Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
A god location but pretty load and chaotic. Too many boats on trailers and ATV's
Jul 10, 2013
Our site#71 had bad 30 amp breaker, was looked at & changed but air kept shutting down. Plugged into #72 when empty & no problem. Would request 50 amp next time. ATV's on campsite roads detracted from tranquility but would avoid holiday next time.
Jul 10, 2013
we did not even stay there...when we arrived there were other people in our spot...we moved to another spot that we could not get into because the tree were so close together...we could not open the sliders due to the restricted area...so we left and stayed at a state rv park down the road...
Jul 10, 2013
Everything. I mean EVERYTHING was perfect. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The crew did a great job with the water - we really like the bucket brigade flushing toilets & and keeping us informed
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in need of many repairs and was missing key items for stay. I have been staying in this cabin the past three years same week and will not be returning again.
Jul 08, 2013
Too long for 400 characters! They had no water when we got there and messed up our boat slip booking twice! And when we complained they said "what would you like us to do about it". Terrible customer service!!!
Jul 08, 2013
I like this campground but the fact that there is no enforcement of the rules or the 10pm noise ordinance makes it hard to enjoy your stay. There are motorcycles and people wondering about well into the night. It's not until after midnight that things quiet down. If you're in a trailer I'm sure things aren't as noisy but tent camping is not the way to go with this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. I would like to have wifi at the campsites and well as a dog park to allow our dog some off lease time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
There are so many trees it is difficult to get a vehicle & boat through the road tent loop. Sight 139 is a black ant hill especially @ night. Trying to unzip my tent I had ants crawling up to my knees & my legs turned black. Showers were down the first 2 days with record heat in the 100's. Bathrooms were great & a hot shower priceless after sweating 2days! KOA staff are friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere and anywhere. The only little complaint was that our campsite was next to a restroom and there was an odor coming from it and it was always dirty.........I do realize that 4th of July is extremely busy and probably difficult for staff to keep the restrooms clean. People can be pretty messy.
Jul 08, 2013
All was well with exception to lack of night watch... Loud campers up to late hours being disruptive and disrespectful and no KOA employees were around to stop them... Couldn't call anywhere to report it, etc. up with a 1 year old until 3 am was no a relaxing experience you hope for!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
enjoyed our stay and will come again. The camp site was not very clean and the table was very dirty when we arrived. We left the camp much cleaner than when we left. Some extra attention is needed in that situation. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
it was fun and pleasant. We had noisy neighbors but KOA was willing to help us. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We rented a cabin for our elderly grandparents so that they were able to enjoy being at Trinity lake. The cabin was perfect for our group, however, the pull out couch/bed mattress was very uncomfortable, with springs you could eel through the cover.
Jul 07, 2013
Pretty nice place overall,mostly due to the location near the lake. There were a couple of office staff members that were extremely rude and not helpful over and over.The ground hands (people working the sites) were very helpful and friendly,if you needed something I found it best to ask them directly and not go through the office.It's a shame for the $ spent. They need help,better mgt needed.
Jul 07, 2013
We had fun here. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Good water pressure at camp site. Site was pretty tight with nearby many trees. A challenge to get in and out of.
Jul 07, 2013
Great camp site. Lake was unimpressive. Lewiston Lake was better for kayaking.
Jul 06, 2013
This was our first time at the camp and we had an amazing experience. We came a long way and it was well worth the drive. The camp was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The store was very well stocked and the amenities awesome. This KOA is a hidden gem - even during the 4th of July weekend it was quiet and peaceful during the evenings. The lake was also sparsely occupied. We will back.
Jul 06, 2013
Been coming for 30 and will keep on till I'm dead and gone.
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was curteous and helpful. There was a water main break (outside of the campground) that impacted the restrooms. The staff did an excellent job of communicating status (via postings on the restrooms walls and keeping the toilets operating at minimal level until water pressure was fully restored. The full staff demonstrated excellent customer service skills under this difficult circumstance.
Jul 06, 2013
First trip to a KOA and thought it would be a bit noisy and crowded. The camp was busy but our site was quiet, clean and the camp seemed orderly. Store and hamburger stand were a welcome surprise. One complaint was that some dogs were not on lease or contained within the owners camp. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with our experience and will return to this and other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2013
I had a problem with other tent campers, being loud, drunk, playing music til 1 a.m., random yelling til 2 a.m. I usually don't have these problems at KOA. I did call the night phone number and they said they would were going to drive around but nothing was done about the noise. I think if people are going to be that drunk, they should just be kicked out of the campground.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion and 11-day stay! Beautiful country; friendly, helpful staff; great hiking possibilities, and lots of other fun activities for young and old alike.
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The only thing they could do better is inform the people who are making reservations that there is road work and that it will delay their commute. We drove up from Los Angeles and it would have been helpful to know.
Jul 04, 2013
Vicious dog policy clearly stated in written check in materials was not enforced. Dogs running loose daily, lots of barking. No hot water, cold showers allowed 2 hours a day only.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful stay. The KOA employees are extreemly friendly. Emily, at the front desk was above and beyond with cheerful service. My only complaint was the bed in our cabin was hard as a rock. We were uncomfortable and ended up putting an air mattress on top to get sleep. The cabins were also a bit over priced for what they are, but the beautiful deck and creek view make it worth it.
Jul 02, 2013
All the staff were very welcoming and greeted us with smiles and always answered our questions. They really made our stay great. The Ladies in the front office were very helpful to make out dinner complete with their helpful suggestions. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin we had was very nice- well supplied with all necessities. The cost of the stay was considerably higher than justified- and apparently a holiday rate was in effect without our being aware of that. Entire campground well maintained and attractive, but won't return as cost is far out of line.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay at Trinity KOA was very nice. Barbie and staff do a great job at making sure to greet and make sure the campground is clean and friendly.We will be back next year, I can only hope that you catch the robbers at the marina as I was very dissapointed in not being able to keep my boat at the slip (my choice) after hearing of recent robberies. Thanks, have a great summer, Mike & Sandy Bassi
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time, there were a few things that bothered us, like where they wanted us to make our campfire which was right next to the road I felt that was dangerous the filter for the heat / cooling unit was dirty but over all the people were great they got you interested in camp activities and the KOA was very clean
Jul 01, 2013
It's always great to see family and have a great place to have a mini vacation. Lots to do for the kids, Robin in the office is a great asset to KOA, friendly, funny and informative. We'll be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly. Will be back next year when it is cooler.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time, the employees were very helpful, the campground was clean and quiet and the pool area was a delight !! We have been going for years and will continue to go back !!
Jun 28, 2013
We came to Trinity Lake KOA for a family reunion - which turned out great. Every KOA employee we had the pleasure of meeting was extremely helpful and friendly. I would be happy to return to this KOA or recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2013
This park is the perfect blend of services and convenience with the experience of a beautiful and quiet natural setting. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. I went to the office to report a problem with out site and it was corrected before I was back at out unit. There were lots of things to do for my grandson, and beautiful walks for me and my dog. And did I mention "quiet,". Loved i
Jun 25, 2013
Great place. Organized, clean, and very family friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Fine place to stay, no fools allowed makes it a real Gem.
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Jun 25, 2013
This was my first KOA visit. I think the campground was pretty nice. My only regret to the experience was that my $40,000 North River Aluminum boat was run into by one of the KOA Patio Boats while it was docked in the slip that I rented. The manager denied / refused to take any responsibility for it or it's employees. Good thing I have full coverage insurance! - $2700.00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding - As we discussed before you left, please contact me to resolve.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Great interaction with staff Becky, Steven, Emily and the long blonde hair lady from Florida. Without the friendly staff we would have been lost. Great place. Organized and very clean. Cabin was nice, perfect for our family. My only complaint was the some of the buttons on the microwave didn't work , missing screen door on the slider. Great place.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. the grounds were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. there were tons of things to do. thankyou for a great first time RV'ing experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.