Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
thank you service very good
Aug 05, 2013
The KOA team at Wyntoon is the best we have had,ever! We ahve been coming to Trinity Lake since 1974 and the KOA visit of 2013 was one of the best of all time. Great folks, great time. thanks a bunch and ...... We'll be back
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to spend time with your grandchildren! Your staff is amazing.
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the hayride. Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. Our family loved biking around the compounds and tithe lake.
Aug 05, 2013
It was really nice. Enjoyed the beautiful park and lake. Only con beds were to hard for me.
Aug 05, 2013
All good. it was our 11th time tent camping there. About the only thing I could suggest is to have a crew regularly pick up small trash in the campsites. We do it every time but many folks leave tent pegs, cable ties, bottle caps, etc. As a scout leader, I ask my kids to "police" the area upon leaving.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground, great for the kids, the activities were a lot of fun for all
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Since Barbie has taken over as manager, there have been many improvements. She's trained the staff to know how to work with the customer and to be well informed of the workings of the campground. However this KOA needs more boat slips than what they currently have. The double slips don't work well at all and the slips on facing the north are not good The dock also needs to be accessible to all
Aug 04, 2013
Been going for 25 plus years and have seen many changes once KOA took over. Some changes have been great and some not so good. Too many loud motorcycles in campground now. Motorcycles should be designated to loop 4 so they have easy access to lake without bothering everyone. We couldn't even have a fun card game after 10:00 - we are 60 years old and were told to be quiet.. Does not make sense.
Aug 04, 2013
great everything!! We were very pleased...
Aug 04, 2013
Boatdock cleats need to be adjusted,buoys were underwater (not marked)&the ramp to dock was under water(tough for my handicap wife to cross to docks), staff was friendy, KOA needs to make improvements
Aug 03, 2013
We rented a single slip but the depth was very shallow on the slip assigned to us (first time we've been there). We swapped for double slip farther out without any fuss. Otherwise, no complaints.
Aug 03, 2013
it was really fun but I don't like that the dirt bikes and go carts ride through our campsites, but it was fun thank you
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Rest rooms 2 need more attention. One of three showers was not working for our entire stay. A sign was posted on it saying it had been closed since 7-18-13 (arrived 7-23). Another shower was just a small stream thus, only one of the three showers was in working condition. More rubber mats are needed on the rest room floors. The water from the showers makes them slippery all day.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I was very impressed with the recent renovations made to the campground by the new owners! Facilities have immensely improved making our vacation very enjoyable. The entire staff at this KOA were very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with. Can't wait to return next summer!
Jul 31, 2013
We had a pretty good time. The only complaint is that there were kids riding their dirt bikes around our campsite. More than necessary! It was very noisy & the smell of exhaust fumes was unpleasant. It's like we could not get away from them. Everywhere we went, they were riding around & revving up their engines. We complained once, but it did not seem to do any good.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff in the store and at registration were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Except the rain storm which flooded our tent and we had to leave early. We have been going to this same place for over 45yrs thru several owners
Jul 30, 2013
Only one major issue. Dock tore away from land and my kids and I were stuck for two hours on our boat in the horrific storm. We stayed an extra night and thought we might be comp'ed for our trouble-nope. They need to know how to handle emergency situations when storms arise.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I love the Trinity experience. There is so much beautiful nature to enjoy and Koa cares enough to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the lake and campground but you need to keep out the motorcycles and ATV's from inside the park. They need to be walked, not ridden at full speed. They are dangerous and a nuisance stirring up dirt over everyone's campsites and belongings. The previous owners followed up with this policy. Thank you for addressing this problem.
Jul 29, 2013
We love Trinity Lake & will come back. Although this is the first time there have been so many dogs off leash & young kids racing around unsupervised in golf carts & atvs.
Jul 29, 2013
Lost friday night slip fee. Bathrooms should be checked more often. Quiet hours in camp need to better information and enforcement. Store management needs to cate r more to customers, often lines were four to five deep while employees walked around. Overall stay was good and service was pleasant.
Jul 29, 2013
This campground is really our home camp. My daughter is at an age now that we could participate in every family activity offered. Every day she'd want to do that great activity again, go on another big foot hunt, roast smores or sing. The location, family friendly atmosphere and phenomenal staff is what will keep us coming for generations.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We hadn't been there for several years. RV sites a little crowded - need better campsite boundary delineations. Good staff.
Jul 29, 2013
the rain wasn't fun but, everything else was. loved the grounds and the people. the only thing i would change is what time you clean bathrooms. if checkout time is 11 am, i think thats when you should clean them. i went to take a shower at 10:15 on the day I was leaving and had to go all the way on the other side of the park to do so. that put a big crink in our leaving time.
Jul 29, 2013
Love it so much, trying to fit a third trip in before end of the season. On our second time this summer, the "sunshiners" remembered my daughter by name, and housekeeping stopped when over heard us talking to see if we needed anything(we did & resolved within 10 minutes). Friendly, visible and available staff. Campground well maintained and staff go above and beyond.
Jul 29, 2013
*Toilets don't flush *Showers closed in most of the toilet/shower areas *Tents were set up in the RV area. Some sites had three or more tents set up in the site with no RV. Campers were washing dishes at the site, no place for dirty water to go but on the ground
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great stay as always due to the efforts of Barb & krew. Barb should get the Founder's Award for all she has done at Trinity KOA. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2013
Campsites were a little close in by the pool area which is where we were. But there were a bunch of us so I didn't mind too much.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time at Trinity Lake KOA. Our cabin was deluxe and the deer were frequent visitors. The hay ride was very fun with singing camp songs and get doused with water from friendly campers along the way. It could have only gotten better if we'd won at bingo. Maybe next time...
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay, only thing they need to do is improve the horseshoe pits, been in bad shape for a few years
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Campsites too close. Picnic table not useable. Staff were very, very friendly & helpful. Very quiet.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and complement Barbie and Ruth on their hard work and hospitality. We encourage KOA to expand the marina facility to include more single-slip boat accommodations.
Jul 25, 2013
We have been coming to Trinity KOA for years with our kids & grandkids. The staff is amazing!! They are quick to work out any problems, no matter who is at fault. They are very courteous, patient and professional. Two things we did not care for that we had not seen in previous years; more young kids driving atvs & golf carts without supervision. And more dogs not on leash.
Jul 24, 2013
clean and large camping sites under the pines.
Jul 23, 2013
Barbie Fallon and her team have made Trinity Lake KOA a wonderful place for family. The whole KOA team is friendly and very helpful. There are daily activities for kids, and you feel that all of the employees are there to make your stay special.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, excellent place to stay for Trinity center.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.