Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Stay was good. The campground was poorly maintained. One of the staff was pretty rude and argued with us while we tried to return the unused logs, even though when we mentioned that we had clarified on this point before buying the logs. One of the restroom had the water heater broken. :-( Overall experience was below average.
May 26, 2015
Over crowded. People next to us had fence up on our campsite and had trailer encroaching on our site. Multiple tents and multiple families on their site. No Wi-Fi password given to us. Cold shower. Won't stay there again.
May 24, 2015
The staff was great and the grounds clean. I was disappointed that they advertised fishing and boating but yet the lake is no where near the campgrounds anymore. There is no marina and they no longer have boat rentals. We had booked this place because we had hoped to fish and get out on the lake. However we did bring our mountain bikes and enjoyed the views. Update the website for this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to get our marina out in a new area. For now, boat launching is 12 miles from here and lake fishing is still spectacular. Unfortunately, as we all recognize, every lake and stream in CA has been impacted by the 4 year drought.
May 20, 2015
other than being the most expensive cabin I've stayed at, my stay was great. Staff was top notch, I hope to return when the lake is full again.
May 19, 2015
excellent
May 17, 2015
May 11, 2015
What an awesome place! Large flat campsites nestled in the trees, clean facilities, lots of activities and super friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2014
This is a very clean campground. We had plenty of things to do and we loved the pool! The staff was super friendly. We had a great time and will be back next year for sure.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the area, campground and the people!!! Very nice and accomodating!!
Oct 07, 2014
New staff this year but I love this park. The drought really hurt the lake so we couldn't be on the water as much as we liked. Our only complaint is that the Flags weren't flying, ever.
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Pea pole very pleasant.
Oct 03, 2014
We always have a great time with the family. The cabin was great and seeing the same help every year is like old home week. I did get 3 parties to come back to koa for your hunter special. We love it their thats why we come every year sense the 1970's.thanks for leaving the pool open a little longer this year. See you next year. Larry
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was wonderful the GM Verona was very friendly and the service was great. I will definitly be back next year but next time with a bigger group.
Sep 29, 2014
Super nice staff, very very clean campground. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We love Trinity Lake KOA and will return as often as possible. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
I know there is nothing you can do about the lake, the other thing was our table in our site needed work. Joe & Glenn were very good, friendly, really made us feel at home. Yes, we would come back, but only if we have the time for a longer stay, even without the lake. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2014
The summer siners were awesome , we loved all of them. Also the staff was very helpfull with everything and very friendly . We love it up there and are defently are comming back .
Sep 24, 2014
Had a wonderful time here. The customer service is amazing. The campgrounds were beautiful.
Sep 23, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The downside...it was a long hike to reach the lake that has receded due to the drought. We will return though!
Sep 23, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was excellent! Staff went out of there way to help.
Sep 23, 2014
arrived late greeted by the security guard very helpful gentelman showed us to our campsite had a wonderful stay staff are very friendly and helpfull looking forward to next visit
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. Nice pool and play area for the kids. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back.
Sep 15, 2014
We had several problems with our cabin #2. We reported these to the maids and to the front desk. Not real happy with this KOA. RT
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Campsites are large, campground is clean, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Sep 04, 2014
No wifi, no cable for those who forget what camping is all about. The extra cost for golf and bikes really racks up the expense. The people are wonderful which is why we went back again. A little to pricey for us though.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities as expected - so clean and great staff keep it up koa!
Sep 02, 2014
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT A KOA. WE FOUND THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY. WE WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO WATER IN THE LAKE. WHEN WE SPOKE TO THE STAFF PRIOR TO OUR STAY NO MENTION OF THIS. I SUPPOSE THIS IS A BUSINESS AND YOU DONT WANT TO LOSE FILLING SITES. APART FROM THAT HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY.
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay, the staff was great and the activities were very well organized and attended by fellow campers!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Even though the lake was dry, we still enjoyed the hospitality that you provided. We made the reservation back early in the year. Again, service was great. The peace and quiet was beautiful. Thanks for having us.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the only reason for 4 stars is that the lake is dry. But we were able to hike to the bottom of the lake and explore. The staff is friendly and the common use areas are kept clean. I would have like to see a separate wash up area for dishes. But we would definitely stay here again. The Banana Bikes we rented were super fun.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lake had dried up so this is no longer a lakeside campground. The tent sites were spacious, tree covered, and quiet. The summer entertainment staff was friendly and fun for a child. Be prepared to pay a resort fee, higher prices for groceries and goods, for on site activities such as their 9 hole mini golf, and for your cup of morning coffee which is free at most KOAs.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our tent camping experience very much. My grandkids ages 3-6 loved riding bikes, swimming, Bingo, Putt Putt golf & the playground. Finding the painted rocks around camp became an obsession! We found around 8 of them that week. The Mini-Kat was great. We had several treats and a couple of meals there. Our experience was awesome!
Aug 20, 2014
My stay was very nice.
Aug 19, 2014
My grandchildren had a wonderful time and were kept busy with the great young folks and activities you provided. The camp was fairly empty as the lake was low so we had allot of space. Enjoyed it, thanks.
Aug 19, 2014
Was not told that the lake was NOT near the campground. VERY expensive
Aug 18, 2014
We were shocked to see that there was no lake, just wish someone would have warned us...but we know there is a drought so we understand we had a good time, just one note...there was a person driving around in a cart that stopped everytime he went by to just talk, even when we were just having quiet time and relaxing...just a little annoying!! but rest was nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2014
Love this location, unfortunately the lake level was way down and not as many people this year. Management changed from last year and the overall feel of the campground and services suffered. The campground is becoming dated and things like repaving the roads is desperately needed, major trip hazards.
Aug 13, 2014
Not one of our favorite stays. we ended up sandwhiched between 2 huge set-ups with our tiny car and tent-trailer. Would have liked more space. Loved all the trees and proxomity to bathroom. Really needed dishwashing area. Too bad lake was kind of dry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.