Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Your campground and 'amenities' are nice, the scenery is beautiful. Only drawback was the giant camper next to my tent; I wanted to hear the water but could only hear their air conditioner.
Sep 21, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the Townsend KOA. It is located in one of the most peaceful, serene locations I've ever been. The small river that runs through it is a great place to relax and catch your breath away from life's reality. I have been several times and will be here again!
Sep 20, 2015
Poor customer service by the manager and rude. Noise policy past ten was unenforced. Heard very loud music coming from further away until 11. Very loud campground overall. Will not stay here again. Facilities were nice and very clean. Also, need recycling bins.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
everything is perfect here! you might want to make the number that should be called in case of and issue at odd hours in the morning more known but other then that everything is always great when I come every year!
Sep 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean campgrounds. I really did not want to leave! :(
Sep 14, 2015
On Sat night there was loud music playing up to at least 9:30. I came there to relax not to listen to the boom of music. I tried calling the office, no answer!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA site and really any campground by myself, and it was absolutely awesome. I don't know when I'll be in Townsend again, but if all KOA locations operate the way that one did, I may just be a lifelong customer.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp ground. Beautiful scenery and great staff.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Very clean and cute. The staff at KOA was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant. The campsite was very clean and neat. We will go back many more times.
Aug 31, 2015
We go here at least once a year and we love it just as much everytime we go! Great bath houses, on the river, and many things to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a site on the river and loved it! The staff is great and the campground is so clean. We didn't get to stay long enough. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very clean and well kept. I loved how many mature trees there were. However, the tent spots were very small and our neighbors were extremely loud.
Aug 24, 2015
The Townsend/Great Smokies KOA rates among the best that I have ever stayed at. I am a return visitor and plan to keep returning. It is always clean as can be. The showers are better than mine at home and the staff is incredibly helpful. This doesn't even begin to cover how beautiful this area of the Country is - you couldn't stay in a prettier place - VERY peaceful!
Aug 17, 2015
Grandson loved the pool. We need water outlet for the camp sites near #125.
Aug 16, 2015
Gregreat campground. Possibles the best I've been too! Clean, spacious service fast and extremely friendly. Great pool, river and tubing. Awesome!
Aug 13, 2015
We loved the koa in Townsend we have 3 boys from the age of 13 to 6 there was something to do for every one. Bathrooms were always clean and the customer service was wonderful.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. It is right on the river and great fun for the kids. The only negative was the porta potty next to our campsite. Really smelly. Not Good. Really need to fix the problem.
Aug 11, 2015
we camp here at the koa in townsend at least twice a year and enjoy it greatly. Always clean and nice staff. We recently came over to the campground just for the day to enjoy the river and facilities. We were astonished that we were still charged full nightly rates just for day use. Park was not full and could understand if it was. we paid almost 100 hundred dollars for 6 of us. Wont do it again!!
Aug 10, 2015
What we liked most was that the campground was mostly families, quiet with just enough activities to keep kids entertained not so much stuff to overload the whole reason why you go camping anyway.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground and showers/restrooms was beautiful and well maintained. Nice setting.
Aug 02, 2015
2 Day tent camping with the family. We had a blast. Nice campsite next to creek and the showers were the nicest I've seen. Will be back.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Beautiful tent sites that are fully shaded. Bathrooms/showers clean and large. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2015
This was an amazing campground! We tent camped on the river and our site was large/private/positioned above our neighbors/offered a great view of the rafters, which was actually fun to watch. Super nice showers! Awesome playground. Nice pool. Fun family activities like the outdoor movie Saturday night. Gas station on property! KOA never disappoints!
Jul 27, 2015
2 adults and 2 kids. Had a blast! Campsite was very large and also very shaded! The kids loved the movie that was played while we were there. Awesome time.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved the campground and the pool and the river ... while packing up to leave, we were screamed at by a very rude male worker to move our car ... he was an older gentleman with rounded or oval glasses. very rude. maybe come back?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award