Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The lodging comfy and very neat. kitchen ware pots,pans carving knives leave a little to be desired but understand why.would be nice to have a picnic table setup on the back deck, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 12, 2015
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are in desparate need of repair. There was stagnant putrid water puddled by a fire hydrant. My cabin 11 looked like it had not seen repairs since 1960! This could be a great place if bldg mngmnt paid attention and gave it the care it deserves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the fire hydrant addressed in this comment is owned by a community district so the KOA cannot do the repair. However, the hydrant will be replaced/repaired by the district.
Aug 11, 2015
The Trinity Lake campground is beautiful. The cabins are not represented well in the photos. The beds were hard and the cabin was extremely rustic (I'm being kind). Never again. Bring your RV, yes! Cabin? No way
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
bathrooms clean, staff helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Best KOA campground I've been to yet!
Aug 10, 2015
Not a lot to do at the campsite itself. Totally off the beaten path. Wifi is so weak it couldn't be used.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was was friendly and helpful! It was very smoky due to fires in the area, but they stayed very positive. I think the low level of the lake and the fires really affected the campsites being so empty, but the staff was very positive.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp ground lots of amenities, clean bathrooms,hot showers,they are always improving the facilities. Grounds staff a bit unfriendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Lovely property. Comfortable accommodations.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were well maintained and convenient. Will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 08, 2015
No water one day & showers need different heads.
Aug 07, 2015
40 plus years of camping at Trinity KOA says it all. We stay for the season and KOA folks are a big part of the reason. Looking forward to Next year.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and comfortable campground...the swimming pool was awesome!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, even in the 100+ degree heat. We were accidentally overcharged by one night, but the refund was quick and easy. Campsites were large and spacious, cabins were efficient and clean. Plenty of fishing opportunities nearby. Would go again!
Aug 05, 2015
Love to give 5 stars because the staff and location were GREAT!! however because of the drought in Ca, it really hindered the trip.But We really loved the place and will go back, maybe there will be water.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to camp with the family.
Aug 03, 2015
Destination camping is all about the friends and memories for us. We are happy Trinity KOA now understands this and is working toward keeping the regulars happy.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. My girlfriend and I met a group of our friends there and we had a blast. There is so much for the kids to do and the camp sites are kept in great shape.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time even though the Lake was dried up.
Aug 02, 2015
We love this KOA. It is VERY clean. Lots of nice shade. KOA staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in two of the cabins. We made a last minute booking, and the staff were informative and accommodating. Trinity Lake KOA is a great central location for driving to different Trinity Alps trailheads. The only downside is the proximity to the road, but the road is not so traveled either. We had great milkshakes and ice cream!
Jul 31, 2015
This is my families 6th year camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The campground is nestled in the forest of Trinity and has very large tent camping sites. We make our way to the lake by truck and set up for the day with camp chairs, Pop up shade, cooler, lake toys and have the most relaxing time. The view of the forest and mountains make you feel relaxed and at peace. We absolutely love it here!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. The facilities were very clean. The kids enjoyed the playground and other activities. The reasons for not recommending this KOA are the long, unpleasant drive and the lack of water in the lake. A bounce pillow would be a nice addition, as well as a spa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback. Regarding the lake, there is a launch area about 12 miles from us so folks are enjoying water sports and activities. The fishing this year is outstanding. Check out the Trinity Lake KOA facebook to view some fun photos!
Jul 29, 2015
Will be back
Jul 29, 2015
This was the 7th year that our family had our FAMILY reunion at Trinity Center KOA. We have already registered for at least 9 cabins for 2016 in July.
Jul 29, 2015
Came b/c of friend recommendation. I will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Already looking to rebook and come back great time everything was well kept and outside of the beds being a little hard we had a great time. Everyone was very nice we went from unit 20 to 12 and the beds in 20 where so much more comfortable. Next time if we extend like this time we know to not change cabins. We loved it there just wish the rain will come soon and fill the lakes soon....
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay in one of the one-bedroom deluxe cabins (we come up for a family reunion each year). The cabin is clean and the kitchen is equipped for most culinary exploits. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. We will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice folks. Campground was in great shape. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming for over twenty years..love the campground, people working there, will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, very clean, sad that the water is down but had a great time. I am not a tent camper, but the cabins where right up my ally as I have MS and have not been able to camp since I got sick 15 years ago. I and my family had a great time. We are thinking when we can do this again.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, and a fun and safe atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun, nice and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had fun and the camp was clean. Plenty of space at each camp site to set up camp. Hope to come back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
I had the best time, everyone was so nice and helpful we felt like part of the staffs family. Cant wait to go back!!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities wonderful as were the staff; nicey maintained. Only complaint is we had reserved a spot ahead with a down payment However when we got there, they put us in another spot as ours was "not available." I know reservations are done natonally so I don't fault the local staff. Once I reserve spot I expect it to be available when I get ther.
Jul 26, 2015
It was fine once we got into a spot we could fit in. The workers at the front desk should be trained more on what kind of trailer will fit in each spot.
Jul 24, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will go back again and again. The geounds were well kept too. The burger shack is absolutely delicious.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
None
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a cabin for a few days. It was great. The kids had fun in the pool, making s'mores and tie dyeing the shirts. The trails were a good hike. You can definitely see the damage the drought has caused. We had a great time and plan to go back soon. Thank you KOA for the great staff service and for selling the food in the koa stand/kiosk.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty few times we used them. Need to be cleaned more often. Other than that, great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground other sites were very loud after quiet hours.
Jul 19, 2015
The store hours were a disappointment. They would close at 6:00pm just when people are starting to make dinners.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Lots of trees, so shade was plentiful. The sites were very spacious and clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, because of the drought the water is not right up to the camp site. But, close enough to walk to.
Jul 17, 2015
Amazing! Been coming bere for 28 years and plan to come the next 28! Was sad to leave.. Cant wait to see you next year!
Jul 17, 2015
This was my 26th year at this campsite. As usual my family and I had a great time on our 2 week vacation. KOA does a good job keeping the facility clean and family oriented. Just one criticism. The store should be stocked better with camping food staples like beacon, eggs etc. I realize due to the lake being low attendance is down. Food can spoil if not sold quickly but eggs keep a long time.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a very nice campground clean with friendly staff. We drove 5 1/2 hours to get there & we're looking forward to relaxing. Which we did, my only complaint is that I'm a single mom with my 3 yr old & we were assigned a site way down in the back. Far from the restrooms & park, store ect. We were in a tent & the park was not full. That's why I gave it a low score. Other than that it was quiet:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comment. It provides an opportunity to remind guests to drop by the front desk or to give the office a call anytime you would like to change sites, need assistance or have any other request.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals