Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2012
We were disappointed that the lake wasn't all that accessible but the campground and staff made up for it. The staff did everything they could to make our staff great.
Aug 17, 2012
Wifi not working properly No bicycle rental. Campground a bit dirty No dishwashing facilities
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly crew. Nice store &pool. Especially enjoy and apppreciate the SunShiners! Thank you
Aug 16, 2012
The staff was great. The activities for a camp ground was above average. The lake was much furture than expected. The distance from hi-way 299 was furter than it looked on the map. the price was expensive considering your sleeping in a bed you brought yourself. One extremely unexpected pleasure was there are accessable quad riding trails right from the north end of the KOA camp ground.
Aug 15, 2012
Had a great time. No Major issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to see the bathroom repaired in the 300 loop. It has been closed for a couple of years now.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
STAFFING IS YOUR ASSET. EVERYONE WAS FOCUSED ON OUR NEEDS AND WERE VERY RESPONSIVE(PROFFIONAL,CARING,PERSONAL)
Aug 14, 2012
Really great time. Wish the lake area were more inviting. Docks were great, but difficult place to hang out.
Aug 14, 2012
Cabins are nice, floors were dirty. Exhaust fan for stove very grimy. Floor by shower about to collapse. We were told at check in (by two different staff)that a cancellation for a cabin required 48 hrs notice. When we did have to cancel we were told it required 5 days notice!!! Just checked the website and it says 7 days notice! Need to make sure staff provide consistant info.
Aug 14, 2012
We camped with our grandkids for the first time. They had a great time and can't wait for next year.We were extremely impressed with all the activities for everyone in the family. The campground was very clean and well kept. Loved the Mini Kat hamburger joint. Great food. Easy on the pocketbook. I do wish the rates were a little more affordable. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2012
The bathrooms needed cleaning more often and paying almost 50 bucks a night for the camp site I expect for the bathrooms to be clean, and the tables were wobbly in my brothers site. And the office staff has a little bit of a rude tude, some friendly and some kinda rude, when you are paying that much, and renting extras I expect to be treated with a little more kindness.
Aug 14, 2012
The cabin we stayed in #14 was top notch!!! A 5 star experience!!!!! We loved every minute of our stay. Each and every staff member is knowledgable, kind, pleasant and all around nice. Thanks for everything. We hope to be back soon!!!!
Aug 14, 2012
This was our first trip to your campground and it won't be the last. I want to thank all the friendly people who were concerned about my brake problem and bent over backwards to help me and my family. Your employee's professionalism and courtesy are second to none! This includes everyone from the ladies on your cleaning crews to the people in the store and all maintenance and sanitation people. Ev
Aug 14, 2012
We had a really great time, and the staff was really willing to work with us when our originally assigned campsite didn't work for us. We will totally be back!
Aug 14, 2012
Staff were superb. Shop well stocked and the restaurant an added bonus. Facilities were fine and the boat rental was excellent . Only complaint dogs everywhere and dog mess not always cleared up. But we would go again
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
I love the Trinity campground. This year my kids were a little disappointed in the kids activites. Summershiners are usually a lot more friendly and go out and meet the guest more.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Nice 2 bedroom cabin and other facilities.
Aug 13, 2012
Great water access. Huge RV spaces. Friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 13, 2012
Great place to camp when you have kids! They have everything you need to keep the kids busy and having fun!
Aug 12, 2012
What a great turn around at this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.