Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
Apr 15, 2016
We booked both a cabin and an RV site, both were great. I was surprised at how many amenities came with the cabin. It was more like a new tiny house complete patio and gas grill. I plan to stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA was super nice. Very clean and quiet. My only complaint is how small the sites were in the area we stayed at. We are at site #15 and #14 next to us (which fortunately was unoccupied half of our visit) was right on top of us. Both of our pick up trucks could hardly fit to park at night. The other side of the campground seemed to have much bigger sites.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and very well maintained campground! Outstanding in every area.
Apr 11, 2016
It is quiet, well maintained, with a courteous helpful staff. You feel like you are visiting family when you are here.plus,you have attractions here and over the mountain I Pigeon Forge. And, Knoxville is only a short distance and you avoid traffic.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. It is the best place we have ever camped! It is absolutely beautiful, the staff is wonderful and everything is exceptionally clean. I tell everyone about Townsend KOA! Great to the team that manages and runs this facility. Good Lord willing we will be coming back for many years to come!
Apr 11, 2016
We had the Best Time!!! Everyone is very friendly and professional. Adam was a great help directing us at our site to get our camper backed in straight.
Apr 06, 2016
Great clean campground. We will be back!
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Hosts are friendly and very accommodating. The campground is beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
clean and well run
Apr 04, 2016
This is the Cleanest and Best campground I have ever stayed in. Well worth the higher price.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time in Townsend. The employees were very attentive when we arrived and helped us get in to our site and even gave us ingredients to make s'mores! The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the fenced in dog area was very nice also. We will definitely return to this campground.
Apr 04, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping trip! The Townsend KOA is extremely clean and well maintained. We loved the deluxe site with the fire pit and table/chairs! Worth the little extra cost. It is a peaceful and relaxing campground. children will love the playground. We will certainly stay here again! loved it!!
Apr 03, 2016
Love the location,friendly employees some sites could be bigger. Overall great place to stay in the Smokies.
Apr 03, 2016
We've only camped 4 times since last fall, but this was the best camp ground by far that we've stayed at. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
Can not say enough good stuff regarding this campground. We keep coming back - love the spacious sites and cleanliness of the restroom and bathhouse.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful facility! This was our first time staying here and our entire family was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and we'll maintained. We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground and extremely and helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Great Easter weekend and our kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt and the playground.
Apr 01, 2016
Always the most friendly and helpful people working there and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 night stay with the Townsend KOA. The sites are well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful if we needed anything. We loved being on the water and hope to return soon.
Mar 30, 2016
We LOVED our stay at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. The grounds were extremely clean and well kept. Showers and bathrooms were the nicest of any campground that we have ever used. Amenities are family friendly. We were also very impressed with the size and levelness of the campsites. We stayed on a riverside campsite, and I highly recommend it. The view of the water and Canadian Geese was serene!
Mar 29, 2016
We love KOA Townsend!! Our families favorite campground!!!!!
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, manicured campsites. Extra clean bathhouse. Convenient location. Beautiful Townsend.
Mar 29, 2016
We usually stay at this campground a couple of times a year and it never fails to provide an exellent time while there.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
great sites, well maintained campground
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, fantastic staff!!! This was our second stay there, and we will be back for many more.
Mar 28, 2016
Always awesome, friendly and knowledgable staff...the campground is beautiful and always well kept....I have stayed at KOA's up and down the Eastern US, and although KOA is always nice....TOWNSEND ranks at the top!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
well laid out and very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff & convenience right next door with a gas station & cafe! Loved it!
Mar 27, 2016
Except for a little too close together along the water, it was very nice and clean and fairly quiet.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campsites on the river and great camp hosts.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved our time there. Perfect campground!
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great as usual after 13 years of coming to your campground. We book 5 to 7 trips a year . The kids loved it . We Recommend you guys all the time. First-rate campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground but pricey
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding Service with the outmost friendly staff... Bravo Zulu!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Camp staff was friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very helpful staff and a nice campground to stay at.
Mar 22, 2016
I love the newly renovated bath house! We live it there!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
always great place and staff
Mar 21, 2016
Our site was beautiful and we had a great time. I do want to make one suggestion. The playground was wonderful with the exception of the wasps and yellow jackets. I'm not sure if something could be done with ridding of those pests while the kids are playing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award