Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
We usually camp, but this time only came up for a couple of days so we stayed in the cabins. They are pretty comfortable and have everything you need.
Sep 19, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised at our little cottage! We will most definitely return. WiFi though does not reach the cabin which was a problem for us. I encourage you to look into a service like DigitalPath which bounces WiFi signals from roof top to roof top. In this way, the signal could make it from the office down to the Towel Exchange building and be broadcast the distance to the cottage
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
everything was good
Sep 15, 2017
We were there after Labor Day so the campground was practically empty. Which was great. Our Cabin had not been cleaned so they upgraded us. The mattresses on the bunk beds were hard as rocks and I'm glad no one had to sleep on the futon. It had the cheapest and most flimsy pad I have ever seen. I ended up putting the futon mattress on top of the bunk bed mattress. Other than that it was at a great
Sep 12, 2017
great cottage, great service, friendly people, good food, fast service
Sep 12, 2017
Such a beautiful Koa campground with very nice staff. The cabins were perfect and pet friendly! We absolutely loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Checking in was interesting. Customer service skills could surely use some attention. Phone was left to ring, employee even stated aloud, call back I'm busy. I witnessed on many occasions the phone to be left ringing or the people on hold waiting. Terrible customer service. Now for the cabin. I've stayed in a 2 bedroom before. This time my cabin was awful. So dirty (everything), nothing was swept.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed at the cabins during Labor Day weekend and we were very happy with the amenities! The AC in the cabin was the cherry on top, since it was over 95 degrees the entire stay. The KOA employees were awesome, very helpful and kind. The snack bar was a kids favorite with their soft serve and shakes. The only draw back coming late in the summer is the low lake level but it's still beautiful
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Good stay. My only criticism would be the cabins need better lighting. It's too dark. We wish we could rent fishing boats or patio boats.
Sep 02, 2017
We love it here, been coming for 10 years. Cant wait for the boat docks with the rental pontoon boats to come back. That was always our favorite part of our stay.
Sep 01, 2017
everything was great except for the beds. old and uncomfortable. due for an update
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time. It was nice to unplug and get away. A great place to have fun and make memories with family.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was great and the cabin was wonderful. Really liked the property. The Lake itself leaves quite a bit to be desired.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean,comfortable,quiet cabins.
Aug 22, 2017
Basic, kinda dated cabins right next to a road but it did the job. All of the campground workers were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were really nice that we weren't used to at a normal camping spot, like a pool. We'll probably go back.
Aug 22, 2017
I reserved a cabin for 5 and was provided a cabin that slept 4. My child slept on the floor
Aug 22, 2017
We've stayed at a couple of other KOA locations, and the Petaluma KOA location has more activities and things to do, Like movie night in the pool, petting zoo, Trampoline, and other kid friendly activities. What I liked the most about Trinity location was the staff. Laurie was one of the housekeepers. She She was a sweetheart. Loved everything that came with our cabin. :D
Aug 21, 2017
It was a really nice way to relax and enjoy the area.
Aug 20, 2017
As a family we have been coming to Trinity Lake for over a decade. The Lake is as beatiful as allways. What I love about the KOA is it is a family fun place for all ages. Thank You KOA for our comfortable stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Our cabin was quaint and had almost everything we needed. Employees were very welcoming and helpful. Would have liked either tv, Internet or radio in cabin and our cabin didn't have a fire pit like some. Unfortunately found a dirty diaper under the bed when leaving. Overall nice place. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean cabin. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2017
For the price per night the cabins were old and run down. Expected nicer from the pics I had seen online. No activities scheduled all week. Disappointed with this KOA location.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Trinity Lake KOA was AMAZING! The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the KOA store. It was not as stocked as I felt it should be for the KOA to be so far from a major grocery store.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a grandmother and granddaughter trip. My friend and her granddaughter also joined us. It's an annual trip, we enjoyed our stay. I he girls enjoyed the bike rides and the pool. We had to open the window by the stove when we cooked so fire alarm wouldn't go off. Cabin could use some lower storage for food. Maybe 12 inch wide along wall.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, good about changing reservations, nice people, hope to stay again. Would have given a 5 if the RV sites were a little more level
Aug 14, 2017
thanks!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were in the area for our family reunion. We loved our cabin. It was so clean and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very helpful and courteous. We will be back. And thanks for leaving on the air conditioner, we were so warm when we got back to the cabin , it was refreshing.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice secluded location. Cabins are very nice, however close to each other with limited parking and some cabins require shared fire pits. Wi-Fi is not accessible in the cabin locations. Wide variety of amenities for isolated location. Onsite walk-up restaurant, small store for general items (limited gift/souvenirs) and small pool. Plenty of restrooms available for non-cabin sites.
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE Trinity KOA...we have skipped a few years but when coming up since 2005. My close girlfriend who we come up with and her family have been coming for 30 years!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
When you cut the water, you should have offered pails of water specially for the elderly. My mom and aunts are all over 80 yrs old & had no water for over 4 hrs. They are diabetic. They could not use the toilet to flush. Or maybe offer a free golf cart to shuttle them to your store where there is clean facilities. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2017
With a few improvements, we would rate this location higher: screens on windows and sliding door, clean towels readily available, boat rental available (as advertised), some healthier beverage choices in the store (water, other than Arrowhead, sparkling water, etc.). The miniature golf course is a nice addition, as is the snack shack.
Aug 05, 2017
Great cabins and super friendly people.
Aug 03, 2017
Our cabin was not ready and we had to wait until 8pm outside for it to be lightly cleaned. The oven was filthy and set off the smoke detector.
Aug 01, 2017
Checked out early. The boat launch site was too far away and too difficult for my husband to launch his bass boat.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful atmosphere, clean campground, friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean cabin complete with everything you need, great amenities, beautiful campgrounds, awesome and friendly staff, family-friendly activities
Jul 30, 2017
Would of given 5 stars however, no one ever dumped the trash cans before or after our checkin, even after calling & asking them to. The floors were pretty dirty in all the corners of the rooms ,the floor is just given a quick sweep.Several of the walls/baseboards are scuffed,things like the curtain rods aren't attached well & fall down when trying to close. Hotel prices/motel quality.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place. The office and store needs to open earlier. Multiple people waiting outside disappointed
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
our only concern was the broken tile under the wood stove and the hard upholstry on the chairs. Other than that there were 30 of us and we had a blast and realy like your gracious employees. WE plan to come again next year, God willing.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty upon arrival.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals