Traverse City KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0280

Info: 231-269-4562

Email

9700 S M-37

Buckley, MI 49620

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
The Traverse City KOA is Always clean and quiet. The staff are always helpful and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
we enjoyed are stay at Traverse city and will do it again . It was relaxing and a friendly place to stay .
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed this campground. It was our first time there. It's off season so it was nice and quiet. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We will be back! Great staff beautiful campground.
Sep 20, 2017
We used the BOGO weekend with our KOA rewards to stay in a deluxe cabin. It was AMAZING! Plenty of room for mom, dad, and three kids, adjacent to the playground so mom and dad could be in the cabin with the napping toddler and able to keep an eye on the boys. VERY comfortable beds and well appointed cabin-everything you need is here! Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful time!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and overall facility. Staff was extremely courteous. Very Nice stay!
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was pleasant as always. Only issue was the bathroom cleanliness in the ladies room. It was not as clean as the last time I was there, which was a little disappointing.
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. We stayed in a cabin and it was immaculate. Included was a queen-sized bed with separate room with twin bunk beds built in. It included a coffee pot, air conditioner/heater and TV mounted on the wall. It had a porch and wood deck next to the fire pit. If you enjoy peace and quite this is it. Posted rules of do's and do not's so there are no surprises!
Sep 20, 2017
We love the Traverse City/Buckley KOA. We stayed 3 different times this year and will be back 3-4 times next year. Wonderful Kampground!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Very good experience and would stay again. Very nice owners and very clean campground including showers and restrooms. Very well laid out for easy access to all lots.
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean and well carefored campground. The cabin we stayed in was great!
Sep 20, 2017
The cabin was as always awesome, clean, and stocked with essentials. Always love the playground for my little one. Location of Buckley KOA is perfect for hiking/rafting through Manistee River.
Sep 20, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to camp.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a nice shady spot close to Traverse City...about 17 miles away. The staff was friendly and the restrooms were super clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, good WiFi, excellent prime sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very comfortable place to camp and very pet friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great stay, camp grounds is well kept up.
Sep 16, 2017
Great people and a very well kept campground. Had an amazing time there and in Traverse City.
Sep 15, 2017
All were friendly and inviting. Beautiful accommodations. We want to come back. We WILL be back.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground was well maintained. Very nice sites. We were well pleased.
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the larger size cabin.....
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great pull thru site. Fall is the best time to camp Great service with friendly people We will be back Ron
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice place!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean and private! Nicer and less expensive than a hotel! Will come back again
Sep 14, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
A Clean and well cared for campground with great amenities.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. The paved patio and table helped. We also enjoyed the fire ring with gravel around it. The bath house was clean as well. We did not have grandkids with us, but it looked like there was plenty for them to do. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
always clean,friendly.We had a nice relexing time
Sep 13, 2017
The only complaint I had was that we didn't get to receive two keys to the cabin one for each of us, since we were on different schedules coming and going made it difficult. The cabin was cute, efficient, very clean, everything worked well, big bed was very comfortable, Bunks needed more padding? A little stiff. All & all it was a great stay and would definitely recommend ans stay there again
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
very nice park. However, its about 30 minutes to downtown Traverse City and the traffic can be congested at times
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground the only drawback was it's close to the main highway with the trucks and motorcycles going by late at nite it would not stop me from returning
Sep 13, 2017
Great cabin. My only suggestion... I arrived after the office had already closed, and wasn't clear there was a night drop for my key. Perhaps someway to make that more clear. Otherwise terrific!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Cozy site, very friendly staff, son loved the jumping pillow on the playground, will definitely return on my next visit to Traverse City.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was good. Very clean cabin and quiet place
Sep 08, 2017
The Kampground staff members were very nice. The facilities were clean and well cared for, especially the bathrooms. We enjoyed the 2 jumping pillows, horseshoes and gaga ball. The candy bar Bingo was fun. It is nice to stay at a campground that maintains nice, wooded tent sites.
Sep 07, 2017
It was great the people were so nice and friendly the grounds were beautiful and it was so quite. We will definitely be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award