Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
nice and friendly staff, with lake being so low, activities very limited
Jul 28, 2016
great time and lots of stuff to do
Jul 28, 2016
We had a lot of fun this time. Dishes where actually clean unlike our first stay. Toilet paper was also better quality than the first time. The staff wasn't that friendly. They just looked depressed and easily bothered. The first time we stayed there was rat poop on the windows and the kitchen was horrible. This time we didn't see any of that. That is the only reason we rated it this high.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and the area was very nice. unfortunately the rules were not being enforced when it came to quiet hours, it seemed as if there was a night club happening in the woods from an unknown camp site nightly till about 0100 or later. overall the stay was good, and we would definitely return. Maybe look into keeping store open a bit longer.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. My family had a great reunion staying in 2 cabins. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
I liked the campground but WIFI was down and we needed to communicate. I was also told that when it's up it only works by the store. So we had a tough time meeting up with others as our cell didn't work either.
Jul 27, 2016
we really enjoyed the stay even though the lake was low. The only disapointment was that the store closed so early. By the time we got back from the lake, all the activities couldn't be accessed because the store was closed. Not only that but items we needed to purchase from the store for dinner weren't available.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our time. The lighting that has been in place or years that illuminates the tent camping areas was not working. Hard to see where to walk at night. Otherwise, great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing weekend, we enjoyed the pool, fun rental bikes, excellent food at dinner and overall well run KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
For some reason staying in certain parts of the campground is not ok which is hard to understand since it's been rented what difference does it make as long as you rent a space then moved out party on the arrival day, at least we were compensated and put in a nice place for the same price that may be the only reason I will stay again
Jul 26, 2016
I brought my young autistic son here. We ALL had such a amazing fun experience, we stayed an extra day and plan on returning in another 2 weeks!!! The Trinity KOA staff is second to NONE!!! If you are looking for friendly campers, and a clean, safe facility...look no further!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
7 years and counting at KOA Trinity Lake. I look forward to it every year. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week at Trinity Lake! We've been visiting every summer for 20+ years and it's always enjoyable!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground with wonderful staff. Our kids really enjoyed the activities. Facilities were well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the larger area is struggling, lake levels are low, and other than hiking, not a lot to do outside of the camp.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall, comfortable cabins with all the basic amenities covered. The pool was great, kids enjoyed playground, and dog friendly. The lake itself is low and is more suited for house boats than swimming (water is mucky and blue green algae is starting to bloom). Staff was friendly but not helpful in offering any information about the area.
Jul 23, 2016
The location is very remote. We had no cell service or wi-fi. I would have appreciated fore knowledge that the lake is about 1/3 of capacity. We left 2 nights early
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This was our 8th year and we are planning on coming in 2017! 1
Jul 20, 2016
It was so nice that our cottage had been remodeled. There was not a cutting board or a mixing bowl in my cabin, these would have been very helpful. I think it would be great if in the confirmation email there were a list of items provided in the cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
So glad to have docks for the boats. Pool is great too. Nice people running the office. Will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
We had mice in our walls that kept us up all night long. We asked the manager and one other employee to let us change cabins but they were full. They didn't discount us anything and they didn't try remove the mice. Dirty cabin and unhelpful staff made us wish we stayed somewhere else
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! It's amazing for kids. Huge campsites and convenient bathrooms, store, playgrounds, etc.
Jul 18, 2016
The only issue we had we that the GFI breaker dead on us one night. Thank goodness for another camper who was an Electrian and was able to help us fix the problem.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Cabins, great facilities, acomadating staff, fun activities for kids and a great all around place to visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Since this is a family friendly campground, I would like to see better enforcement of the curfew time at night! It was very loud until 1 am. Frustrating and unacceptable! We are happy with the improvements that are being made with the roads, restrooms/laundry rooms,
Jul 16, 2016
I was so thankful to have the dock there, thank you very much for putting it up and having it ready for boaters. Little more rain or Congress to stop letting water out prematurely and the campground would fill right up with more lakewater.
Jul 16, 2016
No Wi-fi tv or phone service...I loved it.
Jul 13, 2016
Best place ever! the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was pleasant. This was my 28th consecutive year of staying in the camp area (non hookups). The only criticism this this year is that the lights that illuminate the walkways were not functioning which created a safety hazard. I stayed for 12 days and mentioned it to the office staff. I was simply told they were not working. The area at night was extremely dark.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time as usual, my only complaint is that the lights that light up the loops at night were out so camp was pitch black for the entirety of our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been enjoying the amenities of this KOA since the beginning. This is a destination resort so I would recommend it to people who stay in a place for more than a single night.
Jul 12, 2016
Our group has been staying at this KOA since before it was a KOA. This year's crew was amazing. The campground was clean, bathrooms taken care of and the staff was interested in making sure everybody had fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Camping at KOA Trinity is an annual trip that I love and look forward to every year!
Jul 12, 2016
If you only had internet that was faster than 1990's speed you'd get 5 stars. Time to get in the 21st century.
Jul 12, 2016
We've been coming to Trinity for over 30 years, and the KOA staff always takes great care of our very large group!
Jul 12, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed at 9 different KOA. This was with extremely dirty restrooms! And it didn't change not evening time neither in the morning. We were happy to leave the campgrounds. However, friendly staff and a nice lake close to the campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was fine except they said we would have Wi-Fi and we did not no one it was able to receive Wi-Fi so we were not able to communicate because there is no cell phone coverage there part of the reason why we chose this location was because they said that there would be Wi-Fi if we would have known that there was no way that we would have made other plans
Jul 11, 2016
Returned to this campground after not being there for 25 years. Had a wonderful stay with fond memories. To bad the lake does not have more water. That is a shame. Will most likely return next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean very friendly very relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service, great location!
Jul 11, 2016
Price is a little high...
Jul 10, 2016
We've cone to this particular KOA for over 15 years every 4th of July
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Trinity Lake KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy