Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Great customer service! Highly recommended camping grounds.
Sep 05, 2013
The location is rustic but beautiful. Staff are all fantastic, helpful and friendly. Due to the age of the facility some capital improvement will be necesary. Great Stay!
Sep 05, 2013
Made reservation for camp space 121. Rented a cabin and boat slip about 5/28 after checking out site for size and parking. Arrived on site for Labor Day weekend to find space was change to site 120 . Parking with a boat trailer was not possible. 4 tents were set up in 100' square on 3 sites . Rest rooms near by were a gathering spot for drunks at 2am. 5 women and 1 guy. 3am.Start for quite tim
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the campfires at night. Very friendly staff. Excellent food and milkshakes at the snack bar. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2013
We maintain a campsite at Trinity KOA all season and there is never a need that we have that is not addressed immediately. Great management and a friendly staff make it like staying family.
Sep 04, 2013
They are wonderful. It's like you've come home every time you arrive.
Sep 04, 2013
This was our first time at the Trinity KOA and we had a great time. Our family is already planning for next year. They had plenty of activities for all ages and of course the lake was perfect for family fun..not crowded. I would have given it a 5 star rating but I never entered the restrooms and their out-door snack bar was super super slow on getting your food orders completed, otherwise Perfect!
Sep 04, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CAMPGROUND AND BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN, KIDS HAD ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP THEM BUSY. WE WILL BE STAYING AT KOA IN THE FUTURE
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed talking to the staff at trinity koa. Robyn was absolutely exceptional as well as the lady from Florida who I believe is a manager. Our stay was wonderful, bathrooms were clean and so was the surrounding area in the camp. We rented a boat and spent the morning on the lake and will definitely be back next summer several times. Our kids loved all the activities.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great People! What a wonderful experience and a hats off to your creativity! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
The RV sites are large and have many trees for shade. WiFi is only at the store. Campground is clean and fairly quiet even on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Love the campground. Delinda is the best.
Aug 31, 2013
Great staff and campground.
Aug 30, 2013
As always, the campground is a great vacation spot. However, the costs are climbing such that it is getting tooexpensive to stay the length of time we usually do which is a week. $25 to $30 per day for a boat slip! $20+ for two six packs of beer and not to mention the cost of the site itself. We ended up dragging the boat in and out each day to save some money. Great Staff tho!!
Aug 29, 2013
I come to the area for the hiking, I come to KOA for the amenities... the top notch customer service was an added bonus. I hope all KOA's are like this one
Aug 28, 2013
Clean,roads need to be repaired.Robin at front desk helped us make plans to suit our needs, big help, we'll be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Love Trinity Lake KOA!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the location. Great place to relax and very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The people are friendly, upbeat, and ready to serve. I am in the service industry, and they have inspired me to even be better at my job.
Aug 24, 2013
Great amenities and on-site store, friendly and helpful staff, tons of scheduled activities and recreational facilities, clean and well-stocked bathrooms, litter-free camp sites, accessible, knowledgable, accommodating staff, and wonderful location! Great place to vacation for all ages and outdoor desires!
Aug 24, 2013
love it we will try and come back every year loved the cabins beds kind of hard but KOA perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Things are looking much better. We've been going to Wyntoon since 1972 so having another ownership change was difficult for us. The first two years or so after KOA I almost gave up. The staff was unhelpful uncaring and unfriendly. This year it felt like everything had finally found its place and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We felt taken care of at every turn.
Aug 23, 2013
been taking my kids here for the last 5 years. great staff! always catch trout nearby...
Aug 22, 2013
Fantastic place to stay, the staff are helpful, friendly and eager to serve.
Aug 22, 2013
We started off bad because the previous trailer was not out but other than that our stay was good. There are trees that need no be thinned to make access to the individual camps more accessible. Hopefully that will happen at some point. We were treated very nicely and helped in any way possible. At the end of our stay (Aug 20) the camp was almost empty. Maybe they could lower the price (more)
Aug 21, 2013
This KOA is a very special place with great team running it. Love Robin at the front desk and TJ on the dock were just two of my favorite! Thanks to the whole team!
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice park with great employees and lots of fun.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly & knowledgeable. Facilities were clean & well maintained. Great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was nice, bathrooms very clean, pool was really nice and necessary in the crazy heat! Garbage collection at your site is cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful-even let us borrow some wood to level out our tent trailer.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone is having a great time. the facilities are clean. we will be back again and again and again
Aug 20, 2013
My kids had so much fun playing mini golf, swimming and renting bikes and then ending the day with a great burger from the snack bar. We will definitly be back.
Aug 20, 2013
A very helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We got bumped from our boat slip twice. Stove in cabin did not work - management informed, but stove was never fixed while we were there. No screen door on sliding door in cabin - we were informed that they could not provide a screen door. We have stayed here in the past - were very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our visit to Trinity Lake KOA. The cabin was very comfortable, just like I remembered it from many years past...think 70's. They have been updated, but still rustic. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very nice time and the staff was very good. They were always very friendly and helpful. The only thing that needed improvement was the boat dock.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great week in the cabins and kampground, we've missed Trinity Lake.
Aug 19, 2013
The hosts are so helpful and cheerful!! We had a great stay! See you again next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our fun tent site camping experience was super duper fun! We fished, swam, played on the playgrounds, played Bingo, ate ice cream treats from the awesome Mini Kat restaurant. Riding our bikes was really fun too. We have been coming down to Trinity Lake for the past 27 years! Now we are bringing our grandkids and they are making fun memories to last a lifetime.
Aug 18, 2013
Every thing was great as like always
Aug 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Ok I thought everything was great.but if someone comes in for coffee and they say I think I got the last of your coffee,sak them if they got a full cup before U charge full price.Good PR.I'm not real picky tht was my only WoW.U people were great putting up W/my extra children TY Tim H.
Aug 16, 2013
We came after hours and the night manager was so welcoming. Our cabin was comfortable. We stayed here once before when there was a previous owner. It was nice to see KOA has started to upgrade the little cabins. We will come back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.