Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The lodge we stayed in was well stocked and very clean. Everyone was very helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed in a studio cabin, was very clean and worked well for our family of 4.
Jul 22, 2017
very nice campground..very clean,,very neat..would definately stay here again...
Jul 22, 2017
nice cabins
Jul 22, 2017
Absolutely loved out stay at KOA Traverse City. We are "tenting" and had Site I which we just loved. Clean bathrooms a real plus for us and park amenities were great! Thank you KOA Traverse City!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA! Everyone was very friendly and the campground & bathrooms are well kept & clean. Will definitely consider staying again.
Jul 21, 2017
The owners of this KOA were wonderful. They provided information about the area, gave directions to sites, and were so helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2017
A little too close to the play ground but other than that very nice stay.
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was well maintained and attractive. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. We will definitely camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
Very weak wifi. Second year for us and would return again. Hope they upgrade wifi. Obviously a great place for kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice playground and campground. Really enjoyed our stay, our only issue was the proximity to the road for the tent sites, made for a very loud sleepless night. Tent sites are usually are in the rear of a campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Good clean nice quiet park
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. Everything is kept very clean, there was lots for the kids to do and the staff is very friendly. The RC Track is very unique and a lot of fun, the park and jumpy pillow's are great for the kids and the movies and craft kept them busy when the weather wasn't the best. We will be back for sure!
Jul 18, 2017
very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Flowers and landscaping and really nice touch.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and nice laundry.
Jul 18, 2017
Open field no trees, definitely a family campground a little noisy where we were located.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed in one on the deluxe cabins and they were very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. All around a great campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do and friendly people.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Relaxing.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. It's a small campground and quiet despite being beside a busy road. It was an easy drive to Sleeping Bear Dunes and a good base camp for a day trip to Mackinac Island. We would stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our family had a great time and will be returning in the future!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground! The bathrooms were super clean. The pool was great! The train rides for the kids was a great touch. Also a nice location to downtown tc. Would def. recommmend staying here.
Jul 17, 2017
Need bathrooms closer to tent campers. Possibly a couple of ports potties. I wish they would thin out the trees in tent area so some sunshine could get through. It never dries out under there. I stayed four nights and it is a nice camp ground with a nice pool and clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, swimming pool, dog area, beautiful surroundings.
Jul 17, 2017
Very relaxing stay at this nice property with a helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the kids had a great time with the rc car track and playground.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved out stay at KOA. My first impressions were that of extreme friendliness, helpfulness, and pride in the campground. The cabin we rented was the perfect size for our family, and was clean, and well appointed. We enjoyed all the amenities offered, and will definitely visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very well taken care of. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. We were completely happy with our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
awesome and clean
Jul 16, 2017
great place to stay, Clean restrooms and showers. nice nice people who treat you like they really are glad to see you. would recommend this park to anyone would definitely recommend this park
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were very nice and accommodating.I enjoyed my stay here.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
clean,friendly,and courteous. just keep in mind that the distance to traverse city is 15 miles and only 2.5 miles to Buckley. 6 miles from the 31 and 37 split.
Jul 15, 2017
Quiet, clean, and fun. Nice park for the kids, nice pool. Friendly staff can be found all day long. Nice to have daily train rides for the kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Very nice campground. One of my family's favorites, no doubt.
Jul 15, 2017
We loved this campground - it's works well with the grandkids. Location works well with big lake and such.
Jul 15, 2017
Very well kept. Clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
While this is a very RV-oriented KOA , the rustic tent sites tucked away in the woods were very roomy and private.
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect for quite family setting
Jul 12, 2017
Well cared for park. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Kids loved it.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean facilities. Very kid friendly. Lots to do onsite. Nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals