Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! We've been coming to Trinity Lake for 30+ years and have been happy with the KOA since they took over it.
Jul 17, 2013
Our group has been coming up to Trinity for 30 years rain or drought, and have met numerous owners and managers. Barbie Fallon is unquestionably the best I have ever seen. She and her team professionally handled all things that came up, including exuberant July 4th celebrations and medical emergencies. Barbie and her staff are always accessible, knowledgeable and courteous. Special mention f
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Its expensives to camp. I think it would of been cheaper to get a hotel.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities for the kids were great. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well stocked store, many activities. Beautiful campground. I will be back many times!
Jul 15, 2013
The night security needs to improve.During our stay at least half of our stay there was a lot of drinking going on in other campsites and partying well after midnight. Our last night there was music playing & campers partying until at least 3:30am.It's very frustrating when you are trying to sleep & you have children that are being woken up.Fireworks going off at midnight.Rules need to be enforced
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is nice with plenty of amenities and things to do. However, the picnic table in our spot was not usable as it wobbled and swayed when you sat on the bench. The spray heads in the men's bath was powerfull enough to peal skin or puncture an eardrum fi you weren't carefull. And the cost of staying there has risien 50% in three years. The water (or lack of water) is disappointing.
Jul 15, 2013
The friendly, helpful staff; quiet, spacious campsite; and clean, hot, free showers far exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you Barbie for going above and beond to make our stay great!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
great staff, expensive, clean, quite, needs road improvements, great store
Jul 14, 2013
What a joke. Never been to a campground before like that, won't do it again. Packed in like sardines! Need to remove some trees. Person who booked me recommended my site based on what I had and it was almost impossible to park my boat. Forget it, never again.
Jul 14, 2013
We've Stayed at Wyntoon since the mid 70's and its still the greatest place to spend a week, Just beautiful even with the low water. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Helping us enjoy are stay was their goal. One problem we have. Towing a boat behind a 32 ft motor home. How do you launch? Would KOA or a local be able to launch and retreve us for a fee. Happy to sign a liability waver.
Jul 14, 2013
It was a very busy weekend due to holiday. The womens restroom in loop 2 needed more frequent cleaning due to the volume of users. Riding 4 wheelers through the campground was very annoying. too loud. loved the garbage pickup, staff was super nice!
Jul 14, 2013
New patio tables & chairs since my stay last month. Looks great and sits well.
Jul 13, 2013
We got there after a 7 hour drive from the Bay Area and found out that our group was split up all over the campgrounds and there was sewage in the sites we'd all booked to be together for the week...and I'm still giving them an A+. Within 2 hours we had new sites set for the next day, And BONUS, they were bigger, and we were all together again. TIP: the RV sites in the 300s are MUCH better
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I think there should be some kind of party throughout the camp like music and dancing around the 4th of July some sort of activity for people over say 22 years old crowd
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was great and made our stay memorable.
Jul 11, 2013
Thank you for the friendly service and making us feel welcome, we will be back.
Jul 11, 2013
My stay at Trinity Center KOA was great! Everything seemed well kept&well organized. My first time in a KOA and first time camping in a RV. I will be coming back :)
Jul 10, 2013
Stay was great......Staff was friendly......campground was way too crowded!
Jul 10, 2013
The'fully equiped kitchen'was anything but.No spatula,flat pan,tongs etc.Poorly equiped. Not even salt&pepper, which is basic.Otherwise, it was fine. Aircon. wrkd well.Bed comfy. Couch&chair not,terrible lighting thruout.Dead light bulbs. Ck.in paper said cr.rinse and shampoo.None. But,I'll come again tho. Very quiet. Will b better prepared next time.I come for the lake & family anyway.
Jul 10, 2013
A god location but pretty load and chaotic. Too many boats on trailers and ATV's
Jul 10, 2013
Our site#71 had bad 30 amp breaker, was looked at & changed but air kept shutting down. Plugged into #72 when empty & no problem. Would request 50 amp next time. ATV's on campsite roads detracted from tranquility but would avoid holiday next time.
Jul 10, 2013
we did not even stay there...when we arrived there were other people in our spot...we moved to another spot that we could not get into because the tree were so close together...we could not open the sliders due to the restricted area...so we left and stayed at a state rv park down the road...
Jul 10, 2013
Everything. I mean EVERYTHING was perfect. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The crew did a great job with the water - we really like the bucket brigade flushing toilets & and keeping us informed
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in need of many repairs and was missing key items for stay. I have been staying in this cabin the past three years same week and will not be returning again.
Jul 08, 2013
Too long for 400 characters! They had no water when we got there and messed up our boat slip booking twice! And when we complained they said "what would you like us to do about it". Terrible customer service!!!
Jul 08, 2013
I like this campground but the fact that there is no enforcement of the rules or the 10pm noise ordinance makes it hard to enjoy your stay. There are motorcycles and people wondering about well into the night. It's not until after midnight that things quiet down. If you're in a trailer I'm sure things aren't as noisy but tent camping is not the way to go with this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. I would like to have wifi at the campsites and well as a dog park to allow our dog some off lease time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
There are so many trees it is difficult to get a vehicle & boat through the road tent loop. Sight 139 is a black ant hill especially @ night. Trying to unzip my tent I had ants crawling up to my knees & my legs turned black. Showers were down the first 2 days with record heat in the 100's. Bathrooms were great & a hot shower priceless after sweating 2days! KOA staff are friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere and anywhere. The only little complaint was that our campsite was next to a restroom and there was an odor coming from it and it was always dirty.........I do realize that 4th of July is extremely busy and probably difficult for staff to keep the restrooms clean. People can be pretty messy.
Jul 08, 2013
All was well with exception to lack of night watch... Loud campers up to late hours being disruptive and disrespectful and no KOA employees were around to stop them... Couldn't call anywhere to report it, etc. up with a 1 year old until 3 am was no a relaxing experience you hope for!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
enjoyed our stay and will come again. The camp site was not very clean and the table was very dirty when we arrived. We left the camp much cleaner than when we left. Some extra attention is needed in that situation. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
it was fun and pleasant. We had noisy neighbors but KOA was willing to help us. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We rented a cabin for our elderly grandparents so that they were able to enjoy being at Trinity lake. The cabin was perfect for our group, however, the pull out couch/bed mattress was very uncomfortable, with springs you could eel through the cover.
Jul 07, 2013
Pretty nice place overall,mostly due to the location near the lake. There were a couple of office staff members that were extremely rude and not helpful over and over.The ground hands (people working the sites) were very helpful and friendly,if you needed something I found it best to ask them directly and not go through the office.It's a shame for the $ spent. They need help,better mgt needed.
Jul 07, 2013
We had fun here. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Good water pressure at camp site. Site was pretty tight with nearby many trees. A challenge to get in and out of.
Jul 07, 2013
Great camp site. Lake was unimpressive. Lewiston Lake was better for kayaking.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.