Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 852 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
The mini golf was nice but not knowing the lake was empty was a bummer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most folks are really enjoying boating and fishing. The level is up from the last two years but it is not full. Thank you for your comment. It gives us the opportunity to explain that we cannot control lake levels.
Jun 29, 2016
We, like always had another fantastic stay at trinity lake KOA and our family can't wait to come back in July hopefully with a golf cart to ride around the endless trails at the KOA😀👏🏻❤️😍
Jun 29, 2016
It was nice and peaceful. A little more out of the way than I was hoping, but a nice place to relax!
Jun 29, 2016
It was great to go by Koa and see the other state campgrounds closed and then still get a tent site in Koa. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were huge. Definitely would come back when the lake is more full even though it was still fun and enjoyable low.
Jun 28, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! Restrooms are clean, activities for the kids, and quite a bit of trails near by.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a beautiful setting, but unfortunately the cabin was not clean. This is partly due to it's age, as these cabins have been here a very long time. Our cabin lacked screens which does not work in the summer when you sit above a creek. Also the toilet required regular plunging due to poor plumbing. The furniture was badly stained and smelly from years of people's body odor.
Jun 28, 2016
Very next nice, I would recommend this place to everyone. AAA+
Jun 27, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained this year. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
The customer service isn't good.. The people who are in store are RUDE!! Not very helpful. Everything else was good!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay, but the sewer is 40 feet from the rig. Had to buy a hose extension and sewer extension...extra 60 bucks if you stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site was only 40 feet so it appears that the guest was hooking up in the wrong place.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and Clean and Fun
Jun 26, 2016
Quiet time not inforced. Left early.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. I rented the cabin on the lake to go fishing. They should of told me the lake was only half full and not accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is accessible from a variety of locations. Folks are having a great time on the water. Boats are on the lake and the fishing is fantastic. The lake level is posted on the .com site as well as the Facebook page. This was an internet reservation.
Jun 15, 2016
Staff was awesome Beautiful place our cabin was fantastic 😍👍🏼👱🏼👧🏽🐶
Jun 13, 2016
Nice large sites. Very beautiful area and quiet
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and quiet in a great location.
Jun 13, 2016
Area was beautiful. Some staff help perplexing. The campground was mostly empty. We were sandwiched in between two occupied sites. Too tired to complain so set up there. Complained next morning and was moved. That person could not understand why we were placed there in the first place when there were so many empty, unreserved sites. Forgot pump. Staff would not fill son's 4 square ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to move guests who have made reservation ctr reservations. Let us know right away so we can accommodate the request. Staff was unable to fill the 4 square ball because we did not have the right needle. Other balls offered did not suffice.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Where to begin, was advertised as camping on the lake but had very little water in the lake and no safe access, girlfriend slipped on wet dirty floor of bathroom and was in horrible pain, didn't pick up garbage and animals got into it...people where friendly but place is terribly run
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The cabins were comfortable with nice patio and BBQ and Fire pit. Great location convenient store and gas pumps.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The grounds were great as was the staff. Only complaint would be detail to cleaning the cabin bathroom's. Very unpleasant surprise with the toilet seat and the mirror had toothpaste splatter.
Jun 02, 2016
Rules not enforced. 2 car max per site/fifth wheel had at least 5 vehicles on site. People were allowed to play music loud/yell/scream until 1:30 am. Vehicle went racing around campground at 2:45 am. Quiet hours not enforced. When we complained they said we have a lot of trouble on holiday weekends & we ask them to be quiet but they don't always. Kick them out or call the Sheriff. No excuses.
Jun 01, 2016
KOA TRINITY LAKE CONTINUES TO BE THE NICEST PLACE ON EARTH TO BE!! I HAVE BEEN STAYING IN THIS CAMPGROUND FOR ALMOST 45 YEARS....THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN WARMLY WELCOMED BY KOA STAFF OVER THE YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO KEEP ON COMMING HERE FOR MY VACATIONS, KOA CANNOT BE BEAT!!!
Jun 01, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The only negative is that wifi didn't reach my campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
What a great place!!! Everyone on the staff was so friendly and kind. The grounds, restrooms, store, pool,ect was very well maintain. Thanks for making our trip so wonderful!!! We will definitely be back😃
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay. The place was clean, relaxed and fun.
Jun 01, 2016
I like staying there when everybody is on the same page I made a reservation and when I showed up they changed it without a phone or anything and It was late would have been nice to be more informed
Jun 01, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Great location, everything was spread out, lots of amenities.
May 31, 2016
It was a little more crowded than I'd anticipated. Very little separation between RV campsites. But the location was great and the staff was top notch. We had a great time.
May 31, 2016
There was nowhere close to swim at the lake and the pool was always packed with children. There needs to be an adult only pool or adult only hours for the existing pool.
May 31, 2016
Had a good quiet time the only issues would be no cable or internet except at the store. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Bathrooms needed attention our whole stay...Besides that nice campground
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Fun place clean too.
May 31, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground is very well organized and fun. The site is super spacious with water fountain on site. Shower is also available 24/7. We love camping here !!! Thanks KOA
May 31, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Would absolutely stay again.
May 24, 2016
Unfortunately it rained the hole time but the camp ground is beautiful staff was very nice
May 23, 2016
When we arrived kitchen floor was so sticky we stuck to it. Wine opener you advertise that you supply was broken and useless but still in the drawer. Freezer didn't freeze so we had to keep buying ice. Curtain panels in need of repair. Light bulbs so dim we couldn't read. Request for us to do dishes when paying $130 per night seemed unreasonable.
May 18, 2016
Amazing my husband and I loved the stay. The cambin was new and very clean. We will be definitely coming back year after year. Thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Except for the shower head, It was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
May 16, 2016
Very nice clean cabins. Just like a hotel room!!
Oct 16, 2015
Clean camp, attentive staff. Not your fault, but there is no lake at Trinity "Lake" unfortunately. We'll be back when the lake is back, but that could be several years at least based on California's drought!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, thought that you advertized dishwasher in the deluxe cabin but you didn't have one. Not a big deal but I had a baaaad problem with wasps on th property. Overall I had a wonderful time with the park
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My 5 year old son's first hunting trip. We had an amazing time!
Sep 29, 2015
NIce place
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet. All the amenities. No complaints
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals