Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
Camp spots are right on top of each other, and for almost 50 bucks a night, that isn't right!!!
Sep 05, 2012
I had the time of my life! Im going to come back for sure and bring more of my family next time...thank you for having so many fun things planned and a clean environment....definately a wonderful place to camp.
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 05, 2012
good
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Extremely friendly staff and always willing to assist. Lots of fun activiites and a clean fun family atmosphere. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time: Pro: Large and clean tent sites Very friendly and helpful staff Boat slip rentals Organized activities for the kids Con: Long drive (5+ hours) Bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Would recommend and visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
It has always been nice to stay at your site. A couple of things we would change with regards to your cabins. The back deck would be better served with a couple of chairs for relaxing and the picnic table shouldbe out front with the grill. All in all a very nice vacation.
Sep 04, 2012
We were sold on a destination that is really pointless without a quad or a boat. We were given wrong directions to the campground. There is no lake access and the pot holes in the road are outrageous. We would have been better off staying at lake Berryessa, 30 minutes from home than driving 6 hours to Lake Trinity.Do not stay unless you have a boat or quad.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
It was a beautiful campground. My only complaints were that they gave away my campsite that I reserved to someone else & that the bathrooms were a very long walk away. If you reserve a particular site, I found out that you have to tell them to NOT change it, otherwise they might give it to someone else.
Sep 04, 2012
The location of the campground was great. Right on the lake but still in the trees. I really liked all the extras they had for the kids, miniature golf, play grounds, and pool were great but it did seem really crowded in the actual campground. The showers were awesome I would go back just because of them!
Sep 04, 2012
The people very friendly the camp ground had quads riding around alot that did bug me some. I don't feel that it was a bad place. The activities there kid of promote that.
Sep 03, 2012
We had an amazing time and will definitely return. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay awesome!!
Sep 01, 2012
great staff
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Love Trinity Lake KOA!!! Our favorite place to stay. Staff is super nice. Raspberries on the pancakes...Yum Pool is kept very clean. Laundry and bathroom very nice and clean. Already planning to return next summer.
Aug 28, 2012
great place -- very friendly and informed staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and very comfortable. Exatly what you sait it would be. We would deffinitely return.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
This used to be called Wintoon back in the 1970's. Nice scenery and wildlife but unfortunately some yahoo choose to play his boom box past 11PM! Kinda dumb for management to ear plug the party! I wanted to camp, not go to Woodstock! Happy Trails...
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed at the Trinity KOA for a second weekend in a row! Great people and accomodations.
Aug 26, 2012
Did not find out about the other fee's until paying at check-in (per person charges)
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
People went beyond themselves to be helpful. Camp was clean, fun, and beautiful. Accommodations were great.
Aug 24, 2012
Nice, clean, friendly, well kept place. Good job!
Aug 24, 2012
Excellent place to visit enjoyed the wooded tent area!
Aug 23, 2012
Other than wasp and yellow jacket problem, all was fine. Nice camp spots, clean bathrooms, nice staff! :)
Aug 23, 2012
Ruth was fantastic in helping us make reservations with great accomodations! We loved our stay so much we are coming again this weekend! The boat marina was wonderful. The cafe was a hit for dinner. The playground was fun for the little one. Thank you so much and see you soon
Aug 22, 2012
OUTSTANDING
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
nice sites, very clean and friendly staff. We love KOA!
Aug 21, 2012
great! thanks for making us feel welcome.
Aug 21, 2012
Had a great time. Planning to come back next year. Only minor problem too many bees.
Aug 21, 2012
This campground was fabulous! We were camping with 4 children under the age of 6 and they had a very fine time. Lots of things for them to do. Playgrounds, swimming pool and the sites were large enough for plenty of running space, not to mention the lake with a nice beach area. We loved the very clean bathrooms! Nice people too! Thank you for our making our family get away very pleasant!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
The staff were absolutely wonderful and really made our stay fantastic. Accommodations were great! Loved that they had boat rentals for peoPle staying there. Definitely will come back again!!!'
Aug 20, 2012
Every staff member we came in contact with was GREAT! Great attitude and very helpful ... we will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2012
We go every year to Trinity Alps KOA,,,,, The staff this year was excellent...Last years staff was horrible,,, Great Improvement... Thank You so much !!!!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Scenery great; staff very kind and helpful. Negative#1 is that KOA lied about existance of private beach and access to water, not once but several times on telephone. Other negatives, dog crap all over park, (yes I know your guests can be pigs), and pool needs a bit of upgrading. otherwise lovely setting.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
First and foremost the staff at Trinity KOA was absolutely fantastic, super friendly and helpful. We really felt welcomed there. One night a water pipe broke and we were amazed at the speed with which the entire team there was on top of it. This was no minor brake and it was fixed in less than two hours! The bathroom and showers were clean! we rented a KOA boat for the day and loved it.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
This KOA needs to put their local phone number in the local area phone book. It needs more than an online address.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.