Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Perfect!
Jun 22, 2017
The front desk staff were very friendly. I loved the activities for children especially the train. We had a wonderful clean site. Good times!
Jun 21, 2017
Great location, clean facility, fantastic staff. Will be back!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great friendly staff , awesome Father's Day breakfast . Only downfall was I wish there were more free things to do in the camp like golf , or bikes .
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground. Very good staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Super friendly Traverse City, MI hosts and very clean campground. We have no concerns or complaints at all. Everyone was great. We have a son who has autism and I feel they realized he needed his space at times and accompanied his requirements. TERRIFIC and thanks for being so aware and wonderful. We are already talking about coming back this year.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was the best vacation I've ever had. The cabin was so clean, everyone was super friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet until Saturday when we left, then only slightly noisier due to new dogs in the campground. Bathrooms were clean every time I went in. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Great loved every minute of it
Jun 19, 2017
Great place!! Very friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, clean campground with excellent amenities. Staff is always smiling and helpful. A+!!!
Jun 19, 2017
i love it
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent week at the KOA every time we visit they have something new to do
Jun 18, 2017
One of these best KOA's we've stayed at so far. Definitely will be back. Great location
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and beautifully landscaped! Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the local area. The staff takes pride in their work and strives to provide good customer service. Great amenities, lots of things to keep anyone busy!
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. The bathrooms were very clean. And the grounds kept up.
Jun 15, 2017
Well run, neat, good activities and amenities, polite and capable staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Kids had a great weekend,besides the pool there are many kids activities.
Jun 14, 2017
The park was clean. The staff was wonderful. Could use a second bathroom/shower towards the back of the park. Loved our stay!
Jun 14, 2017
A great campground run by great people. They went far and above to accommodate my needs.
Jun 14, 2017
Peaceful and great service
Jun 14, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and especially enjoyed the movie with free popcorn. The pool was great and loved the store too.
Jun 14, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. The facilities were very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, and I loved how much there was to do. Thank you so much!
Jun 14, 2017
Great service, people, location, and activities for our daughter. We will definitely be back in the future.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice, well kept up campground.
Jun 11, 2017
the people that ran the camp were very helpful and helped me when I had a problem with my motorhome, the only thing we thought needed done was the flower beds on the patios needed to be weeded
Jun 09, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed. Cathy was super. The workers, especially Ted, were pleasant and couldn't do enough to insure we were taken care of. WE WILL BE BACK. Already have friends lined up!
Jun 08, 2017
I was at a conference in Traverse City but just in viewing it seemed like it was great. My husband was happy and utilities were where we needed them without having to adjust the trailer.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
We were put in the least liked area of the campground...right up front with the highway noise. Takes away the feeling of being out in the great outdoors.
Jun 06, 2017
Large spaces a beautiful campground with many wonderful things for kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
Not happy about the store being closed on Sunday nite Along with putt putt and pool. We paid for Sunday nite and couldn't use them.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and well managed. large and level sites.
Jun 01, 2017
This was our first trip with our camper. We had an excellent time and really appreciated​ how friendly the staff was.
May 31, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. I come up here every year and will now comeback to this KOA. Thank you
May 31, 2017
Great Camp Ground and Clean. Wifi did not work during stay.
May 31, 2017
love it great place for families
May 31, 2017
Great place. Kids loved everything there and had a great time. Staff was extremely nice and helpful with everything. Will definitely go back.
May 31, 2017
We loved our stay! Very friendly staff and great atmosphere! 😊
May 31, 2017
Great location to multiple Up North attractions.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice trip! Park was clean with friendly staff and safe environment! Kids always had something to do from swimming, bike riding, pillow jump, RC race cars ect... Looking forward to our next visit.
May 31, 2017
Very comfortable cabins. Excellent stay . Kids loved it
May 28, 2017
We had such a great time! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and cozy. We enjoyed the park and the jump thingy the most. I have 2 young boys (1yr old and 3yr old). It was perfect family time. The staff at the KOA were friendly and helpful! (The pool wasn't open yet when we were camping). We will definitely go again!
May 26, 2017
Beautiful site, very friendly hosts, had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals