Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
our only concern was the broken tile under the wood stove and the hard upholstry on the chairs. Other than that there were 30 of us and we had a blast and realy like your gracious employees. WE plan to come again next year, God willing.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty upon arrival.
Jul 19, 2017
We had such a great time as a family of 7. They were helpful and the sight was amazing! Best Los we have visited yet!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything about the koa is great, It was the other campers that upset me a little ,driving fast in cars and on o.h.v. vehicles. I am a huge ohv enthusiast but take it to the hills not where little kids are everywhere. Again not the k.o.a fault and i will stay again soon
Jul 18, 2017
Trinity Lake is one of the best places on earth! Go visit!
Jul 18, 2017
Honestly it was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There was a huge sewer leak that apparently has been a problem for years and staff did not seem that concerned. The grounds are not well taken care with broken down cars with flat tires in the campground. There's trash and dead trees that need to be dealt with and they allow some staff to live in the campground. I'd say more but limited out o
Jul 18, 2017
Overpriced cabin with terrible bed, oven didn't work, attached deck felt like it might collapse, not very clean. Also had gas tank for our boat stolen while boat docked in koa marina. Part of our group stayed in campground with 3 trailers had raw sewage running thru campsite. Maintenance man said problem had existed for over a week and those shouldn't have been rented out. Campground needs work.
Jul 18, 2017
We did not have any water pressure the entire stay. It was barely a trickle in the shower. Our sight did not have any area in front of the trailer and didn't have its own table or fire pit. The campsite was set up in a way that required an extra long hose to dump sewer and water and the store did not have any to sell since I only had a short one that works at all other resorts.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close to each other lots of resident's here, it seemed to attract people who where rude, loud and obnoxious
Jul 17, 2017
We've been coming for over 30 years. Can't wait for next year. My one complaint this year was the pile of garbage in the former annex and on the corner across the street from it. Beside that, excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Hook ups need improvement. Table in such bad shape it could not be used.access to lake difficult from campground for walkers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
All the amenities,laundry showers, pool, playground, general store. Great for families. Would have given it a 5 star except for the excessively leaky water hook-up
Jul 17, 2017
Very pricey. Checkout time is 11am. Checkin is 3pm. They remind you at 11am its time to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time, a great place for a family they have lots to offer. pool,mini golf and bike rentals.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Your bathrooms are disgusting. The pool area is a mud pit without grass, hence some of the mess in bathroom floors. Otherwise staff is friendly and sites are good. More housekeeping is all..
Jul 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2017
The Trinity KOA is a little old but very well maintained. The real key to this great RV park is the staff, they were super helpful, kept the entire park clean and running smooth. There is lots for the entire family to do and have fun. WI-FY only in the office area, no cable or over the air TV - makes people enjoy the camping together outside. There was limited cell so there were phone ZOMBIES
Jul 15, 2017
Great fun as always
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Place was perfect.
Jul 12, 2017
Electrical issues(blown transformer) caused problems for about 2 days.Fixed pretty quickly despite location.Sewage issues for the last few days.Could not dump at our site on the last day, had to go to another site to dump.Very inconvenient.Staff was not communicative re the issues.We had to go searching for people to find out what was going on.Was our second year here, won't return next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We love our stays at Trinity Lake KOA! Missed receiving the welcome packet with the info for kids activities. The pool area is in need of some attention. We have a group that comes every year. We were sad to leave and looking forward to coming back! Staff is friendly and helpful always. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Ty!
Jul 11, 2017
I just completed 28 consecutive years at this facility.This year I was a little disappointed. There were no security personnel that I saw cruising the loops at night. This caused some loud goings on late in the night.The gas pumps were not functioning for the season dispute a hand written sign that said a fix was coming. Personnel this year weren't as friendly.Bread sold was expired. I could go on
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were clean, the staff was very friendly, some of the sites are very large, perfect for big groups.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Customer service was less than friendly. I was given my tag for my car and the service lady walked away. No information was given on what the KOA offered.
Jul 10, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA before and we absolutely loved it! I'd highly recommend this campground!
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great. The lake was beautiful. The only negative comment would be the price. This was by far the most I have ever paid for campsites. 2 tent sites and 1 RV site for 11 people for 3 nights was$526.06. I never would have booked if I knew it was going to cost that much. I was so disappointed in the price.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
clean and friendly staff, nice tent site that was clean as well. very happy with koa as our choice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason I'm giving it a low rating is the camp next to us was going on until 2:30 in the morning and I didn't see anyone anyone from the KOA checking it out. I know there were people that called on the incident.
Jul 09, 2017
We really missed the kamper kids and the constant games & acticities this year. Also breaker at our site kept tripping. Overall a good stay otherwise! We come back every year
Jul 09, 2017
Pathways are needed between camp spots. We had a constant flow of people through our camp making their way to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Spaces very close and difficult to access. Beach is mushy and rocky.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place on the lake. Expensive to tent camp.
Jul 08, 2017
A very quite and clean park. Had a good time and will come back. Just a little disappointed that the campground was not doing all the activities that the camp ground showed in the adds for the kids.
Jul 08, 2017
I know we came up during a big holiday, but the staff behind the counter were short with us & not very friendly at all. The Campground is in a BEAUTIFUL area & for that alone we may return some day. The garbage containers were locked so everyone put their trash out in front of their sites. Works great unless you have a late dinner & now deal with the critters coming by overnight.
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are big, plenty of room and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a leak in the water connection so we had no water pressure and the camp sites were way too close to each other. Other than that, it's a great place for family and friends to get together.
Jul 07, 2017
Been coming here for years since it was the Wyntoon resort. KOA has done a great job maintaining the charm but also updating the amenities. The pool and playground and rental bikes are a great addition. Also, did you add more cabins, if so it's great! Trinity Lake is a gem of a place in California and so glad KOA has kept this prime location open!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals