Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We brought 5 kids with us & they had an AWESOME time. So many fun activities throughout the day they were never bored. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great family destination. Been going every year since 1989.
Jul 10, 2014
The fire pits were filthy, the neighbors were loud and kept driving their atv through camp stirring dust up all over our picnic table etc. The spot itself was very difficult to back into. We left after only staying 2 days- we had intended to stay 10 days.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Sites are large and good mix of sun and shade. Facility is clean and staff friendly.
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT!!!
Jul 07, 2014
For basic accommodations, the cabins are a great way to experience camping without the dirt.
Jul 02, 2014
Although the lake was low this year the staff did a great job of making sure we were well taken care of. From the GM to the staff all made our camping adventure very nice at Trinity KOA. A special thank you to Jennie at the desk who helped us change sites and boat slips all with a big smile. See you next year. Mike and Sandy
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean but basic---not everything was working properly.
Jul 01, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding and really enjoyed visiting that part of the country. I had never stayed in a KOA before and I was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was roomy and comfortable. My only complaints would be the musty smell and the small bathroom, but overall our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a RV & 2 tent sites. Made A late cancellation on one tent site with no problems. The area is clean and covered with shade from long needle pines. The interior roads need some repaving. All in all,a very nice place to bring the family and enjoy the Trinity Alps.
Jun 30, 2014
Well when I arrived and checked in the lady that was working was very rude. Not only did she overcharge me but I had several questions and because I showed up right before closing she just brushed me off to close up and go home. She openly admitted to me the next day when I went to complain about the overcharge that she needed a drink last night.WOW!!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
LOTS TO DO, CLEAN FRIENDLY! ONLY PROBLEM IS HOW LOW THE LAKE IS BUT THATS NOT KOA'S FAULT!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have been staying at the Trinity KOA for at least 8 years. This year the lake level was down which is fine. We enjoyed exploring the lake bed and the dog loves the open space. The staff this year was not the usual friendly & knowledgable KOA people we usually experience. Store hours were too short & staff couldn't help with local trail sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Our church rented many sites for a family camp for three nights and enjoyed using the facilities at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The space that was assigned to us was too tight for my 5th wheel. I had to back out of the site as the trees were too close to make a turn around them. I should have requested another spot when I had problems backing in to start with. There were other sites that would have worked that were empty the whole weekend. It was an enjoyable weekend and the fishing at the pond was great.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a fantastic family vacation!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility. All staff personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
They had to turn off the water do to a water leak. Would have been nice if they would had informed us before they did that. The staff needs more training on policy.
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food at the Mid Cat (sp?). Would have given a top rating if wifi and cable had been available at the campsite.
Jun 17, 2014
I would like to see the office and store open a little later than 6:00 pm. but our over all stay was great. THANKS all smiles The Knaeble Family !!!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome
Jun 16, 2014
We found the little cabin to be nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Food at snack bar was excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
KOA at Trinity Lake was amazing! We loved it!! Being our first camping trip ever..we will definitely return before summer ends this year!!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff; beautiful location and setting; many sites. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We didn't stay. We camped for 3 hrs & left. The lake was non-existant. The ants were everywhere... I mean everywhere. They found their way into everything, non-food related. We had shifted our camp site, without KOA approval because they closed at 6pm. We tried eating at different tables it was the same. Tried to get a refund, they denied it because we didn't call their emergency number.
Jun 10, 2014
Great location, cabin was clean. Staff made mistakes at both booking and check-in, resulting in double/extra charges. The price seemed high and when we asked about it, staff said "Well, that's KOA for you!" as if we should expect KOA to be overpriced. Then WE made a mistake: forgot our shoes in the cabin. We know KOA isn't responsible for items left behind, but they didn't help us at all.
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to hang out for almost 3 weeks. Although we were disappointed that the lake was so low, the camp was cool, peaceful and relaxing. We did notice that needed a little more upkeep, but the bathroom and laundry rooms were ver clean. Thanks to the all of the nice staff; Joe, Dave, Todd, Jan just to name a few, for making our stay enjoyable. We'll be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. About twice the cost of State park, but with flush toilets and showers (did I mention the friendly staff too?). Definitely a great value. Will consider this and other KOA's when camping from now on.
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our time staying at the Trinitys KOA. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms! We will be coming back to visit again.
Jun 07, 2014
The campground is depressing. We stayed at Shingletown KOA and liked it so much we booked a week later in July. Trinity costs more and has nothing to offer.
Jun 07, 2014
Extremely clean and quiet ! Service was very friendly. Loved the forest!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice folks, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the group site and speaking in behalf of River City Beemers, it was a wonderful experience. The staff Jenny, Chuck, and specially Joe went above and beyond. Thank you very much and looking forward next year. I might even bring my family over for a long weekend one day.
Jun 02, 2014
Great facility and terrific staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our large group.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and team is great at the location!
May 30, 2014
We stayed in a cottage and the bed was old and the shower didn't work very good and the oven didn't work at all. Not to happy.
May 30, 2014
The setting and sites were good. Restrooms were filthy at site #1. They were both locked until numerous campers complained. The lake is 1 mile from the KOA due to draught. False description of nearness to lake in the KOA directory.
May 28, 2014
Had an absolutely wonderful time. All sites are shady and quite; couldn't ask for too much more.
May 28, 2014
Fun place, great staff, clean just good fun!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and it went so fast. We have 4 kids between my girlfriend and I, from 3rd grade through high school and they all had a blast. We could have stayed another week. The camp staff was so helpful and friendly. Our activities director was phenomenal and made sure each game was fun for the kids. The lake was low but it never slowed us down. We can't wait to come back !!!
May 27, 2014
Beautiful place, could use a little more TLC in campsites, such as picking up garbage around the campground.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.