Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 916 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Our host greeted us with warmth. Our cabin was neat and clean and contained everything we needed for a most comfortable stay.
Aug 16, 2016
The renovated cabins were very nice; the unrenovated ones, less so. Sidney the maintenance guy was very friendly, helpful and capable!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Would recommend with these reservations: 1) difficult to cook or bake or reheat foods. There is EXTREMELY limited cookware (no large skillet, no bakeware, very poor silverware, no serving dishes) Heater/AC unit very inconvenient location, microwave inconvenient location. No matches, hot mits, or screen on sliding glass door. Sliding mat at front door(dangerous and tripping hazard).
Aug 14, 2016
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of my bathroom as far as the shower area/hair not cleaned up in drain area) and a dirty floor-a hot soapy mop would have done wonders for it. as well as a badly stained rug in living room made me feel that more attention needed to be taken. This is a beautiful location and my family enjoyed ourselves. Most things in my cabin were fine
Aug 13, 2016
Clean cozy air conditionerand coffee. Bed was comfortable too
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay But seems a little expensive to me
Aug 10, 2016
I was not informed about the current state of Lake Trinity (very receded)
Aug 09, 2016
Had a blast - planning to come back again sometime in September. Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2016
The MOST deceitful advertising for this Very rundown depressing place - you could be honest and say there is NO water to speak of -- Very Sad Place!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the beds. Mattresses where very comfortable. The size of cabin was perfect size for our family of 6. We also where happy that the boat launch was very close by. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed restaurant & pool. It would have been nice to have a television - at least to play DVDs. Being in a cabin for a week without wifi, tv or a radio was difficult with 2 small kids. We love "getting away from it all" but it's 2016 - it would be nice to have a movie at night for the kids. Also, we thought there were boat rentals onsite, but they were actually 15 miles away and very expensive.
Jul 28, 2016
great time and lots of stuff to do
Jul 28, 2016
We had a lot of fun this time. Dishes where actually clean unlike our first stay. Toilet paper was also better quality than the first time. The staff wasn't that friendly. They just looked depressed and easily bothered. The first time we stayed there was rat poop on the windows and the kitchen was horrible. This time we didn't see any of that. That is the only reason we rated it this high.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. My family had a great reunion staying in 2 cabins. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week at Trinity Lake! We've been visiting every summer for 20+ years and it's always enjoyable!
Jul 24, 2016
Overall, comfortable cabins with all the basic amenities covered. The pool was great, kids enjoyed playground, and dog friendly. The lake itself is low and is more suited for house boats than swimming (water is mucky and blue green algae is starting to bloom). Staff was friendly but not helpful in offering any information about the area.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our 8th year and we are planning on coming in 2017! 1
Jul 20, 2016
It was so nice that our cottage had been remodeled. There was not a cutting board or a mixing bowl in my cabin, these would have been very helpful. I think it would be great if in the confirmation email there were a list of items provided in the cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
We had mice in our walls that kept us up all night long. We asked the manager and one other employee to let us change cabins but they were full. They didn't discount us anything and they didn't try remove the mice. Dirty cabin and unhelpful staff made us wish we stayed somewhere else
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Cabins, great facilities, acomadating staff, fun activities for kids and a great all around place to visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean very friendly very relaxing.
Jul 08, 2016
I have been going to this campground for over 40 years and this stay as a KOA was much improved over the years before KOA took over. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cozy. Checking was easy and amenities were great. Only issue was some folks riding and driving illegal SUV etc thru the camp. Needs to be discouraged, they go too fast lots of kids out. My new favorite camp
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is great, but very disappointed with the lake. So sad that they drain the water.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great. Cabins were a bit disappointing. Needs new beds... Both mattresses were awful. We would have enjoyed ourselves more if we had gotten better sleep.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a beautiful setting, but unfortunately the cabin was not clean. This is partly due to it's age, as these cabins have been here a very long time. Our cabin lacked screens which does not work in the summer when you sit above a creek. Also the toilet required regular plunging due to poor plumbing. The furniture was badly stained and smelly from years of people's body odor.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. I rented the cabin on the lake to go fishing. They should of told me the lake was only half full and not accessible.
Jun 15, 2016
Staff was awesome Beautiful place our cabin was fantastic 😍👍🏼👱🏼👧🏽🐶
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The cabins were comfortable with nice patio and BBQ and Fire pit. Great location convenient store and gas pumps.
Jun 02, 2016
The grounds were great as was the staff. Only complaint would be detail to cleaning the cabin bathroom's. Very unpleasant surprise with the toilet seat and the mirror had toothpaste splatter.
Jun 01, 2016
KOA TRINITY LAKE CONTINUES TO BE THE NICEST PLACE ON EARTH TO BE!! I HAVE BEEN STAYING IN THIS CAMPGROUND FOR ALMOST 45 YEARS....THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN WARMLY WELCOMED BY KOA STAFF OVER THE YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO KEEP ON COMMING HERE FOR MY VACATIONS, KOA CANNOT BE BEAT!!!
May 31, 2016
Great location, everything was spread out, lots of amenities.
May 23, 2016
When we arrived kitchen floor was so sticky we stuck to it. Wine opener you advertise that you supply was broken and useless but still in the drawer. Freezer didn't freeze so we had to keep buying ice. Curtain panels in need of repair. Light bulbs so dim we couldn't read. Request for us to do dishes when paying $130 per night seemed unreasonable.
May 18, 2016
Amazing my husband and I loved the stay. The cambin was new and very clean. We will be definitely coming back year after year. Thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Except for the shower head, It was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
May 16, 2016
Very nice clean cabins. Just like a hotel room!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, thought that you advertized dishwasher in the deluxe cabin but you didn't have one. Not a big deal but I had a baaaad problem with wasps on th property. Overall I had a wonderful time with the park
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My 5 year old son's first hunting trip. We had an amazing time!
Sep 29, 2015
The Staff is very welcoming, our cabin #4 was very clean, beds and linens top notch & comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with cook ware and weber BBQ. All you need to bring is your cloths, food, spices and enjoy your stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff could be more knowledge about nearby hiking areas and directions. Drapes should be lined and thicker to help keep out cold and block headlights from night time road traffic. The wall heater, faucet in the bathroom, lighting throughout entire cabin and bathroom flooring could really use an update to be more efficient. With a few upgrades these could be amazing cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals