Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. I have already recommended it to my daughter. We will definitely be back this summer with at least one grandchild.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
cabin 5 had dirty cloth kitchen seats+entry way carpet. rest of cabin clean.staff friendly. everything kinda old and needs updating.
May 30, 2013
best guest relations ever. can't wait till next campout with family and friends and pet's.
May 30, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground, we hade a wonderful stay the staff members were super nice and very efficient, we can't wait to return again on another vacation when we can stay longer. The ammenities were top notch very clean. The big trees were beautiful and kept us in a nice shady area. Mike & Martha Evans
May 30, 2013
My only complaint is that the store closed too early for a holiday weekend.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time. The park was great. The KOA people were friendly and courtsey. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
A great campground for families with young children. Nice clean swimming pool. Fun park!
May 28, 2013
Awesome! The staff was the nicest and most helpful group of people I've ever met. My family is already begging to go back.
May 28, 2013
The only thing I think they should ban are four wheelers, dirt bikes,and three wheelers. They are loud and obnoxious and take away from the peace and quiet we look for.
May 28, 2013
My family and I hope to come back next year for some more great memories!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time - it wasn't immediately clear how to get our registration information checking in late, but after finding our info we had a great time and everything went great.
May 28, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and is out to please you as a visitor to their campground.
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Trinty Lake Koa Cabins. The people are very friendly and helpful, and the cabins are always clean. We've seen the same lady that cleaned our cabin up early so we could get in , instead of sitting in our car for hours in the heat. She is to be commended especially for being so upbeat, and very pleasant. I'm glad she still works there. Koa should invest in new beds.
May 27, 2013
The facilities were ready for guests. The store was stocked with groceries I needed. The KOA TEAM was friendly & helpful. I will be back!
May 27, 2013
Beautiful kampground well kept
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
I thought we would be staying in the cute little log type cabins. The carpet in the cabin we stayed in was really disgusting, I wouldn't even walk bare foot without putting on my scandals.
May 23, 2013
I have been staying here for several years and Barbie and Ruth have run the best customer friendly KOA operation I have stayed at.
May 23, 2013
Great staff. Great grounds. Great amenities. The best at the lake!
May 20, 2013
To expensive
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful front counter and staff. Cabins were clean and cozy but the beds were a little hard. Told maintenance that the coffee pot didn't work and when I returned to the cabin there was a new pot waiting. Great place.
May 14, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, nice little burger shack...we were there before the "season" started so there were not a lot of activities. Thanks for a great Mother's Day weekend...the breakfast in camp and card were awesome!!!
May 13, 2013
Fine -
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
Unlike the average KOA / beautiful forest setting. Friendly and helpful people.....just fabulous!
May 08, 2013
Only thing that we did not enjoy was the chain saws starting up early on Sunday morning. Wanted peace and quiet while enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast. :(
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Clean, friendly,and professional staff. Campground in great condition. They go the extra mile for folks in need. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2012
We only stayed at the campground one night, it was a couple of days before the season closing. The managers were very nice and helpful. I would only say that people need to know ahead of time that there is only WiFi at the store. The campground looks well-maintained and great for families.
Sep 27, 2012
As longtime campers at Trinity Lake, I cannot express to you how fantastic Barb and her staff have been. It is so exciting to see staff that love the park as much as so many of us do. Together, they have brought back a comradery and pride about this campground that has been lacking(except for Scott Haar). We want them to stay! KOA should be proud of what has been accomplished this year, we are
Sep 25, 2012
This probably the gem in your corporate owned stable. Best lake in America. Crystal clear , deep water. Site a little rough but with a little upgrade would be unbeatable. BTW Barbara and Ruth were outstanding hosts. This is a real winner.
Sep 25, 2012
It's a great campground, however not close to the lake. You cannot even see the lake from the rv camp spots. However there were some tent camping close to the lake.
Sep 24, 2012
cabin 4 needed significant maintenance, lights out, not working, shower water handle stripped and unusable. quite expensive for a poorly maintained cabin, mid week, off season.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
primitive only 30 amp spot was not level, tires were 4 inchs off the ground
Sep 20, 2012
Barbi restored our faith in the KOA buying of our home away from home in the Summer. That being KOA Trinty Lake. Thanks for a wonderful Summer.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The staff can't be beat for being accommodating and friendly. They made the weekend fun!
Sep 17, 2012
Lots of fun activities, thank you.
Sep 17, 2012
very personable staff, clean camp and bathroom/showers. pool area needs a skimmer net left out for the bees that fly in for guests to use. pool floor could have been cleaner, but all in all, was nice. would recommend to others.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
I don't have one complaint. We prefer camping in national and state parks to the usual "resorty" KOA. This one was perfect for us. All the conveniences and the woodsy ambince too.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff and very nice campground. It was a tight fit backing up our 40 foot 5th wheel into the campsite, but we made it work. Will be back next year...thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.