OUR CABINS TOGETHER AS ORIGINALLY RESERVED.
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA is great. Fishing was awful and it was a drag to lug gear from campsite/car/lake. We loved the KOA, but not likely to return to Trinity Lake. The people working the KOA were outstanding. Overkill of kindness.
Aug 09, 2013
What a fun week! Our visit to N. Calif. was great, but more than that, we enjoyed our experience at this KOA because of all the welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling staff, amenities and best of all, fantastic family activities. Also, thanks to ALL the awesome SummerShiners! We give this entire experience 10 stars!
Aug 08, 2013
The only negative was not being able to stay longer. Enjoyed the cabin very much, clean, cool and loaded with everything we needed.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities, and we loved the atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to add more fire pits and seating at the cabins near the end, or make a sign that says the 'community campfire' area at the back is actually for everyone to use...
Aug 06, 2013
Very family friendly...kids and dad had "the best hayride ever!" The cabins were more like cottages (carpeted and air conditioned) and had everything we needed. The pool was a nice size with room to play or relax. There was plenty to do between miniature golf, the playgrounds, camp activities, the lake, and the creek. Every KOA is different, and this one was top notch!
Aug 05, 2013
thank you service very good
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to spend time with your grandchildren! Your staff is amazing.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the hayride. Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. Our family loved biking around the compounds and tithe lake.
Aug 05, 2013
It was really nice. Enjoyed the beautiful park and lake. Only con beds were to hard for me.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I love the Trinity experience. There is so much beautiful nature to enjoy and Koa cares enough to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time at Trinity Lake KOA. Our cabin was deluxe and the deer were frequent visitors. The hay ride was very fun with singing camp songs and get doused with water from friendly campers along the way. It could have only gotten better if we'd won at bingo. Maybe next time...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
clean and large camping sites under the pines.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the cabins away from the hussle and bussel of the main camp ground area. The staff and store was good. The food shack was good. It was just overwhelming seeing that many folks stuffed into so many camp sites, mammoth RVs everywhere, quads, dirt bikes, golf carts, scooters, etc. I will stick to smaller, more remote retreats in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual.
Jul 22, 2013
I read some complains..they were far from the truth. This was the best KOA I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your support. The team at Trinity Lake KOA tries its very best to make your vacation match the splendor of the Trinity Alps wilderness!
Jul 21, 2013
this was our 3rd year. We have made reservations for next year already. Our family loves Tinity Lake area and all there is to do. The camp ground has all we could ask for.
Jul 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at Trinity Lake KOA for about 5 years now. The first time it was just my husband and then the next year we convinced the kids and grandkids to come. None of us will ever go anywhere else-such a beautiful place and such a great staff!
Jul 19, 2013
The cabins have everything you need- linens, soap, dishes, BBQ tools, fridge, microwave, beautiful views of trees, can hear the water from the patio, saw 3 deer in camp, store, gas station! ❤It!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Its expensives to camp. I think it would of been cheaper to get a hotel.
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.