Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone is having a great time. the facilities are clean. we will be back again and again and again
Aug 20, 2013
My kids had so much fun playing mini golf, swimming and renting bikes and then ending the day with a great burger from the snack bar. We will definitly be back.
Aug 20, 2013
A very helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We got bumped from our boat slip twice. Stove in cabin did not work - management informed, but stove was never fixed while we were there. No screen door on sliding door in cabin - we were informed that they could not provide a screen door. We have stayed here in the past - were very disappointed with our stay this time.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our visit to Trinity Lake KOA. The cabin was very comfortable, just like I remembered it from many years past...think 70's. They have been updated, but still rustic. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very nice time and the staff was very good. They were always very friendly and helpful. The only thing that needed improvement was the boat dock.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great week in the cabins and kampground, we've missed Trinity Lake.
Aug 19, 2013
The hosts are so helpful and cheerful!! We had a great stay! See you again next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our fun tent site camping experience was super duper fun! We fished, swam, played on the playgrounds, played Bingo, ate ice cream treats from the awesome Mini Kat restaurant. Riding our bikes was really fun too. We have been coming down to Trinity Lake for the past 27 years! Now we are bringing our grandkids and they are making fun memories to last a lifetime.
Aug 18, 2013
Every thing was great as like always
Aug 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Ok I thought everything was great.but if someone comes in for coffee and they say I think I got the last of your coffee,sak them if they got a full cup before U charge full price.Good PR.I'm not real picky tht was my only WoW.U people were great putting up W/my extra children TY Tim H.
Aug 16, 2013
We came after hours and the night manager was so welcoming. Our cabin was comfortable. We stayed here once before when there was a previous owner. It was nice to see KOA has started to upgrade the little cabins. We will come back again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION, WE SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED 3 CABINS TOGETHER, UPON CHECK IN, THEY WERE NOT TOGETHER, STAFF TRIED TO BE AS ACCOMMODATING AS POSSIBLE, BUT WERE UNABLE TO MOVE OUR CABINS TOGETHER AS ORIGINALLY RESERVED.
Aug 14, 2013
Everything was wonderful and the people there are so nice and helpful. We had a great time, thanks again!
Aug 12, 2013
We visit TL KOA every year. This was our fourth year. It is so great that we travel 12 hours to make the trip. The staff is always very friendly, and accommodating. We love to stay and play, the patio boat rentals have made our stay more enjoyable each year. We love the access to the lake as well.
Aug 12, 2013
I have been staying at this campground my whole life and I still love it 35 years later. When KOA came it started off bumpy but im glad to say things are great now. Barbie and her staff are great. Barbie has made some great changes and under stands the needs of out KOA are different than the others. Great job keep it up
Aug 12, 2013
This is our 2nd time staying at KOA Trinity and we loved it! It is so safe and fun for the kids! They get to ride their bikes, play mini golf, basketball, ping pong or Bingo. They tie dyed shirts and looked for hidden rocks for prices - awesome!
Aug 12, 2013
My favorite campground. The best Manager ever! I love Trinity Lake!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a little trouble finding our RV spot having never stayed there before. All in all, the campgrounds are clean and beautiful, everyone very friendly and polite, including guests. It was a peaceful and enjoyable eight days.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Kids had an incredible time, but there are just so many people who come to the campground and do not observe simple rules of good behavior with noise. We had terrible nights of sleep, night after night because people just don't know how to behave themselves anymore.This is not KOA's fault, but it will definately affect out decsion to stay here as opposed to a wilderness area next time at Trinity.
Aug 12, 2013
Our family really enjoyed this site, well placed access right off the main road and signs so you can not miss it. All staff and site where very family friendly, kids enjoyed the many interactive activities. Site was easy to get around with easy to read maps provided. Very impressed with the spacious and large sites offered. Lots of extras offered and provided to keep kids busy all day long.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Trinity KOA has become our families annual vacation. Nothing can beat the lush forest, huge tent campsites and awesome amenities. Our kids love the pool but, I am all about the lake and renting KOA's pontoon boats! There is nothing like a day on the lake with its gorgeous view of the mountains. This place has become our families piece of Heaven. Thank you KOA Trinity Lake!
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the management team of Barbie & Ruth. Excellent job on managing the boat docks, which is a key component of the Trinity experience. Keep up the good work. Thank you & see you next year
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Really customer service oriented staff. Party boat reasonable and fun. great tent sights. clean bathrooms
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA is great. Fishing was awful and it was a drag to lug gear from campsite/car/lake. We loved the KOA, but not likely to return to Trinity Lake. The people working the KOA were outstanding. Overkill of kindness.
Aug 09, 2013
I have stayed there before it was KOA and it was ran a lot better, things were working like the air compresser to blow up our rafts and other things, The bathrooms and the camp ground were clean and the staff were friendly. We rented a patio boat for a half day which use to be four hours and now is three.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
What a fun week! Our visit to N. Calif. was great, but more than that, we enjoyed our experience at this KOA because of all the welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling staff, amenities and best of all, fantastic family activities. Also, thanks to ALL the awesome SummerShiners! We give this entire experience 10 stars!
Aug 08, 2013
The only negative was not being able to stay longer. Enjoyed the cabin very much, clean, cool and loaded with everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff are all super friendly. I can tell that they genuinely love kids. Thanks to Todd for making my kids enjoy their stay in this campground. More power to you guys!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. The employees were helpful and kind. The campsites were clean as well as the restrooms. They offer activities for the kids and Bingo. Trinity Marina is just down the road. Time well spent bonding with family and friends. Thanks KOA. See you again next year.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love Barbie and Ruth. Our 30 day stay was great...thanks to B & R and the entire 2013 Crew. This is the best KOA. Every year renovations are being done to improve the campground. It's looking better and better. We have been coming here for over 30 years. The crew this year was one of the very best. Can't say enough about the leadership of Barbie and the work that Ruth does...great people
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities, and we loved the atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to add more fire pits and seating at the cabins near the end, or make a sign that says the 'community campfire' area at the back is actually for everyone to use...
Aug 06, 2013
Sites were small, too close together. We were assured twice that there would be room for putting up tents and there was not Good programs for kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very pleased with this KOA and all staff. Very helpful and went out of their way to assist with my problems. Grand children loved the activities and Mini-Kat snack/burger stand. Great milk shakes, burgers, chicken, all food. Our 3rd consecutive year and once again great time. Hoping for many more.
Aug 06, 2013
Very family friendly...kids and dad had "the best hayride ever!" The cabins were more like cottages (carpeted and air conditioned) and had everything we needed. The pool was a nice size with room to play or relax. There was plenty to do between miniature golf, the playgrounds, camp activities, the lake, and the creek. Every KOA is different, and this one was top notch!
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights (separate review), and our tent for the 3rd night because the cabin was not available. Our tent site was large enough for 2 tents, which allowed extra room for the kids to run around. It was nice to see how pet-friendly this location was (even though we didn't bring a pet). It felt very welcoming. Our kids enjoyed the activities, especially movie night w/popcorn.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park. I was quite noisy the first night but after that was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.