Traverse City KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. A clean and well run campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly staff,second time we stayed and we'll be back .Close to Traverse City .
Sep 21, 2016
We love the Traverse City KOA!! It is always clean and everyone is always friendly and helpful. We will certainly return
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA campground in northern MI. Owners, staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. Only a few minutes from Traverse City. Restrooms are 5*. Grounds are well kept & sites are level. Great place for retirees to meet others.
Sep 20, 2016
We will without a doubt stay at this Kampground each and everytime we visit the area very well maintained friendly all around.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and loved it! It was clean and had adequate space. The staff was very friendly and the entire campground looked well taken care of. We will be staying there again! Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved our stay at KOA. The staff were very nice and the Campground is amazing. Our kids had so much fun there. Thank you so much for being so accommodating and understanding during our stay. We will definitely be coming back again.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
My now husband and I spent our honeymoon at a KOA. We had a great experience, the campgrounds where clean bathrooms and all. Also fun activities available. The staff where very nice and welcoming. Definitely going to visit again .
Sep 18, 2016
We have not had a bad stay with KOA Traverse City. Great pool!
Sep 18, 2016
awesome play area for kids. should be kept open till end of summer and not just labor day.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Traverse City KOA is a clean well maintained enjoyable campground. This is our second visit. Kathy, Dave and the rest of the staff do an outstanding job providing a safe fun stay.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is quiet, well kept and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. We look forward to staying there in the future.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly and everything was clean and comfortable!!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice campground. Only bad thing was the grumpy man in the store. Possibly the manager. Was rude & acted annoyed anytime I asked him a question. Me & my daughter. Asked to feel the pool water & he just held hand out to go ahead. Didn't mention he was closing the pool for the season. Then later the kids wanted to swim & then he said they were closing. Place was great except for his attitude
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great except the flys and bugs more than I ever seen at the other koa's
Sep 13, 2016
Family had a great time. Pups loved their play area, as well as the rest of us with the golf and race cars and bounce area.
Sep 13, 2016
We are very pleased with this KOA, many children's activities and clean grassy lots. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely love this campground! Clean, friendly, pretty and lots to do for all family members! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Everything was perfect with our stay with the exception of the final evening. When we were still using some of the playground equipment one of the employees came through and locked the gates and told us we had to leave. This was at 8 pm, previous evenings the equipment was open until 10pm. We were disappointed that she wouldn't wait for our 3 year old daughter to finish up.
Sep 11, 2016
Immaculate little lodge, even supplied with linens, towels and soap. Large bed a bit saggy. Neat stone drive and wooden deck help keep porch and cabin clean. Wonderful staff. Good location for sightseeing this area of Michigan.
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of trees, the staff was accommodating, and the pool was sparkling clean. Great KOA!
Sep 09, 2016
Everyone at the campground was very courteous and it was one of the cleanest campgrounds I have been too.
Sep 09, 2016
had a great time,, thank you
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, hospitable, well-run and they don't charge for every little thing like some KOA's. I will definitely go back.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay! Impressed with the staff and facilities. The tent site we got was great too! Kind of by ourselves yet still close to the bathrooms and store. All kinds of things to do while you're there!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This campground has it all, 2 bounce pillows, pool, playground, gaga ball, RC car track. It also has the some of the cleanest bathrooms we have seen at a campground. The staff is fantastic as well, always smiling and willing to answer questions/help.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campsite. Great playground. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing and Fun weekend!! As usuall very clean facilities and staff is super friendly. See you next year :)
Sep 07, 2016
it was great for my first time camping, I liked all the play stuff for my grandkids the ground are clean, the facilities are clean I could go on and on. Thanks happy camper. Al B.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful place for me and my kids. We had tons of fun at the pool and the playground. Everyone at the campground was warm, friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Always wonderful. We've been staying at this KOA for 6 years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic, clean, friendly staff, nice level sites, great activities for the kids. The camp store had a great selection of merchandise. We loved the pool.
Sep 07, 2016
Great for kids and adults. Love the RC track.
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff 😎👍🏼
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained, quiet. Love the firepits with benches and the patio furniture!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and the cabin was clean and wonderful.
Sep 03, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was terrific! Just what I needed for a week in TC with my camping family.
Sep 03, 2016
Great time. Park personnel could not have been nicer! Would go back for sure.
Sep 03, 2016
Too close to a highway loud traffic. Small campground no where to hike other than in circles around the camp ground neat activities if you had kids would not recommend for adults
Sep 01, 2016
Great park for little ones. The train ride was fun. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was very helpful and considerate that worked there! My son enjoyed the RC track
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy