Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean. The pool was a nice change. Bathrooms were clean & close. One employee in the store was not very polite & seemed grumpy every time we saw her. Other than her, great experience
Jun 14, 2015
Cozy Cabin and super friendly, helpful staff! We will very likely visit this location again!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice and peaceful
Jun 03, 2015
Loved the cabin but had problems getting and keeping the cabin warm. Could not use woodstove and the heating unit was not efficient
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Spacious sites. Well maintained. Good shakes (except the Oreo cookie one too chocolatey). Good amenities. Easy to find and easy lake access. Lots of ants!! Needs a tacobell or McDonalds or both you can choose. :) would stay again. You should too :)
May 29, 2015
Absolutely beautiful. Cabins were clean and equipped with more than I expected! A pleasant surprise. All staff we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely return!
May 29, 2015
My family had so much fun! It's conveniently close to Trinity lake and cabins are very clean. The staff is very helpful.
May 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The rooms had some dead insects on the floor. Everything was good otherwise. We had hot water that stayed hot even when 4 of us had bath one after the other.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
A great time!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was awesome! Especially Joe who was incredibly helpful at 2 AM when we arrived and was always there to help or offer advice... Great family experience!
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean campground. It's a natural thing, but the lake being so low on water should be published on the website. Everyone was courteous. The Mini Kat food place had pretty good food at decent prices.
May 26, 2015
Stay was good. The campground was poorly maintained. One of the staff was pretty rude and argued with us while we tried to return the unused logs, even though when we mentioned that we had clarified on this point before buying the logs. One of the restroom had the water heater broken. :-( Overall experience was below average.
May 26, 2015
Over crowded. People next to us had fence up on our campsite and had trailer encroaching on our site. Multiple tents and multiple families on their site. No Wi-Fi password given to us. Cold shower. Won't stay there again.
May 24, 2015
The staff was great and the grounds clean. I was disappointed that they advertised fishing and boating but yet the lake is no where near the campgrounds anymore. There is no marina and they no longer have boat rentals. We had booked this place because we had hoped to fish and get out on the lake. However we did bring our mountain bikes and enjoyed the views. Update the website for this place.


Thank you for your feedback. We are working to get our marina out in a new area. For now, boat launching is 12 miles from here and lake fishing is still spectacular. Unfortunately, as we all recognize, every lake and stream in CA has been impacted by the 4 year drought.
May 20, 2015
other than being the most expensive cabin I've stayed at, my stay was great. Staff was top notch, I hope to return when the lake is full again.
May 19, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 11, 2015
What an awesome place! Large flat campsites nestled in the trees, clean facilities, lots of activities and super friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2014
This is a very clean campground. We had plenty of things to do and we loved the pool! The staff was super friendly. We had a great time and will be back next year for sure.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the area, campground and the people!!! Very nice and accomodating!!
Oct 07, 2014
New staff this year but I love this park. The drought really hurt the lake so we couldn't be on the water as much as we liked. Our only complaint is that the Flags weren't flying, ever.
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Pea pole very pleasant.
Oct 03, 2014
We always have a great time with the family. The cabin was great and seeing the same help every year is like old home week. I did get 3 parties to come back to koa for your hunter special. We love it their thats why we come every year sense the 1970's.thanks for leaving the pool open a little longer this year. See you next year. Larry
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was wonderful the GM Verona was very friendly and the service was great. I will definitly be back next year but next time with a bigger group.
Sep 29, 2014
Super nice staff, very very clean campground. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We love Trinity Lake KOA and will return as often as possible. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
I know there is nothing you can do about the lake, the other thing was our table in our site needed work. Joe & Glenn were very good, friendly, really made us feel at home. Yes, we would come back, but only if we have the time for a longer stay, even without the lake. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2014
The summer siners were awesome , we loved all of them. Also the staff was very helpfull with everything and very friendly . We love it up there and are defently are comming back .
Sep 24, 2014
Had a wonderful time here. The customer service is amazing. The campgrounds were beautiful.
Sep 23, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The was a long hike to reach the lake that has receded due to the drought. We will return though!
Sep 23, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was excellent! Staff went out of there way to help.
Sep 23, 2014
arrived late greeted by the security guard very helpful gentelman showed us to our campsite had a wonderful stay staff are very friendly and helpfull looking forward to next visit
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. Nice pool and play area for the kids. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back.
Sep 15, 2014
We had several problems with our cabin #2. We reported these to the maids and to the front desk. Not real happy with this KOA. RT
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Campsites are large, campground is clean, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Sep 04, 2014
No wifi, no cable for those who forget what camping is all about. The extra cost for golf and bikes really racks up the expense. The people are wonderful which is why we went back again. A little to pricey for us though.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities as expected - so clean and great staff keep it up koa!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.