Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Will be back
Jul 29, 2015
This was the 7th year that our family had our FAMILY reunion at Trinity Center KOA. We have already registered for at least 9 cabins for 2016 in July.
Jul 29, 2015
Already looking to rebook and come back great time everything was well kept and outside of the beds being a little hard we had a great time. Everyone was very nice we went from unit 20 to 12 and the beds in 20 where so much more comfortable. Next time if we extend like this time we know to not change cabins. We loved it there just wish the rain will come soon and fill the lakes soon....
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay in one of the one-bedroom deluxe cabins (we come up for a family reunion each year). The cabin is clean and the kitchen is equipped for most culinary exploits. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. We will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, very clean, sad that the water is down but had a great time. I am not a tent camper, but the cabins where right up my ally as I have MS and have not been able to camp since I got sick 15 years ago. I and my family had a great time. We are thinking when we can do this again.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, and a fun and safe atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun, nice and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
I had the best time, everyone was so nice and helpful we felt like part of the staffs family. Cant wait to go back!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will go back again and again. The geounds were well kept too. The burger shack is absolutely delicious.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
None
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a cabin for a few days. It was great. The kids had fun in the pool, making s'mores and tie dyeing the shirts. The trails were a good hike. You can definitely see the damage the drought has caused. We had a great time and plan to go back soon. Thank you KOA for the great staff service and for selling the food in the koa stand/kiosk.
Jul 12, 2015
No hot water the morning I checked out.
Jul 10, 2015
Many amenities, close to outside activities, great staff!
Jul 09, 2015
cabin 16 was clean and newly remodeled and the new floors were wonderful. however. we showered in standing water and the staff men were grumpy.
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves. Would think of doing the cabinet thing again. Very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities, facilities were clean and nice even during the busy holiday week! Unfortunate that the drought has caused the need to drain trinity lake to very low levels, nothing KOA could do about it. Will likely make this an annual visit.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 20. We really enjoyed our stay here but have a few complaints that I think are worth mentioning. We would have to plunge the toilet after each use just to get it to flush. During the week the store closes at 6 p.m. There were some kids activities planned which were cancelled when we showed up due to them being unprepared. Disappointed kids. Pool was GREAT!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was there on the spot. The gals in the office made me feel like family. It's sad that the lake is non event but the terrain was breathtaking.
Jun 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. I have to say I was totally impressed, the cabin we stayed in was so clean and fresh. All of the staff we came across was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities. And lastly Verona if you were the brown haired woman who checked me (sorry I didn't check your name tag, but a special shout out to you, I really enjoyed talking to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate all input but certainly enjoy the positive feedback. Teri checked you in so we'll make sure she hears about your praise. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabins were great. I wish that the pool was available longer especially since it was so hot and I wish that miniature golf was open later since it was too hot to play during the day. Otherwise GREAT time has by all
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Mold in cabin. Soft spot in floor in bathroom cabin should not be rented till subfloor is fixed. Cabin is no a deluxe basic at best. Kids club not open due to renovation in june? Beds are no better then sleeping on floor. Half of our party left early cause they could not sleep on your beds. The rest of us took turns sleeping on couch that we bearable. Snack shack was great .
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Cozy Cabin and super friendly, helpful staff! We will very likely visit this location again!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice and peaceful
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
Absolutely beautiful. Cabins were clean and equipped with more than I expected! A pleasant surprise. All staff we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely return!
May 29, 2015
My family had so much fun! It's conveniently close to Trinity lake and cabins are very clean. The staff is very helpful.
May 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The rooms had some dead insects on the floor. Everything was good otherwise. We had hot water that stayed hot even when 4 of us had bath one after the other.
May 27, 2015
A great time!
May 20, 2015
other than being the most expensive cabin I've stayed at, my stay was great. Staff was top notch, I hope to return when the lake is full again.
May 19, 2015
excellent
May 17, 2015
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Pea pole very pleasant.
Oct 03, 2014
We always have a great time with the family. The cabin was great and seeing the same help every year is like old home week. I did get 3 parties to come back to koa for your hunter special. We love it their thats why we come every year sense the 1970's.thanks for leaving the pool open a little longer this year. See you next year. Larry
Sep 29, 2014
Super nice staff, very very clean campground. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 23, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was excellent! Staff went out of there way to help.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had several problems with our cabin #2. We reported these to the maids and to the front desk. Not real happy with this KOA. RT
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2014
staff very enthusiastic and nice; facility/cabins are rather old.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
First stay at a KOA and I was sooo impressed. From the first contact when I called to reserve until we checked out, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The entire place was so well cared for, too. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.