Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 958 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great camping with courteous staff. We had a yellow jacket bee nest starting in our campsite. One of the staff came over and spayed the nest. In the morning the nest was gone and the staff checked on it twice a day for entire stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Would recommend with these reservations: 1) difficult to cook or bake or reheat foods. There is EXTREMELY limited cookware (no large skillet, no bakeware, very poor silverware, no serving dishes) Heater/AC unit very inconvenient location, microwave inconvenient location. No matches, hot mits, or screen on sliding glass door. Sliding mat at front door(dangerous and tripping hazard).
Aug 15, 2016
We planned to stay for two nights but our truck's computers quit so we stayed another 4 nights. Staff were cheerful and very helpful which made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Great family-friendly campground. Bathrooms and showers are newer and always kept tidy, and the pool was very clean. Sites are decent-sized with many shady trees. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of my bathroom as far as the shower area/hair not cleaned up in drain area) and a dirty floor-a hot soapy mop would have done wonders for it. as well as a badly stained rug in living room made me feel that more attention needed to be taken. This is a beautiful location and my family enjoyed ourselves. Most things in my cabin were fine
Aug 14, 2016
We had a family reunion and everyone was very happy with their cabins and camping spots. The only complaint was the lack of bottled water in the store. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground is very clean and there are many things to do you keep you entertained. This is a very nice place and has been for all of our visits; we'll be back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to experience the great outdoors with the exception of have full hookups 😉. The lake is low but the hospitality is great
Aug 13, 2016
Clean cozy air conditionerand coffee. Bed was comfortable too
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This is our second stay at Trinity KOA. We returned this summer because there is so much for our 3 and 12 year old to do. Although we missed karaoke this year, we rode bikes every day, swam, played bingo, mini golf, and basketball, and got shakes at the snack bar. We brought our 3 year old to the playground at least twice a day and rented a boat on Trinity Lake. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay But seems a little expensive to me
Aug 10, 2016
I was not informed about the current state of Lake Trinity (very receded)
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, welcoming and awesome atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Lights were not turned on in loop 2 for two weeks making the road pitch black. Bathrooms just wiped down, but not given a good cleaning. Store hours are ridiculous at 9:00 to 6:00...not a bank. No gas, no air to inflate anything including tire. Unfriendly desk staff.
Aug 09, 2016
All good. Great site and friendly staff. We have stayed there close to 20 times and it is wonderful.
Aug 09, 2016
very nice place and friendly people. wifi is bad
Aug 09, 2016
Had a blast - planning to come back again sometime in September. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year. Its my family's favorite 2 weeks of the year!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean and the store was well stocked (though the 6pm closing time proved inconvenient). My kids loved the putting green, pool and on- site snack bar. Biggest issue was the lake access. I know that the water level is out of their hands, but had we known that getting to the lake would require a 4x4 and a 15 minute drive, we likely would have camped somewhere else
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place...good location. Store closes too early. The mini Kat is nice addition. Loved Trinity Lake...hoping for lots of rain to fill it up! Laundry is a little expensive. If you have children...seems they do lots of nice activities. We have only a dog, it was nice to observe.
Aug 08, 2016
Lake to low, other than that everything as expected. Staff great!!
Aug 08, 2016
The activities for the kids were great! The staff was horrible, rude and not helpful at all. We will be back if they get staff that are more respectful and kind.
Aug 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Bathrooms were cleaned multiple times daily. Fun activities!
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful place, clean facilities, amazing staff. From the first day to the last, they took great care of us, provided a clean, safe environment for our children, and had a lot of fun. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2016
The MOST deceitful advertising for this Very rundown depressing place - you could be honest and say there is NO water to speak of -- Very Sad Place!!!
Aug 03, 2016
glade to see the docks this year
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the beds. Mattresses where very comfortable. The size of cabin was perfect size for our family of 6. We also where happy that the boat launch was very close by. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Clean facilities - great service. More kid activities for older kids 11-15 yrs old would be great more of a teen club.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed restaurant & pool. It would have been nice to have a television - at least to play DVDs. Being in a cabin for a week without wifi, tv or a radio was difficult with 2 small kids. We love "getting away from it all" but it's 2016 - it would be nice to have a movie at night for the kids. Also, we thought there were boat rentals onsite, but they were actually 15 miles away and very expensive.
Jul 31, 2016
campsites are nice an shaded, most have plenty of room for big rigs but make sure sour space will allow slide outs due to trees. Nice store an pool. Laundry an baths getting run down. Owners do not make others abide by rules, dogs loose, atv driven by kids etc. location to lake keeps park going
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground and very well organized. Camp sites were not too close together, very well kept and in a picture perfect setting. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
Our son requested site 121(tent),we requested site 107(RV)because they are next to each other. Not available you said. 121 was vacant the whole 4 days we were there. 107 was used only the second day of our 4 day stay. We were told that you don't take reservations for specific sites. It's first come,first serve you said. Both sites were vacant when we arrived. What's the deal?
Jul 30, 2016
First off I would like to say the staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was not in their control but was 100 + everyday. No TV of any kind, WiFi only at office area, no AT&T service. power source breaker kept popping and A/C was a must during the heat. Site hook-ups need to be up dated, they were old and tired. Store needed to be more well stocked t-shirts had nothing to do with the trinty.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice grounds, but turning gray need more grounds work, pine needles piled around the base of trees, fire pits not clean. The people were good but not great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located in a pine forest.
Jul 30, 2016
Unchecked loud & rowdy guests partying late at night nearly every night. Under-aged kids racing dirt bikes & atvs through campgrounds. Even KOA employees regularly exceeded the resort speed limit. This used to be a nice quiet resort where guests respected each other. Almost impossible to launch & land boats @ temporary boat ramp with out getting stuck. Better to leave boat @ home until Lake rises
Jul 29, 2016
nice and friendly staff, with lake being so low, activities very limited
Jul 28, 2016
great time and lots of stuff to do
Jul 28, 2016
We had a lot of fun this time. Dishes where actually clean unlike our first stay. Toilet paper was also better quality than the first time. The staff wasn't that friendly. They just looked depressed and easily bothered. The first time we stayed there was rat poop on the windows and the kitchen was horrible. This time we didn't see any of that. That is the only reason we rated it this high.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and the area was very nice. unfortunately the rules were not being enforced when it came to quiet hours, it seemed as if there was a night club happening in the woods from an unknown camp site nightly till about 0100 or later. overall the stay was good, and we would definitely return. Maybe look into keeping store open a bit longer.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. My family had a great reunion staying in 2 cabins. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
I liked the campground but WIFI was down and we needed to communicate. I was also told that when it's up it only works by the store. So we had a tough time meeting up with others as our cell didn't work either.
Jul 27, 2016
we really enjoyed the stay even though the lake was low. The only disapointment was that the store closed so early. By the time we got back from the lake, all the activities couldn't be accessed because the store was closed. Not only that but items we needed to purchase from the store for dinner weren't available.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our time. The lighting that has been in place or years that illuminates the tent camping areas was not working. Hard to see where to walk at night. Otherwise, great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing weekend, we enjoyed the pool, fun rental bikes, excellent food at dinner and overall well run KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
For some reason staying in certain parts of the campground is not ok which is hard to understand since it's been rented what difference does it make as long as you rent a space then moved out party on the arrival day, at least we were compensated and put in a nice place for the same price that may be the only reason I will stay again
Jul 26, 2016
I brought my young autistic son here. We ALL had such a amazing fun experience, we stayed an extra day and plan on returning in another 2 weeks!!! The Trinity KOA staff is second to NONE!!! If you are looking for friendly campers, and a clean, safe facility...look no further!
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals