Traverse City KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay in Michigan.Clean facilities, helpful staff and reasonably priced.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA. It was in a decent location to get to the neighboring cities to site see, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The campsite was at a quiet location with a woodsy feel. We will be back soon!
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed in the studio cabin. Clean, well-kept, and linens provided. Bunk beds in this type cabin were a bit small for an adult. Campground was nice, with activities for kids.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
People are very nice had nice time at your koa
Aug 18, 2016
We loved it there we really liked the gravel on the site.better than just dirt there helped with leveling.and rain drainage.very cozy stay we had.
Aug 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and would return. Our site was nice and there were several fun things for our little girl to do on site...bounce pillows, park, train, ride bikes, etc. We would rate it a 10 if the sites had some privacy landscape.
Aug 18, 2016
cant wait till next year
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA is the best one we've ever stayed at. It was clean, well landscaped, and the customer service was SUPERB. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Very small campground. Clean, but too small for bike riding. Had street light directly above our camper. Kind of ruins the the out doors feeling.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff very nice, helpful and constantly making place better.
Aug 18, 2016
We made reservation before we realized that campground was 16 miles away from Traverse City. We would have preferred being closer. When we checked in my husband joked about the distance to Traverse City. The man that was checking us in was obviously offended and was curt to us thereafter. Campground itself was clean but nothing special . Early the next morning we woke up to grass being mowed!
Aug 18, 2016
Good time
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. I was extremely disappointed with the WiFi service. I am in an industry that unfortunately need to be accessible and was not. The WiFi was one of the reasons I picked the KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderfull! Great for kids! Well controlled. Happy residents. We'll be there again. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly owner and large sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly kampground. Fantastic playground. Close to many area attractions. Clear pride of ownership. Pleasant staff. We will be returning.
Aug 16, 2016
One of the most well run KOAs we've ever stayed at. Owners are on site, hands on and obviously very proud of their park. From the spotless pool, and deck, bathhouses, and laundry, to all the flower gardens and benches around, this was 5 star park, while maintaining a rustic feel Even the kabins were very well maintained, had water filters on the water supply, and nice large gas grills at each one.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Super nice hosts. Great shaded campsites, very clean bath house and showers and great dog park area.
Aug 16, 2016
Was great. Very clean only complaint is the mattress. Was very hard and uncomfortable. But its camping so.. U cant complain too much.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean campground that the owners clearly care about. Lots for the kids to do and a nice selection of sites. We'll be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained and fit our needs to a tee!!!! Loved it.
Aug 15, 2016
This is great campground. We have been visiting there for the past 3 years and plan on coming back next year. We especially love there attention to detail. The bathrooms are always clean and the pool is great. You can really see that the owners care because you see their continued investment in the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms and grounds were very clean!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Loved every minute if our stay! Didn't even leave to go sightseeing. My grandchildren loved all there was to do. Will be coming back for sure!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
We loved the cabin, we were in town for a wedding and it was a clean, friendly place to stay. My husband is already trying to plan a trip for the entire family
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was very clean, including the bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The even delivered the firewood to your campsite. We'll definitely camp at the KoA again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time despite the occasional showers!
Aug 15, 2016
As tent campers with children, we were discouraged that there was only one bathroom at the far end of the campground. It was a very lengthy walk. For that reason, we will not be camping here again. The other amenities at the park were nice, however this campground seemed to be more RV friendly than tent-friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at this KOA. All the personal we came in contact with were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The grounds were kept very clean and organized. The facilities were very clean with ample shower space. The store was very adequate with most things you need and something y0u don't need. (Ice Cream :-) ) Location is excellent, near many things to do. Our family will return. Thx
Aug 14, 2016
Easy in, easy out. quiet. Water pressure in shower. nice store and nicer people.
Aug 14, 2016
Just a great place with nice folks- WiFi was not up to snuff at times- AAA+++
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyable
Aug 14, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we were so happy with our decision. The staff was always so helpful and happy. The grounds are kept immaculate.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi which barely worked sometimes not at all
Aug 14, 2016
Need a change machine in the laundry room
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice facility. Clean, friendly and beautiful
Aug 13, 2016
nice park, near enough to TC to act as base, well maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was great, facilities were clean and everyone was friendly
Aug 13, 2016
The kids loved the playground. Kept them entertained. Very clean campground
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and extremely family friendly would definitely go back staff was helpful and very pleasant
Aug 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals