Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2013
Unlike the average KOA / beautiful forest setting. Friendly and helpful people.....just fabulous!
May 08, 2013
Only thing that we did not enjoy was the chain saws starting up early on Sunday morning. Wanted peace and quiet while enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast. :(
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Clean, friendly,and professional staff. Campground in great condition. They go the extra mile for folks in need. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2012
We only stayed at the campground one night, it was a couple of days before the season closing. The managers were very nice and helpful. I would only say that people need to know ahead of time that there is only WiFi at the store. The campground looks well-maintained and great for families.
Sep 27, 2012
As longtime campers at Trinity Lake, I cannot express to you how fantastic Barb and her staff have been. It is so exciting to see staff that love the park as much as so many of us do. Together, they have brought back a comradery and pride about this campground that has been lacking(except for Scott Haar). We want them to stay! KOA should be proud of what has been accomplished this year, we are
Sep 25, 2012
This probably the gem in your corporate owned stable. Best lake in America. Crystal clear , deep water. Site a little rough but with a little upgrade would be unbeatable. BTW Barbara and Ruth were outstanding hosts. This is a real winner.
Sep 25, 2012
It's a great campground, however not close to the lake. You cannot even see the lake from the rv camp spots. However there were some tent camping close to the lake.
Sep 24, 2012
cabin 4 needed significant maintenance, lights out, not working, shower water handle stripped and unusable. quite expensive for a poorly maintained cabin, mid week, off season.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
primitive only 30 amp spot was not level, tires were 4 inchs off the ground
Sep 20, 2012
Barbi restored our faith in the KOA buying of our home away from home in the Summer. That being KOA Trinty Lake. Thanks for a wonderful Summer.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The staff can't be beat for being accommodating and friendly. They made the weekend fun!
Sep 17, 2012
Lots of fun activities, thank you.
Sep 17, 2012
very personable staff, clean camp and bathroom/showers. pool area needs a skimmer net left out for the bees that fly in for guests to use. pool floor could have been cleaner, but all in all, was nice. would recommend to others.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
I don't have one complaint. We prefer camping in national and state parks to the usual "resorty" KOA. This one was perfect for us. All the conveniences and the woodsy ambince too.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff and very nice campground. It was a tight fit backing up our 40 foot 5th wheel into the campsite, but we made it work. Will be back next year...thanks!
Sep 09, 2012
Had a great time. Weather was perfect, days warm and nights cool.
Sep 07, 2012
great time. only recommendation would be to have the Finding Sasquatch a little less scary for the young children. More of a hike and having Bigfoot do a funny dance or something to make the kids laugh. But we wont hold it against KOA, and loved our time there.
Sep 06, 2012
spaces nead to be graded
Sep 06, 2012
Love the natural forest atmosphere. Sites are level,people freindly and work with you. But they said the pool was heatedbut it was only turned on if you asked and how can a pool warm up in an hour or two? If they put in a spa they could use the heater for it and continue letting the sun heat the pool. Wish the state would allow them to put a beach in next to the dock.
Sep 06, 2012
Good campground. Good location. AMAZING staff!!!
Sep 05, 2012
We rented cabin #4 and had a fantastic stay! There were lots of activities and time to relax...and the staff was great!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. All of the staff memebers were smiling and always helpful. We saw them working throughout the park daily and we were always treated warmly. This is our favorite family campground. We have been coming here for 30 years. Every year keeps getting better.
Sep 05, 2012
Camp spots are right on top of each other, and for almost 50 bucks a night, that isn't right!!!
Sep 05, 2012
I had the time of my life! Im going to come back for sure and bring more of my family next time...thank you for having so many fun things planned and a clean environment....definately a wonderful place to camp.
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 05, 2012
good
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Extremely friendly staff and always willing to assist. Lots of fun activiites and a clean fun family atmosphere. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time: Pro: Large and clean tent sites Very friendly and helpful staff Boat slip rentals Organized activities for the kids Con: Long drive (5+ hours) Bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Would recommend and visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
It has always been nice to stay at your site. A couple of things we would change with regards to your cabins. The back deck would be better served with a couple of chairs for relaxing and the picnic table shouldbe out front with the grill. All in all a very nice vacation.
Sep 04, 2012
We were sold on a destination that is really pointless without a quad or a boat. We were given wrong directions to the campground. There is no lake access and the pot holes in the road are outrageous. We would have been better off staying at lake Berryessa, 30 minutes from home than driving 6 hours to Lake Trinity.Do not stay unless you have a boat or quad.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
It was a beautiful campground. My only complaints were that they gave away my campsite that I reserved to someone else & that the bathrooms were a very long walk away. If you reserve a particular site, I found out that you have to tell them to NOT change it, otherwise they might give it to someone else.
Sep 04, 2012
The location of the campground was great. Right on the lake but still in the trees. I really liked all the extras they had for the kids, miniature golf, play grounds, and pool were great but it did seem really crowded in the actual campground. The showers were awesome I would go back just because of them!
Sep 04, 2012
The people very friendly the camp ground had quads riding around alot that did bug me some. I don't feel that it was a bad place. The activities there kid of promote that.
Sep 03, 2012
We had an amazing time and will definitely return. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay awesome!!
Sep 01, 2012
great staff
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Love Trinity Lake KOA!!! Our favorite place to stay. Staff is super nice. Raspberries on the pancakes...Yum Pool is kept very clean. Laundry and bathroom very nice and clean. Already planning to return next summer.
Aug 28, 2012
great place -- very friendly and informed staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and very comfortable. Exatly what you sait it would be. We would deffinitely return.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
This used to be called Wintoon back in the 1970's. Nice scenery and wildlife but unfortunately some yahoo choose to play his boom box past 11PM! Kinda dumb for management to ear plug the party! I wanted to camp, not go to Woodstock! Happy Trails...
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed at the Trinity KOA for a second weekend in a row! Great people and accomodations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.