Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
The facilities were ready for guests. The store was stocked with groceries I needed. The KOA TEAM was friendly & helpful. I will be back!
May 27, 2013
Beautiful kampground well kept
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
I thought we would be staying in the cute little log type cabins. The carpet in the cabin we stayed in was really disgusting, I wouldn't even walk bare foot without putting on my scandals.
May 23, 2013
I have been staying here for several years and Barbie and Ruth have run the best customer friendly KOA operation I have stayed at.
May 23, 2013
Great staff. Great grounds. Great amenities. The best at the lake!
May 20, 2013
To expensive
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful front counter and staff. Cabins were clean and cozy but the beds were a little hard. Told maintenance that the coffee pot didn't work and when I returned to the cabin there was a new pot waiting. Great place.
May 14, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, nice little burger shack...we were there before the "season" started so there were not a lot of activities. Thanks for a great Mother's Day weekend...the breakfast in camp and card were awesome!!!
May 13, 2013
Fine -
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
Unlike the average KOA / beautiful forest setting. Friendly and helpful people.....just fabulous!
May 08, 2013
Only thing that we did not enjoy was the chain saws starting up early on Sunday morning. Wanted peace and quiet while enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast. :(
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Clean, friendly,and professional staff. Campground in great condition. They go the extra mile for folks in need. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2012
We only stayed at the campground one night, it was a couple of days before the season closing. The managers were very nice and helpful. I would only say that people need to know ahead of time that there is only WiFi at the store. The campground looks well-maintained and great for families.
Sep 27, 2012
As longtime campers at Trinity Lake, I cannot express to you how fantastic Barb and her staff have been. It is so exciting to see staff that love the park as much as so many of us do. Together, they have brought back a comradery and pride about this campground that has been lacking(except for Scott Haar). We want them to stay! KOA should be proud of what has been accomplished this year, we are
Sep 25, 2012
This probably the gem in your corporate owned stable. Best lake in America. Crystal clear , deep water. Site a little rough but with a little upgrade would be unbeatable. BTW Barbara and Ruth were outstanding hosts. This is a real winner.
Sep 25, 2012
It's a great campground, however not close to the lake. You cannot even see the lake from the rv camp spots. However there were some tent camping close to the lake.
Sep 24, 2012
cabin 4 needed significant maintenance, lights out, not working, shower water handle stripped and unusable. quite expensive for a poorly maintained cabin, mid week, off season.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
primitive only 30 amp spot was not level, tires were 4 inchs off the ground
Sep 20, 2012
Barbi restored our faith in the KOA buying of our home away from home in the Summer. That being KOA Trinty Lake. Thanks for a wonderful Summer.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The staff can't be beat for being accommodating and friendly. They made the weekend fun!
Sep 17, 2012
Lots of fun activities, thank you.
Sep 17, 2012
very personable staff, clean camp and bathroom/showers. pool area needs a skimmer net left out for the bees that fly in for guests to use. pool floor could have been cleaner, but all in all, was nice. would recommend to others.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
I don't have one complaint. We prefer camping in national and state parks to the usual "resorty" KOA. This one was perfect for us. All the conveniences and the woodsy ambince too.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff and very nice campground. It was a tight fit backing up our 40 foot 5th wheel into the campsite, but we made it work. Will be back next year...thanks!
Sep 09, 2012
Had a great time. Weather was perfect, days warm and nights cool.
Sep 07, 2012
great time. only recommendation would be to have the Finding Sasquatch a little less scary for the young children. More of a hike and having Bigfoot do a funny dance or something to make the kids laugh. But we wont hold it against KOA, and loved our time there.
Sep 06, 2012
spaces nead to be graded
Sep 06, 2012
Love the natural forest atmosphere. Sites are level,people freindly and work with you. But they said the pool was heatedbut it was only turned on if you asked and how can a pool warm up in an hour or two? If they put in a spa they could use the heater for it and continue letting the sun heat the pool. Wish the state would allow them to put a beach in next to the dock.
Sep 06, 2012
Good campground. Good location. AMAZING staff!!!
Sep 05, 2012
We rented cabin #4 and had a fantastic stay! There were lots of activities and time to relax...and the staff was great!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. All of the staff memebers were smiling and always helpful. We saw them working throughout the park daily and we were always treated warmly. This is our favorite family campground. We have been coming here for 30 years. Every year keeps getting better.
Sep 05, 2012
Camp spots are right on top of each other, and for almost 50 bucks a night, that isn't right!!!
Sep 05, 2012
I had the time of my life! Im going to come back for sure and bring more of my family next time...thank you for having so many fun things planned and a clean environment....definately a wonderful place to camp.
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 05, 2012
good
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Extremely friendly staff and always willing to assist. Lots of fun activiites and a clean fun family atmosphere. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time: Pro: Large and clean tent sites Very friendly and helpful staff Boat slip rentals Organized activities for the kids Con: Long drive (5+ hours) Bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Would recommend and visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
It has always been nice to stay at your site. A couple of things we would change with regards to your cabins. The back deck would be better served with a couple of chairs for relaxing and the picnic table shouldbe out front with the grill. All in all a very nice vacation.
Sep 04, 2012
We were sold on a destination that is really pointless without a quad or a boat. We were given wrong directions to the campground. There is no lake access and the pot holes in the road are outrageous. We would have been better off staying at lake Berryessa, 30 minutes from home than driving 6 hours to Lake Trinity.Do not stay unless you have a boat or quad.
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.