Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The staff is very helpful esp when you are arriving. Very good at assisting with positioning the RV. Campground is very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent campground, it was our 1st time and we throughly enjoyed it. So peaceful and the staff was super friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it there wouldn't stay anywhere else. Now that they have church groups coming in for kids and adults it's even better.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground especially if you have kids. Staff nice and helpful. Bathrooms and show ers could be better. Suggestion - check them couple times daily cause there's lots of people using them.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground was so nice, updated, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!
Jul 16, 2017
Great experience! Would go back
Jul 16, 2017
It was our second stay in two years. So amazing once again we scheduled our third stay before we left. Fantastic staff!
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground, very clean! Some sites are close to highway and can be a bit noisier than back by the river. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, including the store up the hill. I would stay here again!
Jul 14, 2017
Staff wasn't really friendly at all. Got to the campsite and only to find out they put us between two families with barking dogs that barked all day & night and nothing was done. Than at 2 am a truck came through twice loud as can be still nothing. Only pretty clean restrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great
Jul 12, 2017
everything was great but be warned if you stay at tent site 100...there is NO shade...otherwise it's a great site and a great campground. Best hosts you will evr meet!
Jul 12, 2017
Great camp
Jul 11, 2017
In the opinion of this family, the Townsend KOA sets the standard for a great campground. Exceptional in every regard.
Jul 11, 2017
Good
Jul 11, 2017
The campsite is too crowded. Specifically, site 38 is wedged in between two other sites that provide little privacy when outdoors. I also was surprised to find no charcoal grill and only a shallow fire bowl for amenities. The bathrooms were clean and the private shower stalls were a nice feature. The pool was nice and the river access was good.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
great people at the location we stayed in clean place and helpful people there. enjoyed staying there
Jul 10, 2017
We have been to this KOA at least 10 times and have loved each and every time! Staff is amazing and so helpful. Location is absolutely gorgeous! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Game room needs to be updated. Everything else great, especially the staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a good campground but the staff seems a bit overwhelmed at times. I was billed for someone else's purchase and it took them over 30min to "correct" the error and I still don't see the credit back on my visa (5 days later). On a positive note: bathroom and shower stalls were in great condition.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We love it. Right on the river it is great. It is clean and the staff are very friendly! We will be going back!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, quiet and feels like camping! Grounds very well kept. Highly recommend going here.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground, clean. very expensive, should not charge for each adult or each vehicle.
Jul 10, 2017
Another great weekend at the Townsend KOA. My camping friends and I agree if we had to commit to one campground, this would be the place. It's clean, the KOA staff is very helpful, the sites are spacious and level, and the kids have a ball at the pool, in the river, playing basketball, and riding bikes.
Jul 10, 2017
wonderfull, thank you
Jul 10, 2017
We like the staff.they help you put your camper in the right spot. They are very friendly. Hay rides,bingo, swimming,bike riding,grilling,tubing. Lots of fun.
Jul 09, 2017
Nicest campground in the smokies. Has everything you need for any type of family. Will definitely be going back to this campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Narrow entrance, tight sites. Directions were insufficient when coming from I-40. Plenty to do for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and fun!!
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is great and we love the location. We like the river sites. For the price, I think the sites are to close.
Jul 09, 2017
This was our first time staying at any KOA and we are extremely happy with the hosts, facilities, ammenities and general maintenance and upkeep of the campgrounds. Thank you for all of your hardworking and friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2017
This is the nicest KOA my family has stayed at! The campground is spotless , the staff is constantly cleaning bathrooms and sites. The location is perfect for a stay in smokies, right on the river for all day tubing fun and minutes from the park entrance. You will not be disappointed at this KOA. The staff is awesome and there was kid activities daily provided by a local church group.
Jul 08, 2017
Amazing location, great amenities, and large,clean showers and bathrooms! We've stayed here twice in the last two years. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds and friendliest staff you will find!
Jul 07, 2017
Please consider providing HD TV service, at least offer a few channels in HD. I realize this is cost; however, it is time to consider upgrading the signal. Thank you for considering this!
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful staff, super play spaces for children. Look forward to visiting again!
Jul 06, 2017
Never disappointed at KOA in Townsend. Our granddaughter wouldn't want to go anywhere else and neither would we! Already made next year's reservation!!
Jul 06, 2017
Always fantastic!
Jul 06, 2017
This was my first stay in 6 years at the Townsend KOA. I was amazed how this park has made improvements. The sites are amazing with paver concrete sites and very nice fire pits. The pool was very clean. Tube rentals through the office for Cowboys Tubing was a nice touch. Cowboys ran a shuttle through the park for tubing. This was a very nice touch. We will make a return visit in 2018.
Jul 05, 2017
My favorite place to camp along the Little River. Campground is always spotless and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first KOA stay and it was AMAZING! The staff guiding you to your parking place and helping you back in is priceless! Also we didn't have a cable cord long enough and they brought one right to our site. Staff was amazing!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay, we come every year
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful place, amazing people. We had a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
Was great as usual
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA! Every staff member gives 150% to campers, they were fantastic! Clean pool & restrooms, plenty to do, river access was awesome. We had a blast, will definitely be back!!
Jul 04, 2017
There was a ton of kid activities. They made a tie dyed t-shirt, when on a hay ride. The kids had a ton of fun there.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean campground! Friendly staff and close to the park. The only downsides... 5am trash pickup, really? Somebody needs to rework that contract. And, basketball after 9pm is quite annoying, perhaps a quiet time for hoops....
Jul 03, 2017
I love this campground we have been staying here for years, even before it was a KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Patio sites with beautiful stone fire pits. All around great experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award