Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Very nice folks, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the group site and speaking in behalf of River City Beemers, it was a wonderful experience. The staff Jenny, Chuck, and specially Joe went above and beyond. Thank you very much and looking forward next year. I might even bring my family over for a long weekend one day.
Jun 02, 2014
Great facility and terrific staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our large group.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and team is great at the location!
May 30, 2014
We stayed in a cottage and the bed was old and the shower didn't work very good and the oven didn't work at all. Not to happy.
May 30, 2014
The setting and sites were good. Restrooms were filthy at site #1. They were both locked until numerous campers complained. The lake is 1 mile from the KOA due to draught. False description of nearness to lake in the KOA directory.
May 28, 2014
Had an absolutely wonderful time. All sites are shady and quite; couldn't ask for too much more.
May 28, 2014
Fun place, great staff, clean just good fun!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and it went so fast. We have 4 kids between my girlfriend and I, from 3rd grade through high school and they all had a blast. We could have stayed another week. The camp staff was so helpful and friendly. Our activities director was phenomenal and made sure each game was fun for the kids. The lake was low but it never slowed us down. We can't wait to come back !!!
May 27, 2014
Beautiful place, could use a little more TLC in campsites, such as picking up garbage around the campground.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The koa is beautiful with a lot of stuff to do. We will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
The tent campground is one of the more luxurious I've encountered, with fairly clean bathrooms and unlimited, free hot water showers. The store & Mini-Kat are convenient. The KOA staff were extremely friendly and obliging; our only complaint is that none of them seemed to have much local knowledge about trails & such. Maybe they come seasonally.
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon!
May 26, 2014
The stay was great! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when we hooked up our sewer line a horrible odor hit us. We decided to unhook it and just use the provided facilities. I'm sure the tanks at the campground needed cleaning as our camper has only been used twice.
May 25, 2014
Nice campground. The picnic table was falling apart though. We went spur of the moment and the site we chose was reserved by someone else but it didn't say so on the site so we had to move. Kinda annoying but we like the campground
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The heater didn't work until after our "maintenance" friend who came with us fixed it. Lake is way down. They are not renting boats as the website says. No wifi. However, everyone was very friendly and helpful. And, they are working on remodeling some cabins. New owners who are dedicated to making things better. Reynoso (Joe) the security was the best!!!
May 14, 2014
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff very friendly, helpful. They were on there last weekend for the year before heading off o Az. to golf, and still acted as if they couldn't do enough for us. BIG campground lots of room around each site. Clean big bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Oct 07, 2013
Always a fun time when we stay there. The staff is fantastic, Barbie and Ruth make it happen.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Lots of family fun. Great fishing. Really great staff, always available, always a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 27, 2013
Best camp ground in the area!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Terrific staff! Barb and Ruth do such an awesome job with this place. The extra added activities were fun and really helped encourage that community camping atmodpere! So exciting to see many young families camping here this year as well as more longtime campers like us.
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wine Tasting/Share was fun
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love Barbbie & Ruth,they are top notch managers and wonderful people. They make us feel like we are home.We are seasonal campers and they get what we do as a family, and with our freinds.
Sep 23, 2013
Great location, great facility, and great people!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
Sep 22, 2013
very clean, quiet, and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone at Trinity Lake KOA was so helpful and really accommodated all of our needs (we had 3 small children). My only complaint was the little food joint at the koa campground. They took a long time to make food and the majority of the ladies were not very helpful or nice. Not sure that they are really part of the koa though. We had a great time overall and would highly recommend this campground
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff - but you need to recruit a rain maker for the lake.
Sep 14, 2013
Great people - quiet - love the fall at Trinity!
Sep 14, 2013
Pool still open was a treat
Sep 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.