Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
Aug 06, 2014
Area was nice but the cabin was dirty & run down. Sliding door lock broken/won't slide/ held in place by pvc pipe. Dinning chairs badly stained/ dried food parts on them/dish dry rack/dishes dirty/garbage can filthy. Bedroom had thick dust on paneling/gross large stains on curtains. Deep raised crack in sidewalk up to cabin, huge safety issue. Shower leaked, wasting water.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for the last 11 years with family. A great place to share time together w/something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms could use exhaust fans. The camp sites were not very level
Aug 05, 2014
Great time, good friendly staff. Lake was very low, but there is nothing you guys can do on that. Enjoyed the pool one day with kids. Look forward to going back in the next few months. Fishing was good at Carville pond.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was very clean. one thing that impressed me was the way the KOA staff always said hello, smiled, waved and acknowledged you when they saw you. The roads compared to a forest park run campground were very well maintained, we are used to pot holes in other campgrounds. Not at the KOA! The pool was great and the activities ( Tie-Dye t shirts)were so fun too. Thanks staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great service in the office/store. Very nice and happy folks.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a good stay. People working there were very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Big improvement from the last few years.
Aug 04, 2014
been staying there since it was wyntoons. The bathrooms and showers next to our campsite the dirtiest I have ever seen. Went to shower #2 and in the mens underneath seat women sanitary napkin was there on floor the whole two weeks. VERY VERY DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. Wyntoons owners would have never allowed this. I bet sanitary napkin is still on floor underneath seat.
Aug 04, 2014
Visited with friends there but have done so a few times before. I was in a cabin that has not been updated since the 70's
Aug 04, 2014
I reserve campsite 152 for the last 2 weeks of July for the last 20 years as my friends and family are close by, but I'm always hoping the next year I come I'll see more clearing and less rocks. Is it possible to make this site as comforable as most of the others? I get a little weary of all the trippng over rocks. Otherwise, I loved the time spent. Thanks, Susan Chandler
Aug 04, 2014
These are nothing like the camping cabins at other KOA's that we've stayed in previously. The bed and sofa were both comfortable. Nice sized bathroom which includes soap in a dispenser as well as soap,shampoo in a dispenser in the shower as well. Kitchen was decently stocked. Had a full sized fridge and electric stove. Nice deck to enjoy the sun, but no water in the creek behind due to drought. :(
Aug 03, 2014
Great staff helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and ready for our stay. Would recommend to have measuring cups and spoons for use as well as maybe a small baking dish. Also would be nice to have some shelving in bathroom and kitchen . A small dresser in bedroom would have also been nice but overall a great time. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time for 2 weeks at the KOA cottage lake trinity. Friendly staff and lots to do,,, See ya next year!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We have had a Family Reunion the past 6 years and stayed in cabins. We plan to come in July 2015 with many more attending. Just a note to say that the shower dripped in cabin 8 and hope the leak under the kitchen sink has been fixed. See you next year God Willing!! Don't forget to change our e-mail address to bob33berger@gmail.com
Aug 02, 2014
Employees friendly but lack knowledge on how to use KOA reservation computer system. Management and staff lack customer service skills. Trinity Lake KOA system not setup to service yearly/long term campers. Too much like a Corporate operation.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I was surprised how well maintained everything was kept, including the pools, restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. I stayed in the wet camp area. The dry camping area was a bit dodgier, but mostly because of the diverse characters that were camping. The RV groups were generally decent and considerate. All in all, for the (in my opinion expensive) price, it was worth it.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time, great people,quiet and fairly clean.Had everything we needed in our cabin..Too bad the lake is so low.Still the place was great..I'm sure we will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no grass area for our little girls. Also the lake had no access from the campground (at least none that I could find)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so mush we are planing on many more weekends there and a week long stay next summer.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time, ready to go back will book for next year.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful! Large tent sites with shade. Only negative: there was no lake.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sites were very close together, and not easy to back into because of the trees. The Summer Shiners were great. Our grandson had a wonderful time with them. They made our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Extra clean and well-kept campground. What fun! Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
We really love camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The tent sites are huge, the staff is very friendly, and the area is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to unwind and have fun. Staff was just as great and made it real fun for the kids. Hiking trails are close and provide great views of Shasta.
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA.When we arrived we were warmly greeted by a friendly staff. The grounds were clean and tidy. All the facilities were also clean. On our last night there was fun for the entire family when we participated in the Karaoke evening event. The staff was very entertaining and great with the kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Lake was down a lot which detracted from experience. Also very hot weather. Facility was good.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Hello... Having camped at Trinity ( wyntoon ) campground for about thirty years It is always the best for me to get away there. I love the place.It's a shame the lake is so low,the lak does make a difference. But we made the best if what the area has to offer and enjoyed ourselves to no end... hopefully there will be rain and snow to fill the lake. I look forward to some more trips up at trinity..
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were not team players. One morning two of them were cursing and yelling at each other which was very unprofessional. They also did not seem to be happy in the store. We have been to other KOA's where the staff was very friendly. The facilities seemed to be cleaner than in years past. Never saw the camp manager in the week we were there.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and the Summershiners were so energetic and had tons of great kid activities. Thanks to everyone for a great vacation...we've already booked for next year.
Jul 14, 2014
We brought 5 kids with us & they had an AWESOME time. So many fun activities throughout the day they were never bored. Highly recommend this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.