Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Vicious dog policy clearly stated in written check in materials was not enforced. Dogs running loose daily, lots of barking. No hot water, cold showers allowed 2 hours a day only.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful stay. The KOA employees are extreemly friendly. Emily, at the front desk was above and beyond with cheerful service. My only complaint was the bed in our cabin was hard as a rock. We were uncomfortable and ended up putting an air mattress on top to get sleep. The cabins were also a bit over priced for what they are, but the beautiful deck and creek view make it worth it.
Jul 02, 2013
All the staff were very welcoming and greeted us with smiles and always answered our questions. They really made our stay great. The Ladies in the front office were very helpful to make out dinner complete with their helpful suggestions. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin we had was very nice- well supplied with all necessities. The cost of the stay was considerably higher than justified- and apparently a holiday rate was in effect without our being aware of that. Entire campground well maintained and attractive, but won't return as cost is far out of line.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay at Trinity KOA was very nice. Barbie and staff do a great job at making sure to greet and make sure the campground is clean and friendly.We will be back next year, I can only hope that you catch the robbers at the marina as I was very dissapointed in not being able to keep my boat at the slip (my choice) after hearing of recent robberies. Thanks, have a great summer, Mike & Sandy Bassi
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time, there were a few things that bothered us, like where they wanted us to make our campfire which was right next to the road I felt that was dangerous the filter for the heat / cooling unit was dirty but over all the people were great they got you interested in camp activities and the KOA was very clean
Jul 01, 2013
It's always great to see family and have a great place to have a mini vacation. Lots to do for the kids, Robin in the office is a great asset to KOA, friendly, funny and informative. We'll be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly. Will be back next year when it is cooler.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time, the employees were very helpful, the campground was clean and quiet and the pool area was a delight !! We have been going for years and will continue to go back !!
Jun 28, 2013
We came to Trinity Lake KOA for a family reunion - which turned out great. Every KOA employee we had the pleasure of meeting was extremely helpful and friendly. I would be happy to return to this KOA or recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2013
This park is the perfect blend of services and convenience with the experience of a beautiful and quiet natural setting. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. I went to the office to report a problem with out site and it was corrected before I was back at out unit. There were lots of things to do for my grandson, and beautiful walks for me and my dog. And did I mention "quiet,". Loved i
Jun 25, 2013
Great place. Organized, clean, and very family friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Fine place to stay, no fools allowed makes it a real Gem.
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Jun 25, 2013
This was my first KOA visit. I think the campground was pretty nice. My only regret to the experience was that my $40,000 North River Aluminum boat was run into by one of the KOA Patio Boats while it was docked in the slip that I rented. The manager denied / refused to take any responsibility for it or it's employees. Good thing I have full coverage insurance! - $2700.00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding - As we discussed before you left, please contact me to resolve.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Great interaction with staff Becky, Steven, Emily and the long blonde hair lady from Florida. Without the friendly staff we would have been lost. Great place. Organized and very clean. Cabin was nice, perfect for our family. My only complaint was the some of the buttons on the microwave didn't work , missing screen door on the slider. Great place.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. the grounds were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. there were tons of things to do. thankyou for a great first time RV'ing experience.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was completely helpful and very professional. The grounds were beautiful and very clean. This is a fantastic KOA site!
Jun 24, 2013
The staff at Trinity Lake KOA made this the best Mother's Day ever! Our thanks to all for their effort to go above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait until our next stay in September!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you.
Jun 23, 2013
I loved everything about this place for most of our stay. Pool, bathrooms, store, restaurant, and especially the staff and activities. It WAS my favorite KOA. On Friday the park got busy, which is fine. Young children started riding noisy motorcycles and 4 wheelers around. It ruined the rest of my stay. I spent the last evening and day seriously annoyed.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Upgraded from RV site to 1 bdrm cabin. No confirmation received. At arrival given/paid for a 2 bdrm. Not notified of season rate increase. Paid for prime season but store and activities not operating at "prime." Carpet very dirty, had to keep shoes on which stuck to kitchen floor. Chip/popcorn litter about. No fire pit at cabin and no group campfire offered by KOA. Prime season? STAFF WAS SUPERB!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful to our group during our entire stay. The organized craft activities were a real hit with all who participated; and the milk shakes and malts at the snack shop were super!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2013
we were in cabin and 2 rv spots. Everything wasgreat. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great area.
Jun 13, 2013
The grounds exceeded my expectations, as did the showers and restrooms. VERY, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY! I liked how they separated camp sites, leaving space between each site (It was NOT peak season), making privacy a plus. The staff was SUPER! Everyone that we met was friendly, gave precise and exact instructions about the site and facilities. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 11, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our Cabin was nice and had lots of amenities. As well being able to visit a campground that allowed trail bikes and boating is a big plus. The whole facility was well kept and very clean. The issue we had was there was $200 worth of fishing tackle stolen from my boat while moored at the overnight dock facility. security & theft is a concern.
Jun 11, 2013
It just doesn't get any better! Trinity Lake KOA. Where your enjoyment is their goal. They go above and beyond to insure that.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. I have already recommended it to my daughter. We will definitely be back this summer with at least one grandchild.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
cabin 5 had dirty cloth kitchen seats+entry way carpet. rest of cabin clean.staff friendly. everything kinda old and needs updating.
May 30, 2013
best guest relations ever. can't wait till next campout with family and friends and pet's.
May 30, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground, we hade a wonderful stay the staff members were super nice and very efficient, we can't wait to return again on another vacation when we can stay longer. The ammenities were top notch very clean. The big trees were beautiful and kept us in a nice shady area. Mike & Martha Evans
May 30, 2013
My only complaint is that the store closed too early for a holiday weekend.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time. The park was great. The KOA people were friendly and courtsey. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
A great campground for families with young children. Nice clean swimming pool. Fun park!
May 28, 2013
Awesome! The staff was the nicest and most helpful group of people I've ever met. My family is already begging to go back.
May 28, 2013
The only thing I think they should ban are four wheelers, dirt bikes,and three wheelers. They are loud and obnoxious and take away from the peace and quiet we look for.
May 28, 2013
My family and I hope to come back next year for some more great memories!
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.