Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Nothing negative to say about the location or the campground. Just wish that some campers were as nice as the place and respected rules.
Jun 11, 2016
The Koa was clean the bathrooms for very nice but the Wi-Fi was very poor
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean, nice bathrooms, very nice all around.
Jun 05, 2016
I love this campground. It has some of the best sites and bath houses that we have ever used. I would certainly stay here again. The only complaint I have is that two of the days we stayed here, the restrooms did not get cleaned. The same thing happened last year too. I understand things come up, but we pay too much for that to happen.
Jun 03, 2016
Love this place! Staff is so nice, the campground/bath house/restrooms are always clean. We always look forward to our camping trips here!
Jun 01, 2016
Fantastic campground! We will be back!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay restrooms and showers were clean. Camping sites were shady, and workers were extremely nice. Thanks for all you did to make my stay great. RCF
May 31, 2016
It was awesome! It was my first time to ever tent camp and the experience was great! We are definitely going to camp again at KOA in Townsend!
May 26, 2016
Very family friendly quiet,peaceful.I was glad the showers and bathrooms were clean.Cleanest portapotty ever used.thanks.
May 16, 2016
I really enjoyed the camp ground and it was very peaceful.
May 05, 2016
Fantastic!
May 02, 2016
We loved it!
May 02, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Have stayed their several times, as a tent camper or in deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and campground is kept super clean. Have recommended friends and family to stay there.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground was quiet, very clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, friendly helpful staff and convenient to Smokey Mountains Parkway. Perfect!
Mar 30, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Campsite was immaculate, bathhouse was very clean and up to date. Loved the quiet location and falling asleep to the sound of the river.
Mar 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award