Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. Nice pool and play area for the kids. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back.
Sep 15, 2014
We had several problems with our cabin #2. We reported these to the maids and to the front desk. Not real happy with this KOA. RT
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stayed in the remodeled camp cabins and very much enjoyed the stay. The facilities are basic but very adequate. The only downside is the close proximity to hwy 3 which can be a little noisy
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Campsites are large, campground is clean, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
Very peaceful we liked the cabins next time we will know what to expect. The staff were very nice. We were there for our 30 yr anniversary
Sep 04, 2014
No wifi, no cable for those who forget what camping is all about. The extra cost for golf and bikes really racks up the expense. The people are wonderful which is why we went back again. A little to pricey for us though.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities as expected - so clean and great staff keep it up koa!
Sep 02, 2014
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT A KOA. WE FOUND THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY. WE WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO WATER IN THE LAKE. WHEN WE SPOKE TO THE STAFF PRIOR TO OUR STAY NO MENTION OF THIS. I SUPPOSE THIS IS A BUSINESS AND YOU DONT WANT TO LOSE FILLING SITES. APART FROM THAT HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY.
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay, the staff was great and the activities were very well organized and attended by fellow campers!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Even though the lake was dry, we still enjoyed the hospitality that you provided. We made the reservation back early in the year. Again, service was great. The peace and quiet was beautiful. Thanks for having us.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the only reason for 4 stars is that the lake is dry. But we were able to hike to the bottom of the lake and explore. The staff is friendly and the common use areas are kept clean. I would have like to see a separate wash up area for dishes. But we would definitely stay here again. The Banana Bikes we rented were super fun.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lake had dried up so this is no longer a lakeside campground. The tent sites were spacious, tree covered, and quiet. The summer entertainment staff was friendly and fun for a child. Be prepared to pay a resort fee, higher prices for groceries and goods, for on site activities such as their 9 hole mini golf, and for your cup of morning coffee which is free at most KOAs.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our tent camping experience very much. My grandkids ages 3-6 loved riding bikes, swimming, Bingo, Putt Putt golf & the playground. Finding the painted rocks around camp became an obsession! We found around 8 of them that week. The Mini-Kat was great. We had several treats and a couple of meals there. Our experience was awesome!
Aug 20, 2014
My stay was very nice.
Aug 19, 2014
My grandchildren had a wonderful time and were kept busy with the great young folks and activities you provided. The camp was fairly empty as the lake was low so we had allot of space. Enjoyed it, thanks.
Aug 19, 2014
Was not told that the lake was NOT near the campground. VERY expensive
Aug 18, 2014
We were shocked to see that there was no lake, just wish someone would have warned us...but we know there is a drought so we understand we had a good time, just one note...there was a person driving around in a cart that stopped everytime he went by to just talk, even when we were just having quiet time and relaxing...just a little annoying!! but rest was nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Trinity Lake KOA was a blast! There was a ton to do, the weather was beautiful, and staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin, and it had everything we needed! Would definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2014
Love this location, unfortunately the lake level was way down and not as many people this year. Management changed from last year and the overall feel of the campground and services suffered. The campground is becoming dated and things like repaving the roads is desperately needed, major trip hazards.
Aug 13, 2014
Not one of our favorite stays. we ended up sandwhiched between 2 huge set-ups with our tiny car and tent-trailer. Would have liked more space. Loved all the trees and proxomity to bathroom. Really needed dishwashing area. Too bad lake was kind of dry.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at this KOA in a 5th wheel the lake is so very low this year - but we have stayed here on and off for years and always loved it - well this yr was no different - we had such a relaxing time - it was sooo very quiet and peaceful there this time of year when lots of families have gone home to start school.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the nice relaxed atmosphere of the place and the very friendly staff. Would return again.
Aug 10, 2014
staff very enthusiastic and nice; facility/cabins are rather old.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been going to Trinity lake for about 30 years. Last year we were very disappointed as the KOA staff was very rude and was very slow & confused for checking- in campers. This year there has been great improvement. all were very friendly & efficient. Thanks so much for the huge staff change !!!! See ya next yr !!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
A great place to camp with the kids and we always meet other nice families to connect with.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
First stay at a KOA and I was sooo impressed. From the first contact when I called to reserve until we checked out, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The entire place was so well cared for, too. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 07, 2014
It's the basics. I was disappointed in the variances from the website to the actual. The number one issue is the NON-heated pool. The website clearly states it's heated from May to Sept. What we found was a cold pool. Those we asked said it has never been heated. Additionally, there were none of the activities listed being done. However all the staff was great. And the cabins exactly what we neede

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated and set at 79 degrees. Activities have been provided all summer but were down for 2 days.
Aug 06, 2014
Area was nice but the cabin was dirty & run down. Sliding door lock broken/won't slide/ held in place by pvc pipe. Dinning chairs badly stained/ dried food parts on them/dish dry rack/dishes dirty/garbage can filthy. Bedroom had thick dust on paneling/gross large stains on curtains. Deep raised crack in sidewalk up to cabin, huge safety issue. Shower leaked, wasting water.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for the last 11 years with family. A great place to share time together w/something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms could use exhaust fans. The camp sites were not very level
Aug 05, 2014
Great time, good friendly staff. Lake was very low, but there is nothing you guys can do on that. Enjoyed the pool one day with kids. Look forward to going back in the next few months. Fishing was good at Carville pond.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was very clean. one thing that impressed me was the way the KOA staff always said hello, smiled, waved and acknowledged you when they saw you. The roads compared to a forest park run campground were very well maintained, we are used to pot holes in other campgrounds. Not at the KOA! The pool was great and the activities ( Tie-Dye t shirts)were so fun too. Thanks staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great service in the office/store. Very nice and happy folks.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a good stay. People working there were very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Big improvement from the last few years.
Aug 04, 2014
been staying there since it was wyntoons. The bathrooms and showers next to our campsite the dirtiest I have ever seen. Went to shower #2 and in the mens underneath seat women sanitary napkin was there on floor the whole two weeks. VERY VERY DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. Wyntoons owners would have never allowed this. I bet sanitary napkin is still on floor underneath seat.
Aug 04, 2014
Visited with friends there but have done so a few times before. I was in a cabin that has not been updated since the 70's
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.