Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
This KOA campground is the most beautiful one I have been to so far in our travels! Staff was very helpful also. Thanks Greg & Sharon
Sep 16, 2016
first rate everything ,just a little too many campers for our taste
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground and beautiful scenery. The personnel were so helpful and friendly!! Definitely will be back!😊
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be staying there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, and a beautiful setting, make this campground a place to come back to often.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Would've rather stayed along the river in the forested area. The store/arcade is very dated.
Sep 14, 2016
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Loved being close to Cades Cove and the Park. The staff helping us place the camper on the site was very nice. Enjoyed the riverside site, and our dog was able to swim too. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 13, 2016
always great staff and good atmosphere really love this place
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground! Staff was extremely friendly!! Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and updated! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great site, great people. What more could one ask for.
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, best maintained and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
It is a beautiful campground but I feel the spaces are a little too close together.
Sep 11, 2016
A little expensive compared to other KOA,s but very well run.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff is superior!
Sep 07, 2016
Good place. Need to trim trees of dead wood and low branches. Fertilize and reseed grass between sites. Add gravel to graveled areas.
Sep 07, 2016
Sites very close together. Should not allow people to burn plastics in fire pits. Playground for kids is terrific!! Very convenient to GSMNP!! Well Equipped store.
Sep 06, 2016
We've come here for over a decade & it remains our favorite campground. This weekend, I discovered a flat on the trailer when preparing to depart. The staff were wonderful to help fix it. Staff are great. The manager Mark is great. Best river sites in Townsend. Always clean grounds and restrooms. After 2 months in the Western U.S. this summer, this KOA tops them all with its beauty and staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff however the cost has gotten to high!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff is superb (especially Debbie😀). Facility is xtremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome staff. My kids especially love Adam. Can't wait for our next visit.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay in Townsend! This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA, but it will not be the last! We knew it was different from the moment we drove into the grounds. Smiling welcome, guidance into our site, asking regularly... How are things going and do we need anything? Thank you
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Best campground in the Smokies. We have been coming here for 30 years. We love being on the peaceful side of the Smokies with out all the commercialism. Also, you are right near Cade's Cove and you can be in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg in about 25 minutes.
Sep 01, 2016
Very Clean Facilities. In particular Marshall was very helpful and made our stay great.
Aug 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our 10 days. The staff was attentive to everything. If you purchased firewood or ice, etc..they were eager to deliver. We stayed on site 61. The river was refreshing and the pool, restrooms, showers and grounds were spotless. We were very pleased.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location plus a wonderful and helpful staff makes this KOA an excellent getaway-thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful time, awesome staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Every person in a yellow shirt were Wonderfull to deal. They couldn't be more helpful. You provided a wide range of activities, and your amenities were terrific. We will come back in the future. Thanks for hosting us! Kenn & Pat Farrell
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come. This is one on my favorite campgrounds!!! I tell everybody about it but wait maybe I shouldn't but I have to!!! It is the most expensive campground we stay in though.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is The Best of The Best!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This campground is beautiful, on the river and well maintained. However, their rate per night is higher than any campground in the area which is fine except on top of that they have other fees you have to pay. A per person fee and if you have more than one vehicle a few for that too. Just be prepared for that but very nice campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay, convenient to Cade's Cove and Dollywood. Nice stream for kids and pets.
Aug 23, 2016
We love coming there, and do it very frequently.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This past week was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Everybody there is extremely helpful especially Adam, Jimmy, and Jimmy's wife. We always looked for Adam when we needed anything done.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff Mike and Adam were very nice to us! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. I have been coming for many years and will continue to come. The staff is beyond superb!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground but more expensive than camping at the beach.
Aug 22, 2016
We had three of our grandsons, ages 3, 4 and 5. There was plenty of things for all us to do, swimming, playing at the river, playground, hayride, tye dying " T " shirts. We had a blast!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice time on the river. I do think the tubers should not be directed to cut through occupied campsites to access the river.
Aug 21, 2016
wonderful campground, wonderful people, beautiful riverside location. only disappointment is very poor internet connection and very spotty cell coverage.
Aug 19, 2016
Another enjoyable stay. Three more scheduled for this year !
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is amazing!!! By far the best campground we've ever been to!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
They could not do enough for us. Be going back next year with some friends.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This is our favorite campground! We stay here at least a couple of times a year and always have a great time. In fact, it has us so spoiled that we have a hard time going anyplace else. We always seem to end up back at the Townsend KOA.My only complaint with this stay was that the grass was in desperate need of being mowed, which made it a little difficult to walk my little dog.5 stars otherwise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award