Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the management team of Barbie & Ruth. Excellent job on managing the boat docks, which is a key component of the Trinity experience. Keep up the good work. Thank you & see you next year
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Really customer service oriented staff. Party boat reasonable and fun. great tent sights. clean bathrooms
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA is great. Fishing was awful and it was a drag to lug gear from campsite/car/lake. We loved the KOA, but not likely to return to Trinity Lake. The people working the KOA were outstanding. Overkill of kindness.
Aug 09, 2013
I have stayed there before it was KOA and it was ran a lot better, things were working like the air compresser to blow up our rafts and other things, The bathrooms and the camp ground were clean and the staff were friendly. We rented a patio boat for a half day which use to be four hours and now is three.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
What a fun week! Our visit to N. Calif. was great, but more than that, we enjoyed our experience at this KOA because of all the welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling staff, amenities and best of all, fantastic family activities. Also, thanks to ALL the awesome SummerShiners! We give this entire experience 10 stars!
Aug 08, 2013
The only negative was not being able to stay longer. Enjoyed the cabin very much, clean, cool and loaded with everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff are all super friendly. I can tell that they genuinely love kids. Thanks to Todd for making my kids enjoy their stay in this campground. More power to you guys!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. The employees were helpful and kind. The campsites were clean as well as the restrooms. They offer activities for the kids and Bingo. Trinity Marina is just down the road. Time well spent bonding with family and friends. Thanks KOA. See you again next year.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love Barbie and Ruth. Our 30 day stay was great...thanks to B & R and the entire 2013 Crew. This is the best KOA. Every year renovations are being done to improve the campground. It's looking better and better. We have been coming here for over 30 years. The crew this year was one of the very best. Can't say enough about the leadership of Barbie and the work that Ruth does...great people
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities, and we loved the atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to add more fire pits and seating at the cabins near the end, or make a sign that says the 'community campfire' area at the back is actually for everyone to use...
Aug 06, 2013
Sites were small, too close together. We were assured twice that there would be room for putting up tents and there was not Good programs for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very pleased with this KOA and all staff. Very helpful and went out of their way to assist with my problems. Grand children loved the activities and Mini-Kat snack/burger stand. Great milk shakes, burgers, chicken, all food. Our 3rd consecutive year and once again great time. Hoping for many more.
Aug 06, 2013
Very family friendly...kids and dad had "the best hayride ever!" The cabins were more like cottages (carpeted and air conditioned) and had everything we needed. The pool was a nice size with room to play or relax. There was plenty to do between miniature golf, the playgrounds, camp activities, the lake, and the creek. Every KOA is different, and this one was top notch!
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights (separate review), and our tent for the 3rd night because the cabin was not available. Our tent site was large enough for 2 tents, which allowed extra room for the kids to run around. It was nice to see how pet-friendly this location was (even though we didn't bring a pet). It felt very welcoming. Our kids enjoyed the activities, especially movie night w/popcorn.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park. I was quite noisy the first night but after that was very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA has way to many dirt bikes and atv users that create so Mutch noise and dust as they race around the camp ground to the lake bed.Was not a peasefull experience. Other than that it is a very clean KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
thank you service very good
Aug 05, 2013
The KOA team at Wyntoon is the best we have had,ever! We ahve been coming to Trinity Lake since 1974 and the KOA visit of 2013 was one of the best of all time. Great folks, great time. thanks a bunch and ...... We'll be back
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to spend time with your grandchildren! Your staff is amazing.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the hayride. Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. Our family loved biking around the compounds and tithe lake.
Aug 05, 2013
It was really nice. Enjoyed the beautiful park and lake. Only con beds were to hard for me.
Aug 05, 2013
All good. it was our 11th time tent camping there. About the only thing I could suggest is to have a crew regularly pick up small trash in the campsites. We do it every time but many folks leave tent pegs, cable ties, bottle caps, etc. As a scout leader, I ask my kids to "police" the area upon leaving.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground, great for the kids, the activities were a lot of fun for all
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Since Barbie has taken over as manager, there have been many improvements. She's trained the staff to know how to work with the customer and to be well informed of the workings of the campground. However this KOA needs more boat slips than what they currently have. The double slips don't work well at all and the slips on facing the north are not good The dock also needs to be accessible to all
Aug 04, 2013
Been going for 25 plus years and have seen many changes once KOA took over. Some changes have been great and some not so good. Too many loud motorcycles in campground now. Motorcycles should be designated to loop 4 so they have easy access to lake without bothering everyone. We couldn't even have a fun card game after 10:00 - we are 60 years old and were told to be quiet.. Does not make sense.
Aug 04, 2013
great everything!! We were very pleased...
Aug 04, 2013
Boatdock cleats need to be adjusted,buoys were underwater (not marked)&the ramp to dock was under water(tough for my handicap wife to cross to docks), staff was friendy, KOA needs to make improvements
Aug 03, 2013
We rented a single slip but the depth was very shallow on the slip assigned to us (first time we've been there). We swapped for double slip farther out without any fuss. Otherwise, no complaints.
Aug 03, 2013
it was really fun but I don't like that the dirt bikes and go carts ride through our campsites, but it was fun thank you
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Rest rooms 2 need more attention. One of three showers was not working for our entire stay. A sign was posted on it saying it had been closed since 7-18-13 (arrived 7-23). Another shower was just a small stream thus, only one of the three showers was in working condition. More rubber mats are needed on the rest room floors. The water from the showers makes them slippery all day.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I was very impressed with the recent renovations made to the campground by the new owners! Facilities have immensely improved making our vacation very enjoyable. The entire staff at this KOA were very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with. Can't wait to return next summer!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a pretty good time. The only complaint is that there were kids riding their dirt bikes around our campsite. More than necessary! It was very noisy & the smell of exhaust fumes was unpleasant. It's like we could not get away from them. Everywhere we went, they were riding around & revving up their engines. We complained once, but it did not seem to do any good.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff in the store and at registration were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Except the rain storm which flooded our tent and we had to leave early. We have been going to this same place for over 45yrs thru several owners
Jul 30, 2013
Only one major issue. Dock tore away from land and my kids and I were stuck for two hours on our boat in the horrific storm. We stayed an extra night and thought we might be comp'ed for our trouble-nope. They need to know how to handle emergency situations when storms arise.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I love the Trinity experience. There is so much beautiful nature to enjoy and Koa cares enough to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the lake and campground but you need to keep out the motorcycles and ATV's from inside the park. They need to be walked, not ridden at full speed. They are dangerous and a nuisance stirring up dirt over everyone's campsites and belongings. The previous owners followed up with this policy. Thank you for addressing this problem.
Jul 29, 2013
We love Trinity Lake & will come back. Although this is the first time there have been so many dogs off leash & young kids racing around unsupervised in golf carts & atvs.
Jul 29, 2013
Lost friday night slip fee. Bathrooms should be checked more often. Quiet hours in camp need to better information and enforcement. Store management needs to cate r more to customers, often lines were four to five deep while employees walked around. Overall stay was good and service was pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.