Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 8 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337


60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Great time, thought that you advertized dishwasher in the deluxe cabin but you didn't have one. Not a big deal but I had a baaaad problem with wasps on th property. Overall I had a wonderful time with the park
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My 5 year old son's first hunting trip. We had an amazing time!
Sep 29, 2015
The Staff is very welcoming, our cabin #4 was very clean, beds and linens top notch & comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with cook ware and weber BBQ. All you need to bring is your cloths, food, spices and enjoy your stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff could be more knowledge about nearby hiking areas and directions. Drapes should be lined and thicker to help keep out cold and block headlights from night time road traffic. The wall heater, faucet in the bathroom, lighting throughout entire cabin and bathroom flooring could really use an update to be more efficient. With a few upgrades these could be amazing cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great! Friendly, helpful. The linens were fresh and clean. Cabin was spotless. Only rated it 4 stars because the beds were so hard!
Sep 13, 2015
Very disappointed that a lot of the activities listed on the website were not available during our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Stuff was extremily nice and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and most helpful. The store is very clean and well stocked. The cabins are very nice, clean and have everything needed to make your stay comfortable.
Sep 09, 2015
Very enjoyable made for a great weekend
Sep 08, 2015
was all good we enjoyed the cabin very much!!
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Love having a beautiful, furnished cottage for less than what most pay for a tiny cabin. Beautiful campground, lots of trees, super clean, great staff. Our only wish is that there were more activities for the kids during the week, not just on the weekends.
Aug 18, 2015
we had no water to take a shower and we were on our anniversary of 28 years pretty disappointed so we left early.


The local water company line broke so water was off for a few hours one morning throughout the entire area. It was indeed unfortunate but we are so grateful that so many of our guests understood that it was out of our control. A big thank you to those folks.
Aug 17, 2015
The area in trinity lake was absolutely beautiful the grounds of the area a KOA was beautiful and well-maintained however the cabin I stayed in I needed to use a plunger every time that we use the bathroom so if I wanted to spend my vacation plunging and using the toilet plunger every time I go to the bathroom I could've done that at home that was a big issue for me so I don't know if I would sta
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice location close for outdoor activities. The employees were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
I appreciate the KOA, had an issue with the toilet over the entire stay that caused sleepless night... It was appreciated that they compensated us. We have gone to this KOA for many many many years, in fact before it became the KOA. It's a great family environment! The cabin beds could use some upgrading.
Aug 12, 2015
The lodging comfy and very neat. kitchen ware pots,pans carving knives leave a little to be desired but understand why.would be nice to have a picnic table setup on the back deck, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 12, 2015
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are in desparate need of repair. There was stagnant putrid water puddled by a fire hydrant. My cabin 11 looked like it had not seen repairs since 1960! This could be a great place if bldg mngmnt paid attention and gave it the care it deserves.


Unfortunately, the fire hydrant addressed in this comment is owned by a community district so the KOA cannot do the repair. However, the hydrant will be replaced/repaired by the district.
Aug 11, 2015
The Trinity Lake campground is beautiful. The cabins are not represented well in the photos. The beds were hard and the cabin was extremely rustic (I'm being kind). Never again. Bring your RV, yes! Cabin? No way
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was was friendly and helpful! It was very smoky due to fires in the area, but they stayed very positive. I think the low level of the lake and the fires really affected the campsites being so empty, but the staff was very positive.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Lovely property. Comfortable accommodations.
Aug 08, 2015
No water one day & showers need different heads.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and comfortable campground...the swimming pool was awesome!
Aug 05, 2015
Love to give 5 stars because the staff and location were GREAT!! however because of the drought in Ca, it really hindered the trip.But We really loved the place and will go back, maybe there will be water.
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in two of the cabins. We made a last minute booking, and the staff were informative and accommodating. Trinity Lake KOA is a great central location for driving to different Trinity Alps trailheads. The only downside is the proximity to the road, but the road is not so traveled either. We had great milkshakes and ice cream!
Jul 29, 2015
Will be back
Jul 29, 2015
This was the 7th year that our family had our FAMILY reunion at Trinity Center KOA. We have already registered for at least 9 cabins for 2016 in July.
Jul 29, 2015
Already looking to rebook and come back great time everything was well kept and outside of the beds being a little hard we had a great time. Everyone was very nice we went from unit 20 to 12 and the beds in 20 where so much more comfortable. Next time if we extend like this time we know to not change cabins. We loved it there just wish the rain will come soon and fill the lakes soon....
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay in one of the one-bedroom deluxe cabins (we come up for a family reunion each year). The cabin is clean and the kitchen is equipped for most culinary exploits. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. We will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, very clean, sad that the water is down but had a great time. I am not a tent camper, but the cabins where right up my ally as I have MS and have not been able to camp since I got sick 15 years ago. I and my family had a great time. We are thinking when we can do this again.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, and a fun and safe atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun, nice and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
I had the best time, everyone was so nice and helpful we felt like part of the staffs family. Cant wait to go back!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will go back again and again. The geounds were well kept too. The burger shack is absolutely delicious.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a cabin for a few days. It was great. The kids had fun in the pool, making s'mores and tie dyeing the shirts. The trails were a good hike. You can definitely see the damage the drought has caused. We had a great time and plan to go back soon. Thank you KOA for the great staff service and for selling the food in the koa stand/kiosk.
Jul 12, 2015
No hot water the morning I checked out.
Jul 10, 2015
Many amenities, close to outside activities, great staff!
Jul 09, 2015
cabin 16 was clean and newly remodeled and the new floors were wonderful. however. we showered in standing water and the staff men were grumpy.
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves. Would think of doing the cabinet thing again. Very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities, facilities were clean and nice even during the busy holiday week! Unfortunate that the drought has caused the need to drain trinity lake to very low levels, nothing KOA could do about it. Will likely make this an annual visit.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 20. We really enjoyed our stay here but have a few complaints that I think are worth mentioning. We would have to plunge the toilet after each use just to get it to flush. During the week the store closes at 6 p.m. There were some kids activities planned which were cancelled when we showed up due to them being unprepared. Disappointed kids. Pool was GREAT!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was there on the spot. The gals in the office made me feel like family. It's sad that the lake is non event but the terrain was breathtaking.
Jun 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I have to say I was totally impressed, the cabin we stayed in was so clean and fresh. All of the staff we came across was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities. And lastly Verona if you were the brown haired woman who checked me (sorry I didn't check your name tag, but a special shout out to you, I really enjoyed talking to you.


Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate all input but certainly enjoy the positive feedback. Teri checked you in so we'll make sure she hears about your praise. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabins were great. I wish that the pool was available longer especially since it was so hot and I wish that miniature golf was open later since it was too hot to play during the day. Otherwise GREAT time has by all

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy