Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
For 140 dollars a night, I would have expected a little nicer accommodations. The overall condition of the cabin was poor, with soft spots in the floor due to rot, extremely poor lighting, a bed that needed a new mattress years ago, doors that would not lock, screws sticking up in the dining area to hold the flooring down. the advertised Wi-Fi was only available if you parked in front of the store
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Spaces were a bit close together. Would reserve to spots together next time Very clean staff was all very nice. Wish it want so fare away. 6 hours from Sacramento
Jun 15, 2017
All the necessary comforts while in the middle of the forest
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. The site advertises boat rentals, fuel, propane. Non of these were functioning. The roads inside the park were in poor shape. No activity for anyone. The snack bar sign says open 7days a week. It's closed on Tuesday's. The WiFi is only good at the office. And the lake has minimal access. The restrooms were mosquito haven. No screens on any Window
Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground the weather wasn't the best
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were very impressed! What an awesome place on the lake. Our little cabin was perfect. Comfortable bed, warm during the cold rainy weather and stocked with everything we needed. The store/check in lobby was surprisingly nice. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends & family.
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the site!! Some issues with the billing but it was figured out.... staff was very nice! Relaxing stay!
Jun 09, 2017
This place is in a beautiful area and a day trip on hwy 3 will reward you with some great pictures. The camping would be great 20 years ago but just doesn't cut it in today market. Half the listed items on the ad were out of service (pool, gas dock, the store was half empty the wifi only works near the store.) The staff needs some up dated training on taking care of the customers in a more carin
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice place. Very family oriented. Our grandchildren had a blast.
Jun 07, 2017
The sites were not clearly defined tables were wore out unsafe to sit on Not coming back Bathroom stalls to small Nice clean park Boat slips way out of line
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful cabin in the middle of a forest at lakes edge. A lot of activities for all ages, a store and burger bar on site. Really clean cabin. We will be back next year.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Noisy and overcrowded. Facilities were clean. Campground space very small. High priced. Likely not go to a KOA again.
Jun 05, 2017
Narrow sites, couldn't have a camp fire without lighting neighbors truck on fire. Neighbors sewer hole lines up with our door. Needs cable and Wi Fi
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay, clean restrooms but no hot water in the afternoon. Also a local family that wasnt camping there took over the pool for hours so we couldnt use it. Overall very nice place and I would recommend it
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend. Very clean camp ground. Very friendly staff. And super kid friendly. One of my favorite campsites in the entire us
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great stay and a fantastic fishing adventure.
Jun 03, 2017
very helpful in helping us find a spot that our couch would fit into..........
Jun 02, 2017
Huge capmground, nice walk down to the lake, great area to visit
Jun 02, 2017
Second time staying at the Trinity center KOA and we will be coming back again!! Only thing that we like to see is, new picnic tables in the camp sites a lot table were not usable. Other then that We love Trinity center.
Jun 02, 2017
The only unpleasant thing about the campground was the shower/bathroom area. I don't know if it was ever cleaned the three days that we were there. Seem to always be a mess. Our campsite
Jun 01, 2017
Upon arrival we made our way to our campsite come to find that it had be given to other campers and they were very hostile towards us. We drove 8 hours to get to this KOA we then call the night manager who instructed us to come yo the gift shop gave a new campsite we reserved the 155 campsite were charged an extra $10 for choosing that specific site before hand with our deposit. We were given
Jun 01, 2017
This was such a gem. We stayed in the big cabin with our four kids. Bike riding, swimming, walks along the ragging river..,we had a wonderful time. Our kids are already begging to go back. While there, our truck battery died and the staff was very kind and helpful getting us going again. Finally when we left and our son left some items in the cabin, they offered to mail them to us. Great staff.
May 31, 2017
It was a holiday weekend and the campground was nearly full. Our space faced the maintenance yard and was very close to the next space. When we walked out our trailer door the sewer, water and electrical facilities were right there. There was no room to sit under our awning it was just 2 feet away from the next trailer. We used a pull thru spot, next time we would request a certain one.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were clean.
May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great stay, although there was a broken plastic chair on our deck that was a safety hazard. Also, the other two cabins that our friends stayed in need to be remodeled (they look like relics of the 1970's!), although our cabin looked nice because it had been recently remodeled.
May 30, 2017
The campground wad very tight to pull in and out of. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The facilities and things offered were good for our family and friends with children.
May 30, 2017
It was quiet, very clean, lots of activities for everone
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The cabins are cute! The campground is very kid oriented. It's great for family's!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay and grounds were clean, pool water was very dirty and no chemicals and not a great spot for any kind of lake swimming.
May 30, 2017
great location, well maintained grounds and lots of activities for kids
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin #1 and it was cute and nice.. well appointed and good location. however outside picnic table is not in good spot and but the best was comfy.. tis campground needs more kids events throughout the holiday weekends.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful weekend, nice comfy cabin,bed. Wanted to let you all know I found the key. Cabin 16. I'll put in mail today.
May 30, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Everything was great! Except... our site was extremely hard to get into. And the fire pit was really guy up on the trailer because of how we had to back into the space. Other than that, we will likely come back and request site 104 or around it, that was an awesome site!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Michelle met us as she was closing and was a GEM! Lovely woman offered us beverages from her own supply and will never forget her OR her Husband! We were tent camping and was a nice location! Thank You KOA: You are doing well when you employ those like Michelle and her Husband!!!
May 30, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly. The camp site was a good location close to the water.
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 4 nights. Bathroom needs help, shower head plugged, toilet valve not working properly. Sliding glass door very hard to open. Spiders everywhere including in the beds. In short, the cabins need a lot of work done. Also, indoor lighting very poor and the road light did not work at all. The staff however was very friendly.
May 25, 2017
With the KOA brand, we expected better. Sites are nowhere near level. And they have stumps and/or rocks in them. Only good thing was good water pressure.
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay the only thing I would want is no hanging wires in the cabins but other than that the places are amazing
May 22, 2017
Trap to sink leaked badly. Not repaired. Used 2 different coffee pots provided. Neither worked.
May 22, 2017
It was great but the office staff was uninformed and extremely slow
May 22, 2017
I'm glad the pool was finally open this year and they had many activities set up for children!!
May 22, 2017
Fisher of Men family weekend here gave everyone rest and fellowship. The four days allowed many folks nearby to participate in cooler temps. We arrived Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed over night in Cabin 3. We were very pleased with the facilities, staff and conveniences. We will come back. thank you.
May 17, 2017
One woman working at the camp store had a strong negative energy that affected our perception of the whole experience. To any question, her answer was "no". No she could not give us change for the laundry. No, she could not help me with the internet connection. No, she could not find someone to fill up the propane. She refused to try. Reconsider who you put on the front line.
May 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals