Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
our only concern was the broken tile under the wood stove and the hard upholstry on the chairs. Other than that there were 30 of us and we had a blast and realy like your gracious employees. WE plan to come again next year, God willing.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty upon arrival.
Jul 18, 2017
Overpriced cabin with terrible bed, oven didn't work, attached deck felt like it might collapse, not very clean. Also had gas tank for our boat stolen while boat docked in koa marina. Part of our group stayed in campground with 3 trailers had raw sewage running thru campsite. Maintenance man said problem had existed for over a week and those shouldn't have been rented out. Campground needs work.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA before and we absolutely loved it! I'd highly recommend this campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Been coming here for years since it was the Wyntoon resort. KOA has done a great job maintaining the charm but also updating the amenities. The pool and playground and rental bikes are a great addition. Also, did you add more cabins, if so it's great! Trinity Lake is a gem of a place in California and so glad KOA has kept this prime location open!
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely people- couldn't be nicer!
Jul 06, 2017
Please have someone on duty in the campground on busy nights to control noise, and deal with people walking back and forth through our site.
Jul 05, 2017
My daughters and I had a really great time at Trinity Lake KOA - the cabins are outstanding and the entire staff was excellent!
Jul 02, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Every single staff person being amazing is the reason we had a great time. They are happy, kind, thoughtful, caring, and professional. The staff makes KOA fabulous.
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent!
Jun 24, 2017
Great camp site for all levels of camping. Camp staff extremely friendly and helpful. Growing nods in great condition. Local pond stocked with trout a fun place for all to fish and bring home dinner. Lake Trinity supplied us with CoCo Salmon daily. Campers courious and friendly. Several great burger and pizza huts nearby. Cabins clean and air conditioned for those wanting the taste of the outdoor
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful place, quiet place with helpful staff
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campground was nice. Cabin had everything, including bugs, cobwebs, and some dust. It could have been cleaner, but was still comfortable. It was hard to find nearby activities for family to enjoy.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent cust service from the front desk staff as we were there specifically to coordinate a late July visit for a group of about 20.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to our next stay. Kitchen stocked w/most important essentials for cooking, coffee pots: a kuerig & reg brew. I hope they start renting kayaks soon. Enjoy
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
For 140 dollars a night, I would have expected a little nicer accommodations. The overall condition of the cabin was poor, with soft spots in the floor due to rot, extremely poor lighting, a bed that needed a new mattress years ago, doors that would not lock, screws sticking up in the dining area to hold the flooring down. the advertised Wi-Fi was only available if you parked in front of the store
Jun 13, 2017
We were very impressed! What an awesome place on the lake. Our little cabin was perfect. Comfortable bed, warm during the cold rainy weather and stocked with everything we needed. The store/check in lobby was surprisingly nice. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends & family.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful cabin in the middle of a forest at lakes edge. A lot of activities for all ages, a store and burger bar on site. Really clean cabin. We will be back next year.
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great stay and a fantastic fishing adventure.
Jun 01, 2017
This was such a gem. We stayed in the big cabin with our four kids. Bike riding, swimming, walks along the ragging river..,we had a wonderful time. Our kids are already begging to go back. While there, our truck battery died and the staff was very kind and helpful getting us going again. Finally when we left and our son left some items in the cabin, they offered to mail them to us. Great staff.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were clean.
May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great stay, although there was a broken plastic chair on our deck that was a safety hazard. Also, the other two cabins that our friends stayed in need to be remodeled (they look like relics of the 1970's!), although our cabin looked nice because it had been recently remodeled.
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The cabins are cute! The campground is very kid oriented. It's great for family's!
May 30, 2017
great location, well maintained grounds and lots of activities for kids
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin #1 and it was cute and nice.. well appointed and good location. however outside picnic table is not in good spot and but the best was comfy.. tis campground needs more kids events throughout the holiday weekends.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful weekend, nice comfy cabin,bed. Wanted to let you all know I found the key. Cabin 16. I'll put in mail today.
May 28, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 4 nights. Bathroom needs help, shower head plugged, toilet valve not working properly. Sliding glass door very hard to open. Spiders everywhere including in the beds. In short, the cabins need a lot of work done. Also, indoor lighting very poor and the road light did not work at all. The staff however was very friendly.
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay the only thing I would want is no hanging wires in the cabins but other than that the places are amazing
May 22, 2017
Trap to sink leaked badly. Not repaired. Used 2 different coffee pots provided. Neither worked.
May 22, 2017
Fisher of Men family weekend here gave everyone rest and fellowship. The four days allowed many folks nearby to participate in cooler temps. We arrived Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed over night in Cabin 3. We were very pleased with the facilities, staff and conveniences. We will come back. thank you.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was a really beautiful site! Unfortunatley we didn't have a fire pit and didn't know till the second night that our cabin was able to have one. That was the only bummer part.
May 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. The cabins were clean, spacious and pre heated for us when we arrived. The playground was clean, the golf course was upkept. They even had a movie night and scavenger hunt to entertain the kids. The drive was the only negative thing about this campground, but well worth it in the end!
Jan 21, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet. Friendly staff and locals, wouldn't recommend any other place!
Oct 25, 2016
The site was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and alway's made sure we had what we needed. We were sad to leave.
Oct 17, 2016
I rented a cabin. It was very basic but I had a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 16, 2016
I stay here frequently and absolutely love it!
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Even though it was end of season everyone was helpful and made our stay a great one. We will be back again.
Sep 28, 2016
As usual, my stay at Trinity KOA was ideal and relaxing. This was not my first nor my last stay there! The only non-positive feedback is that next time I will not request Cabins 1 or 2. As I suffer from arthritic hips, the "No Parking" in front of those cabins make it much farther to walk, Also, the table location of the shared table between Cabins 1 & 2 is not ideal and makes it feel cramped.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I have been going here for more than 45 years...that is correct...more than 45 years. I go each year to opening week and the ending weeks..it has been a family tradition for more than 4 decades. Love the place. i caught a bunch of bass last weekend and love the peace and tranquility of the KOA this time of year when the tourists have all gone home for the year.
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice camp ground and the staff was very friendly. We definitely plan on staying there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights but will be back. Loved the cabin, clean and very comfortable and cute
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, very relaxing atmosphere, cabin was stocked well and comfortable. Will return next summer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals