Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice rustic campground in the Redwood Forrest. The downside is we were not ready for no Tv, no internet, nor no AT&T phone service. The town and the lake is very beautiful even though the water level was extremely low. The KOA Staff was very nice. This campground needs a lot of maintence. They need to work on their signs, lot number, tables and safety measures especially for children.
Aug 16, 2017
It was our first family vacation in years and it was perfect. Thanks guys!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay again. Happy to hear that they are asking the campers how they can improve the facilities and the camp experience for families.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
great camping weekend
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't get the site we reserved. No water on the first day due to maintenance. No activities for the kids during the week. Staff were very nice but constantly had to apologize for the services they weren't providing. Putt putt course was never cleaned, couldn't play on it.. No one could answer my questions about places for the kids to fish.. Can't say it was one of my favorite KOA sites.
Aug 14, 2017
thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff. Always clean and well maintained. Just wish sites were a litte more secluded.
Aug 13, 2017
nice grounds special if you have a boat thank you F Bernal
Aug 13, 2017
#5 was suggested as a "most popular" pull-through slot. I thought the idea of a pull-through was the ability to not unhook your towed vehicle. The hookups were much closer to the entry point than the other pull-throughs and I was unable to hookup without disconnecting the towed and backing all the way back to the entry road to hookup the sewer line so it would drain due to the rather steep grade.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were in the area for our family reunion. We loved our cabin. It was so clean and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very helpful and courteous. We will be back. And thanks for leaving on the air conditioner, we were so warm when we got back to the cabin , it was refreshing.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice staff. Wish set hadn't been placed next to bathroom, but not a big deal.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Terribly managed! Trash all over. Sites never cleaned up. Missing/broken laundry machines. Abandoned RVs, junk trucks with 4 flat tires, collapsed awning, with piles of trash & junk. No wifi or tv. Initially put in a site where it was impossible to get our 40 foot RV in because of narrow road and trees at both sides of site entrance. One of the worst KOAs we have stayed in, but only game in town.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice secluded location. Cabins are very nice, however close to each other with limited parking and some cabins require shared fire pits. Wi-Fi is not accessible in the cabin locations. Wide variety of amenities for isolated location. Onsite walk-up restaurant, small store for general items (limited gift/souvenirs) and small pool. Plenty of restrooms available for non-cabin sites.
Aug 10, 2017
We have been coming to Trinity Lake since 1975. It's not the same as it was when it was wyntoon resort but it is still nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
+ $500 wk for camp w/hkups. No kid activities, movie, or useable internet! Staff in office friendly, but not helpful. Unhealthy, dirty restroom. Nasty stuff that gurgled up from drain was left 5days! Floors rarely or never swept/mopped, based on my observations of the same strand of tp, same used Q-tip, &hair under/in bathmat ALL wk! Ungroomed sites, lots of staff riding around in yellow carts..:(
Aug 09, 2017
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly and the sscenery is incredible.
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE Trinity KOA...we have skipped a few years but when coming up since 2005. My close girlfriend who we come up with and her family have been coming for 30 years!
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity and will go there again. The staff is great and the camp is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Fun time, lots more skunks this year. Wish there was some produce in the store.The new base rock made it a bit difficult to ride a bike. Patching pot holes would have been a better solution. Still would not go anywhere else. Love Trinity KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to spent vacation, very friendly staff Will come back next year if lake is usable
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Campsites we're clean, bathrooms we're discussting, toilet overflowed one evening running out of the bathroom onto the dirt, no one shut it down or hosed out the bathroom floor, toilet paper was flowing everywhere out side, for the 5 days we were there, Never were the bathrooms clean morning noon or night.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Great Staff! Great Company!
Aug 08, 2017
great fix of things to do. friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
I was disappointed that there weren't more things to do for kids
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. One concern is that the KOA policy of allowing very long term site reservations leads to less feeling of camping and more living in established residences. Some folks can be prickly about sharing "their space".
Aug 07, 2017
When you cut the water, you should have offered pails of water specially for the elderly. My mom and aunts are all over 80 yrs old & had no water for over 4 hrs. They are diabetic. They could not use the toilet to flush. Or maybe offer a free golf cart to shuttle them to your store where there is clean facilities. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA & are already planning another trip! It's a great family environment and extremely well kept! I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This campground has potential to be an awesome family campground. The cleanliness of the campground this year was seriously lacking. In particular with the bathrooms and regular trash pickup around the sites. Also no activities were offered throughout the week which was a dissappointment. Hopefully they will turn themselves around to become a clean family friendly campground again!
Aug 05, 2017
Love it!
Aug 05, 2017
With a few improvements, we would rate this location higher: screens on windows and sliding door, clean towels readily available, boat rental available (as advertised), some healthier beverage choices in the store (water, other than Arrowhead, sparkling water, etc.). The miniature golf course is a nice addition, as is the snack shack.
Aug 05, 2017
Great cabins and super friendly people.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
nice park - showers- playground a little dated- quite a ways from the lake
Aug 03, 2017
Our cabin was not ready and we had to wait until 8pm outside for it to be lightly cleaned. The oven was filthy and set off the smoke detector.
Aug 03, 2017
Needs trimming of the trees and bushes making it hard to get in camp sites. We were without water for an hour and without electricity for an hour which couldn't be helped but on a whole we had a good time. We were sorry to hear they were cutting back on kids activities as our kids really looked forward to it. Camp was full and the pool was nice.
Aug 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals