Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 853 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
The location is very remote. We had no cell service or wi-fi. I would have appreciated fore knowledge that the lake is about 1/3 of capacity. We left 2 nights early
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This was our 8th year and we are planning on coming in 2017! 1
Jul 20, 2016
It was so nice that our cottage had been remodeled. There was not a cutting board or a mixing bowl in my cabin, these would have been very helpful. I think it would be great if in the confirmation email there were a list of items provided in the cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
So glad to have docks for the boats. Pool is great too. Nice people running the office. Will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
We had mice in our walls that kept us up all night long. We asked the manager and one other employee to let us change cabins but they were full. They didn't discount us anything and they didn't try remove the mice. Dirty cabin and unhelpful staff made us wish we stayed somewhere else
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! It's amazing for kids. Huge campsites and convenient bathrooms, store, playgrounds, etc.
Jul 18, 2016
The only issue we had we that the GFI breaker dead on us one night. Thank goodness for another camper who was an Electrian and was able to help us fix the problem.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Cabins, great facilities, acomadating staff, fun activities for kids and a great all around place to visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Since this is a family friendly campground, I would like to see better enforcement of the curfew time at night! It was very loud until 1 am. Frustrating and unacceptable! We are happy with the improvements that are being made with the roads, restrooms/laundry rooms,
Jul 16, 2016
I was so thankful to have the dock there, thank you very much for putting it up and having it ready for boaters. Little more rain or Congress to stop letting water out prematurely and the campground would fill right up with more lakewater.
Jul 16, 2016
No Wi-fi tv or phone service...I loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have wifi. Phone service is Verizon. Cable is not available in the forest. Thanks for the opportunity to explain the layout.
Jul 13, 2016
Best place ever! the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was pleasant. This was my 28th consecutive year of staying in the camp area (non hookups). The only criticism this this year is that the lights that illuminate the walkways were not functioning which created a safety hazard. I stayed for 12 days and mentioned it to the office staff. I was simply told they were not working. The area at night was extremely dark.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time as usual, my only complaint is that the lights that light up the loops at night were out so camp was pitch black for the entirety of our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been enjoying the amenities of this KOA since the beginning. This is a destination resort so I would recommend it to people who stay in a place for more than a single night.
Jul 12, 2016
Our group has been staying at this KOA since before it was a KOA. This year's crew was amazing. The campground was clean, bathrooms taken care of and the staff was interested in making sure everybody had fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Camping at KOA Trinity is an annual trip that I love and look forward to every year!
Jul 12, 2016
If you only had internet that was faster than 1990's speed you'd get 5 stars. Time to get in the 21st century.
Jul 12, 2016
We've been coming to Trinity for over 30 years, and the KOA staff always takes great care of our very large group!
Jul 12, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed at 9 different KOA. This was with extremely dirty restrooms! And it didn't change not evening time neither in the morning. We were happy to leave the campgrounds. However, friendly staff and a nice lake close to the campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was fine except they said we would have Wi-Fi and we did not no one it was able to receive Wi-Fi so we were not able to communicate because there is no cell phone coverage there part of the reason why we chose this location was because they said that there would be Wi-Fi if we would have known that there was no way that we would have made other plans

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we're in the middle of a forest and are in a true get-away-from-it-all setting, we do have wifi. Our equipment failed over a weekend so we were not able to offer it until we received a new router. We're up and running again.
Jul 11, 2016
Returned to this campground after not being there for 25 years. Had a wonderful stay with fond memories. To bad the lake does not have more water. That is a shame. Will most likely return next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean very friendly very relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service, great location!
Jul 11, 2016
Price is a little high...
Jul 10, 2016
We've cone to this particular KOA for over 15 years every 4th of July
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Trinity Lake KOA
Jul 08, 2016
I have been going to this campground for over 40 years and this stay as a KOA was much improved over the years before KOA took over. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cozy. Checking was easy and amenities were great. Only issue was some folks riding and driving illegal SUV etc thru the camp. Needs to be discouraged, they go too fast lots of kids out. My new favorite camp
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Love the playgrounds, pool, snack shack, store and especially the quiet hours!! Will be coming back very soon!
Jul 07, 2016
Only negative thing I have is that the bathrooms need to be checked more often to see if it needs more paper towels or toilet paper. Other then that the stay was amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice would recommend to everyone. AAA+
Jul 06, 2016
Campground is nice, Unfortunately the lake was low. Love the Mini Cat!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...even took the time to fix my daughter's bike! Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, kid and pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Professional staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Our 4 families really enjoyed the fact that there is a store with everything you need. The Hamburger Hut was good and had lots of various Ice-Cream flavors for the kids. Restrooms were good. The garbage pick-up was great. Thanks had good time.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites and friendly staff. Unfortunately lots of late night motorized traffic and off road vehicles zooming around at all hours..
Jul 05, 2016
The night manager was extremely helpful and especially friendly. We had arrived at 10 PM to find that our reserved site was not in the after hours box. Joshua, an off duty worker, helped us to contact the night manager. Loved the extra large site in the trees. We would love to stay here again. What a beautiful location!
Jul 04, 2016
Staff is not as friendly as they used to be. Store hours 9 to 6 are not good. We camped for a week. Noticed a water leak in the woman's bathroom. You would get a shower on your feet and your shirt wet when you used the sink. The office was informed of the problem and it was not fixed. Not many activities. Before there was something everyday. It used to be our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is great, but very disappointed with the lake. So sad that they drain the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The lake is at a higher level than last year. People are boating and fishing. The low scores offered due to an uncontrollable situation give us the opportunity to thank this commenter for understanding that the hardworking crew at Trinity Lake KOA does not have the power to control the lake level.
Jul 01, 2016
Mostly a great place! Improvements could be made by leaving the ping pong table out for the evenings, having a dumpster since something got into our garbage at night, and the bathrooms could be cleaner and not have black widows in them.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice KOA next to great hiking.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great. Cabins were a bit disappointing. Needs new beds... Both mattresses were awful. We would have enjoyed ourselves more if we had gotten better sleep.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals