Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground was quiet, very clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, friendly helpful staff and convenient to Smokey Mountains Parkway. Perfect!
Mar 30, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Campsite was immaculate, bathhouse was very clean and up to date. Loved the quiet location and falling asleep to the sound of the river.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Love this place! Beautiful! Very nice people!
Mar 15, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year even though it is only minutes from our house. We love the sites directly on the river. We also love the family atmosphere, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The campground really looks great with many recent renovations (new furniture, new fire pits, and showers).
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and excellent location.
Mar 01, 2016
Loved it! great location on the river!
Dec 14, 2015
Staff was outstanding....very courteous and friendly
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA was great a always- clean, friendly staff, etc. I also like the new Wifi
Oct 30, 2015
Got a tent site right on the river and it was beautiful. Showers were newly renovated. They even delivered wood to your site.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The location is great! The staff is excellent. They care about children and it shows. I got stopped and politely lectured for going 4 or 5 mph or the speed limit of 5 mph. I was wrong but having 3 kids of my own I was very impressed!
Oct 26, 2015
I like KOA compground. It brings me good experiences.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place! My only complaint was the wet firewood for sale at the camp store. Had to go to the local ACE to get wood that would burn for a camp fire.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award