Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will go back again and again. The geounds were well kept too. The burger shack is absolutely delicious.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
None
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a cabin for a few days. It was great. The kids had fun in the pool, making s'mores and tie dyeing the shirts. The trails were a good hike. You can definitely see the damage the drought has caused. We had a great time and plan to go back soon. Thank you KOA for the great staff service and for selling the food in the koa stand/kiosk.
Jul 12, 2015
No hot water the morning I checked out.
Jul 10, 2015
Many amenities, close to outside activities, great staff!
Jul 09, 2015
cabin 16 was clean and newly remodeled and the new floors were wonderful. however. we showered in standing water and the staff men were grumpy.
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves. Would think of doing the cabinet thing again. Very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities, facilities were clean and nice even during the busy holiday week! Unfortunate that the drought has caused the need to drain trinity lake to very low levels, nothing KOA could do about it. Will likely make this an annual visit.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 20. We really enjoyed our stay here but have a few complaints that I think are worth mentioning. We would have to plunge the toilet after each use just to get it to flush. During the week the store closes at 6 p.m. There were some kids activities planned which were cancelled when we showed up due to them being unprepared. Disappointed kids. Pool was GREAT!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was there on the spot. The gals in the office made me feel like family. It's sad that the lake is non event but the terrain was breathtaking.
Jun 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I have to say I was totally impressed, the cabin we stayed in was so clean and fresh. All of the staff we came across was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities. And lastly Verona if you were the brown haired woman who checked me (sorry I didn't check your name tag, but a special shout out to you, I really enjoyed talking to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate all input but certainly enjoy the positive feedback. Teri checked you in so we'll make sure she hears about your praise. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabins were great. I wish that the pool was available longer especially since it was so hot and I wish that miniature golf was open later since it was too hot to play during the day. Otherwise GREAT time has by all
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Mold in cabin. Soft spot in floor in bathroom cabin should not be rented till subfloor is fixed. Cabin is no a deluxe basic at best. Kids club not open due to renovation in june? Beds are no better then sleeping on floor. Half of our party left early cause they could not sleep on your beds. The rest of us took turns sleeping on couch that we bearable. Snack shack was great .
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Cozy Cabin and super friendly, helpful staff! We will very likely visit this location again!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice and peaceful
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
Absolutely beautiful. Cabins were clean and equipped with more than I expected! A pleasant surprise. All staff we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely return!
May 29, 2015
My family had so much fun! It's conveniently close to Trinity lake and cabins are very clean. The staff is very helpful.
May 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The rooms had some dead insects on the floor. Everything was good otherwise. We had hot water that stayed hot even when 4 of us had bath one after the other.
May 27, 2015
A great time!
May 20, 2015
other than being the most expensive cabin I've stayed at, my stay was great. Staff was top notch, I hope to return when the lake is full again.
May 19, 2015
excellent
May 17, 2015
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Pea pole very pleasant.
Oct 03, 2014
We always have a great time with the family. The cabin was great and seeing the same help every year is like old home week. I did get 3 parties to come back to koa for your hunter special. We love it their thats why we come every year sense the 1970's.thanks for leaving the pool open a little longer this year. See you next year. Larry
Sep 29, 2014
Super nice staff, very very clean campground. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 23, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was excellent! Staff went out of there way to help.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had several problems with our cabin #2. We reported these to the maids and to the front desk. Not real happy with this KOA. RT
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2014
staff very enthusiastic and nice; facility/cabins are rather old.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
First stay at a KOA and I was sooo impressed. From the first contact when I called to reserve until we checked out, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The entire place was so well cared for, too. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
Aug 06, 2014
Area was nice but the cabin was dirty & run down. Sliding door lock broken/won't slide/ held in place by pvc pipe. Dinning chairs badly stained/ dried food parts on them/dish dry rack/dishes dirty/garbage can filthy. Bedroom had thick dust on paneling/gross large stains on curtains. Deep raised crack in sidewalk up to cabin, huge safety issue. Shower leaked, wasting water.
Aug 05, 2014
Great time, good friendly staff. Lake was very low, but there is nothing you guys can do on that. Enjoyed the pool one day with kids. Look forward to going back in the next few months. Fishing was good at Carville pond.
Aug 04, 2014
Visited with friends there but have done so a few times before. I was in a cabin that has not been updated since the 70's
Aug 04, 2014
These are nothing like the camping cabins at other KOA's that we've stayed in previously. The bed and sofa were both comfortable. Nice sized bathroom which includes soap in a dispenser as well as soap,shampoo in a dispenser in the shower as well. Kitchen was decently stocked. Had a full sized fridge and electric stove. Nice deck to enjoy the sun, but no water in the creek behind due to drought. :(
Aug 03, 2014
Great staff helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and ready for our stay. Would recommend to have measuring cups and spoons for use as well as maybe a small baking dish. Also would be nice to have some shelving in bathroom and kitchen . A small dresser in bedroom would have also been nice but overall a great time. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time for 2 weeks at the KOA cottage lake trinity. Friendly staff and lots to do,,, See ya next year!
Aug 02, 2014
We have had a Family Reunion the past 6 years and stayed in cabins. We plan to come in July 2015 with many more attending. Just a note to say that the shower dripped in cabin 8 and hope the leak under the kitchen sink has been fixed. See you next year God Willing!! Don't forget to change our e-mail address to bob33berger@gmail.com
Jul 31, 2014
Great time, great people,quiet and fairly clean.Had everything we needed in our cabin..Too bad the lake is so low.Still the place was great..I'm sure we will be back next year.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.