Traverse City KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Muy buena y gracias por el servicio.
Nov 06, 2016
As always we absolutely love love love this KOA. The ever so friendly owners & staff, EXTREMELY clean restrooms, well maintained property and GORGEOUS trees. I see why this campground wins awards. Can't wait to return next fall.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we would come back in the future
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Staying there was a great experience. The cabin was wonderful, and the staff very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint would be that the sites are so close together, and so close to the road, so you hear the cars going by as you camp.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
My stay was wonderful and peaceful exactly what I needed!
Oct 19, 2016
Camp ground very nice and clean, and owners very nice and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
We went to celebrate my 50th and we had a splendid time! Thank you! 😊
Oct 19, 2016
Enjoyed the fall colors. Great weekend.
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Really nice campground. Peaceful. Would have stayed longer but campground closed for the season.
Oct 17, 2016
great camping
Oct 14, 2016
As always campground is clean, neat and groomed. Can not say one bad word about our stay, we will be back next camping season!!
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff, nice big sites.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Rented a cabin and it was clean and comfortable! Would highly recommend 👍
Oct 13, 2016
it was great a nice clean well care for campground
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great stay very large sites very nice and clean shower house
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice campground!
Oct 12, 2016
friendly staff, good dog spaces, nice to have someone deliver the wood & pick up the trash: thanks! m
Oct 10, 2016
This was a nice and well kept campground. I have stayed here with my parents before but this time I stayed with my husband and our dog. It's not a big campground and you can hear the noise from the street but it was a good time!
Oct 09, 2016
Spent two nights in a delux studio suite. Very clean. Appreciated the amenities. Quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
I can't wait to come visit again.It was very clean and people were very nice. We will be returning in 2017 with our grand kids.Bye Bye jelly stone hello koa thanks
Oct 07, 2016
They've gone above and beyond to create a wonderful camping experience for families!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Less than 1 hour to Sleeping Bear Dunes. Good facilities. A bit too much traffic noise if you are near the road. Nice shade but our site was a bit damp.
Oct 04, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. The cabins were amazing and it was just like staying at a hotel but only camping. The entire campground was very well maintained and our daughter enjoyed the playground. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our 5-year anniversary so enjoyable.
Oct 04, 2016
the owners were so helpful, the campground was clean, very restful
Oct 04, 2016
The hosts were fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was clean and beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
Would be ideal for a family. Cabin was very clean!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The log cabin was just wonderful. It was very clean / Modern and located next to the restrooms and general store. The staff was very nice and fellow campers always greeted you and the overall experience was tremendous for my daughters birthday celebration. I would visit again in the future.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Well kept up and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Excellent as usual
Oct 01, 2016
Good, but noisy since we were so close to the highway.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, well-managed, quiet and welcoming. Would like to see updated showers. Spacious, level sites. Dog-friendly. We've stayed here before and will again.
Sep 29, 2016
Our stay at the Traverse City KOA was excellent. The campground was very clean. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The bathrooms were immaculate. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again in the future.
Sep 29, 2016
We have stayed at this campground five times this summer all extended trips. We keep on coming back. It is a spotless KOA. You can be in the middle of the action for the children or tucked away in a treed corner for privacy. The owners and staff are the friendliest we've ever encountered. We're taking our whole family there in June, bringing our RV and renting two of their fabulous cabins.
Sep 29, 2016
excelent very clean restrooms really quiet beautiful level camping spot we will stay there when we get up there again
Sep 28, 2016
Lots of actives for kids the bounce pillow are awesome
Sep 28, 2016
Clean, attractive, well kept, nice amenities
Sep 28, 2016
It was my first time staying at Traverse City KOA and I was pleasantly surprised with what I found. The cabin we rented was clean and well equipped. The campgrounds were well kept. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed in cabin 45. Only issue was sofa bed mattress was an inflateable mattress that did not hold air. Required that the mattress be blown up every few hours.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy