Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
My grandchildren had a wonderful time and were kept busy with the great young folks and activities you provided. The camp was fairly empty as the lake was low so we had allot of space. Enjoyed it, thanks.
Aug 19, 2014
Was not told that the lake was NOT near the campground. VERY expensive
Aug 18, 2014
We were shocked to see that there was no lake, just wish someone would have warned us...but we know there is a drought so we understand we had a good time, just one note...there was a person driving around in a cart that stopped everytime he went by to just talk, even when we were just having quiet time and relaxing...just a little annoying!! but rest was nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2014
Love this location, unfortunately the lake level was way down and not as many people this year. Management changed from last year and the overall feel of the campground and services suffered. The campground is becoming dated and things like repaving the roads is desperately needed, major trip hazards.
Aug 13, 2014
Not one of our favorite stays. we ended up sandwhiched between 2 huge set-ups with our tiny car and tent-trailer. Would have liked more space. Loved all the trees and proxomity to bathroom. Really needed dishwashing area. Too bad lake was kind of dry.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at this KOA in a 5th wheel the lake is so very low this year - but we have stayed here on and off for years and always loved it - well this yr was no different - we had such a relaxing time - it was sooo very quiet and peaceful there this time of year when lots of families have gone home to start school.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the nice relaxed atmosphere of the place and the very friendly staff. Would return again.
Aug 10, 2014
staff very enthusiastic and nice; facility/cabins are rather old.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been going to Trinity lake for about 30 years. Last year we were very disappointed as the KOA staff was very rude and was very slow & confused for checking- in campers. This year there has been great improvement. all were very friendly & efficient. Thanks so much for the huge staff change !!!! See ya next yr !!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
A great place to camp with the kids and we always meet other nice families to connect with.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
First stay at a KOA and I was sooo impressed. From the first contact when I called to reserve until we checked out, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The entire place was so well cared for, too. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
Aug 06, 2014
Area was nice but the cabin was dirty & run down. Sliding door lock broken/won't slide/ held in place by pvc pipe. Dinning chairs badly stained/ dried food parts on them/dish dry rack/dishes dirty/garbage can filthy. Bedroom had thick dust on paneling/gross large stains on curtains. Deep raised crack in sidewalk up to cabin, huge safety issue. Shower leaked, wasting water.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for the last 11 years with family. A great place to share time together w/something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms could use exhaust fans. The camp sites were not very level
Aug 05, 2014
Great time, good friendly staff. Lake was very low, but there is nothing you guys can do on that. Enjoyed the pool one day with kids. Look forward to going back in the next few months. Fishing was good at Carville pond.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was very clean. one thing that impressed me was the way the KOA staff always said hello, smiled, waved and acknowledged you when they saw you. The roads compared to a forest park run campground were very well maintained, we are used to pot holes in other campgrounds. Not at the KOA! The pool was great and the activities ( Tie-Dye t shirts)were so fun too. Thanks staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great service in the office/store. Very nice and happy folks.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a good stay. People working there were very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Big improvement from the last few years.
Aug 04, 2014
been staying there since it was wyntoons. The bathrooms and showers next to our campsite the dirtiest I have ever seen. Went to shower #2 and in the mens underneath seat women sanitary napkin was there on floor the whole two weeks. VERY VERY DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. Wyntoons owners would have never allowed this. I bet sanitary napkin is still on floor underneath seat.
Aug 04, 2014
Visited with friends there but have done so a few times before. I was in a cabin that has not been updated since the 70's
Aug 04, 2014
I reserve campsite 152 for the last 2 weeks of July for the last 20 years as my friends and family are close by, but I'm always hoping the next year I come I'll see more clearing and less rocks. Is it possible to make this site as comforable as most of the others? I get a little weary of all the trippng over rocks. Otherwise, I loved the time spent. Thanks, Susan Chandler
Aug 04, 2014
These are nothing like the camping cabins at other KOA's that we've stayed in previously. The bed and sofa were both comfortable. Nice sized bathroom which includes soap in a dispenser as well as soap,shampoo in a dispenser in the shower as well. Kitchen was decently stocked. Had a full sized fridge and electric stove. Nice deck to enjoy the sun, but no water in the creek behind due to drought. :(
Aug 03, 2014
Great staff helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and ready for our stay. Would recommend to have measuring cups and spoons for use as well as maybe a small baking dish. Also would be nice to have some shelving in bathroom and kitchen . A small dresser in bedroom would have also been nice but overall a great time. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time for 2 weeks at the KOA cottage lake trinity. Friendly staff and lots to do,,, See ya next year!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We have had a Family Reunion the past 6 years and stayed in cabins. We plan to come in July 2015 with many more attending. Just a note to say that the shower dripped in cabin 8 and hope the leak under the kitchen sink has been fixed. See you next year God Willing!! Don't forget to change our e-mail address to bob33berger@gmail.com
Aug 02, 2014
Employees friendly but lack knowledge on how to use KOA reservation computer system. Management and staff lack customer service skills. Trinity Lake KOA system not setup to service yearly/long term campers. Too much like a Corporate operation.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I was surprised how well maintained everything was kept, including the pools, restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. I stayed in the wet camp area. The dry camping area was a bit dodgier, but mostly because of the diverse characters that were camping. The RV groups were generally decent and considerate. All in all, for the (in my opinion expensive) price, it was worth it.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time, great people,quiet and fairly clean.Had everything we needed in our cabin..Too bad the lake is so low.Still the place was great..I'm sure we will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no grass area for our little girls. Also the lake had no access from the campground (at least none that I could find)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so mush we are planing on many more weekends there and a week long stay next summer.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time, ready to go back will book for next year.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful! Large tent sites with shade. Only negative: there was no lake.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sites were very close together, and not easy to back into because of the trees. The Summer Shiners were great. Our grandson had a wonderful time with them. They made our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Extra clean and well-kept campground. What fun! Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
We really love camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The tent sites are huge, the staff is very friendly, and the area is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be going back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.