Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
We have been coming to Trinity KOA for years with our kids & grandkids. The staff is amazing!! They are quick to work out any problems, no matter who is at fault. They are very courteous, patient and professional. Two things we did not care for that we had not seen in previous years; more young kids driving atvs & golf carts without supervision. And more dogs not on leash.
Jul 24, 2013
clean and large camping sites under the pines.
Jul 23, 2013
Barbie Fallon and her team have made Trinity Lake KOA a wonderful place for family. The whole KOA team is friendly and very helpful. There are daily activities for kids, and you feel that all of the employees are there to make your stay special.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, excellent place to stay for Trinity center.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the cabins away from the hussle and bussel of the main camp ground area. The staff and store was good. The food shack was good. It was just overwhelming seeing that many folks stuffed into so many camp sites, mammoth RVs everywhere, quads, dirt bikes, golf carts, scooters, etc. I will stick to smaller, more remote retreats in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
the employees were very nice and the campground was clean, rest rooms in our area still non-operable, not enough single boat slips and docks do not have any bumpers (all metal sides), the WIFI service only works at the store (sometimes) worse than last year, it would be nice to have WIFI through out the campground
Jul 22, 2013
The roads and camp sites need repairing, the camp sites are not level for parking RVs which most or all Koa's that we have been in are level and paved. Sites are dirty with trash around and fire pits are dirty. Our site would of had to share a fire pit if someone was next to us. I feel you need to put some money in the place and bring up the standards for all the other KOA's out there. I must say
Jul 22, 2013
Barb & company did a great job. Extremely friendly and accommodating. She definitely rates the Founder's Award. We'll be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is run very well. We especially enjoyed all of the activities that were available and the "Sunshiners" were just fabulous. Everyone made us feel welcome, and almost like family. Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Just wanted to give you some feedback. This was the first stay that we noticed the bathrooms were continuously dirty and we did not have our trash picked up. It was a busy weekend....but, we have been there when it was busy before.
Jul 22, 2013
I read some complains..they were far from the truth. This was the best KOA I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your support. The team at Trinity Lake KOA tries its very best to make your vacation match the splendor of the Trinity Alps wilderness!
Jul 21, 2013
this was our 3rd year. We have made reservations for next year already. Our family loves Tinity Lake area and all there is to do. The camp ground has all we could ask for.
Jul 21, 2013
We had an amazing vacation at Trinity Lake! Thanks for everything!
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing yet plenty of activities, fun...will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I really love the campground but there are way too many partiers there. I go for the peace and quiet and they play loud music and get rowdy until rather late. Get rid of the partiers and it will be ideal.
Jul 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at Trinity Lake KOA for about 5 years now. The first time it was just my husband and then the next year we convinced the kids and grandkids to come. None of us will ever go anywhere else-such a beautiful place and such a great staff!
Jul 20, 2013
We had an amazing week. The grounds, facilities and lake were only out shined by the staff. Linda & Becky were especially helpful through out ourstay. We are so happy with everything plans for next year are already in the works. Thank you for a great vacation.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff were friendly and the snack shack was a huge plus with great food. Negatives were that the bathroom we stayed by (site 11) had a noisey fan that drove us crazy. We were not told about trash pick up at check in and also not told about having to fuel up boat and also pay for it during rental..should have been part of boat fee.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The cabins have everything you need- linens, soap, dishes, BBQ tools, fridge, microwave, beautiful views of trees, can hear the water from the patio, saw 3 deer in camp, store, gas station! ❤It!
Jul 18, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! We've been coming to Trinity Lake for 30+ years and have been happy with the KOA since they took over it.
Jul 17, 2013
Our group has been coming up to Trinity for 30 years rain or drought, and have met numerous owners and managers. Barbie Fallon is unquestionably the best I have ever seen. She and her team professionally handled all things that came up, including exuberant July 4th celebrations and medical emergencies. Barbie and her staff are always accessible, knowledgeable and courteous. Special mention f
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Its expensives to camp. I think it would of been cheaper to get a hotel.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities for the kids were great. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well stocked store, many activities. Beautiful campground. I will be back many times!
Jul 15, 2013
The night security needs to improve.During our stay at least half of our stay there was a lot of drinking going on in other campsites and partying well after midnight. Our last night there was music playing & campers partying until at least 3:30am.It's very frustrating when you are trying to sleep & you have children that are being woken up.Fireworks going off at midnight.Rules need to be enforced
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is nice with plenty of amenities and things to do. However, the picnic table in our spot was not usable as it wobbled and swayed when you sat on the bench. The spray heads in the men's bath was powerfull enough to peal skin or puncture an eardrum fi you weren't carefull. And the cost of staying there has risien 50% in three years. The water (or lack of water) is disappointing.
Jul 15, 2013
The friendly, helpful staff; quiet, spacious campsite; and clean, hot, free showers far exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you Barbie for going above and beond to make our stay great!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
great staff, expensive, clean, quite, needs road improvements, great store
Jul 14, 2013
What a joke. Never been to a campground before like that, won't do it again. Packed in like sardines! Need to remove some trees. Person who booked me recommended my site based on what I had and it was almost impossible to park my boat. Forget it, never again.
Jul 14, 2013
We've Stayed at Wyntoon since the mid 70's and its still the greatest place to spend a week, Just beautiful even with the low water. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Helping us enjoy are stay was their goal. One problem we have. Towing a boat behind a 32 ft motor home. How do you launch? Would KOA or a local be able to launch and retreve us for a fee. Happy to sign a liability waver.
Jul 14, 2013
It was a very busy weekend due to holiday. The womens restroom in loop 2 needed more frequent cleaning due to the volume of users. Riding 4 wheelers through the campground was very annoying. too loud. loved the garbage pickup, staff was super nice!
Jul 14, 2013
New patio tables & chairs since my stay last month. Looks great and sits well.
Jul 13, 2013
We got there after a 7 hour drive from the Bay Area and found out that our group was split up all over the campgrounds and there was sewage in the sites we'd all booked to be together for the week...and I'm still giving them an A+. Within 2 hours we had new sites set for the next day, And BONUS, they were bigger, and we were all together again. TIP: the RV sites in the 300s are MUCH better
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I think there should be some kind of party throughout the camp like music and dancing around the 4th of July some sort of activity for people over say 22 years old crowd
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was great and made our stay memorable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.