Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
I love this campground. You really feel like you are in the Smoky's. No hustle and bustle, just quite and peaceful camping.
Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. The only thing I wish were different, is the early time that the game room closed. Should at least we 10 pm.
Dec 27, 2015
The help was great. Very nice area we had. Love the view of the river. Very clean park and friendly staff. We will be back to stay again.
Dec 27, 2015
Campground was clean, well kept, maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect close to Cades cove, Gatinburg, & Pigeon Forge but with more of a quiet laid-back atmosphere!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
Very Helpful and well keep.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Despite it being very cold during my stay the river was the best part!
Dec 07, 2015
Nice campground, great location and great playground.
Dec 03, 2015
Do not like the online registration because I could not select the site I wanted to be on. A site was assigned to me. If I had the opportunity to see what was available, I would have selected another site.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Great campground. Do not like the extra fee to guarantee a certain campsite. If someone books months in advance and asks for a site - they should not have to pay extra. We don't have to do that at other KOA's we frequent. We DO love the Townsend KOA!!!!
Dec 02, 2015
good people...great place
Dec 01, 2015
always great staff so helpful!
Dec 01, 2015
We love the KOA in Townsend. Lots to do, near a great bike path, staff friendly willing to help. We try and get there at least a couple of times a year. Already have a trip planned next summer!
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We love this KOA. The playground is great for kids and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was spotless and our site was perfect. Great time was had.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The bathroom and shower facilities were immaculate. The grandsons had the best time on the playground. A terrific place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas but close enough for a short drive to those attractions. We will return in the future. Thanks Cathy Richard
Dec 01, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & plan to return when we can. Perhaps the only suggestion I'd make is to have a policy on the size and positioning of campers' large screen outdoor TVs on their sites and the impact on sites close by. The folks next to us were very nice and we didn't want to fuss by asking them to move their TV so perhaps a policy? It was so bright we couldn't enjoy our campfire.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Nov 30, 2015
We stay here every year for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are well kept, and you can't beat the scenery. Great place to stay while visiting the Smokies.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean park. The new area was wonderful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff. Immaculate grounds and bathroom/showers. I couldn't be more pleased with the place. It is everything we wanted! We will definitely be returning.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept and every one was very helpful and friendly. I would be very happy to stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
I enjoyed spending Thanksgiving week at Townsend. The campground was nice and well kept. Lots of good neibors.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, very clean and staff are friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2015
As always staff is courteous and very helpful. The person who drove us to our lot thought our 5th wheel was too big so they upgraded our lot and didn't charge us. Now that is great publicity!
Nov 30, 2015
Love all the updates! We are coming again this summer for a week!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved it! The staff was so helpful! It was our first time camping ever and we have a special needs son, and they made sure we had a site that met our needs, letting us see some first before we chose one. It was a great experience. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, and friendly staff
Nov 23, 2015
Wonderful!!😊😊
Nov 12, 2015
The friendly staff took care of all our needs with a smile and cheerful greetings each and everyday. I was totally amazed at the cleanliness of the facilities and all the activities that were offered to all guests. We certainly had a great time and will certainly make a return visit.
Nov 11, 2015
Our most favorite place to camp.. Constant upgrades to this campground keep it top notch!! Love EVERYTHING about it!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and great place to stay. Super clean. We have already booked our next trip.
Nov 09, 2015
We love this campground!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! It is close to home- Knoxville, so it is perfect for a quick get away weekend. The bathrooms are always clean and look very nice. We love all the renovated camp sites, with the new fire pits, outdoor furniture and concrete pads.
Nov 08, 2015
We absolutely love this movie place! Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. The staff is awesome !
Nov 08, 2015
Bar none this is the best managed KOA we've been to. Beautifully maintained and and outstanding staff.
Nov 07, 2015
We love the campground, quiet and friendly. The staff is wonderful. The river side access is refreshing to take a dip.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful park. Little hard to get into and out.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice staff, clean restrooms, close to plenty of activities will be back next season
Nov 04, 2015
love ..love townsend koa...lots are great...there always improving them..only thing I would suggest is to pressure wash decks..suggested several times...but wouldn't take away from them anything...clean and courteous folks...👍👍
Nov 04, 2015
Very clean; excellent, attentive staff; beautiful layout.
Nov 02, 2015
Great
Nov 02, 2015
The staff at KOA Townsend is extremely professional and friendly. The grounds are kept super clean. Beautiful campground. We will return several times in the future
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, well maintained, constantly making improvements, gets better with every stay! Friendly staff best service of any campground we've stayed!
Nov 02, 2015
The staff makes us want to come back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award