Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The location is great! The staff is excellent. They care about children and it shows. I got stopped and politely lectured for going 4 or 5 mph or the speed limit of 5 mph. I was wrong but having 3 kids of my own I was very impressed!
Oct 26, 2015
I like KOA compground. It brings me good experiences.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place! My only complaint was the wet firewood for sale at the camp store. Had to go to the local ACE to get wood that would burn for a camp fire.
Oct 19, 2015
Tent camped - the Bath house is too far from tent campers.
Oct 17, 2015
Cleanest campsite and great staff. My kids loved it!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staff courteous and helpful, bathrooms a little messy at times, overall experience very good.
Oct 06, 2015
Our campsite by the river was breath taking. We defiantly will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
The people who work there are very nice and friendly! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and are the nicest showers and bathrooms I have every seen at a campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Views - beautiful. Accommodations - clean. Staff - friendly. Smoke alarm kept chirpping on last night. Had to climb up to take battery out. Should not happen if checked regularly. Paid too much to be kept up most of the night. No cell service so we couldn't contact front desk. Would have had to walk all the way over. Hampered the whole weekend.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was so beautiful and clean! We will definitely be back next year! Can't wait!
Sep 29, 2015
Really enjoy it and bathrooms are clean. Staff was friendly. The only issue is all the dogs and their barking and how loud everyone is late at night on the weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed on the river and though we heard the cabins were close together it wasn't a problem. Very peaceful and the cabins were furnished with everything we needed.
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Your campground and 'amenities' are nice, the scenery is beautiful. Only drawback was the giant camper next to my tent; I wanted to hear the water but could only hear their air conditioner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award