Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sites too close together.
Oct 01, 2013
we always enjoy our stays in townsend.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Quiet hours need enforcing. 2 out of 3 past trips had noise into early AM. This trip had Fri noise to midnight. Sat camper up until 4 AM burning a fire, spot light shining, walking around camp sites, sharpening tools, breaking and chopping branches, and burning leaves. Camp ground is a 5 star, but quiet hours enforcement 0 stars. For price paid expect someone enforcing quite hours.
Oct 01, 2013
We loved the campground and would definitely go back except for one thing. Two nights in a row we were kept up by neighbors who were noisy as late as 2 a.m. with no one to enforce the quiet hours policy. We came home quite tired and would think twice before coming back.
Sep 30, 2013
Love this campground ...have already reserved our spot for next year...
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time,put the people work in office need know what going on in Townsend I ask if there a craft show at the nob and she no when we left Sun there a craft show.The people work there need slow down in ther carts
Sep 30, 2013
The only complaint is that the rv sites need more space between them. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was a good stay but the prices are too high for us to stay there very often when there are other choices in the area for less. We thought we'd give KOA a try since we haven't been to that park in a while. Great staff!
Sep 30, 2013
A bit pricey.
Sep 30, 2013
Good stay
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay very nice and clean camp ground. We did let them know at time of booking that we had a 32ft travel trailer plus the truck and 2 motorcycles. We had a campsite that barley fit our trailer and we had to park our vehicle across the park where we were unable to keep an eye on them. They also advertised free WIFI was never able to connect to it.
Sep 30, 2013
The only issue I had was when my husband came to visit for a couple of hours on saturday he was not allowed to drive in, he was made to park accross the street and he was charged nearly $5.00. That would be my only down fall about coming back to your campground for another stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We absolutely loved it!!!! Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice!!!!! We had wood delivered 3 times and always with a smile. We will be back, often !!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I love this place. Been going here since 2000. Love the campground love that KOA took it over and love the games and movies for the kids. No Bingo this weekend kids were a little dissaponted but over all great time.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Everything was great except internet service was a little spotty. Cell coverage (At&t) was almost non-existent. There were also occasions when there was a lot of noise outside early in the morning (6-7 a.m.)from garbage trucks, lawn maintenance, etc. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were very nice. We had a concrete pad with a fire pit...we will likely stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
In a word ~ amazing! From the moment of check in to the moment I left Townsend KOA exceeded my expecations! I highly recommend staying here!
Sep 26, 2013
absolutely loved your campground! beautiful, quiet and very nice staff. bonus points for the bark park :)
Sep 26, 2013
Great staff and location to Great Smokey Mtn Park.
Sep 26, 2013
Terrific! Beautiful.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Love the sound of the nearby creek! The only problem is the rebuilding of some of the sites made backing into them difficult.
Sep 23, 2013
We did not feel like we got the offer of help we needed when we had all the problems with our camper.And when we complained about that steel sticking up I felt like you did not care that we just wanting special treatment.But we felt it .was dangerous for our grandkids whow would be running around.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were great. And the staffing was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2013
Beautiful campground very close to the Smokies; clean facilities; friendly staff; terrible WiFi and virtually no cellphone service from AT & T or Verizon
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
A Quality campground and experience starts at the top and trickels down. Because of General Mgr Mark Chipperfield's high expectation of excellence in camper experience personal character, the staff care and campground facilities are some of the best around!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Excellent time as usual.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great time.people did not clean up from there dogs.
Sep 18, 2013
we have stayed in many rv parks this one is among the best
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay this visit was great just like in the past. My only concern was the dumpsters were overflowing by Tuesday morning when we left.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We love the Koa in Townsend. Everything is great!
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in Townsend KOA very much, The Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff as always very courtious and helpful. Notice several new changes Good Job.
Sep 17, 2013
We lucked up the BOGO free weekend! Thanks. Lovely campground, wonderful staff. Needs more showers, and fewer lightless bicycles (after dark) otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
every thing is great except we were in 58 and the wifi doesn't pick up there
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The W/E sites are so nicely laid out & completely shaded. Staff is always friendly & ready to help with anything you might need.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a typically great weekend. Thanks for the rest.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.