Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Will be back
Jul 29, 2015
This was the 7th year that our family had our FAMILY reunion at Trinity Center KOA. We have already registered for at least 9 cabins for 2016 in July.
Jul 29, 2015
Came b/c of friend recommendation. I will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Already looking to rebook and come back great time everything was well kept and outside of the beds being a little hard we had a great time. Everyone was very nice we went from unit 20 to 12 and the beds in 20 where so much more comfortable. Next time if we extend like this time we know to not change cabins. We loved it there just wish the rain will come soon and fill the lakes soon....
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay in one of the one-bedroom deluxe cabins (we come up for a family reunion each year). The cabin is clean and the kitchen is equipped for most culinary exploits. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. We will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice folks. Campground was in great shape. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming for over twenty years..love the campground, people working there, will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, very clean, sad that the water is down but had a great time. I am not a tent camper, but the cabins where right up my ally as I have MS and have not been able to camp since I got sick 15 years ago. I and my family had a great time. We are thinking when we can do this again.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, and a fun and safe atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun, nice and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had fun and the camp was clean. Plenty of space at each camp site to set up camp. Hope to come back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
I had the best time, everyone was so nice and helpful we felt like part of the staffs family. Cant wait to go back!!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities wonderful as were the staff; nicey maintained. Only complaint is we had reserved a spot ahead with a down payment However when we got there, they put us in another spot as ours was "not available." I know reservations are done natonally so I don't fault the local staff. Once I reserve spot I expect it to be available when I get ther.
Jul 26, 2015
It was fine once we got into a spot we could fit in. The workers at the front desk should be trained more on what kind of trailer will fit in each spot.
Jul 24, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will go back again and again. The geounds were well kept too. The burger shack is absolutely delicious.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
None
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a cabin for a few days. It was great. The kids had fun in the pool, making s'mores and tie dyeing the shirts. The trails were a good hike. You can definitely see the damage the drought has caused. We had a great time and plan to go back soon. Thank you KOA for the great staff service and for selling the food in the koa stand/kiosk.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty few times we used them. Need to be cleaned more often. Other than that, great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground other sites were very loud after quiet hours.
Jul 19, 2015
The store hours were a disappointment. They would close at 6:00pm just when people are starting to make dinners.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Lots of trees, so shade was plentiful. The sites were very spacious and clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, because of the drought the water is not right up to the camp site. But, close enough to walk to.
Jul 17, 2015
Amazing! Been coming bere for 28 years and plan to come the next 28! Was sad to leave.. Cant wait to see you next year!
Jul 17, 2015
This was my 26th year at this campsite. As usual my family and I had a great time on our 2 week vacation. KOA does a good job keeping the facility clean and family oriented. Just one criticism. The store should be stocked better with camping food staples like beacon, eggs etc. I realize due to the lake being low attendance is down. Food can spoil if not sold quickly but eggs keep a long time.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a very nice campground clean with friendly staff. We drove 5 1/2 hours to get there & we're looking forward to relaxing. Which we did, my only complaint is that I'm a single mom with my 3 yr old & we were assigned a site way down in the back. Far from the restrooms & park, store ect. We were in a tent & the park was not full. That's why I gave it a low score. Other than that it was quiet:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comment. It provides an opportunity to remind guests to drop by the front desk or to give the office a call anytime you would like to change sites, need assistance or have any other request.
Jul 14, 2015
Even the low lake couldn't keep us away! It's been 33 years and counting! I would have given 5 stars, but it was really disturbing to hear a malfunctioning shower run 24-7 for days before being repaired. The summer shiners this year weren't as engaged this year as last year. There weren't activity schedules posted on bath houses, and they didn't come through the loops with friendly hello's.
Jul 14, 2015
Love Trinity Lake KOA! Their staff is very friendly and helpful. There are many activities to participate in on a daily basis. The pool is nice. The campsites are clean, as well as the restrooms and laundry rooms. We always look forward to our trips to Trinity Lake. Thank you to Trinity Lake KOA for making our trips so enjoyable and full of great memories!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and very friendly people who work here. We love coming up here every summer!
Jul 13, 2015
The gravel they put down on the 4 loops really helped. The main roads are in badly needed repair. I think it would be good to have the restrooms cleaned once a day and refreshed once a day also for supplies and floor cleaning. Very nice group of folks that spent their time there this summer.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent service!!!! All the people working there are doing a great job, specially The pretty ladies at the front office Thanks a lot!!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay. The camp hosts and store personnel are amazing. Thank you so much.
Jul 12, 2015
No hot water the morning I checked out.
Jul 12, 2015
They should change the name to Trinity trickle. No lake at this resort. not for miles and miles.... bathrooms filthy. Not on my return list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

CA is in its 4th year of a state-wide drought and Mother Nature is selfishly refusing to give up control of the snow and rain amounts. We were delighted when we did get rain during this time frame. Muddy footprints hit our restroom floors so we gratefully mopped up as often as possible.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved our stay however it poured so we left early. We will be back, staff are wonderful, Thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great place, people and facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
Many amenities, close to outside activities, great staff!
Jul 09, 2015
cabin 16 was clean and newly remodeled and the new floors were wonderful. however. we showered in standing water and the staff men were grumpy.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful, woodsy, great staff, great pool, clean facility, large pull through sites, family camping enviroment. Stayed 3 nites and added 3 more it was so pleasant....even on the 4th of July.
Jul 08, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves. Would think of doing the cabinet thing again. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Best facilities!
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff was rude. People walking thur your campsite all the time. Dogs running lose. I have been staying here for years and was going to stay a week longer but decided against it. I most likely will not be returning next year.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
This was our first KOA camping trip.The staff were very friendly and approachable. My children are all grown now but I do have grandchildren and they would love to stay there. They have a lot of activities to enjoy. I liked that they picked your garbage up at the curbside. Campgrounds were well kept. They have showers. They also have washers and dryers, a must for long stays and kids.
Jul 07, 2015
great stay friendly love the pool try die great move
Jul 07, 2015
we had such a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were so impressed how well maintained the campground is. So many activities to do. Only negative was that we wished the pool was bigger, but We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, Campground was clean, food at the cafe was great. Location to the water was good (even though the water was low).
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground, activities and KOA staff were great. The only problem we had is that campers with ATV's and motorcycles were driving around and through the site (side gate) until after midnight. Even with the side gate shut, they drove around it over bushes to get through. Not sure what the rules are for loud vehicles at night is. There should be a rule on that. Good times overall.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.