Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Very nice
May 18, 2017
Without a doubt, the best campground in the Smokies!!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities always clean.
May 17, 2017
Very nice campground, but very expensive!!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful well kept park. Hope to go back soon. Everyone friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed on a beautiful site on the river. The Koa workers went way beyond making sure we had a good time.
May 16, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!
May 16, 2017
Was great
May 16, 2017
As usual, the stay was great! Campground, showers, restrooms were always spotless. Staff is super friendly. And love the dog yard! Already have reservations for our next stay.
May 16, 2017
The facilities and the staff were great. The campsites are a bit too close to one another for our liking but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was great. Love the campground and the staff is wonderful and so helpful.
May 15, 2017
Best campground that I have ever stayed at. Staff are super nice and helpful. It is always very clean.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very well maintained. Shower rooms were very well planned out.
May 15, 2017
We were so pleased with how nice the camp grounds were kept up. The families and children were so welcomed. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we plan to stay at more now!!
May 12, 2017
We loved it here! We got caught without enough firewood to burn, but that was it. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and friendly! Next time we will get on the river... great place to stay...
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very close to Park Entrance and Cades Cove. Clean facilities. Restrooms & Showers were very clean. Laundry room was clean and washer and dryers worked well. Nice play ground. Restaurants and grocery store near by.
May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the mature trees and cleanliness of the grounds BUT we did not enjoy the staff. My wife had an employee verbally accuse our small children of moving heavy wooden chairs at the playground 😡 Not my idea of friendly!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay everything is clean and the staff is nice & friendly. It is beautifully kept. I loved it.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground, and we will most definately stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The sites were very clean and easily accessable. The large playground was great, and my 2.5 year old loved it. Our site was one of interior water/electric sites that was a nice site. We will stay there again. The patio sites looked very nice.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. We made plans to come back again.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Best campground and staff that we have ever seen. The very best.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been to. From the warm greeting at check in, to the man who helped us back in to our spot, everything was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable; the nicest we have ever seen at a campground. The staff was a constant presence, cleaning, picking up trash, making things better. At night, it was perfectly quiet, too. We CAN'T WAIT to come back!
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean showers and restrooms. My wife and I have been staying here for many many years, even before it was a KOA it was little river CG back then.
May 08, 2017
This is our go to camping destination.
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean! It's a peaceful, beautiful campground and the sites are clean and maintained fabulously. Due to the weather that came through, they had cancellations and moved us to a beautiful site on the river. We recommend it to all of our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!
May 07, 2017
Very pretty campground. Is kept very clean.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, great value
May 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, and dog friendly. We had an awesome time!
May 05, 2017
We enjoyed a week at this KOA in April/May. it is only 0.2 miles from the entrance to the Smokies. We enjoyed a run on the bike trail and park road nearly every day. So much more laid back and "country" like than Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We will be back.
May 04, 2017
The site on THE LITTLE RIVER was more than we ever imagined. Thank you. Accommodations great, staff was so friendly. We had to check out early as my husband had a detached retina. Staff was so gracious and helpful. WE WILL RETURN. Thank you for making our GSM experience exceptional.
May 04, 2017
Very clean and comfortable
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, great wifi and nice staff! We loved our stay!!
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful we have been there for about 12 years we love it.
May 02, 2017
Campground was very clean. Staff was always helpfull and friendly. Highly recomend.
May 02, 2017
We have been spoiled by this campground. It is well maintained,in beautiful surroundings, convenient location and friendly staff keep us coming back.
May 01, 2017
We invite our parents and kids to join us at the camp site. They had to park across the street even though there were plenty of parking spaces available. If our parents and kids are not welcome with open arms, we will be forces to a different campground even thought KOA Townsend is our favorite. I would even rent a vacant space for them to park if that is what it takes.
May 01, 2017
This was our very first family camping trip. The staff were so helpful when we checked in and helped us get settled into our campground. The staff were always available to help answer questions we had and they even checked on us as we were packing up to leave to see how we liked our first camping trip. Camp ground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, pool and playground were a hit.
May 01, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Townsend, KOA. We love it. The staff are wonderful. The vibe of the campground is nice. We greatly appreciate the upgrades to the pavilion and the addition of bathrooms. We usually stay at state parks and COE parks, but we greatly enjoy our visits to the Townsend, TN KOA!!! We have already booked extra days for next year. Thank you.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean, fun, nice camper neighbors, the Little River running through the campsite and so close to the Smokeys.
May 01, 2017
Clean and fun family campground.
May 01, 2017
We are new RV owners and tried this campground as our first venture. You set the bar high. We will now expect only the best treatment, including very clean facilities and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Awesome stay everytime..love the atmosphere an people.teally like you have been camping in the smokies
Apr 30, 2017
The Staff was awesome. Arrived and was escorted to my site and assisted in placing my rv in the perfect spot the first time. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2017
Great rv park. Very clean and updated. Spaces weren't crowded and patio with chair and tables a nice plus. Too being right at the entrance to the park was great.
Apr 29, 2017
We really like the change in the site that we were on. We are looking forward to our next trip in October
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground!' Looking forward to coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award