Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Loved it! Will be back.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
It was just a little noisier than usual this time. Kids out running around being loud after dusk and the leaf blower early in the morning kind of took away the peaceful part of our stay.
Jun 29, 2014
We always enjoy staying at koa in Townsend.the site was great,the bath house was clean and showers were also.my family loves the family time at nite with charm, what a great ministry.
Jun 27, 2014
Here are the comments from the boy scouts and adults. Fun pool, clean and roomy bathroom and showers, nice patio furniture on the electric site we had, a lot of room for the tents on the tent site, quite, and had fun at the evening activity (auction). The staff was very accommodating when I need to use an electric outlet in the office during the day so my battery pack for my CPAP would charge.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the only problem we had was we didn't have very much privacy at the spot we were placed at. Other than that we had a blast and will defiantly be back.
Jun 15, 2014
Super friendly. Super location. Clean and plentiful restrooms. Awesome activities and playground for the kids!!!! Looking forward to returning!!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed the campground. We plan on staying again next year!
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. A safe and secure campground. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The stay was wonderful. My only complaint would be the tent camp sites are VERY SMALL. You are right on top of other campers. Would like to have a little more space.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.