Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The koa is beautiful with a lot of stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
The tent campground is one of the more luxurious I've encountered, with fairly clean bathrooms and unlimited, free hot water showers. The store & Mini-Kat are convenient. The KOA staff were extremely friendly and obliging; our only complaint is that none of them seemed to have much local knowledge about trails & such. Maybe they come seasonally.
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon!
May 26, 2014
The stay was great! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when we hooked up our sewer line a horrible odor hit us. We decided to unhook it and just use the provided facilities. I'm sure the tanks at the campground needed cleaning as our camper has only been used twice.
May 25, 2014
Nice campground. The picnic table was falling apart though. We went spur of the moment and the site we chose was reserved by someone else but it didn't say so on the site so we had to move. Kinda annoying but we like the campground
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The heater didn't work until after our "maintenance" friend who came with us fixed it. Lake is way down. They are not renting boats as the website says. No wifi. However, everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, they are working on remodeling some cabins. New owners who are dedicated to making things better. Reynoso (Joe) the security was the best!!!
May 14, 2014
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff very friendly, helpful. They were on there last weekend for the year before heading off o Az. to golf, and still acted as if they couldn't do enough for us. BIG campground lots of room around each site. Clean big bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Oct 07, 2013
Always a fun time when we stay there. The staff is fantastic, Barbie and Ruth make it happen.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Lots of family fun. Great fishing. Really great staff, always available, always a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 27, 2013
Best camp ground in the area!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Terrific staff! Barb and Ruth do such an awesome job with this place. The extra added activities were fun and really helped encourage that community camping atmodpere! So exciting to see many young families camping here this year as well as more longtime campers like us.
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wine Tasting/Share was fun
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love Barbbie & Ruth,they are top notch managers and wonderful people. They make us feel like we are home.We are seasonal campers and they get what we do as a family, and with our freinds.
Sep 23, 2013
Great location, great facility, and great people!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
Sep 22, 2013
very clean, quiet, and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone at Trinity Lake KOA was so helpful and really accommodated all of our needs (we had 3 small children). My only complaint was the little food joint at the koa campground. They took a long time to make food and the majority of the ladies were not very helpful or nice. Not sure that they are really part of the koa though. We had a great time overall and would highly recommend this campground
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff - but you need to recruit a rain maker for the lake.
Sep 14, 2013
Great people - quiet - love the fall at Trinity!
Sep 14, 2013
Pool still open was a treat
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff, very friendly. Love that they remember us each time we came to the store. Barbie and Ruth have really made our stay an excellent experience!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at the Trinity Lake KOA were so friendly, helpful and down to earth. They made our stay more enjoyable!
Sep 10, 2013
Great Service from everyone but, Robin was especially nice. We recented a pontoon boat for a half-day and toured the lake and did some fishing. Sites were clean and quiet with nice fire rings at each site.
Sep 09, 2013
So glad to still see Ruth there. = Great staff! Great Service!
Sep 09, 2013
We love trinity look forwArd to it every yr
Sep 09, 2013
We had a really nice time. I do think they are quite over priced for the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We will definitely return! As a firefighter, I liked the 1 1/2" standpipes located near every campsite! I am concerned about the clearance of campfire pits to the trailer sites. We observed one site with the campfire beneath their awning! As long as people keep them small, it shouldn't be a problem, except for smoke drift!
Sep 08, 2013
The location was gorgeous. The KOA staff were the greatest. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2013
I very much enjoyed the area, the staff, and the Mini-Kat shakes. The quiet the first 2 nights was great. However, Saturday night was very noisy, and it continued after quiet hour. The people near me quieted down after I mentioned it, but the folks farther away (near the bathroom) were loud well after 11 PM. I usually like to get going early in the morning, so the noise that late was a problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.