Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground, but we did get flea bites from the playground.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
we sold or RV and wanted to go camping again , the deluxe cabin was the next best thing . we really enjoyed our stay. the cabin was very clean and well stocked with what you my need. I had a tire on my truck that needed air in it and you filled it with air that I was truly greatfull for. we will be back. thank you again for the great stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Great shady sight! Kids loved the train rides! Will definitely visit again!
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful. Best KOA I have visited.
Aug 17, 2017
We love the small quiet feel of this campground. It's always clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Campground was very nice. My kids loved the train ride and those large jumping pillow things at the playground. The pool was warm, I was very happy about that. The kid activities were amazing and they would've just stayed at the campground the whole time if I let them :) I wanted to explore TC and areas, which was as always - awesome, but the campground is quite a distance from the downtown.
Aug 16, 2017
Staffs were friendly. Facilities were very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great experience!! Loved the atmosphere and how peaceful the campground was.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean and shady site was nice and cool but also closer to highway so there is some traffic noise at night. Location somewhat close to Traverse city was selling point.
Aug 16, 2017
Called for reservations and were told they were full. Checked the KOA app and it showed sites were available. Used the app and booked a site. Upon arrival, staff was great and very helpful. Still not sure why we were initially told they were full.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent wifi, average size site, pleasant staff, reasonable price, and easy to find.
Aug 16, 2017
This was our third stay at the Traverse City KOA. Staff was great. Will definitely go back. Love that Great Lakes Whitefish!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place to stay. One of few KOA are super clean, well organized park, & lot of outside activities to keep kids busy. Bath house always super clean. Plan to come back again. ð
Aug 16, 2017
Great place and people. Super clean
Aug 16, 2017
Great park and will stay again when in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
this was the cleanest and best kept koa we've ever stayed at. I would also like to single out David for going of his way to help us with a problem we were having.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was the best campground we've ever stayed at! It made for a great honeymoon!
Aug 15, 2017
Two weeks ago we celebrated our 50th Anniversary at TC KOA. We rented two cottages for our Sons and Granddaughters across from our RV. We spent 5 days, every meal outdoors under the awning. Went sightseeing in TC, Charlevoix and Petoskey. We ended every night with a campfire and Smores. Couldn't wait to go back a week later. It's our favorite KOA. Kathy and Dave excel in making you feel welcome.
Aug 15, 2017
always a great staff and a clean, well maintained campground, thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice could have had a little better disc golf set up, instead of three nets in a very small field. The bathrooms we're foreign to me being in front of the park. I understand the full hookups are the reason for that but I'm used to more than one bath house area. I liked the RC car track, and trash pick up. The site was very nice and cable hookup, the cable was fuzzy and didn't get all channel
Aug 14, 2017
The facilities were clean but we had an issue with ant hills all through the grassy areas and along the concrete patio. The grassy areas do need attention. There were more weeds than grass. The campers with seasonal sights had very attractive areas. The people were extremely cordial. The location of the campground made it easy access to surrounding activities and sightseeing.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time - the kids never got bored! Two suggestions - larger fire rings (it was hard to keep warm because the fire was too small) and a daily schedule board (we discovered most of the events though word of mouth or overhearing other conversations) Otherwise, our stay was perfect!
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent location, very large sites, very clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Cabin was clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice people, great accommodations!
Aug 14, 2017
We had an awesome time, campground was nice, clean and had everything we needed. The kids had plenty to do and were happy. Only complaint that we had was the noise from the closeness of the highway and there were no other openings to move. Never thought about asking about the noise level from traffic or where location of campground learned a valuable experience. That's the reason for the 7.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Staff and owners put a lot of hard work every day and it shows. We stayed a week and felt like we were part of the family. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. I can't say enough good things about this campground. Thanks for a great family vacation :)
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin we were in. Site and campground were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful...very clean..and cozy
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Traverse City KOA :) What a hidden gem! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2017
Wasn't there much but when I was it was quiet and as always enjoyable. Staff is way friendly and makes me feel welcome. Looking forward to next August's stay. Our MichAbama club has a picnic in TC the 2nd Thursday of the month of August so I come up for that. Always am comfortable knowing I have a clean friendly place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff was great!!
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was great. I wish I could reserve a specific site. The staff was fairly friendly. We enjoyed the playground.
Aug 12, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent KOA
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Campsite was nice. Bathrooms were far. Staff was noy knowledgeable about things to do in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean campground. Very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campsite, lots of fun things to do in Traverse City and at the campground for the family.
Aug 12, 2017
Very very nice. This is our second time in staying here. Its close to anything you are interested in doing.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very well run, and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award