Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 850 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
This was our 8th year and we are planning on coming in 2017! 1
Jul 20, 2016
It was so nice that our cottage had been remodeled. There was not a cutting board or a mixing bowl in my cabin, these would have been very helpful. I think it would be great if in the confirmation email there were a list of items provided in the cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
We had mice in our walls that kept us up all night long. We asked the manager and one other employee to let us change cabins but they were full. They didn't discount us anything and they didn't try remove the mice. Dirty cabin and unhelpful staff made us wish we stayed somewhere else
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Cabins, great facilities, acomadating staff, fun activities for kids and a great all around place to visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean very friendly very relaxing.
Jul 08, 2016
I have been going to this campground for over 40 years and this stay as a KOA was much improved over the years before KOA took over. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cozy. Checking was easy and amenities were great. Only issue was some folks riding and driving illegal SUV etc thru the camp. Needs to be discouraged, they go too fast lots of kids out. My new favorite camp
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is great, but very disappointed with the lake. So sad that they drain the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The lake is at a higher level than last year. People are boating and fishing. The low scores offered due to an uncontrollable situation give us the opportunity to thank this commenter for understanding that the hardworking crew at Trinity Lake KOA does not have the power to control the lake level.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great. Cabins were a bit disappointing. Needs new beds... Both mattresses were awful. We would have enjoyed ourselves more if we had gotten better sleep.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a beautiful setting, but unfortunately the cabin was not clean. This is partly due to it's age, as these cabins have been here a very long time. Our cabin lacked screens which does not work in the summer when you sit above a creek. Also the toilet required regular plunging due to poor plumbing. The furniture was badly stained and smelly from years of people's body odor.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. I rented the cabin on the lake to go fishing. They should of told me the lake was only half full and not accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is accessible from a variety of locations. Folks are having a great time on the water. Boats are on the lake and the fishing is fantastic. The lake level is posted on the .com site as well as the Facebook page. This was an internet reservation.
Jun 15, 2016
Staff was awesome Beautiful place our cabin was fantastic 😍👍🏼👱🏼👧🏽🐶
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The cabins were comfortable with nice patio and BBQ and Fire pit. Great location convenient store and gas pumps.
Jun 02, 2016
The grounds were great as was the staff. Only complaint would be detail to cleaning the cabin bathroom's. Very unpleasant surprise with the toilet seat and the mirror had toothpaste splatter.
Jun 01, 2016
KOA TRINITY LAKE CONTINUES TO BE THE NICEST PLACE ON EARTH TO BE!! I HAVE BEEN STAYING IN THIS CAMPGROUND FOR ALMOST 45 YEARS....THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN WARMLY WELCOMED BY KOA STAFF OVER THE YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO KEEP ON COMMING HERE FOR MY VACATIONS, KOA CANNOT BE BEAT!!!
May 31, 2016
Great location, everything was spread out, lots of amenities.
May 23, 2016
When we arrived kitchen floor was so sticky we stuck to it. Wine opener you advertise that you supply was broken and useless but still in the drawer. Freezer didn't freeze so we had to keep buying ice. Curtain panels in need of repair. Light bulbs so dim we couldn't read. Request for us to do dishes when paying $130 per night seemed unreasonable.
May 18, 2016
Amazing my husband and I loved the stay. The cambin was new and very clean. We will be definitely coming back year after year. Thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Except for the shower head, It was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
May 16, 2016
Very nice clean cabins. Just like a hotel room!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, thought that you advertized dishwasher in the deluxe cabin but you didn't have one. Not a big deal but I had a baaaad problem with wasps on th property. Overall I had a wonderful time with the park
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My 5 year old son's first hunting trip. We had an amazing time!
Sep 29, 2015
The Staff is very welcoming, our cabin #4 was very clean, beds and linens top notch & comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with cook ware and weber BBQ. All you need to bring is your cloths, food, spices and enjoy your stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff could be more knowledge about nearby hiking areas and directions. Drapes should be lined and thicker to help keep out cold and block headlights from night time road traffic. The wall heater, faucet in the bathroom, lighting throughout entire cabin and bathroom flooring could really use an update to be more efficient. With a few upgrades these could be amazing cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great! Friendly, helpful. The linens were fresh and clean. Cabin was spotless. Only rated it 4 stars because the beds were so hard!
Sep 13, 2015
Very disappointed that a lot of the activities listed on the website were not available during our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Stuff was extremily nice and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and most helpful. The store is very clean and well stocked. The cabins are very nice, clean and have everything needed to make your stay comfortable.
Sep 09, 2015
Very enjoyable made for a great weekend
Sep 08, 2015
was all good we enjoyed the cabin very much!!
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Love having a beautiful, furnished cottage for less than what most pay for a tiny cabin. Beautiful campground, lots of trees, super clean, great staff. Our only wish is that there were more activities for the kids during the week, not just on the weekends.
Aug 18, 2015
we had no water to take a shower and we were on our anniversary of 28 years pretty disappointed so we left early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The local water company line broke so water was off for a few hours one morning throughout the entire area. It was indeed unfortunate but we are so grateful that so many of our guests understood that it was out of our control. A big thank you to those folks.
Aug 17, 2015
The area in trinity lake was absolutely beautiful the grounds of the area a KOA was beautiful and well-maintained however the cabin I stayed in I needed to use a plunger every time that we use the bathroom so if I wanted to spend my vacation plunging and using the toilet plunger every time I go to the bathroom I could've done that at home that was a big issue for me so I don't know if I would sta
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice location close for outdoor activities. The employees were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
I appreciate the KOA, had an issue with the toilet over the entire stay that caused sleepless night... It was appreciated that they compensated us. We have gone to this KOA for many many many years, in fact before it became the KOA. It's a great family environment! The cabin beds could use some upgrading.
Aug 12, 2015
The lodging comfy and very neat. kitchen ware pots,pans carving knives leave a little to be desired but understand why.would be nice to have a picnic table setup on the back deck, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 12, 2015
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are in desparate need of repair. There was stagnant putrid water puddled by a fire hydrant. My cabin 11 looked like it had not seen repairs since 1960! This could be a great place if bldg mngmnt paid attention and gave it the care it deserves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the fire hydrant addressed in this comment is owned by a community district so the KOA cannot do the repair. However, the hydrant will be replaced/repaired by the district.
Aug 11, 2015
The Trinity Lake campground is beautiful. The cabins are not represented well in the photos. The beds were hard and the cabin was extremely rustic (I'm being kind). Never again. Bring your RV, yes! Cabin? No way
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was was friendly and helpful! It was very smoky due to fires in the area, but they stayed very positive. I think the low level of the lake and the fires really affected the campsites being so empty, but the staff was very positive.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Lovely property. Comfortable accommodations.
Aug 08, 2015
No water one day & showers need different heads.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and comfortable campground...the swimming pool was awesome!
Aug 05, 2015
Love to give 5 stars because the staff and location were GREAT!! however because of the drought in Ca, it really hindered the trip.But We really loved the place and will go back, maybe there will be water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals