Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
WE have been coming to this KOA since it changed ownership.I realize the water levels affect the number of campers.This year the the lake was almost full.I think the store could of had more product that campers need.Come on no block ice? The staff was great as always!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
need to upgrade restroom facilities
Jul 31, 2017
I tried to make reservations for next year and your people accused me of lying. The campsite was great besides the broken water main and sewage smells. I still wanted to book for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful atmosphere, clean campground, friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE it there! I was just a little put off by the $4 per day per kid for the kidsclub which was closed some days. We never used it. I'm wondering if you charge per use. THANK YOU! We love it there!
Jul 31, 2017
Love it there !! The only thing that could be better is the cleanliness of the restrooms !!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean cabin complete with everything you need, great amenities, beautiful campgrounds, awesome and friendly staff, family-friendly activities
Jul 31, 2017
We come to Trinity Lake KOA About once a year. We love, love love it up there. Can't wait to go back. Thank you. However I must say we do miss the Shinners being a part of the KOA They did so many kid activities. They are greatly missed.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Site is too remote and the effort to get there is not worth what you get. In summary, horrible sites, facilities sub standard by KOA standards, WiFi useless, everything overpriced, fast food stand crazy slow. Precarious journey to and from. Brochure makes site look out of this world, sadly it failed. Horrible, dusty, with teenagers running amok late in to the night. Site 53 terrible
Jul 30, 2017
Would of given 5 stars however, no one ever dumped the trash cans before or after our checkin, even after calling & asking them to. The floors were pretty dirty in all the corners of the rooms ,the floor is just given a quick sweep.Several of the walls/baseboards are scuffed,things like the curtain rods aren't attached well & fall down when trying to close. Hotel prices/motel quality.
Jul 30, 2017
Wendy the New KOA manager is awesome, she was very helpful throughout our stay. Thanks Wendy and team
Jul 30, 2017
The koa/trinity center campground is a clean well run facility. The front desk staff could afford some flexibility in allowing bookings for the next year. We hope to be back next year if the campground can accommodate our request for our group (30+) to be together.
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were awful......dirty worst in many years
Jul 29, 2017
Rude managers who have no idea how to run a "Destination Resort".Replaced dock damages boats. ,Loud motorcycles & atv's racing thru resort after midnite. Pre-KOA...100%full with waiting lists,Now...40% full. I've seen families that have come here every year for 4 generations stop. Please sell resort to someone competent, your system doesn't work here.
Jul 29, 2017
My favorite camp ground
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake!!! Camp Fun is #1!!
Jul 29, 2017
three things were important to me. Since I am 70 and my friend is 81 I wanted 1. there are toilets and showers, 2. with this heat that I was in a shady spot and 3. there is WiFi. When I called they said there are 8 spots available and they would put me in the shady one, we had no shade till evening, Toilets only flushed if you could lift a 48# bucket and showers did not work, KOA WiFi never worked
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely!
Jul 28, 2017
The activities, bicycling and pool are great for kids and adults. The restrooms need to be upgraded.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place. The office and store needs to open earlier. Multiple people waiting outside disappointed
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice Campground in the woods with lake access.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time, there is plenty to do for all ages. I do hope that next time we visit there is a few updates to the picnic tables. I would also love to see the shower curtains in better condition.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff and many good sites for larger RV's
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of shade, swimming pool, restaurant/grill, general store, kids activities. Cons: If you have a large rig (38+ feet) better get your class A DL. The roads to back in your rig are very narrow. Turns are narrow as well. Trees need to be trimmed as many were hitting our fifth wheel as we pulled it in/out. WiFi was down first couple of days and when it worked, it was very limited.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome time
Jul 24, 2017
Good. Bathrooms were a bit messy in men's but usable. Loved the pool and mini shack.
Jul 24, 2017
My four children and I stayed 5 nights the week of July 17, 2017. The PRO's: Large campsites. Plenty of shade. Wonderful views of Trinity Lake. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Plenty of access to the lake and rivers. CONs: Need 1 more bathroom. Could have cleaned them more often. Too many dogs allowed per site. Barking dogs were everywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
The rv sites were decent. the tent sites great. The staff friendly and efficient. Bathrooms need cleaning. staff needs to enforce the no underage off road vehicle riding, and 10mph code. there is also a constant sewage smell from a rv or two.
Jul 24, 2017
There were go carts and motorcycle racing by the whole time we were there.so much for getting away to peace and quiet. We had asked for campsites next t each other and we were told they were booked. Our campsite were far from each other but next to us were empty ones.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Access from the campground to lake was great!
Jul 24, 2017
It all worked like clockwork thanks to Carol. She met us at the airport right on schedule and coordinated taking us to the kayaks with an excellent briefing. The campsite was spacious, clean & equipped with fire pit and table. Overall a great experience
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and go several times a month in the summer. This time, because of where we were camping and the amount of people around us it seemed too crowded. The sites are so close together, and the neighbors we had had two dogs and a toddler that kept coming in to our camp. We have kids of our own and we didn't enjoy the dogs coming in to our camp. Wish the KOA staff monitored the leash rule
Jul 24, 2017
We flew in. Very convenient, friendly staff and well kept campground
Jul 23, 2017
This has been a great trip we have been fortunate to vacation at Trinity lake. The past 8 years will be a trip to anticipate for many years to come Thank you The Bauer's
Jul 23, 2017
Bike rentals closed really early, which was a bummer and we couldn't utilize that amenity at all. Also, loud campers all night smoking marijuana kept my kids up. Otherwise, camp was clean, nice pool and playground
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We made our reservation a year In advance... they gave our site to another RV'r... They didn't call us prior to our arrival to discuss problem, they awaited our arrival ... we are flexible and could have waited a day or two for the site to come available instead we were put into another site ... too much sun 100 degree weather. We feel they handled it terribly... we're writing to corporate!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
No wifi On site restaraunt is closed on Tuesday Nice campground
Jul 21, 2017
Nice, friendly help. Cool activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Family reunion had a great time
Jul 20, 2017
We have come to this park for 30 years. I would like to see better management of restrooms, and better enforcement on quiet hours(especially 4th of July week). There seems to be a lot of parties in loop 4 after 10pm until the early morning hours. Frustrating, especially with those who have young children.
Jul 20, 2017
The spaces were large and there was a good distance between sites. The bathroom and showers were clean.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is amazing. The park is clean and the restaurant is to die for!
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals