Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
The staff was completely helpful and very professional. The grounds were beautiful and very clean. This is a fantastic KOA site!
Jun 24, 2013
The staff at Trinity Lake KOA made this the best Mother's Day ever! Our thanks to all for their effort to go above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait until our next stay in September!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you.
Jun 23, 2013
I loved everything about this place for most of our stay. Pool, bathrooms, store, restaurant, and especially the staff and activities. It WAS my favorite KOA. On Friday the park got busy, which is fine. Young children started riding noisy motorcycles and 4 wheelers around. It ruined the rest of my stay. I spent the last evening and day seriously annoyed.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Upgraded from RV site to 1 bdrm cabin. No confirmation received. At arrival given/paid for a 2 bdrm. Not notified of season rate increase. Paid for prime season but store and activities not operating at "prime." Carpet very dirty, had to keep shoes on which stuck to kitchen floor. Chip/popcorn litter about. No fire pit at cabin and no group campfire offered by KOA. Prime season? STAFF WAS SUPERB!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful to our group during our entire stay. The organized craft activities were a real hit with all who participated; and the milk shakes and malts at the snack shop were super!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2013
we were in cabin and 2 rv spots. Everything wasgreat. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great area.
Jun 13, 2013
The grounds exceeded my expectations, as did the showers and restrooms. VERY, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY! I liked how they separated camp sites, leaving space between each site (It was NOT peak season), making privacy a plus. The staff was SUPER! Everyone that we met was friendly, gave precise and exact instructions about the site and facilities. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 11, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our Cabin was nice and had lots of amenities. As well being able to visit a campground that allowed trail bikes and boating is a big plus. The whole facility was well kept and very clean. The issue we had was there was $200 worth of fishing tackle stolen from my boat while moored at the overnight dock facility. security & theft is a concern.
Jun 11, 2013
It just doesn't get any better! Trinity Lake KOA. Where your enjoyment is their goal. They go above and beyond to insure that.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. I have already recommended it to my daughter. We will definitely be back this summer with at least one grandchild.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
cabin 5 had dirty cloth kitchen seats+entry way carpet. rest of cabin clean.staff friendly. everything kinda old and needs updating.
May 30, 2013
best guest relations ever. can't wait till next campout with family and friends and pet's.
May 30, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground, we hade a wonderful stay the staff members were super nice and very efficient, we can't wait to return again on another vacation when we can stay longer. The ammenities were top notch very clean. The big trees were beautiful and kept us in a nice shady area. Mike & Martha Evans
May 30, 2013
My only complaint is that the store closed too early for a holiday weekend.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time. The park was great. The KOA people were friendly and courtsey. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
A great campground for families with young children. Nice clean swimming pool. Fun park!
May 28, 2013
Awesome! The staff was the nicest and most helpful group of people I've ever met. My family is already begging to go back.
May 28, 2013
The only thing I think they should ban are four wheelers, dirt bikes,and three wheelers. They are loud and obnoxious and take away from the peace and quiet we look for.
May 28, 2013
My family and I hope to come back next year for some more great memories!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time - it wasn't immediately clear how to get our registration information checking in late, but after finding our info we had a great time and everything went great.
May 28, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and is out to please you as a visitor to their campground.
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Trinty Lake Koa Cabins. The people are very friendly and helpful, and the cabins are always clean. We've seen the same lady that cleaned our cabin up early so we could get in , instead of sitting in our car for hours in the heat. She is to be commended especially for being so upbeat, and very pleasant. I'm glad she still works there. Koa should invest in new beds.
May 27, 2013
The facilities were ready for guests. The store was stocked with groceries I needed. The KOA TEAM was friendly & helpful. I will be back!
May 27, 2013
Beautiful kampground well kept
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
I thought we would be staying in the cute little log type cabins. The carpet in the cabin we stayed in was really disgusting, I wouldn't even walk bare foot without putting on my scandals.
May 23, 2013
I have been staying here for several years and Barbie and Ruth have run the best customer friendly KOA operation I have stayed at.
May 23, 2013
Great staff. Great grounds. Great amenities. The best at the lake!
May 20, 2013
To expensive
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful front counter and staff. Cabins were clean and cozy but the beds were a little hard. Told maintenance that the coffee pot didn't work and when I returned to the cabin there was a new pot waiting. Great place.
May 14, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, nice little burger shack...we were there before the "season" started so there were not a lot of activities. Thanks for a great Mother's Day weekend...the breakfast in camp and card were awesome!!!
May 13, 2013
Fine -
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
Unlike the average KOA / beautiful forest setting. Friendly and helpful people.....just fabulous!
May 08, 2013
Only thing that we did not enjoy was the chain saws starting up early on Sunday morning. Wanted peace and quiet while enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast. :(
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Clean, friendly,and professional staff. Campground in great condition. They go the extra mile for folks in need. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.