Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2014
staff very enthusiastic and nice; facility/cabins are rather old.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
First stay at a KOA and I was sooo impressed. From the first contact when I called to reserve until we checked out, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The entire place was so well cared for, too. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
Aug 06, 2014
Area was nice but the cabin was dirty & run down. Sliding door lock broken/won't slide/ held in place by pvc pipe. Dinning chairs badly stained/ dried food parts on them/dish dry rack/dishes dirty/garbage can filthy. Bedroom had thick dust on paneling/gross large stains on curtains. Deep raised crack in sidewalk up to cabin, huge safety issue. Shower leaked, wasting water.
Aug 05, 2014
Great time, good friendly staff. Lake was very low, but there is nothing you guys can do on that. Enjoyed the pool one day with kids. Look forward to going back in the next few months. Fishing was good at Carville pond.
Aug 04, 2014
Visited with friends there but have done so a few times before. I was in a cabin that has not been updated since the 70's
Aug 04, 2014
These are nothing like the camping cabins at other KOA's that we've stayed in previously. The bed and sofa were both comfortable. Nice sized bathroom which includes soap in a dispenser as well as soap,shampoo in a dispenser in the shower as well. Kitchen was decently stocked. Had a full sized fridge and electric stove. Nice deck to enjoy the sun, but no water in the creek behind due to drought. :(
Aug 03, 2014
Great staff helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and ready for our stay. Would recommend to have measuring cups and spoons for use as well as maybe a small baking dish. Also would be nice to have some shelving in bathroom and kitchen . A small dresser in bedroom would have also been nice but overall a great time. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time for 2 weeks at the KOA cottage lake trinity. Friendly staff and lots to do,,, See ya next year!
Aug 02, 2014
We have had a Family Reunion the past 6 years and stayed in cabins. We plan to come in July 2015 with many more attending. Just a note to say that the shower dripped in cabin 8 and hope the leak under the kitchen sink has been fixed. See you next year God Willing!! Don't forget to change our e-mail address to bob33berger@gmail.com
Jul 31, 2014
Great time, great people,quiet and fairly clean.Had everything we needed in our cabin..Too bad the lake is so low.Still the place was great..I'm sure we will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to unwind and have fun. Staff was just as great and made it real fun for the kids. Hiking trails are close and provide great views of Shasta.
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT!!!
Jul 07, 2014
For basic accommodations, the cabins are a great way to experience camping without the dirt.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean but basic---not everything was working properly.
Jul 01, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding and really enjoyed visiting that part of the country. I had never stayed in a KOA before and I was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was roomy and comfortable. My only complaints would be the musty smell and the small bathroom, but overall our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We found the little cabin to be nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Food at snack bar was excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
KOA at Trinity Lake was amazing! We loved it!! Being our first camping trip ever..we will definitely return before summer ends this year!!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Great location, cabin was clean. Staff made mistakes at both booking and check-in, resulting in double/extra charges. The price seemed high and when we asked about it, staff said "Well, that's KOA for you!" as if we should expect KOA to be overpriced. Then WE made a mistake: forgot our shoes in the cabin. We know KOA isn't responsible for items left behind, but they didn't help us at all.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the group site and speaking in behalf of River City Beemers, it was a wonderful experience. The staff Jenny, Chuck, and specially Joe went above and beyond. Thank you very much and looking forward next year. I might even bring my family over for a long weekend one day.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and team is great at the location!
May 30, 2014
We stayed in a cottage and the bed was old and the shower didn't work very good and the oven didn't work at all. Not to happy.
May 28, 2014
Fun place, great staff, clean just good fun!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The koa is beautiful with a lot of stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon!
May 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The heater didn't work until after our "maintenance" friend who came with us fixed it. Lake is way down. They are not renting boats as the website says. No wifi. However, everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, they are working on remodeling some cabins. New owners who are dedicated to making things better. Reynoso (Joe) the security was the best!!!
May 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.