Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to unwind and have fun. Staff was just as great and made it real fun for the kids. Hiking trails are close and provide great views of Shasta.
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT!!!
Jul 07, 2014
For basic accommodations, the cabins are a great way to experience camping without the dirt.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean but basic---not everything was working properly.
Jul 01, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding and really enjoyed visiting that part of the country. I had never stayed in a KOA before and I was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was roomy and comfortable. My only complaints would be the musty smell and the small bathroom, but overall our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We found the little cabin to be nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Food at snack bar was excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
KOA at Trinity Lake was amazing! We loved it!! Being our first camping trip ever..we will definitely return before summer ends this year!!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Great location, cabin was clean. Staff made mistakes at both booking and check-in, resulting in double/extra charges. The price seemed high and when we asked about it, staff said "Well, that's KOA for you!" as if we should expect KOA to be overpriced. Then WE made a mistake: forgot our shoes in the cabin. We know KOA isn't responsible for items left behind, but they didn't help us at all.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the group site and speaking in behalf of River City Beemers, it was a wonderful experience. The staff Jenny, Chuck, and specially Joe went above and beyond. Thank you very much and looking forward next year. I might even bring my family over for a long weekend one day.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and team is great at the location!
May 30, 2014
We stayed in a cottage and the bed was old and the shower didn't work very good and the oven didn't work at all. Not to happy.
May 28, 2014
Fun place, great staff, clean just good fun!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The koa is beautiful with a lot of stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon!
May 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The heater didn't work until after our "maintenance" friend who came with us fixed it. Lake is way down. They are not renting boats as the website says. No wifi. However, everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, they are working on remodeling some cabins. New owners who are dedicated to making things better. Reynoso (Joe) the security was the best!!!
May 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff - but you need to recruit a rain maker for the lake.
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at the Trinity Lake KOA were so friendly, helpful and down to earth. They made our stay more enjoyable!
Sep 09, 2013
So glad to still see Ruth there. = Great staff! Great Service!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great customer service! Highly recommended camping grounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Great People! What a wonderful experience and a hats off to your creativity! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
The RV sites are large and have many trees for shade. WiFi is only at the store. Campground is clean and fairly quiet even on Labor Day weekend.
Aug 31, 2013
Love the campground. Delinda is the best.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean,roads need to be repaired.Robin at front desk helped us make plans to suit our needs, big help, we'll be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the location. Great place to relax and very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The people are friendly, upbeat, and ready to serve. I am in the service industry, and they have inspired me to even be better at my job.
Aug 24, 2013
love it we will try and come back every year loved the cabins beds kind of hard but KOA perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Things are looking much better. We've been going to Wyntoon since 1972 so having another ownership change was difficult for us. The first two years or so after KOA I almost gave up. The staff was unhelpful uncaring and unfriendly. This year it felt like everything had finally found its place and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We felt taken care of at every turn.
Aug 23, 2013
been taking my kids here for the last 5 years. great staff! always catch trout nearby...
Aug 22, 2013
Fantastic place to stay, the staff are helpful, friendly and eager to serve.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.