Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
My family and I love this campground! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campsites are spacious and clean with great scenery. The bathrooms and showers are clean. We can't wait to come back again!
Oct 24, 2016
We loved this KOA!! Our only complaint is that our neighbors on either side of us were up very late both nights being pretty loud - until midnight and 1am. I understand staying up late to hang out and chat but it seemed they were drinking and had no care about the level of their volume.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground seemed to be run like a well-oiled machine. I would highly recommend this campsite and also plan on returning.
Oct 24, 2016
The best customer service ever! The campground and bathhouse were both very clean! Convenient to the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains!!
Oct 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site. This is a beautiful well kept campground. The staff is wonderful. This kids loved the playground. My only non likes for this stay were that it is quite cramped. The sites are very close and tight making privacy a little difficult. The other thing is the amount of kids (and teens) on bikes that gather at the entrance and around the playground blocking traffic.
Oct 12, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA about half a dozen times in the past few years and no matter where else we stay, none are as clean, peaceful, and relaxing as the Townsend KOA. We are tent campers, but have stayed in a deluxe cabin in the cold months. The tent sites are terrific and the deluxe cabins with a loft for kids are clean and really cool. I find myself recommending the campground regularly.
Oct 11, 2016
Bathrooms were beautiful and clean!!!
Oct 10, 2016
I'm almost afraid to say how much I love this KOA because I like to think of it as my little secret! We've been coming here for almost 10 years, and it never disappoints. With the Smokies and the amenities of Townsend within a short drive, you can't go wrong staying here.
Oct 05, 2016
The sites are too close together which reduces any privacy. The area is very pretty and well kept.
Sep 26, 2016
This place was wonderful. Very clean and quiet.The campsites are well took care of. We will forsure be returning
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award